Page 1

Entertaining, Recipes, Flowers, DĂŠcor and more ... PReVieW iSSUe

Bridal Extravaganza January 10-11

real brides

real weddings Plan your honeymoon:

Top

Jackson Hole Hilton Head Atlantic City

20 Tips

For Bridal Extravaganza Success fall 2014

Be Calm

start

Planning


u

~ W'eti.tiinq-

renJJI;

fflakilujQ;~~~~WIJJj&

Services Include • • • • •

Cakes Limousines DJ Service Videography Photography

• • • • • •

f t

281-531-0008

Certified Wedding Specialists www.pelazzio.com On-Site Catering I reservations@pelazzio.com Bar Service (Alcohol) 12121 Westheimer Rd Fresh Flo¥iers Ice Sculptures Houston, Texas 77077 Custom Lighting & Decor


what’s

insidE

texas Weddings

preview edition

4 143

Editor’s Letter

Bridal Resource Guide

Real Weddings 28 Amanda & Dwayne 38 Belinda & Neal 46 Lynsey & Luke

Feature

42

How to Prepare for the Bridal Extravaganza Show

Events

58 Bridal Extravaganza Show

Editor’s Picks 82 Racheal 83 Madison 84 Patty 85 Jennifer 86 Carolina

Travel 100 122 131

Hilton Head Jackson Hole Atlantic City

photo: Loyd’s Photography


WINNIE COUTURE Houston Flagship Salon

www.winniecouture.com Houston

-2-

Beverly Hills

Dallas


WIN

COUTURE

Houston Flagship Salon

www.winniecouture.com Houston

Beverly Hills

Atlanta

Dallas

-3-


Welcome! Congratulations. This is your time, you are marrying the person you love. Just don’t let the crazy details of planning your wedding get you down. Always remember, love conquers all.

On the COver

Minimize stress by securing big items first, like the date and location. Then dive into the enhancements that will make your day creative and memorable. You may experience some stressful days and sleepless nights as you plan your big day, but remember, it’s all about you: the bride.

Hair, Makeup: Fashion Face

On the following pages you will meet Texas brides, just like you. You’ll also meet the vendors who bring their dreams to life. Look for advice from brides and learn from their mistakes; be inspired by their creativity, then push the envelope to make your dreams come true. Through Texas brides, we learn what love really is. As you navigate the sea of big day decisions and engagement hurdles, always come back to the center of why you said yes in the first place. Love never fails.

Billboard Bride: Channing Smith Gown: Ventura’s Bridal Photography: Pixel Studio Productions Bouquet: Dream Bouquet editOr in Chief Laurette M. Veres managing editOr Madison Spears PrOduCtiOn manager Jeanine Hickman editOrial Patricia Rivera Tom Flynn Rana Deeba Christi St. Laurent Jeanine Hickman

® COPYRIGHT 2014

-4-

Bridal Extravaganza Show - P.O. Box 667399, Houston, TX 77266 - 281.340.7777 - H Texas Magazine - Texas Weddings Magazine


Nadine Moon has developed a reputation throughout Texas for her beautiful and creative custom designed cakes. Called a “Confectionary Artist ” by her clients, she uses her artistic abilities to create beautiful cakes which will have your guests raving, “Who Made the Cake!” A seven-tier cake covered with 2,500 handmade sugar roses and white-chocolate fondant..

As seen in People Weddings magazine.

ure nfections feat co ic st ti ar ed e two. esign bination of th Our custom d m co a r o t, fondan being rich, buttercream, e known for ar s n ig es d ors to Our elaborate variety of flav a h it w s, u io ic moist and del . m o choose fr

Weddings Birthdays • Showers • Special Events

Specialties include realistic sugar flowers, stacked presents with sugar bows, detailed hand-painted designs, as well as unique carved 3-dimensional cakes. Highlights of Nadine’s career include meeting Martha Stewart and appearing on the Martha show, designing a special Texas themed cake for Matthew McConnaughey, as well as creating a birthday cake for Sir Elton John. 1811 South Shepherd • Houston, Tx. 77019, 713-528-4719, www.whomadethecake.com- 5 -


Every Bride

is Treated Like a Celebrity

photo by: nhan photography

-6-

Who Made The Cake! • 713.528.4719 • WhoMadeTheCake.com


-7-


A unique venue with over a century of history...

houston PaPParazzi

houston PaPParazzi

houston PaPParazzi

...Linking the Past to the Present, and the Present to your Future. Open House

sunday, January 18, 2015

2:00 - 5:00 pm rsVP to 281-557-5551 or info@ButlersCourtyard.com 281.557.5551 -8-

www.butlerscourtyard.com

league city, tX


TURN UP YOUR ENTERTAINMENT

000~~~ • • • •

Are You Ready For The Most Unforgettable & Fun Wedding Ever? Wedding Packages Designed To Meet Your Specific Dreams! Custom Lighting Packages To Create The Ultimate "WOW" Effect! SEAMLESS PLANNING -A Stress-Free Event For You!

~~~ djdaveprodtJctions.com (713) 806-1085

~~·

r::1.-." '

l:J

••

~

-9-


- 10 -


A

Serene

weddiNg deSTiNATioN, cloSe To hoMe

Set amidst 25 acres of lush grounds, quaint arbors and picket fences, moss draped live oaks and roses, Ashelynn Manor provides a relaxed country setting with all the modern amenities and several options for your wedding: large or intimate. Exchange your vows in front of 275 guests in the new “Vintage� chapel with mahogany pews and light filled windows or in the romantic garden gazebo with horses in the distant pastures. The stately Manor luxuriously appointed with marble floors, grandiose columns, a picture perfect circular staircase topped with a sparkling chandelier and fabulous views is ideal for intimate gatherings. Host your reception in the carriage house, decorated in an elegant true country style. Our on-site planners will customize your event to perfection.

Ashelynn Manor

281.252.3355 | www.ashelynnmanor.com 25276 Nichols Sawmill | Magnolia, Texas 77355 - 11 -


ashel'tnn manor ~ ()/(/ WfYlR/

281~252-3355

www.ashelynnmanor.com~

25276 Ntcho~s Sawrnill Rd.

fut f;()l t<uw

OM/(/

f2W12€1ihf·

cSpedat~UfU*'~·

II

Magnolia, Texos 77355 Ashelynn Manor is a premier wedding facility located northwest of Houston. The 6,200 square foot manor was built by Master Builder John Lorino in 1975. Look out ofthe window, and you will enjoy 25 beautiful rolling acres. The grounds are lushly landscaped, providing a romantic setting for your special day. J;l{shelynn s lovely new "Vintage" chapel will fulfill every brides' dream. Old country charm with seating for up to 275 guests will give you and your guests the feeling ofhome. We have a special bridal room where she can watch her ceremony funfold...

<@.ur elegant white gazebo centered in the charming rose garden, which overlooks our grazing horses. This gorgeous area is absolutely perfect for outdoor ceremonies. <@.ur 5,000 square foot Carriage House can accommodate up to 300 guests and is idea/for your dream reception. A Texas size fourteen-foot granite bar and 34 crystal and wrought iron chandeliers compliment the rustic elegance of the Carriage House.

~r wedding packages include the services ofoutstanding wedding coordinators who are committed to making your wedding dream come true. Our reception packages include several delicious menus to choose from, a bridal cake designed by the bride, choice ofcenterpieces, table linens, uniformed wait staff, police officer, professional DJ, and so much more! To experience the grandeur ofAshelynn Manor, please call to schedule an appointment today. We would love to give you a tour ofour facility. Ashelynn Manor is dedicated to making your dream come true!!!

- 12 -


fAZl

~

HOTELS

Tie the knot with your toes in the sand, under a Charming Gazebo, in a Beachfront Chapel, or on a Rooftop Deck with sea views. Our award winning beachfront resorts offer unique ceremony settings, value-added packages, free planning services, and suites that make perfect honeymoon enclaves with in-room Jacuzzis; Aguas del Amor outdoor showers, Infinity balcony pools, and more!

For a Heavenly Destination Wedding or Honeymoon choose ELDorado Spa Resorts &Hotels and Azul Hotels

svKARisMA

Call Travel Lifestyles and ask for the FREE WEDDING PACKAGE today!

713-621-SSSS www.tlife.com

- 13 -


As tht world' · on ly Luxury lncluded Rc!>Orl!>. Sandab includ es more of what hon ey moon e rs lov<.: best, including luxurious suites wirh exclusive Buder crvicc; unlimited bnd and wa[crsports such as sc uba, waLerskiing, and golf·; up ro II gourmer rcsrauranr options, unlimirt:d premium drinks ; and rhc Red Lane Spa .• o hring your love ro rhc re~orrs made for love.

Ask about the t'R~~ E· Weddingl\1oon® by Sandals.

5"1Y) Weslhf 1m r 111 jt1 !Go lerio Ho ston Texas 77056

Area

Tel: 81.10-80 ·9'>4 2 ond 713-621-5555 Email: lrovel@•life.com "'w • !life com

Love Is A ll Yo u N eed Scuba divmg ncluded for cenif,ed divers. All amenrt>es and actovmes may vary by reson. • Spa serv•ces add ,uona "' Free for concierge level guests or higher for stays of 6 nights or longer. Administrative and government foes apply for all other categories Offer is subject to change. Unique Vacations, Inc. is the worldwirte representative for Sanrtals Resorts

- 14 -


TEXAS SIZE

PARTY STORE SHOWER, BRIDAL & PARTY SUPPLIES YOUR SAVINGS HEADQUARTERS FOR A

Memorable Wedding!

Aisle Runners Balloons Banquet Rolls Baskets Bouquet Holders Bridal Gifts Bridal Bouquet Bubbles & Bells Cake Toppers Candles-Unity Candles Candle Holders-Unity Crown & Lazo’s Cups, Plates, Tumblers Glass, Paper & Plastic Plain, Decorated & Colors Garlands Garters Gifts Head Pieces Kneeling Pillows Paper Napkins Assorted Sizes, Colors Plain & Decorated

Parasols & Fans Picture Frames Plastic CutleryAssorted Colors Plume PensAssorted Colors Quinceanera Ribbon-All Sizes & Colors Ring Pillows Silk Flowers Serving Sets Toasting Glasses Table Covers Plastic, Paper & Assorted Colors Veils Wedding Bells-Assorted Sizes & Colors Wedding Books Favor Maker Submersible Lights

CALL: 713-869-8321 OR “281-45-PARTY” 2830 Hicks Street Off Studemont, 2 blocks south of I-10

HOUSTON, TX 77007

Open 7 days a week!! - 15 -


TEXAS SIZE PARTY STORE & MORE OPEN TO THE PUBLIC!

SPECIAL DEALER DISCOUNTS-NO MINIMUM PURCHASE! Your Headquarters for BALLOONS...Foil, Latex, Bubbles Your Headquarters for RIBBON...Wired, Fabric, French, Satin, Tapestry, Moire, Picot, Grosgrain Early Seasonal items for the Fall Holidays...Halloween, Thanksgiving, Christmas & New Year’s First Quality Artificial Flowers, Bushes & Bouquets, Hand Wraps...Latex...Dried...Seasonal Wide selection of Merchandise to choose from: Ribbons, Vases, Planters, Baskets, Wedding, Floral, Bridal, Shower Items & Accessories, etc. Party Items...Balloons (Foil), Plates, Napkins, Cups and Decorations, etc. Bakeware, Cookware, Small Electrical Appliances

NO MEMBERSHIP REQUIRED DEALERS--BRING YOUR RESALE CERTIFICATE CASH & CARRY CREDIT CARDS

ARNE’S WAREHOUSE OPEN 7 DAYS A WEEK Mon - Fri: 9:30 to 6:30 Thursday: 9:30 to 7:30 Saturday: 9 to 6:30 Sunday: 11 to 6

- 16 -

S N A P I T

Get the free app for your phone at http://gettag.mobi

Become a fan on:


~ 路, A /~ &q;

~~~#

~0

'-~~~-<?> ~~Special ~e1> Bava.rianCakery.com (713) 816 -7930

email: bavariancakery@gmail.com Houston's Preferred Signature Bavarian Cheesecake Custom Wedding Cakes Grooms Cakes hand-crafted, delicious and memorable

- 17 -


www .Chocola.teEnoore.com (713) 320 - 6912

email: info@chocolateencore.com

s'mores, ice cream &: dessert buffets also available!

- 18 -


Hilda Kershman

STUDIO DON'T BE LATE TO YOUR WEDDING E /.- SE 't OU OON'T UKE HOW VCl. LOCK Your head must be swimming with details of this most special occasion. The right look-a look that fits your personality and style- is important so that you feel confident, look beautiful to your family and guests, and look absolutely breathtaking to your future husband.

Our service is for the woman who wants her wedding day as stress-free as possible. The professional team of makeup artists

l-tild<1 Kershman,

Alin<~

Christine, Monic.n

\lasque.z, liz Lee and associates w ill help you achieve the look you want for yourself and your wedding party. Look fresh, flaw less, and radiant . • On Location or in our Studio • Use of Natural Products • Glamorous, but not Artifical, Look • Enhancement of your Eyes (The portals of your soul) • Complete Makeover and Hairstyle • Experience with all Ethnic Types • Large and Small Weddings • Classes Available

GIFT CERTIFICAill AVAILABLE!

www.hildakershman.com 5222 FM 1960 West, Suite 220 Houston, Texas 77069

- 19 -


maKeup

STUDIO

www.hUdakershman.com Tel. 281-631-9090 or 713-206-1867

~.

~

~dQ..

-d-~~~· ~ ~0-r-~~...-n~~· ~ ~~~~~ ~~~-~.~ ,.,._.4

(>.

.~

"""-~_.!~.,c...

I.>T'-~~:..~S&~

~;:_~~~£

~~~~ · ~~of · \) .. O<t..r lh I.AA. , I. w...rd to WtJ..U'"j "

m.y

~"'"' yrM "~"''" f!rr

yw.

swu~s ~ 11• i'~~p M~ C«JWI btULU:...< 'l:. IU'I<W "'"1

4 »'\<>-14 -v.p Wov.IJ b< p<f~d.- ().1'\l) r M<>+tcr whAt h"'f'pthctl J: rYA$ Ct'o'\~ J: Wcv.lt.l b.. A.~ \:>1JJ.

I am tnefosins a tip 1fra1 I woufd' fiis Jqr you 10 giw 10 tM. u I auf Mt tip on tk t1ay oftk snviet. Jfaain, tfran~f"' ta~ns can ofewrytfrillfJ in sudt an tJ(1lffl way arul I willtfejiniufJ rwnmneruf your seNias 10frieruls.

SinanfJ,

(!J( ~"'''-~ (clUt{..tJ

Connie}fm.an tfort!Jroo~ arui<Rpmfy <IW/tn

1hope this is Hilda. Lindsay gave me this email. I just wanted to thank you and all the girls that helped make Lindsey's wedd~ng perfect. I know I am her mother, but she was just breathtaking Everyone JUSt looked gorgeous. I know all the giMs felt special. Thanks again for everything Debbie Pustejovsky

Y<u ~o.vt me so r>'\AT\'1 wMtA~r+...l ~ 'I: w..,_la 1-v..v( hever ~'cujtt ( ruJ\ ~ ~ J:. hA.vt r'<CQIW>\<nd '(OV.. .n, ~ I

iriAJ.l "''( d.<>.'f

I: l(.YI~W... 1:. ~~ure tk-1."'- IQ, 'fOV.. G\.rli~ii( lu1o~NI~ IU\<1 ~.(,..J 1~

Pt

yw. M<l

otJ.

rr-'{

m<>J4'-'P k b',... ...+ U 1111 ''"f 'l

1+ tas+cJ per.kdt'i

WtJ.c:Un; O.l'\<1 ;.hrou.~h t1u.. rc.c~· rnldr.rjlol: \oJlTH ouT PtN'I nu~tttN6 You.x tl....t b~t t ~~s ~..;.,.. ~

o(L,~

...::> .... 0 0

N


Have a beauliftil inside or outside Wedding aboard our 95' Luxury Wedding and Dinner Cruiseliners!

- 21 -


Wedding & Reception Specials Up To $400 Discount Plus Free Bar On All Wedding Packages All specials are good for any dates in the future but must be booked by 2/28/15.

132 Passenger 95'

"Royal Princess" and the 100' "Royal Princess ll"

Wedding packages are based on 100 Guests

Wedding packages are based on 100 Guests

Captain's Wedding Cruise

Commodore's Wedding Ball

.ncludes; Yacht & Crew for 3 hours & Minister or d'oeuvre Reception ully Air Conditioned Wedding Ceremony ecorations (including table Linens & overlays) edding Cake, Inside Wedding Upgrade pen Soda Tea & Coffee Bar edding Coordinator, Champagne Toast ree Inside Wedding Upgrade

Includes; Yacht & Crew for 4 hours & Minister Decorations (including table Linens & overlays) Fully Air Conditioned Wedding Ceremony Wedding Cake, Champagne Toast Duel Entree Dinner Buffet & Hors d'oeuvres Reception, Wedding Coordinator Open Soda Tea & Coffee Bar DJ Service, Free Inside Wedding Upgrade Photographer • Vll'1'!e Hotel ,\IC(tmltnOdatlof! • Pin.<; F~ 3 hr Hosted l.lmlt£!1 \\I ell' fR:.u· .. Priceo iBelfm Redi~ed ~00

* F m~ Uutcl Ac.:t'umllitNhl Lion * Plu-s Fr('l: 2 hr fJost01l Urn i t~ \''.:11 B<~t ., P,.,lce Relow Reduced $200

$ 5,795.00 *Return by 4 pm

$9,195.00

Extra guests over 100, add $45 per person with bar.

Princess Lunch Wedding Cruise eludes; acbt & Crew for 3 hours & Minister ully Air Conditioned Wedding Ceremony eceptionDuel Entree Lunch Buffet with ecorations (including table Linens & overlays) edding Cake, Inside Wedding Upgrade Open Soda Tea & Coffee Bar Wedding Coordinator, Champagne Toast * Fn·~: !t]ut~:J Acoonnnuth.tLi•jll

1'1~

Fnoe 2 hr nostoo Uo1 i t~ '\.\'til Bar

* l'rlee 'Below R..'llnet"d $20fl

$ 6,795.00 *Return by 4 pm Extra guests over 100, add $45 per person with bar.

Includes; Yacht & Crew for 4 hours & Minister Fully Air Conditioned Wedding Ceremony Decorations (including table Linens & overlays) Reception with Heavy Hor d'oeuvre's Wedding Cake, Free Inside Wedding Upgrade Wedding Coordinator DJ, Champagne Toast Open Soda Tea & Coffee Bar • Fr·~ Holel 1\.t"..t'tlmmodillion * Free 3 hr H&.\ted Limited \\'en Rnr • .Piicc- :Below !Reduced! $300

$8,195.00

Extra guests over I00, add $45 per person with bar.

Presidential Wedding Ball Includes; Yacht & Crew for 4 hours Minister, Decorations (including overlays) Wedding Cake & Grooms Cake Inside Wedding, Special Table Lighting Duel Entree Dinner Buffet & Hors d'oeuvres Coordinator, Soda Tea & Coffee Bar DJ Service, Champagne Toast Photographer, Free Inside Wedding Upgrade • Frrl!r! Holl.!l Aemmmodatla111 "' Free J br H!ns.ted Wen Bar • Prict! !Below Reduced $.100

$10,695.00

Extra guests over I00 add $45 per person with bar.

Extra guests over I00, add $45 per person with bar.

80' Enchantment Wedding Specials Guest Maximum 60

For up to 50 guests; Plus Free l!Hr.lll..imitoo Well Ha~r, Hotel Room, Minister 3 hr. Cruise, Wedding Cake, Open Soda Tea & Coffee Bar, Champagne Toast, Heavy Hor d'oeuvres and J<'rc~ Chair Co~·c-n..

Lunth \-\'edding Special $5.595 For up to 50 guests; Plus F rtle l!Dr. Llmited Wt'D Bnr & Hotel Room, Minister 3 hr. Cruise, Wedding Cake, Open Soda Tea & Coffee Bar, Champagne Toast, Full Dinners and fr·e t Chwr C overs. r:===...:...:..==:=--.=.:c=:.::::...-==2:9!):o.. :; .;

For up to 50 guests;

Plus :Freeo 3 Hr. Umitcd Wefl Bar & Hotel Room, Minister 4 hr. Cruise, Wedding Cake, DJ, Open Soda Tea & Coffee Bar, Champagne Toast, Heavy Hor d'oeuvres and Frt.~ > C hair Co\'llrs.

ls1 M~le' s Dinner PHcka e. 7 95 For up to 50 guests; PEns · ~ J lfr. Limih:d WrJJ !Bar & Hotel Room, Minister 4 hr. Cruise, Wedding Cake, DJ, Open Soda Tea & Coffee Bar, Champagne Toast, Full Dinners and Fr·l'(' Clmir C{)\!etS. - 22 -

All Prices Are Subject To Change Without Notice and Subject To 8 % Tax & 18% Service Charge.


at

Northwest forest

Make Northwest Forest your wedding showplace. We have a variety of beautiful indoor and outdoor settings for your special day. Be sure to schedule a tour of Northwest Forest when planning your wedding and bridal events.

• Accommodations for Overnight Guests • Rehearsal Dinners, Bridal Luncheons • Outdoor & Indoor Ceremonies • Beautiful Banquet Rooms

12715 Telge Rd. Cypress, TX 77429 800-256-3548 • 281-256-3548 www.northwestforest.com - 23 -


X00 - ~56 - J54X

~X I- ~56 - J54X

• In 15 I clgc Rd. Cypress, I'X 77429

\\\\\\.north\\

- 24 -

cstforcst.com


- 25 -


-

YIYIAN LUXURY

- 26 -

.J..\1)1~

1'\P R GOODS


Dra1den on

lite lnJ5tOII

Outdoor & Indoor Ceremonies Bridal Showers Wedding Receptions Rehearsal Dinners Anniversary Dinners Bridesmaids Luncheons 832-445-2104

www.waldencc.com/catering/receptions 18100 Walden

Forest Dr. • Humble, TX • 77346

- 27 -


real weddings

Amanda Leigh Smith Dwayne Gilbert

&

June 13, 2014

Young Love, First Love

Amanda, a bank teller, met Dwayne, a machinist, in elementary school. She recalls hoping he would sit next to her on the bus. For years, each had secret crushes on the other. At a high school party, an innocent game of spin the bottle led to their first kiss. Years later, technology reunited the couple on MySpace and when Dwayne returned to Houston from Lubbock, they fell in love. â&#x20AC;&#x153;Dwayne is a wonderful person and I am so

- 28 -


blessed to be able to spend the rest of my life with him,” says Amanda. The couple went to Robbins Brothers to look at engagement rings. Little did Amanda know, Dwayne planned to propose right there. He spread rose petals around the store and they celebrated with champagne. They spent a year searching for the perfect venue. “I was so relieved to find Agave Real,” says Amanda. She especially appreciated how everything she needed was included in one price. “We could not have chosen a more perfect venue,” she says. Amanda found her Mori Lee gown at Once Upon a Time Bridal in Kingwood, TX. Jessie from Edible Designs by Jessie designed her cake.

Photography by Chris Wineinger

One month before the wedding, they purchased their dream home and spent their honeymoon enjoying it. – Laurette Veres

- 29 -


2

Our most popular package is priced at $12.85 per person and includes: Appetizers, 2 Entree Selections, 3 Vegetable Selections, Rolls, Non-alcoholic Beverages, Buffet-line service with servers to plate, re-tea, and bus, Linens and decor for the buffet-Line ' We also offer full bar services, china, cake cutting, table service, carving stations, and custom menus to meet every catering need.

- 30 -


The Perfect Destination Wedding Venue in the Heart of the Beautiful Texas Hill Country. Just 3 hours from Houston

Wimberley- "A Little Bit of Heaven"

- 31 -


~ ?wu~~if}~~e::;:~hC:1:ff!

..._~ 4106 r:Be[[aire r:Bfvd t]-{ouston,

tTX 77025

713-665-7140

'Jt(( WeddinB PackaBes are customiza6(e

iiillllllllfll/~---// - 32 -


The essence of southern hospitality & charm, from intimate ceremonies to lavish receptions, weddings are special at Peca11 Grove Plantation Country Club. The magnificent reflecting pond and spectacular golf course will serve as the perfect backdrop for your celebration.

Please call our Private Events Director for a tour and details. 281-342-9940 www.peca ngrovecc.com 3000 Plantation Dr. â&#x20AC;˘ Richmond, TX â&#x20AC;˘ 77406

- 33 -


the ultimate w

It's not a party favor for all the guests unless each guest gets one. 14

14 photo strip prints+ "PORTRAIT PRINTS!" 281.857.6730- www.imagecinema.com

- 34 -

people

=


e wedding box subscription

r

wedding box subscription

r

weddin

Your Dream Day in a Box A monthly subscription box service providing the ultimate wedding-planning essentials and more!

Sample box. Products vary each month.

With this box you'll receive:

Order Now!

r Planning Tools

$49.00 for 1 month $27.00 per month for 3 months $23.00 per month for 6 months

r Wedding Necessities r Bridal Gifts r Beauty Products

Your big day starts here!

r Vendor Samples and Offers

BrideSubscriptionBox.com or 281.340.7777

Brought to you by: the Bridal Extravaganza Show

r Houston, TX r Established 1984 r BridalExtravaganzaShow.com - 35 -


- 36 -


- 37 -


real weddings

Belinda Neufeld Neal Loeppky

&

May 18, 2013

- 38 -


It’s Elementary

Belinda Neufeld, a student at UTPB and aspiring 4th grade teacher, tied the knot with Neal Loeppky, owner of a module truck driving business, on May 18, 2013 in Seminole, Texas. Belinda met Neal in kindergarten, and was not his biggest fan. Over time they they became friends and started dating in the 10th grade. The rest is history. The bride knew she wanted an outside wedding, so what better place to start her new life than the place she grew up. They were married in her parent’s back yard. - Rana Deeba

Photography by: Lissa Anglin Photography

Belinda’s Advice

Her advice to brides is to enjoy your wedding day. “Our wedding day seemed to go by so quickly and I am sure it does for most brides and grooms, but I wish I would have taken time to notice all the little things that everybody did that made the wedding come together.” The little details are what make your wedding unforgettable, so take a moment with your groom and take it all in.

- 39 -


'Fort 'BendS 'Premier 'Banquet 'Facility

A 44 acre private estate offering unique banquet rooms and superb food and beverage service.

Texas Ballroom • Austin Ballroom • Safari Lodge • San Antonio Room Richmond Room • Rosenberg Room • Magnolia Ballroom Palm Pavilion • The Veranda • Rose Garden Chapel • The Forum Courtyard Gazebo • Rose Garden Gazebo • Lakeside Gazebo

Safari rTexas Located in the Southwest/Sugarland/Katy area 11627 FM 1464 Richmond, TX 77407 Tel: 281 277 7888 Fax: 281 277 9788 www.safaritexasballroom.com

- 40 -


- 41 -


20

...How to prepare for the Bridal Extravaganza Show

the

Top

MUST DO first

Show Guide by Laurette Veres Producer of The Bridal Extravaganza Show

The Bridal Extravaganza Show lets you meet and ask questions of wedding professionals ranging from DJs to Photographers, and everything in between. Youâ&#x20AC;&#x2122;ll see fashion shows, - 42 -

gowns galore, and meet more wedding vendors than you could possibly get to any other way. You are coming to the show to 1. Gather information 2. compare prices and services 3. register for prizes 4. see the latest fashions 5. get great new ideas and 6. all this while having a ball with your favorite planning pals.

1. Set your wedding date. 2.

FIND AVAILABLE DATES: Some venues book out more than a year in advance, so youâ&#x20AC;&#x2122;ll want to find the perfect venue and secure it immediately. If you have not set your wedding date, look for wedding facilities and their available dates.

3.

Attend with an open mind.You will be surprised what items grab your attention.

4.

Bring your checkbook.

Vendors often have show discounts if you book at their booth.

Photography: Laurie Perez

There is a way to plan the wedding of your dreams in one weekend.


IF THESE HALLS COULD TALK: A 30-year, Houston tradition, the Bridal Extravaganza Show draws generation after generation to its booths. Passed from mother to daughter, sister to bridesmaid.

5.

ASK QUESTIONS! This is your time to learn. It is a great time to get an ear full on products and services.

6.

Visit every booth with an open mind.You might not be interested in a photo booth today, but you could change your mind tomorrow. You will have all the information you need.

7.

Watch all the fashion shows. Notice how the gowns look, move, fit on the models and envision how they will look on you. Narrow down your options.

8.

Plan to spend the entire day at the George R. Brown.

9.

Walk up the aisle on one side, then down the other side of the same aisle. This way you will see every vendor in the show.

10.

Snap photos of your favorite booths.

11.

Bridal show 101: Put an A if you really like the vendor, B if you might be interested, then ignore or discard information from the rest.

12.

Bring your calendar so you will have your bridal shower, rehearsal, wedding, and other important dates handy.

13. Create a special e-mail account dedicated to wedding planning.

You can give this to vendors you meet at the show. Many will e-mail special offers to you. 14.

15. Be sure to say hello to any vendors you have already hired. 16. Donâ&#x20AC;&#x2122;t be overwhelmed! Have fun with the planning process. 17. Many exhibitors book up quickly on popular wedding dates, so donâ&#x20AC;&#x2122;t wait long after the show before you decide to call or utilize their services. Generally speaking, there is a rush of appointments immediately after a bridal show. 18.

Attend with a plan.

If you know you need a photographer, come to the show and book your photographer. 19.

20.

Take time and enjoy yourself. Be sure to taste some cake!

Sensible shoes, dress comfortably The George R. Brown is a big space.

Celebrate your status. Wear bride-to-be t-shirts, tiaras, corsages and more.

- 43 -


CWzlhw c:#ork cYountrp cY!ub offirs stp~ grace and impeccable service to anp event Call our Catering Professional today to book your: Wedding Reception Indoor or Outdoor Ceremony Bridal Shower Rehearsal Dinner Bridal Luncheon Anniversary Dinner 281-579-6262 www.willowforkclub.com 21055 Westheimer Parkway Katy, TX 77450

- 44 -


- 45 -


real weddings

Sweet Love

Lynsey, a first grade teacher met, Luke, an energy inspector, at Lukeâ&#x20AC;&#x2122;s 24th birthday party. At the time he did not know he was looking at his future wife.

& - 46 -

June 22, 2013

Photography by: Tucker Images

Lynsey Nicole Woodard Luke Thomas Sargent


On June 22, 2013, Luke and Lynsey exchanged their vows at Rock Creek Ranch in McKinney, TX. The rustic, country setting with expansive views was the perfect place for them to say, “I do.”

Lynsey’s Lesson:

“I know this is easy to say now that my wedding is over, but don’t stress, everything will fall into place and be perfect! The little hiccups are what you look back at and laugh about!”

Luke and Lynsey were excited about their wedding day, but even more excited about their wedding cakes. The groom’s cake was a Texas Rangers Jersey made out of chocolate with peanut butter filling. The bride’s cake was white with white chocolate icing. Lynsey walked down the aisle in a sweetheart, ivory, slight mermaid style gown from Blushing Bride Boutique in Frisco, TX. Luke and Lynsey honeymooned in Punta Cana, Dominican Republic. - Patricia Rivera

- 47 -


through

Productions ~~ ~

Professional DJ Service

DJ (emcee, music, coordination) •!• "Day Of" Coordinating •!• Photo I Video Booth Slide Show Presentations •!• Wireless LED Lighting Packages •!• Custom Monograms Table Linens and Chair Covers •!• Table Decor and Candy Buffets

Amp.J1.da

10.12.13 Matt

- 48 -

www.jmprodj.com •!• 713-502-9298 •!• 713-417-7220


THE BELL TOWER ON 34TH ~~the ~ic r5!/Jrgzn...

lmage courtesy wwuâ&#x20AC;˘.R)VPStudw$.com

GRAND EXTRAVAGANZA OR INTIMATE CHIC EVENT. \Vc ddi n gs, R ecctJt ion s , R ehearsal D im tcrs , Bridal Lunc heons, Co rtwrat c Eve nt s. This spectacular venue in the heart of Houston will delight and exceed all expectations. Featuring architecturally in spired designs reminiscent of the grand splendor o f Italian villas and magnificent haciendas. this elegantly appointed venue can accommodate special events from 50 to 1200. A dramatic cascading staircase, enchanting chandeliers and a 30Ft. glistening water wall all combine to create an unparalleled experience and unforgettable memories. The elegant w ine cellar is t he perfect setting for rehearsal dinner and brunches w hile the serene Campanile Chapel provides a pict uresque backdrop to exchange intimate vows. Our experienced event planners will assist you in crea ting your per fect day.

The Bell Tower on 34th Located in Garden Oaks 901 West 34th Street Houston, Texas 77018

713.868.BELL (2355) www.TheBe11TowerOn34th.com

Th

s{Z11r0\Vflr1r ~on34th~

Houston's Premâ&#x20AC;˘er Everat Destination

- 49 -


PA:!16fJ/mtee ckA1en 6tcltitYnA

CHOCOLATE FONDUE FOUNTAINS ICE CREAM DELIGHT SUNDAES SIZZLIN, BROWNIES & ICE CREAM HAND-DIPPED ICE CREAM POPS S,MORES GALORE

~~ atJ-Clilabte

QUESO FONDUE FOUNTAINS BEVERAGE FOUNTAIN RENTALS

13932 WESTHEIMERRD. HOUSTON, TX 77077 0: 281.584.9696 • F: 281.584.9695 • C: 832-643-7518 SERGIOoCHOCOLATEFOUNTAINEXPRESS.COM LIKE US ON FACEBOOK/CHOCOLATEFOUNTAINEXPRESS - 50 -


o

~e

Visrt our website to see more

amazing vintage pieces

www. RentSo meVintage. com or call281-827-1049 - 51 -


Talented, Energetic Performers - Professional Event Emcees Personalized Reception Planning - Customized Packages Thousands of Music Selections - Superior Sound & Light Shows Innovative Reception Activities - Big Screen Video Projection

Celebrating Our 2St11 Year of Making Wedding Day Mentories! "We'll take the time to make your special day perfect for you and all of your guests!" ... Paul Olson/ Owner, President Active Member of.

5200 W. Loop South, Suite 106 Bellaire, Texas 77401

Houston

-路-- 52 -

(713) 641-6263

www. VlaltHouatonTuaa.com

GAEATilt HOUSTON CONVENTION VISITOlt BUREAU

www.SoundConnectionslnc.com


- 53 -


- 54 -


- 55 -


Crystal Showcase EvEntS & DéCor

Crystal ShowCase Events & Décor has been proudly serving the Houston area for over a decade. We are committed to professional, personalized and precise service that will set your special event high above the rest. We are here to provide one stop shopping for your event with our unique linen rentals, eccentric décor rentals, custom floral arrangements and elegant event design. Linen RentaLs & event PLanning

EleganceOn Any Budget www.theCrystalshowcase.com - 56 -

832-736-5576 For appointments


From the menu and cake to the decor and music, Star Fleet has helped countless couples create beautiful memories on their wedding day. As a full-service event planning company, we handle everything, so couples can relax and concentrate on what's most important - enjoying their special day. We've been making wedding dreams come true since 1992. Allow us the opportunity to be part of your special day - we'll make the planning process a breeze.

Wedding PaclttupA ~

include:

~

* Cakes * 3 course menu

*

DJ

- 57 -


Plan the wedding of your dreams At the Bridal Extravaganza Show, thousands of brides, bridesmaids, mothers-of-the-bride, grooms, and wedding planners have their pick of over 350 vendors in 700 display showcases who cater exclusively to the ever fashionable, stylish, and romantic wedding industry. The New York style runway was packed on Saturday and Sunday as attendees viewed fashion shows from Damsel White Label, Impression Bridal, David’s

- 58 -

at at the the largest largest

Bridal Show in the Country Bridal, Men’s Wearhouse, and The Princess Bridal. As a special addition, brides enjoyed a South Asian Fashion Show with hair and make up by Pravda Salon and Styling by SobiQazi of Lion and Lamb. On Sunday morning, brides were entertained by Randy Fenoli, star of “Say


Photo credit: Anthony Rathbun, Daniela Rivera for Bridal Extravaganza Show

Dream Wedding Yes to the Dress.â&#x20AC;?VIP brides enjoyed an exclusive event starting in the Couture Lounge. Lewis Grell of LG Entertainment rocked the house as brides and their friends sipped champagne and received swag bags. Then they paraded through the convention center behind a live musician to the exclusive DJU Productions Couture Stage. The

- 59 -


Couture fashion show, produced by Todd Ramos, featured gowns from The Princess Bridal, Nima Boutique and Winnie Couture. For the first time ever, the fashion show was accompanied by live music from The Royal Dukes Band. A new addition to this two-day event was widely received: Beyond the Basics Wedding Seminar. Speakers included Kristin Adcock, Invitation Solutions, Alex Stergiou, Elegant Beginnings, Clara Hough, Over the Top Linen, Katy Hoch, Over the Top Linen, Anthony Dinh, Composure Studios, Mike Turner, MD Turner Photography, Deb Turner, MD Turner Photography, Jamie Purpera, Crystal Ballroom, Krista Borchard, Event Identity, LLC, Jessie Lopez, Edible Designs by Jessie, Chris Nguyen, CafĂŠ Natalie, Lewis Grell, LG Entertainment, and Rebekah Cunningham, Dream Bouquet.

This huge event is held twice annually and draws marriage-bound couples from all over Texas and beyond. They find invaluable resources and register to win honeymoons and shopping sprees. - 60 -


- 61 -


- 62 -


v~ ~l t 7tfA e~w £ ~erlt ~/. '(/1)11!

,

~<ttJ lir;) ;g/~~l~f ,fl.7ecfc/h!:j rVe--Jute f()f ycoonr P,lg ol21y.

16 Hour Rental Time Choose Your Own Vendors

Personal Payment Plan

Outdoor Ceremony Site

Much, Much, More!

fAmiJtr~ri~

13mzf)!~ri~

Cry.ttal ~ri~

r:P~cax~ri~

281•236•2634

936•446•7887

281•746•1765

832•547•3647

S(J/1/bll'tJI J-lfJIISton

\ ortlllnstlloiiS/011

lf't."l /-JQIII/011

- 63 -


- 64 -


Weddtng planning is stressful. ..

,-----------------,

\Vhy \Vaste your titne with an inexperienced or unprofessional DJ?

1

l

Call today and mention this add for a

: 50°/o DISCOUNT

Daulong's Mobile Music believes in delivering magnificent memories for every client. We have:

on our Date and Time Reservation DEPOSIT FEE! ~------------------

• 14 Years of Professional Wedding Experience • Professional Grade OJ Equipment • All Music Genres Available including Ceremony and Reception Music • Personalized Itinerary Consultation • Emcee/ Master of Ceremonies Services • No travel, music, Daulong's Mobile Music set-up, or attire 15814 Champion Forest Dr. fees

\VWW.dmmdjs.com Suite 240 Spring, TX 77379

Please call for a free consultation .., .., ..,

281.41J.0053 - 65 -


- 66 -


Why do we give you Crystal Toasting Glasses ...

. . .and Deluxe Hotel Accommodations? So we can tell you how over two million people just like you have begun their new life together enjoying Celebrity's lifetime benefits. 速

For your pair of complimentary Crystal Toasting Glasses and your Deluxe Hotel Accommodations CALL:

(91 3) 492-6380 (800) 729-6346 - 67 -


WEDDINGS BY DESIGN

- 68 -


• ......

--

- 69 -


shutter boot~

- 70 -


your

â&#x20AC;&#x153;ultimate wedding cakeâ&#x20AC;? experience

We create your custom wedding cakes, desserts and edible wedding flavors just like grandma used to - all from scratch, using high quality natural ingredients. Your guests will not just admire the look of your cake, they will think they are in dessert heaven.

Ask us About your complimentAry 1st AnniversAry cAke!

713-504-2253

or - info@dreamcakesinc.com

16062 Bridlewood, Conroe TX 77384

www.DreamCakesInc.com - 71 -


-

•~--

-~

I I - 72 -

281.812.9587 1 EBINl' rVFNT5.COM 1 S226 ATASOCITA ROAD 1 1w APPO I NThHl\'T ON J.Y


When it comes time to host your bachelorette party, let Star Fleet help create a show-stopping night. After all, we know girls just want to have fun! Let loose on one of our five-star yachts with your girls in tow as you celebrate friends and fabulousness. Clear the way, Clear Lake and Galveston Bay - here you come!

VptiotM inchlde: * * *

~

~

Swim and sunbathe on the Star Cat BYOB Pub Crawl on the Lake Limo Public Cruises with dinner and entertainment

- 73 -


- 74 -


A variety of styles, designs, and flavors are offered to match any taste, all In order to create pleasant lifetime memories out of our sweet creations.

With more than 15 years of experience decorating cakes, Jessie has developed and mastered the techniques required to create lifetime memories with our exquisite and unique sugar creations. Our cakes have the perfect combination of flavor, freshness and moist taste wrapped on custom decoration.

We are located near West Oaks Mall, right off of Highway 6, at Piping Rock. You can easily reach us from 1-10 or Westheimer

14524 Piping Rock Lane Houston, TX 77077 PP 281 556 5523 F 281 556 0073 edbyjessie@aol.com www.edibledesignsbyjessie.com

- 75 -


Our glistening waterfalls, fabulous golf course views, Tuscan inspired architecture and decor provide an exclusive and luxurious setting for both intimate or large Weddings & Receptions, spectacular tented extravaganzas, chic events on d1c terrace & informal gatherings. With custom menus prepared to uncompromising standards every event at Royal Oaks is planned to perfection.

+ RoYAL OAKs wotV)-~~y ~kb

2910

ROYAL

OAKS

2 8 1 . R9 9 â&#x20AC;˘3 2 0 0

- 76 -

CLUB

I

DRIVE,

HOUSTON

TX

77082

W W W . R 0 \' A L 0 A K S C C . C 0 M


lÂĽedcfing & Syecia{ 'Fvent :f{o1vers /Jy:

J{ora{ ._.., 'D'esig11 Testimoniafs from recent Vrufes:

~

~- - -8-~id~i-Sh~~- -- -~

i

I i

I

I

--Lara from LZ f{ora{Design l Special was awesome to -work. witfi! ~ ~ Wnen our aay came, everything Free Centerpiece was just tfie way~ wantea it! I I Perfect! Iwoufanrgfi(y l Value up to $100 l recommencf using tfiem! --'J'anya I I

--LZ :f(ora(1vas yrofesswna( 8: so Limit one discount fie(pju( wfzen zt came to mafirng l l decisions on j(o1vers ana i per event. i arrangem.e nts -.Jlmarufa ! ! --'Very yfeasetfwitn tfze

I

arrangements! :My vouquet was I gorgeous antfLara createcf my i vision to tfie Tl -Ayri( I Lara is a joy to work witli! I i

;r,~~~~;,:y..~~c-~;',.';;F,aÂŁZ

:J(o 1 a{

I

1JeSlf?l1

i

Event must be b k db

I I i

! Mar~~ 3el, 261s ! L..................................................................................................J

- 77 -


Bridal Extravaganza

Houston’s Only Two-day Bridal Show

10-11 JAN 2015 18-19 JUL 2015

George R Brown • Houston Texas

Brides Register Online Now for Free Gift BridalExtravaganzaShow.com • 281.340.7777

gown: Ventura’s Bridal hair and make-up: Exquisite Reflections photography: JW Baugh Photography flowers: F. Dellit Designs - 78 -


. I

--~ -

-â&#x20AC;˘

I I

A premier planning and decorating service for weddings and events W11ereyourvislon andourexpertlse create the extmordlnary \'Xle provide custom J csigtl and

decorating sen-ices for ) our wedding da~~ and our planning :sen-ices '";11 c n!'iu rc rhar yom¡ dn:am d~.lY' 1s cxncthr . ns you ~

.ir:n.ttg1 ned.

- 80 -

www.stephanyelynnevents.com info@stephanyelyrmevents.com 832-287-3120


- 81 -


EDITORsâ&#x20AC;&#x2122; PICKs

Photo: Weddings by Diane Khoury

RACHEALâ&#x20AC;&#x2122;s RAVEs

Photo: Courtesy Paperless Post

Photo: Daniela Rivera

Photo: Courtesy BALUsHKA Paper Floral Artistry

Photo: Courtesy Nathaniel-king signatures by Tsoule

Photo: Brooke Courtney Photography

Photo: Rhphotoarts.com

RACHEAL - 82 -

Wedding on Water

Paper Floral Artistry by Balushka

Video Booth

An adorable accent to the big day. Very inexpensive and easy to apply to your wedding shoes.

A Perspex built floor creates the illusion of walking on water. A lovely idea by wedding planner and stylist Diane Khoury. WeddingsByDianeKhoury.com A great way to capture memories and an opportunity for guests to speak kind words from the heart!

Paperless Post E-Cards

Bridal showers are very important in the planning process. This is an innovative and creative way to invite your guests to your event. Paperless Post E-Cards are electronic cards and invitations with various designs to choose from. Featured Designers include Kate spade New York, Crane & Co., Oscar De La Renta, and many more! You can also download the app at iTunes.paperlesspost.com.

Custom paper floral artistry by Balushka. A unique twist to your event. Can be used as a backdrop, decor, or cake embellishments. balushka.com

Rhinestone Wedding shoe Appliques

Ice sculpture

A classic touch to your wedding day. Ice sculpture displays come in various shapes and designs that can express your individual style.

Crystal Centerpieces

Crystal Centerpieces are a must have to add to your wedding decor. They bring an elegant and classy touch to the entire setting.


EDITORs’ PICKs MADIsON’s MARVELs

Photo: Courtesy Daydream Prints

Photo: Courtesy Kate spade

Photo: Courtesy Christy Gentile

Photo: Courtesy sweet Kiera

Photo: spottswood Photography©

Photo: Angelica Glass Photography

It’s All in the Details

How cute are these invitations? These modern invites by Daydream Prints are sure to capture your guests’ attention. They can easily be found on etsy: etsy.com/shop/DaydreamPrints Give your bridesmaids this Kate spade bow bangle as a way of saying “Thanks for helping me tie the knot.” It is a takeaway from the wedding that they can wear forever.

sugar Rush

Bridal showers are very important in the process of planning your wedding. These “Engaged & In Love” cookies by sweet Kiera will be a huge hit! They are not only amazing to look at, but they taste delicious too! sweetkiera.com

say CHEEsE!

One of my favorite meals in the whole wide world is a classic american grilled cheese sandwich.

Picture Perfect

save the dates are getting more extravagant by the second! Christy Gentile’s etsy account www.mini-ps.com will blow all the other save the dates out of the water. These polaroid magnets will get your guests excited about your wedding many months before you say “I do.”

2 in 1 Programs

Photo: The Reason

MADIsON

Tie the Knot

Couples are now getting creative and hiring chefs to make all kinds of creations to feed their hungry guests. This grilled cheese station was a huge success. I wish I was a guest!

These floral wedding programs double as fans to keep guests comfortable at outside ceremonies.

Break the Ice

We all know weddings bring many people from all walks of life together. With these coasters you can get to know the guests around you so there is never a dull moment.

- 83 -


EDITORs’ PICKs

PATTY’s PICKs

Photo: Blanca Duran Photography

Photo:Courtesy I Do Engravables

Photo: Khanh Nguyen

Photo: Caroline + Ben Wedding Photography

Photo: George street Photo & Video

Love is sweet

Photo: Kayla Barker Fine Art Photography

Add a personalized candy bar to your wedding. Choose the colors and the type of candy you like. It is a great alternative for a groom’s cake!

Picture This

PATTY

Add a picture of you and your groom to each table. It can be an engagement picture or a picture from when you were dating. Guests will enjoy taking them home as a momento of your special day.

Engravable Keepsakes

Make your wedding special by choosing a unique guest signature frame. Don’t worry about the ink smearing or leaking all over the table. An engravable guest book will make it easy for everybody to sign. At the end of the day your frame is ready to hang.

- 84 -

Fun and Games

If you are having an outdoor wedding, entertain your guests by setting out games. Bring out a game of Jenga. You will find your guests laughing and interacting with each other all night long.

Let There Be Light

An elegant outdoor setting is possible. Hang small electric chandeliers from trees or wrap the trees in Christmas lights. Not only will this add elegance to your wedding, it will also help light up your night.

Flower Power

Turn a simple cake to a fabulous cake by adding flowers. You don’t have to worry about picking an elaborate design. Fresh flowers will add distinction to a large cake or a small one.


EDITORs’ PICKs

JENNIFER’s JEWELs

Photo: Courtesy Pretty Little Vinyls

Photo: Courtesy stephanie’s Blog

A Mother’s Love

A picture with the Mother and the Bride is always a special picture that some brides forget to take. Take a moment to capture your special day with your mom!

Pretty in Pink

Try out this Cute wedding stemware for the new couple to toast at the reception, and keep forever. Check out Pretty Little Vinys on Etsy for more fun, personalized wedding décor! etsy.com/shop/PrettyLittleVinyls

Top shelf

DIY Bride? Try this idea! Get an older shelf you do not use anymore and decorate it using pictures and artifacts that are important to you and your groom!

Photo: Dominique Bader Photography

sweet Treats

Want to display some of your family’s best dishes? Have them bring some of your favorite sweets and set aside a table for all of your guests to enjoy!

Creative Cakery

Why have one cake when you can have three small cakes? With three different smaller cakes, you can have three different flavors. This will give your guests more of variety to choose from.

JENNIFER

Delicate pink roses make for a sweet and simple bridal bouquet. Remember to keep it simple. You want your guests to look at you, not your flowers.

stem Gems

Photo: Courtesy stephanie’s Blog

Photo: Courtesy stephanie’s Blog Photo: Courtesy stephanie’s Blog

- 85 -


EDITORs’ PICKs

CAROLINA’s COLLECTION

Photo: Blanca Duran Photography

Photo: Mustard seed Photography

Photo: CuriousCatfish on Etsy

Photo: J Wiley Photography

Jesse Holland Photography

Photo: shutter sweet Photography

Photo: silentlyscreaming

Mason Jars & Bright Colors

Vivid colored Daisies, Baby’s Breath, and burlap can make the utmost difference when joined this way. The combination is perfect for a summer wedding! With just a few tweaks, mason jars can make great centerpieces.

CAROLINA

Memory Lane

Here’s a nontraditional yet neat way to display the aisles of your wedding. Instead of usual flowers, place childhood photos of the bride and groom for everyone to see and reminisce over. It will be a memorable way to set the tone for your guests before the ceremony even begins!

Daddy’s Little Girl:

Remember when you and dad used to dance this way? This keychain is by far the best simple gift to give dad on your wedding day. It will surely be a reminder that you’ll always be his little girl.

- 86 -

Beach Wedding Cake

This cake represents a simple and elegant beach wedding. The ombre is eye catching and the remarkable detail on the coral flowers bring the cake to life!

Blue Orchid Bouquet

The delicate and exotic orchid represents love, luxury, beauty and strengtth. The most highly desired of decorative plants, this blue orchid bouquet will amaze absolutely everyone.

Photographed Messages

set up a photo area and provide a chalkboard. Have guests write messages and take a picture of them. Then make an album out of the treasured images!

Passport Invitation:

The customized passport and ticket invitations are a distinctive way to get everyone twice as excited for your wedding! The details are splendid and ideal for your destination wedding and will impress your guests.


· r/

Cut Above .

/tf~_,r/:. ~f'/4;.

"YOUR IMAGINATION IS OUR INSPIRATION"

Is a m o de rn and uniq ue Flo ral Even t Studio that o ffers so. much m o re than the typica l Flo ris t. we are a n Even t, Flo ral & Statio nary Studio . we p rovid e d ecad es o f experie nce coup led with th e ability to rake your event fro m sta rt to finish. Regardless. if your style is tre ndy o r traditio nal w e look fo rw ard to help ing you p ur o n those finish ing to uches.

·~~

\\'\VW.~ ICLI Iab• >Vefl o ra ls 1udlo.cnm

p am ® ldo ·Weclclll ·l gs. •..:nm

for a1>I )( )il H I ncr u~ call: H3 2-~k7- 770 • I · - 87 -


- 88 -


- 89 -


www.

IDoEngravables .com GuEST BooK Pl.ATIERS

P ERSONALIZED GIFTS

SIGNA1URE F RAMES T HUMBPRINT T REES

"I DO" ENGRAVABLES 0'~~~™

800.-646.-1380

~-- - --~ - 90 -


- 91 -


- 92 -


ALLURE BRIDAL • ALYCE DESTGN • BELSOTE • 132 • FOREVER YOURS • JACQUELINE BRl DAL • TIFFANY DESIGN JESSICA MCCLINTOK • IMPRESSION BRIDAL • MONCHERI • PRIVATE LABEL BY G • BILL LEVKOFF BELLlSlMA • WATTERS & WAITERS • MAGGIE SOTTERO • JIM HJELM • BARlJAY • MONTAGE • Ci\SABLANCA MORJLEE • DEMETRIO$ • DAVlNCJ

Over 300 Dresses to Choose From

Q1JefJfJintj !}-omn eSale $99 - $249 On Site Wedding Gown I Floral Girl Coupon can not be used with previous purchase or any other point of discount purchase. Not redeemable for cash. Discount does not apply to Maggie Soltero Wedding Gowns

Bridesmaids, Mob's, Headpieces, Shoes & Accessories Over 45 Colors to Choose From Bridesmaids Separates & Dresses $99 - $299

15% OFF 15%-20%

Coupon can not be used with previous purchase or any other point ofdiscount purchase. Not redeemable for cash.

OFF

With the weddi11g party of 7 or more

FREE

Coupon can not be used with previous purchase or any other poilll ofdiscoufll purchase. Not redeemable for cash.

6978-A FM 1960 West@ Cutten Road Houston, Texas 77069 Open 7 Days a Week For Your Convenience Monday- Thursday 10- 7 Friday & Saturday 10- 6 Sunday 1 - 5 (Jan - May only)

TUXEDO

866-544-GOWN 281-580-0066

- 93 -


dJCifl

City 'E{egance, Gount·r:y Cliarnt

£.intfsay £.aries is a fu[{ service werfd1:ne venue '"We are oyen 7 rfays a ·week j01~ tours. We ·wou(r£ Cove to create tfie ·wecldl:ttfj of your r£rearns. 281-373-1800

www.£iru£say£a~es.com - 94 -

16536 Jvluesclilie ~ Cyyress~ T.X 77433

sa(es@£inr£say£a~es.com


CEREMONY & WEDDING RECEPTION SITE GROOM'S GOLF O 'U TING +BRIDAL SHOWER+ REH.:EARSAL D1NNER

COUNTRY CLUB - 96 -

Gina Downs, Private Events Director 2509 Country Club Drive Pearland, TX 77581 281-485-4323 gdowns@golfcrestcountryclub.com www.golfcrestcountryclub.com


Join Us on FaceBook facebook.com/houstonuptowndentists

Take Your Smile Uptown! Since its founding in 1926, our practice has functioned as a vital leader in the advancement of modern dentistry in the Houston area. Dr. Amanda Juarez, Dr. Melissa Lent and our dedicated team look forward to providing exceptional care to you and your family. Cosmetic Dentistry General Dentistry Preventive Cleanings Restorative Work Cosmetic Services Porcelain Veneers Porcelain Crowns Teeth Whitening Customized Solutions 832.850.2022 • HoustonUptownDentists.com Four Oaks Place • 1300 Post Oak Blvd. • Suite #1620 • Houston, TX • 77056 - 97 -


SAVE THE DATES EscoRT CARDS MENU CARDS

- 98 -

INVITATIONS

PLACE CARDS

TABLE CARDS

PROGRAMS

CocKTAIL NAPKINS

THANK YOU NOTES AND MORE

WWW.lSABELLAlNVITATIONS.COM


Johanna Terry Events is an innovative "boutique-style" rental company, offering an array of luxury event furnishings and decor. Our luxe collection includes custom lounge seating, tables, bars and other unique accessories that go beyond ordinary rental items. We also offer discounted rates to event planners and designers - Contact us today for more details! THE EXCLUSIVE HOUSTON PROVIDER

CO

LECTION

1

Q

1085 Gessner Rd. #N, Houston 77055 hello@jteluxerentals.com 281-610-0069 I/IJ\JW/.jteluxerentals.com

SHOWROOM BY APPOINTMENT ONLY

- 99 -


30 Million Reasons

to Visit

Hilton Head I

H

Hilton Head Island has long been celebrated as an excellent place for golf getaways; they even have a PGA event, the RBC Heritage. During the summer their Atlantic Ocean beaches are packed with happy families enjoying the sun, fun and sand. Retirees flock there for the golf, pine trees and climate. Now, they want brides and grooms to tie the knot at this traditional, southern locale.

- 100 -


Island

by Tom Flynn

Weddings are not new to the Island. When you have ocean, sand and sun, youâ&#x20AC;&#x2122;ll attract your fair share of destination weddings. The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa is hoping to build on their current success with a $30-million renovation that transformed the 1985 resort into one of the finest properties in the Southeast.

- 101 -


The extensive refresher seems to have touched every part of the resort: beds, décor pools, restaurants, landscaping and meeting space. Everything is first rate, the comfiest beds and linens, the latest technology in rooms and event spaces and the most relaxing treatments in the spa.

Entertaining guests is easy here; Hilton Head Island is an activity haven. You have the best of land, sea and shopping adventures. Golf is a given, but zip lining, bike riding on the beach and tennis are close by. You can get a little wet on kayak eco tours, off shore and inshore fishing and stand up paddle boarding. Harbor Town, with its big lighthouse, red rocking chairs, local shops and eateries is a great place to spend a sunny afternoon. It’s kind of like The Westin made a $30 million dollar investment in your ceremony. You’ve just got to get there. United flies nonstop to Savannah, Ga. Hilton Head Island is about 45 minutes north.

- 102 -

www.westinhiltonheadisland.com

Then there are the ceremony settings. Beaches, outdoor pavilions, gardens and pool decks are all popular wedding spots. The Atlantic Ocean can be the backdrop for most of the settings. Just in case, every wedding has an indoor backup plan if Mother Nature tries to be a spoiler. Many brides plan to have the wedding in the Gazebo Room, with its big floor to ceiling windows, so they don’t need to worry about weather.


- 103 -


Wedding Ceremonies and Receptions After being in business over 20 years, Avalon Music has the experience to make the music a flawless part of the most special day of your life. We can help plan the perfect musical entertainment for your rehearsal dinner, ceremony, social hour and reception. So call Angela Eaton at 713-529-2672 and relax... Your wedding music will be perfect!

TheAvalonMusic.com - 104 -


I /

.

Paper Floral Artistry bal'ushka.com

contactme@balushka.com facebook.co'(fl/paperfloralartistry 832.596.5953

- 105 -


- 106 -


- 107 -


{}()e/ll1/ent,te/ {l?tbvlic (}I£CJWlCe at it-:v 6es:t"l

- 1fJecfdt/f!fS - f!/le~xptio/M~ - f9t:heJc Coe/ltf.-

- _fit{ye Jtotte g;;/vfJiace - {lJeaufYltl_fhAe.fJde qJeuJ - /600rUfHa/'ffiot <ff4YljJ ~ . llcoundf£Jech

-

(!//~·u19.

{1/.Chu.:!rt.sti"e Slirch(l!Je.S

o~L {7).9Jj

..%1< ntot-e t/!J'iltvJlatioll, cftecA tM oat at:

www .rusticroseevents.com - 108 -

l362!J Rose Rd WiiJis, T.X 77378

(936) 856-8535


- 109 -


- 111 -


Tell them what you really want! Get it with BlissFo

BlissForeverProjects.com is a place where soon-to-be couples can show family and friends some of the projects in their home that they need a little help getting done. Need a new washer and dryer? Tackling a kitchen remodel? Family and friends make a contribution to one (or two!) of the couple's projects securely through PayPal. Local contractors also have access to projects and can vie for the couple's business with the best bid. Ready to get started? Visit BlissForeverProjects.com II

Registration is FREE!

Need something to make your house a home? BlissForeverProjects.com

- 112 -


- 113 -


VOW TO WOW

- 114 -


Gahe's Caleriny 23anruel Jfalf 7Jefi & YlCore...

a7JwardW.innin!J Cdes"

14520 !Jl[emorial 7Jriue, cSie. 2&

Jfouslon 7exas, 77079 p.hone 2&1 ,..,496,.., 1000

fax

2<Jf,..,496,..,1003

supremeb'a.hes@yma1f com www. supreme.hahes. com

lkâ&#x20AC;˘;gn by fo!ouginal com.

SJ2.JJ/. 4/).56

- 115 -


- 116 -


Simple Elegance 路Southern Charm 路 Unforgettable Grandeur Sugar Land's premier, private country club is ideal for your wedding whether it is an intimate affair for 20 or a elegant event for 400. We offer a variety of rooms all with spectacular views of our lush golf course. Our elegant country club setting and superb culinary creations, paired with our southern hospitality and attentive staff will make your much anticipated day perfect! Nothing can compare to the sophistication, ambiance, and first class service you receive in our magnificent surroundings.

~CftdtCo~uh

281.494.9131 I thesugarcreek.com - 117 -


- 118 -


INVITATI Located in the Heights . 638 West 20th Street . Houston, Texas. 713.864.5573

save the dates . invitations . programs . menus . thank you cards & more

â&#x20AC;˘

Our experienced and award-winning design team will work with you to create a wedding stationery suite that reflects your style, or assist you in selecting ready-to-order items by the nation's top stationers. Shop online, or callus at 713.864.5573 today to schedule your complimentary consultation.

www . in v itation so luti o n s. co m - 119 -


I

>I"'

Pill

l

weddings â&#x20AC;˘ engagement â&#x20AC;˘ bridal

- 120 -


- 121 -


Wildlife Honeymoon by Tom Flynn

Wyoming offers the wild side

T

of honeymoons

The largest terrestrial mammal migration on the planet takes place in Africa’s Serengeti ecosystem. I’ve haven’t visited the region, but never tire of watching documentaries on life and death struggles as animals move across the plains. Gazelle must outrun cheetahs to stay alive; cheetahs must catch gazelle or starve. Giraffe, wildebeest and zebra must stay alert; lions, crocodiles and spotted hyenas are ready to pounce. A whole host of scavengers wait to sap every last nutrient from the carcasses.

- 122 -

The same story, only different, happens right here in Jackson, Wyoming. The ecosystem survives on the give and take of the population, and I watch up close and personal. Listed on my itinerary as a Wildlife Safari Tour, I envisioned a drive through a park stocked with ostriches, camels and other nonthreatening, freerange zoo animals. Instead, I’m picked up fromthe


Two bald eagles on the ground in Jackson’s National Elk Refuge make my guide suspicious. We climb back in the van and drive to a different vantage point. The fresh dead elk carcass is in the shallows of a small pond, a third eagle on top of it, just beginning the recycling process. There are no visible wounds and no wolves; it appears this beast died of natural causes. Coyotes hunting less than 100 yards away are not even aware an easy meal is nearby.

Teton Mountain Lodge by an expert guide/ biologist from Jackson Hole Wildlife Safaris who knows every inch of the Wyoming countryside and the wildlife inhabiting it. Armed with binoculars and spotting scopes, we drive on public roads looking for animals. The first moose sighting happens within five-minutes, the first mule deer in 10. Soon we’re up to our elbows in elk and scoping out bald eagles. We find the first carcass less than 20 minutes into the trip.

As we watch a herd of big horn sheep work their way down a cliff and across the road right in front of the van, the guide receives a text from one of his coworkers. Wolves on a moose a few miles away! The action’s hundreds of yards from the road, but crystal clear through the spotting scopes. Tracks in the snow preserve the story. The moose had come off the mountain, out of the trees and into the flats. That’s where the wolves attacked. The moose was brought down as he tried to get back in the woods; his blood staining the snow at the tree line and leaving a trail as the predators pulled him down to a flat spot. It takes 24-hours for a carcass to be devoured; this one was killed about 18 hours ago. The wolves have eaten their fill and moved on; we watch as half a dozen coyotes pull and chew on the remains. Ravens and magpies are swooping in and out trying to get their share. After 5 hours of nonstop action we head to Café Genevieve in downtown Jackson to get our own nourishment. Over soup and salads we discuss our adventures. We saw swans, bald eagles, fox, buffalo, osprey, coyote, antelope and most other types of animals in the ecosystem. Wolves and wolverines remained elusive; bear are hibernating. Going forward, I’m going to keep my eyes open while I drive down the road. There’s a lot happening just off the highway!

- 123 -


e wedding box subscription

r

wedding box subscription

r

weddin

Your Dream Day in a Box A monthly subscription box service providing the ultimate wedding-planning essentials and more!

Sample box. Products vary each month.

With this box you'll receive:

Order Now!

r Planning Tools

$49.00 for 1 month $27.00 per month for 3 months $23.00 per month for 6 months

r Wedding Necessities r Bridal Gifts r Beauty Products

Your big day starts here!

r Vendor Samples and Offers

BrideSubscriptionBox.com or 281.340.7777

Brought to you by: the Bridal Extravaganza Show - 124 -

r Houston, TX r Established 1984 r BridalExtravaganzaShow.com


Elegance

styled with elegance and sophistication

ding box subscription

located in the heart oF greenway plaza

Sophistication

the perFect venue For your special day

From the engagement party to the bridal shower, the ceremony and reception, we have the ideal space and event planners to help you plan your perFect day.

Savanna Hejnas, Private Events Director Savanna.Hejnas@ourclub.com

1 City Club Drive Houston, TX 77046

www.HoustonCityClub.com

713.840.8223

- 125 -


WEDDINGS RJ:CEPTIONS RJ:HEARSAL DINNERS

WWW.C RYSTA LBA L LH 0 U STON .COM 713 . 227 . 7423

I

909 TE XAS

AVENUE

-Center 126 -left photo: Adam Nyholt Photography; bottom right photo: Studio563

I

HOUSTON, T X 77002


- 127 -


TuscA COURTYARD da:f' ''cl 2 " aJZ!i a d/Jt ~ ~ ~ /

WE.fS DI NGS 路 CEREMONI ES 路 RECEPT IONSt1. SPECIAL EVENTS

LOCATED BETWEEN CLEAR LAKE AND GA LV ESTON

- 129 -


- 130 -


Bachelorette

Toes in Sand Fun in Hand By Laurette M. Veres

Party

- 131 -

V


Speaking of having fun, imagine a combination of resorts, gaming and ocean for the ultimate weekend bachelorette party! Home base is the Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa’s Water Club tower. It soars 43 stories above AC and feels surprisingly intimate. The fast elevators are key, taking you seamlessly from the lobby to the spa or your room in seconds. Sleeping rooms are luxurious with upgraded bedding, showers, gorgeous views and every electronic amenity possible. The spa at the Water Club is state of the art. A Jacuzzi large enough to fit your entire wedding party looks over the beautiful marina through floor to ceiling windows; the best view you’ll see. This pre-treatment area also includes a lap pool perfect for champagne parties. The spa can accommodate treatments for all the girls without impeding on an early lunch.

V

Vegas, “been there, done that.” So round up the girls and head east to the Jersey Shore. Atlantic City has direct flights from Houston and Dallas, and an ocean. Atlantic City has transitioned from focusing on conventions, to focusing on gambling, to focusing on complete resort experiences. “Casinos are changing to resort hotels,” says Mayor Guardian, whose job includes ensuring your fun.

- 132 -


Bright green jitney busses run all over AC. Hop in one and head to the boardwalk for a casual meal at Jimmy Buffett’s Landshark Bar& Grill. After lunch, get ready to party! A Miami Beach type scene heats up every weekend at the Revel hotel’s HQ Beach Club. It’sthe type of party you see on television; over the top beach party meets private VIP nightclub. HQ spans 45,000 square feet of Oceanside real estate; you can swim in the pool, lounge in a sleeper, or have private bottle service in the VIP area. Madness ensues as celebrity DJs bring raucous crowds to new heights of emotion. We’ve seen DJs toss sheet cakes onto bikini clad women, who were thrilled to be covered with sugar and crowd surfers make their way to the stage in a paddleboat. Others sip on $900 bottles of Belvedere!

Info Borgata * 1 Renaissance Way ) (609) 317-8888 HQ Beach Club * 500 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401 ) (609) 345-2211 Nero’s Chophouse and Sushi Bar * Caesars Atlantic City 2100 Pacific Avenue, ) Atlantic City, NJ 08401 Capriccio * Resorts Casino Hotel 1133 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401 ) (800) 334-6378 Tropicana * 2831 Boardwalk Atlantic City, NJ 08401 ) (800) 345-8767

Next, Nero’s Chophouse and Sushi Bar, in Caesars Atlantic City, impresses you and the girls with charcuterie boards, foie gras, fresh sushi and lobster brie tater tots amid an Oceanside, old word setting. After dinner, stroll over to Boardwalk Hall. You’ll need to check their calendar for upcoming events; don’t hate us, we saw Lady Gaga.

Sunday Funday

Celebrate Sunday at Atlantic City’s best brunch. Capriccio, at Resorts Casino, offers an abundant array of food and an ocean view. Shrimp, oysters, crab legs and sushi are just the beginning. Leave room for the omelet, prime rib, waffles and crispy pepper-bacon. Enjoy a drink on the beach at Bungalow Lounge & Restaurant, the only non-casino owned bar on the boardwalk. Reminiscent of beach clubs in Miami, Greece, Ibiza and Spain with white couches, palm trees, exotic mixed drinks and flavorful hookahs. Pop by the Tropicana for dinner at FIN where you’ll be amazed by the seafood towers, steak, lobster, salmon and more. Then, party all night! Early morning flights to Texas will get you back in time for work on Monday morning.

- 133 -


...the honeymoon begins the moment you say " I Do':

S

andals Resorts are the most romantic places on Earth, so why not get married here? As the leader in destination weddings, Sandals proudly offers a fully customizable destination wedding, where you can have all the romantic touches of a traditional wedding in the most spectacular settings in the Caribbean. You can plan every aspect of your special day, from t he location and color palette, to the flowers, decor and cake. Or celebrate with the elegant simplicity of a complimentary• Beautiful Beginnings wedding. Love is all you need because everything else is included, starting with our personal wedding planners who will be there to help, every step of the way. And after your vows have been exchanged, your honeymoon begins - in a world where everything is included. It's the perfect start to the perfect marriage.

JAMAICA

ANTIGUA

SAINT LUCIA

Contact Connie at 1-832-630-7910, Connie@ConnieEventsAndTravel.com, www.ConnieEventsAndTravel.com 'A Beautoful Beginnongs wedding is complimentary with stays of 3 paid nights or more in all room categories. All weddings are subject to mandatory marriage offociant and government documentatoon fees, whoch vary by osland. All fees subject to change at any tome wothout prior notoce. Sandals osa regostered trademark. Unoque Vacatoons, Inc , is the affiliate of the worldwide representatove of Sandals Resorts.

BAHAMAS

GRENADA

BARBADOS


~ _...__ hotograph~

}t ..

Engageinent I Bridal I vVeddings 281.536.5580

www .jdaophotography.com - 135 -


<41 WE

CANDY BUFFETS HEAVENLY TOFFEES CUSTOM CHOCOLATES WEDDING FAVORS WELCOME BASKETS HOSTESS GIFTS FAVOR BOXES

OFFER Gb-> CUSTOM INVITATIONS KEEPSAKE INVITES CHOCOLATE MENUS CHOCOLATE PHOTOS HOSPITALITY BOXES & BAGS SPECIALTY GIFTS NAPKINS & RIBBON

LETTERPRESS • GLASS • SLATE • METAL • CHOCOLATE

Cal! fot an appoiflitneflf/ 713.777 .34·44

debbie@d gzchocolates.com

__

......

_ . . . _ , . . , ......... ...:::IUIII'f1_.....,

_... ·- ....,.11_ ..._. ,............ .-""'_......f11r ...-. c - r •

..,."""" ...

--..... ...... c-.. .......t ~,............,,.,.

,..,...~ . -~ •r-f'"..:l..... ...--.... o-w ,.. ODIIIt ........ • ,..._..... ~

--

fiU.I'II Cfrtle'LIIIII('" D

~t$~ ~_&_;;{ftro/(

A

DQZ~

- 136 -

..........

... ..... .....

MAKE YOUR FIRST IMPRESSION A LASTING ONE!


~-

~ ..,..

Let your event be the unext big thing'' everyone is talking about!

iFLIPB(I)(I)KS Heart

·A mobile studio is set up ·Guests grab friends & wear props ·Guests dance & make a scene ·We print, cut & bind your flipbook instantly ·Guests are amazed as they flip their book ·Repeat with different friends, props

1.888.364.FLIP

I

iHear1Fiipbooks.c orl1

& ideas

I 1277 5 Beechnut St., Ste. D600


The Perfect Touch Linens SPECIALIZING IN COUTURE LINENS MANDAPS - 138 -

I

CEREMONIAL FURNITURE

I

I

PARTY DECOR

I

CONTEMPORARY COLUMNS

HAND CRAFTED CENTERPIECES

I

LOUNGE FURNITURE

CREATING BEAUTIFUL MEMORIES ON YOUR SPECIAL DAY 713.523.4567

I www.theperfecttouchlinens .com I 2506 South Blvd,

Houston, TX 77098


* *

Co mparable to the h ighest-qual.i ty Egyptian catron-

路 .. Ultra-Luxury Microfiber Sheets

at a fractio n of rhe price- our luxury collectio n wraps you in layers of simple soph istication and unparnlleled softness. Our fitted sheets featu re extra deep pockets

to

.. Comparable to the Highest--quality Egyptian Cotton at a Fraction of the Price

accommodate oversized mattresses.

.. Will Not Fade, Shrink, Wrinkle or Pill Ava ilnble in King, Quee n, Full, Twin an d Californ ia King s.izes, in a wide variety of designer colors

to

.. Wide Variety of Designer Colors

complement any decor.

WHITE

.. Deep Pockets to Fit Oversized Mattresses

UGIITBLUE

SAGE

Shop our online store, find exclusive specials and retail locations...

P. 0 . Box 876

f.'

West Columbia,TX 77486

路 路 979.345.3302 - 139 -


- 140 -


WE BUILD CHAMPIONs·

GET YOUR BRIDESMAIDS, FRIENDS, AND FAMILY STARTED ON A GROUP CHALLENGE TOO ... IV

IV

IV

IV

W~AT

Gain Energy Get Healthy Lose Weight Earn a Plan 61ncome

EVER you ARE lookiNG fOR, WE CAN

~Elp

you

wir~!

LOOK and FEEL your BEST on YOUR BIG DAY!!

Great incentives for 6rides who get 6 or more people to join your group challengel FoR MoRE iNfORMATioN CoNTACT: LA_,ShowNdRA HubbARd INdEpENdENT DisTRibuToR

Lost 141~s Down :3 pant sizes Td: 8J2.2~9 .1264 Gained Energy EMAil: spARkbuildc~AMpioNs@GMAil.coM Earning 15K Plan 5 WebsiTe: www.spARkc~AMpioNsusA.coM OR , Monthly Income

,

N

.

N

N

N

WWW.AdVOCARE.COM/1 J0741 ~47

- 141 -


"WE MAKE YOUR TRAVEL OUR TRAVEL" Need a Destination Wedding/Honeymoon1 With Over 25 Years Experience, SKY WEDDINGS AND MORE

Ask us about Complimentary Beach

We Will Fulfill Your Travel Dreams.

Dinner and 2 Sky Messages Valued at $700

Some of Our Beautiful 2013 Brides low Deposit Policy

For a chance to win a honeymoon to Real Resort, Come visit us at the Bridal Extravaganza Show - Booth # 239

5150 Deposit on Bulk/Published Fares 550 Deposit on Charter/Value Flights & Hotel

{713) 467-2262 {713) 856-5191 ohvlllstravel@sbcglobal.net lwaytogo@qmall.com

www.1DestlnatlonWeddln1.com www.WavToGoVacatlons.com

The Hyatt Zilara, formerly Royal Cancun - 142 -

Ask About Our Sandals Night


Bridal Extravaganza

Houston’s Only Two-day Bridal Show

10-11 JAN 2015 18-19 JUL 2015

George R Brown • Houston Texas

Brides Register Online Now for Free Gift BridalExtravaganzaShow.com • 281.340.7777

gown: Ventura’s Bridal hair and make-up: Exquisite Reflections photography: JW Baugh Photography flowers: F. Dellit Designs


THE BELL TOWER ON 34TH ~~the ~ic r5!/Jrgzn...

lmage courtesy wwuâ&#x20AC;˘.R)VPStudw$.com

GRAND EXTRAVAGANZA OR INTIMATE CHIC EVENT. \Vc ddi n gs, R ecctJt ion s , R ehearsal D im tcrs , Bridal Lunc heons, Co rtwrat c Eve nt s. This spectacular venue in the heart of Houston will delight and exceed all expectations. Featuring architecturally in spired designs reminiscent of the grand splendor o f Italian villas and magnificent haciendas. this elegantly appointed venue can accommodate special events from 50 to 1200. A dramatic cascading staircase, enchanting chandeliers and a 30Ft. glistening water wall all combine to create an unparalleled experience and unforgettable memories. The elegant w ine cellar is t he perfect setting for rehearsal dinner and brunches w hile the serene Campanile Chapel provides a pict uresque backdrop to exchange intimate vows. Our experienced event planners will assist you in crea ting your per fect day.

The Bell Tower on 34th Located in Garden Oaks 901 West 34th Street Houston, Texas 77018

713.868.BELL (2355) www.TheBe11TowerOn34th.com

Th

s{Z11r0\Vflr1r ~on34th~

Houston's Premâ&#x20AC;˘er Everat Destination

Texas Weddings Preview  

Sample a preview! Real Texas Weddings, Honeymoon Travel, Planning Picks and More!

Texas Weddings Preview  

Sample a preview! Real Texas Weddings, Honeymoon Travel, Planning Picks and More!