Page 3

CX MARKETING EDITORIAL Elizabeth Akass Editor lizzie.akass@ebm.media 01932 302 113 Steve Hurst Editorial Director steve.hurst@ebm.media 01932 506 304

MARKETING Katie Donaldson Marketing Manager katie.donaldson@ebm.media 01932 506 302 Sophie Smith Marketing Executive sophie.smith@ebm.media 01932 302 112

Dominic Stone Sponsorship Sales dominic.stone@ebm.media 01932 506 303 Dale Ayliffe Sponsorship Sales dale.ayliffe@ebm.media 01932 302 110 Dan Moran Sponsorship Sales dan.moran@ebm.media 01932 506 303 Pascal Van Huffel Sponsorship Sales pascal.vanhuffel@ebm.media 01932 506 308

Jamie Ross Delegate Sales jamie.ross@ebm.media 01932 506 306 Michael Duckham Delegate Sales mike.duckham@ebm.media 01932 506 307

FINANCE Sabrina Clarke Finance Manager finance@ebm.media 01932 500 103 Jenna Pollard Accounts Executive accounts@ebm.media 01932 428 542

We are delighted to welcome you to this year’s CX Marketing Summit’s Industry Report. We hope you enjoy what’s inside!

I

SPONSORSHIP

MEMBERSHIP

Welcome t has been a pleasure to put this Industry Report together as we have had the brilliant opportunity to speak to experts from a variety of industries in the customer experience marketing space and share their insights. From the world of social media, Joe Rice from Twitter discusses how the platform can be a powerful tool for brands to build trusting and lasting relationships with customers through enabling effective and authentic communication. Anna Fenten from Searcys delves into the world of luxury hospitality, and describes how Searcys found a brand truth of excellence that underpins everything that they provide for customers. From one of the largest charitable organisations in the world, James Sutton from Oxfam explains the recent restructure the company has undergone to improve communication with its supporters, and the importance of multichannel campaigns that hit emotional touchpoints. Providing a look into marketing in the education sector, Philippa Scudds from Canford School talks us through the process undertook in rebranding and redesigning the school’s website to give equal weighting to all of its stakeholders. Katherine Brown invites us to learn about the disruptive insurance model so-sure provides, and how it is intended to revolutionise the insurance

MANAGING DIRECTOR Nick Rust nick.rust@ebm.media 01932 506 301

industry by returning focus to ease, trust, and transparency. From the global consumer goods company that encompasses over 400 brands, Charlie Clinton tells us how Unilever works to ensure that value is always provided to the consumer in its marketing content, and how it navigates the marketers’ ‘ever-leakier bucket’. Furthermore, our fantastic Hall Chair, Martin Hill-Wilson, shares his thoughts from the Plenary and Hall 1 of the summit, and you can find the delegates’ feedback from the day inside as well. In addition, we have included some key recent news stories from the marketing field that may spark your interest. In the ever-developing world of customer experience marketing, it is essential that companies across all industries evolve alongside advancements made in this space. Shared knowledge and success stories from brands excelling in this area and paving the way for new norms can be invaluable, and we hope that you find the insights included helpful, informative, and interesting.

Happy reading! Elizabeth Akass, Editor

CxMarketingSummit.com Engage Business Media Ltd, Nicholson House, 41 Thames Street, Weybridge, Surrey, KT13 8JG. Disclaimer: While every effort has been made to ensure accuracy in the compilation of this publication, the Publishers cannot be held liable for errors and omissions. ©COPYRIGHT: Engage Business Media Ltd. All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted, in any form or by means, electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording or otherwise, without prior consent in writing to the publisher.

Attending Europe's largest customer experience event provides a unique experience 11-12 NOV I WESTMINSTER PARK PLAZA I LONDON

SUMMER 2019

CustomerEngagementSummit.com

01

Profile for Engage Business Media

CX Marketing Summit Industry Report 2019  

CX Marketing Summit Industry Report 2019  

Profile for cenict