Page 1

ISSUE 6 / SEPTEMBER-OCTOBER 2011

Stylised Art


contents SEP - OCT 2011

17

On the front

65

36 27 51

ceiga.co.uk

08

Caricature

10

Animals

20

Could be on tv

32

Famous faces

44

Andy’s Girls

54


“ ONLY STYLE FASHION FADES

S

REMAINS THE SAME.

- Coco Chanel tylised art is the topic of this issue, exploring the way different styles are used by artist to express their work. A quick google search of the word stylised lead to the definition; ‘depict or treat in a mannered and non-realistic style’. Non-realistic can be anything from making disproportionate human characters, with unrealistic but athletically pleasing features, or creating a human character with extremely grotesque features. Some artists experiment with adding style to their art by creating anthropomorphic animals or a new creature altogether.

Whatever the style may be it is work exploring hence it’s existence and it’s place in this issue. I hope you enjoy this and do not hesitate to leave any form of feedback.

R.Bray

Richard Bray Editor

ceiga.co.uk


On The

Front ‘Blue’ by Paco Zamudio (exododw.com). Modelled and in 3D Studio Max, rendered with VRay.

P

aco Zamudio has done an amazing job with this image. I really like the skin material and the sculpted hair, but what stands out to me the most are the eyes. Those big, blue, shiny, eyes, that’s probably why the title of this image is ‘Blue’.

This image was chosen to be on the font cover of this issue not just because of it’s ‘eye-catching’ qualities (no pun intended), but also because of it’s simplicity. The simple background, simple choice of clothing and simple colours. Once again amazing job by Paco, can’t wait to see what he’ll produce next.

ceiga.co.uk


Caricature


Scissors Beat Paper . . Tomas Kral

tomaskral.cz

3ds max, XSI, Zbrush


Abe Lincoln . Stanko Stupar

stankovigorro.cgsociety.org/gallery

.

3ds max, Zbrush


Lord Watanabe . . Frank Tzeng

franktzeng.daportfolio.com

3ds max, Maya, Zbrush


Change their teachers! . . Studio Notan

notan.com.br

Modo


Christoph Blocher . . Fred Bastide

texwelt.net/wordpress

3ds Max, Zbrush


Don Corleone . Fabio Bautista

maxterwip.blogspot.com

.

3ds max, Zbrush


Ronaldo Fen么meno . Bruno Hamzagic

cargocollective.com/brunohamzagic

.

3ds max, Zbrush


Pierce Brosnan Caricature . . Guillaume Vialaneix

guillaume-vialaneix.com

3ds max, Mudbox


Thom Yorke caricature . . Andrew Hickinbottom

andyh.cghub.com

3ds max


Fish Dmitry Paukov

.

cgpauk.com

.

3ds max


Animals


Maggot . . Tobi Stierli

tobistierli.ch

Modo, Zbrush


Bruce Borislav Kechashki

.

galero.cgsociety.org

.

3dsmax, Zbrush


Cliff View . Julien Coffin

juliencoffin.blogspot.com

.

3ds max, ZBrush


FishePig . Anatoliy Sidorov

sanat49.livejournal.com

.

Maya, zbrush


Kaba Kun . . Roland Caron

rolandcaron.com

Softimage, Mudbox


Mushroom Hunter . . Carlson Woon

carlsonwkk.cgsociety.org

Maya, zbrush


Carrots are finished.. . . Riccardo Zema

kidqube.com

Lightwave 3D


A break from Bamboo . . . Jose Alves da Silva

www.artofjose.com

3ds max, ZBrush

www.3dartistonline.com


Tequila Tatu - an Armadillo’s Alcohol Addiction . . Jose Alves da Silva

www.artofjose.com

3ds max, ZBrush


The Boxing Kangaroo . . Jose Alves da Silva

www.artofjose.com

3ds max, ZBrush


Detective Ridley (Gameloft inc.) . . Veronique Comeau

verokomo.cgsociety.org

3ds max, Zbrush


Could be on tv


Ano and Pepper . . Andrei Cristea

www.undoz.com

3ds max, ZBrush


I am Captain America . . Victor Hugo

torugo.wordpress.com

3ds max, ZBrush


Little Boy . . Pedro Conti

pedroconti.com

3ds max, ZBrush


Red Hero . Titouan Olive

digitalia3d.teria.fr

.

Maya, ZBrush


Young Tony Stark . . Fabricio Campos

flickr.com/photos/fabricioc

3ds max, ZBrush


Royal Portrait . Carlson Woon

carlsonwkk.cgsociety.org/gallery

.

Maya, ZBrush


Black Wires . Carlos Ortega Elizalde

zigrafus.com.mx

.

Maya, Mudbox


Cyclonic salmon hunter machine(Big catch bear) . . Atsushi Mishima

asahi-net.or.jp/~xg3a-msm/Uzume/Welcome.html

CINEMA 4D


Plunder . Jack zhang

jackzhang.cgsociety.org

.

XSI, Zbrush


Elegant Dancing . . Xu Fei

xufei.cgsociety.org

Maya


Famous Faces

New Herbie in Pixar’s style Fabio Bispo

.

creativechild.com.br

.

3ds max


Erik’s first.. oh, wait . . Victor Hugo

torugo.wordpress.com

3ds max, Zbrush


Freakazoid . Alejandro Albarracin

alejit0.cgsociety.org/gallery

.

3ds max


M.Bison . Donovan Keele

artbydon.wordpress.com

.

Maya, Zbrush


Mary Poppins . . Daniel Cestari

danielcestari.blogspot.com

3ds max, Zbrush


Here comes a new challenger! . . Victor Hugo

torugo.wordpress.com

3ds max, Zbrush


Wall-E . Adrien Lambert

adrian.art.free.fr

.

3ds max


No -More -Wine! . . Simon Blanc

simonblanc.com

Softimage


Humpty Dumptys Unbirthday . . Iker Cortรกzar

icb.cgsociety.org

Maya, Mudbox


Lucy Vegas - Pool


Andy’s Girls All of the images in this section were created by artist Andrew Hickinbottom (andyh.cghub.com) Modelled with 3D Studio Max.


Cathy Ray


Belle

www.3dartistonline.com


Ooh la la!


1978


Vicky’s vengeance


Rebuild


Trixie


Yukiko


Suzie Kickin’ Back


TRON pinup


twitter.com/ceiga


ceiga.co.uk/blog


STUDIO LIST

(UK only)

Aardman www.aardman.com

Brandt Animation www.brandtanim.co.uk

Eurocom www.eurocom.co.uk

Absolute Post www.absolutepost.com

Bravo Games bravogames.com

Fluid Pictures www.fluid-pictures.com

Absolutely Cuckoo www.absolutelycuckoo.com

BreakThru Films www.breakthrufilms.co.uk

Foundation CGI www.foundationcgi.com

Air CGI www.air-cgi.com

Burrows Nvisage www.burrows.info

Framestore www.framestore.com

AKQA www.akqa.com

Busty Kelp www.bustykelp.com

Full Moon Studios fullmoongamestudios.com

Animatic Media animaticmedia.com

Cinesite www.cinesite.com

Gameloft www.gameloft.co.uk

Annix Studios www.annix.com

Climax Group www.climaxgroup.com

Glassworks www.glassworks.co.uk

Artillery www.artillery.tv

Codemasters www.facebook.com/codemasters

Glowfrog Studios glowfrog.com

Atticus Digital www.atticusdigital.com

Colonel Blimp www.colonelblimp.com

Golden Square www.goldensq.com

Atticus Finch www.atticusfinch.tv

Criterion Games blog.criteriongames.com

Hot Knife Digital Media www.hotknife.co.uk

Axis Animation www.axisanimation.com

Darkhorse VFX www.darkhorsefx.com

ICube www.icube3d.co.uk

Barefoot VFX barefootvfx.com

Darkside Animation www.dsanim.com

Ignition Entertainment www.utvignition.com

Base Black baseblack.com

Dinamo Productions www.dinamo.co.uk

I love Dust www.ilovedust.com

BE Animation beanimation.com

Distant Future Animation Studios www.distantfuture.co.uk

Image Metrics www.image-metrics.com

Black Rock Studios www.disney.co.uk

Double G Studios www.doublegstudios.com

Infinite Realitites www.ir-ltd.net

Blink Productions www.blinkprods.com

Double Negative www.dneg.com

Ink Digital www.inkdigital.co.uk

Blitz Game Studios www.blitzgamesstudios.com

Drive CGI www.drivecgi.co.uk

Jagex www.jagex.com

Blue Bolt www.blue-bolt.com

Eggbox Studios www.eggboxstudios.co.uk

Jellyfish Pictures www.jellyfishpictures.co.uk

Blue Zoo www.blue-zoo.co.uk

Envy www.envypost.co.uk

Jump Design www.jumpdesign.co.uk


Kazoo Creative www.kazoo-creative.com

Neon www.neon.tv

Rumble Studios www.rumblestudios.com

Kettle Studios www.kettlestudio.co.uk

Neoscape www.neoscape.com

Rushes www.rushes.co.uk

Keframe Studios keyframestudios.co.uk

Nexus Productions www.nexusproductions.com

Saddington Baynes www.saddingtonbaynes.com

Kuro Dragon www.kurodragon.com

Ninja Theory www.ninjatheory.com

Slide slidelondon.com

Lab 10 Studios www.lab10.com

Not to Scale www.nottoscale.tv

Smoke & Mirrors www.smoke-mirrors.com

Lionhead Studios lionhead.com

NSC Creative www.nsccreative.com

Speed Shape www.speedshape.com/

LipSync Post www.lipsyncpost.co.uk

Nvisible nvizible.com

Studio AKA www.studioaka.co.uk

Locomotion locomotionpost.wordpress.com

OG International www.og-international.net

Sumo Digital www.sumo-digital.com

Lola www.lola-post.co.uk

Passion Pictures www.passion-pictures.com

Superglue www.wearesuperglue.com

Loose Moose www.loosemoose.net

Peanut FX www.peanutfx.com

Taylor James www.taylorjames.com

Mainframe www.mainframe.co.uk

Peerless www.peerless.co.uk

Ten 24 www.ten24.info

Man Vs Machine www.manvsmachine.co.uk

Pitbull Studio www.pitbullstudio.co.uk

Territory Studio www.territorystudio.com

Masquerade Digital www.masquerade-digital.com

Plowman Craven www.plowmancraven.co.uk

The Creative Assembly creative-assembly.com

Matinai www.matinai.com

Prime Focus www.primefocusworld.com

The Foundry www.thefoundry.co.uk

MDI Digital www.mdi-digital.com

Quay Studios www.quaystudios.com

The Mill www.themill.com

Method Studios www.methodstudios.com

Qurios www.qurios.com

The Senate www.senatevfx.com

Molinare www.molinare.co.uk

Realtime UK www.realtimeuk.com

The Works www.worksltd.co.uk

Motion Imaging wearemi.com

Realise www.realisestudio.com

Tigrex www.tigerx.co.uk

Monumental Games www.monumentalgames.com

Relentless Software www.relentless.co.uk

TT Games www.ttgames.com

MPC www.moving-picture.com

Rockstar North www.rockstarnorth.com

We Are Seventeen www.weareseventeen.com

Munky www.munky.uk.com

Realtime Technology www.realtime-technology.com

Zoo zoovfx.com


Search for Ceiga on

Ceiga Issue 6  

Stylised art is the topic of this issue, exploring the way different styles are used by artist to express their work. A quick google search...

Read more
Read more
Similar to
Popular now
Just for you