Page 54


Leslie J. Hankins is an account director for the Louisville (Ky.)-based technology startup Red e App. Molly Thompson Costello is chef de cuisine at Otto’s in Cincinnati. She was featured in Cincinnati’s CityBeat as one of the city’s top executive chefs. Abigail L. Tonsing was recognized for her journalism work by the Society of Professional Journalists’ Best of the Best in Indiana Journalism 2014 contest. She received first place for features writing in newspapers with circulation below 40,000.

Photo: KIWI Photography


ALUMNI REUNION WEEKEND 2015 – Members of the Class of 2005 Row 1: Elisabeth (Sugrue) Button; Jennifer A. Bonesteel; Hillary J. Overholser; Carolyn “Carrie” (Walker) Cole; Dana (Hudson) Stone; Jaclyn “Jaci” (Blackwell) McGrew; Andrew B. Rosner; Charles M. Middleton; Delores N. Colone. Row 2: Ariane (Jaskolka) Daniels; Rachel (Hehner) Steinhofer; Kathryn E. Olivier; Cristin D. Neil; Meghan E. McNulty; Ashley R. Holland; Lauren (Conlon) Rosner; Richard A. Livingston; Nickie L. Rodica; Natalie (Shaffer) Govert; Nilda Bueno. Row 3: Rebecca O. Shasanmi; Kellie (Duke) Arnold; Travis J. Arnold; Abbie (Raderstorf) Bush; James R. Hamlin; Amy (Allen) Oeffling; Michelle (Rhodes) Taylor; Bret M. Govert; Varinia (Salazar) Arceo. Row 4: Nancy “Annie” A. Garrigus; John “Jack” F. Avery III; Sally (Wallace) Heckman; Ian M. Stone; Molly (Monroe) Ratterman; Amy C. Irby-Shasanmi; Danielle (Courier) Prosser; Matthew “Matt” J. Koch; Kevin J. Schultz; Kristopher “Kris” A. Kozlowski; Jason R. Schwerdt; Lya (Kostroski) Hurst. Row 5: Kyle P. McGrath; Anthony “Tony” M. Williams; Jonathan “Jon” D. Salisbury; Kyle T. Clemens; Kristen (Thrine) Clemens; Mark A. Prosser; Joshua “Josh” A. Lorenz; William “Jake” J. Cohn; Robert “Page” P. Cotton; Sunny (Schaeuble) Bell; Melissa A. Llano; Robert L. Bruder; Kelly (Wilson) Porter. Brian P. Hauck has rejoined Jenner & Block LLP as a partner in the Los Angeles and Washington, D.C., offices, focusing on the government controversies and public policy litigation practice. Brian is a former deputy assistant attorney general for the United States Department of Justice’s Civil Division. Robert A. Kiburz is a partner in the corporate department of the law firm of Honigman Miller Schwartz and Cohn. Brian S. Lord is a senior vice president and director of sales at Premiere Speakers Bureau.


Stacy Goodwin Lightfoot is vice president of college and career success at Public Education Foundation in Chattanooga, Tenn. She testified before a United States Senate congressional panel, March 6, 2015, in Washington, D.C., about the kind of guidance and support low-income and

first-generation college students need to successfully complete a college degree. Wayne M. Lashua is vice president, senior account executive of client services for Burke Healthcare, Inc. Erin L. Majka is a member of the Michigan law firm of Chalgian & Tripp, concentrating her practice in the areas of estate planning, estate administration and Medicaid. Erin is a member of the board of directors for the Hospital Hospitality House of Southwest Michigan.


Kate K. Donahue and Davis Brewer (Dartmouth) were married Oct. 25, 2014, in Chicago. Kate’s email address is katekdonahue@ (See photo, page 55.) Ryan P. Lessmann is managing shareholder of the Jackson Lewis P.C. law firm in Denver. Ryan practices primarily in the area of employment litigation.


Benjamin J. Olszewski is a manager of environmental services at Rose Rock Midstream in Oklahoma City, Okla.


Andrea C. Cooley is a cardiothoracic surgeon at Carondelet Heart & Vascular Institute in Tucson, Ariz. She has a special interest in structural heart disease and adult congenital cardiac surgery. Lawren K. Mills was the guest speaker for The Robert C. McDermond Center Speaker Series at DePauw, March 12, 2015. Lawren is of counsel at Ice Miller LLP in Indianapolis. Matthew C. Rowan is director of development for University of Saint Francis in Fort Wayne, Ind. Chad M. Schulz is first vice president of employee benefits group at Alliant Insurance Services in Seattle, Wash.

Erin M. Johnson is associate director of the Prescott (Ariz.) Pops Symphony. Erin is director of middle school choirs, guitar instructor for seventh and eighth grades, and general music teacher for grades K through 5. She has served as principal bassoon and guest conductor for the Pops and is principal bassoon for Central Arizona Concert Band and Prescott Chamber Orchestra. Sarah E. Mordan-McCombs is an associate professor of biology, genetics and cancer biology at Franklin College in Franklin, Ind.


Amanda R. Hartman and Jason McLellan were married Sept. 4, 2014, in Las Vegas. Their reception was held in Richmond, Va., the following month. Amanda is head of special collections and digital initiatives for Longwood University’s Greenwood Library. Jason is a Web developer. Amanda’s email address is (See photo, page 55.) Abigail K. Poyser and Anatoli Kouznetsov were married Nov. 29, 2014, in Indianapolis. Abby is an audiologist working in product management for Phonak. Anatoli is an IT project manager. They live in Chicago. (See photo, page 55.) Julie Verkamp Clary completed her cardiology fellowship at Krannert Institute of Cardiology, Indiana University School of Medicine, in June. She joined the faculty as an assistant professor of clinical medicine in July.

Profile for DePauw University Publications

DePauw Magazine Summer 2015  

Elisa Villanueva Beard, Honor Scholars and First-Gen Students

DePauw Magazine Summer 2015  

Elisa Villanueva Beard, Honor Scholars and First-Gen Students