Page 1

The Burnett

BULL

Preview

2 019 EDITION

A COllECTION Of STUDS, SIRES AND SAlES AvAIlAblE wIThIN ThE bURNETT REgION


stud stock & cARcAss sPeciALists Murgon &coolabunia deLiveRinG ResuLts

uPcoMinG sALes 15th August 2019

coolabunia classic charolais Bull sale

16th August 2019

BJF Limousin Bull sale

cooLABuniA sALeyARds  11AM stARt

on FARM  32 FRoHLoFFs Rd, yARRAMAn 12PM to 3PM

7th september 2019 Bunya Bull droughtmaster sale

cooLABuniA sALeyARds  11AM stARt

30th november 2019 Bunya cream of The crop Female droughtmaster sale cooLABuniA sALeyARds  11AM stARt

Real estate Listings Wanted!

Watch for upcoming Auctions.

A i Land Aussie L d & Livestock Li t k PRivAte BuLL & Genetics sALes Aussie Land & Livestock are known for their well-respected livestock agents who continue to enjoy and build strong relationships with clients. Our team excel and are specialist in their field and understand the stud stock market offering personalised advice on stud stock performance and management. Clients can also advertise their stock for sale or list stock wanted.

Midge 0427 710 018

Corey 0427 233 999

Bill 0429 645 545

Book your cattle with us todAy! supply chain partners with feedlots & processors Aussie LAnd & Livestock Pty Ltd | office 4162 2233 www.aussiell.com.au | email: info@aussiell.com Page 2. 2019 Burnett Bull Preview

Chris 0429 656 162

7008610aa

James 0427 549 373


Welcome!

CONTENTS

With the tremendous success of the inaugural edition, the South Burnett Times & Central and North Burnett Times are proud to publish this second edition of the Burnett Bull Preview. This publication showcases the diverse selection of studs available within the region who continue to improve Australian beef cattle year after year. The vision behind the Burnett Bull Preview is to offer stud cattle breeders a fresh opportunity to connect with livestock buyers in the Burnett and surrounding regions. It is our hope to continue to grow and expand this publication to provide opportunities for our local breeders, and to produce a beneficial and supportive publication to our great region. Please enjoy.

STUD BREEDERS

2019 BULL SALES

ANGUS - Ruby Ridge Angus Stud................................. PAGE 5

Aussie Land & Livestock................................................ PAGE 2

BRAHMAN - Byee Bos Indicus...................................... PAGE 6

TopX Murgon .................................................................. PAGE 37

BRAHMAN - Mountain Springs Brahman Stud............. PAGE 7

15TH AUGUST - Charolais Bull Sale ............................. PAGE 38

BRAHMAN - Gigoomgan Brahman................................ PAGE 9 BRAHMAN - Myee Red Brahmans ................................ PAGE 11 BRANGUS - Karingal Brangus....................................... PAGE 12 BRANGUS - Mawson Brangus ...................................... PAGE 13

16TH AUGUST - BFJ Limousin Sale.............................. PAGE 39 23RD AUGUST - Eidsvold Livestock & Property .......... PAGE 40 23RD AUGUST - Whitaker Beef Bull Sale ..................... PAGE 41 26TH AUGUST - Elders Livestock ................................. PAGE 42 28TH AUGUST - Burenda Angus ................................... PAGE 43 31ST AUGUST - New Dimension: Braford Sale ............ PAGE 44

BRANGUS - Redline Brangus ........................................ PAGE 14

2ND SEPTEMBER - Cooinda Santa Gertrudis Sale...... PAGE 45

CHARBRAY - Rangeview Charbray ............................... PAGE 15

7TH SEPTEMBER - Bunya Bull Sale ............................. PAGE 46

CHARBRAY - Wattlebray Charbrays.............................. PAGE 16

7TH SEPTEMBER - Power of Red Sale......................... PAGE 47

CHAROLAIS - Glenlea Charolais ................................... PAGE 17

7TH SEPTEMBER - Woolooga Braham Sale ................ PAGE 48

DROUGHTMASTER - Brigalow Park Droughtmasters . PAGE 20

14TH SEPTEMBER - Monto Cattle & Country .............. PAGE 49

DROUGHTMASTER - By-Mingo Droughtmasters ........ PAGE 21

20TH SEPTEMBER - SANTAHAT Annual Sale .................. PAGE 50

DROUGHTMASTER - Caldy Droughtmasters ............... PAGE 22 DROUGHTMASTER - Glenn Valley Droughtmasters .... PAGE 23

25TH SEPTEMBER - National Charbray Sale ............... PAGE 51 20TH SEPTEMBER - Greenup Eidsvold Station ........... PAGE 56

DROUGHTMASTER - Lormist Droughtmaster .............. PAGE 25

LOCAL SERVICES

DROUGHTMASTER - Nindethana Droughtmaster ....... PAGE 26

Parkside Sawmill ............................................................ PAGE 4

DROUGHTMASTER - Tajana Droughtmasters .............. PAGE 28 DROUGHTMASTER - Truvalle Droughtmasters ............ PAGE 29 DROUGHTMASTER - Vale View Droughtmasters......... PAGE 31 GELBVIEH - Midas Gelbvieh.......................................... PAGE 32 LIMOUSIN - Jen-Daview Limousin ................................ PAGE 33

Kewpie Stockfeeds ........................................................ PAGE 10 Monto Veterinary Services ............................................. PAGE 18 Sengs Sales & Service ................................................... PAGE 19 NC Webber Building Services........................................ PAGE 24 Project Water .................................................................. PAGE 27 Beef Breeding Services.................................................. PAGE 30

LIMOUSIN - Oakwood Limousin.................................... PAGE 34

Crimson Walker Finance ................................................ PAGE 52

SANTA GERTRUDIS - Dunlop Santas............................ PAGE 35

South Burnett Vets ......................................................... PAGE 53

SPECKLE PARK - AAA Speckle Park ............................ PAGE 36

Pratt Agencies ................................................................ PAGE 55

This year’s edition of the Burnett Bull Preview is also available online. Simply search 2019 Burnett Bull Preview!

The Burnett Bull Preview is published by the South Burnett Times, 176 Haly Street, Kingaroy QLD 4610. Printed by News Corp Australia, 56 Kenilworth Street, Warwick QLD 4370. Advertising: (07) 4162 9721 Front Cover Image: Boogal Cattle Co. Inside images: Truvalle, Jen-Daview, Wattlebray, Redline

REGISTER YOUR INTEREST FOR THE 2020 BURNETT BULL PREVIEW: advertising@southburnetttimes.com.au

7006960aa

BRAHMAN - Boogal Cattle Co ...................................... PAGE 8


• Buying hardwood timber suitable for sawmilling

HARDWOOD TIMBER WANTED

• Competitive rates offered by our new logging team • Sustainable logging, timber cut to Private Forest Code of Practice

Wandoan

Theodore

Forest Resource Manager

Private Log Buyer

Neville Smith

Tyronne “Spud” Crossett

0428 883 267

0447 727 505

nsmith@parkside.biz

tcrossett@parkside .biz

Jason Hose - 0427 129 887 Bill Browning - 0436 324 252 James Brosnan - 0438 764 099 Page 4. 2019 Burnett Bull Preview

Adrian Eastaugh - 0407 176 704

7015695aa

Wondai


Quality Bulls for Sale at WHITAKER BEEF BULL SALE Eidsvold Selling Centre - Friday 23 August 2019 - 11am

Ruby Ridge NITROGEN N10

Ruby Ridge PRIME DUTY P4

Ruby Ridge NUGGET N8

Ruby Ridge NEUTRON STEEL N7

Also Offering Quality Bulls for Private Sale

Sire Te Mania Emperor E343

Sire Te Mania Emperor E343

Ruby Ridge PRINCE P1

Ruby Ridge PANDA P5

All Bulls are very quiet and well handled

Enquiries Please Phone

0429 623 501 or 0429 623 500

Ruby Ridge Angus 9 Couchmans Road, Kingaroy Qld 4610 98

7008628aa

K Karen Plowman Darren Plowman D

2019 Burnett Bull Preview Page 5


BYEE BOS INDICUS

HJ Hot Zebo

"Success in the Show Ring, the Saleyards and the Paddock” Our Focus; Temperament, Polledness and Performance, we produce cattle that tick all the boxesI Temperament; sensible and smart, proving they will adapt easily to all grazing, herd and husbandry environments Polledness; HpHp sires used over predominantly poll females is successfully keeping dehorning to a minimum. Performance; The above traits contribute strongly to performance, and coupled with further selection for parasite resistance and walking ability are returning continued increase in $/ha.

Byee Miss Sarah

Exciting new member of the BBI show team “BBI Big Bash, Reserve champion Junior Tropical Bull Blackbutt Show”

7008648aa

Page 6. 2019 Burnett Bull Preview


Red Brahman Grey Brahman Charbray 2019 SELLING AT • Monto All Breeds Bull Sale. • Rockhampton Brahman Week. Eugene and Jessica Mollenhagen invite you to preview all the Bulls on offer in 2019. See our facebook page for lists, lot numbers & up-to-date photos Or make an appointment for pre-sale inspections Mountain-Springs-Brahmans

Beef Bone & Outstanding Temprement PROUD MEMBER

Eugene & Jess Mollenhagen 0458 764 337 “Unicorn” Langley QLD 2019 Burnett Bull Preview Page 7


Boogal Cattle Co Grassfed Bulls like these...

... Produce Champion Steers like this! • SELLING 100% grassfed Brahman and Charbray bulls • PADDOCK SALES ONLY • Avoid the stress of the saleyard auction system. Purchase the bulls of your choice without competition. • Focus on docility, female fertility and traceability through generations. • Polled animals available.

BEEF AUSTRALIA 2018 Pen EU Steer 3rd

• Semen tested, vaccinated and fully guaranteed

WORLD BRAHMAN CONGRESS 2017 Champion Pen EU Steer

• Single or bulk orders

MONTO ALL BREEDS SHOW 2018 Champion Pen 2 Tooth Steer HOOF and HOOK

Champion Grassfed and Overall Carcass 2017, 2018

• Backed by 40 years of breeding to suit our clients’ needs Call us, or your preferred agent, to arrange an inspection

Boogal Cattle Co Tex and Bronwyn Burnham

Lance and Janelle Burnham

EIDSVOLD 4627

MONTO 4630

PH 07 4167 5163

Ph 4167 2176

“Boogalgopal”

“Glenleigh Bull Depot”

boogalcattle@activ8.net.au | www.boogalcattle.com.au www.facebook.com/boogalbrahmans 7008664aa

Page 8. 2019 Burnett Bull Preview


GIGOOMGAN BRAHMAN STUD

STUD NO. 5029

“New genetics are what makes the breeding of cattle a life long passion and obsession!”

GIGOOMGAN RED VIKING (IVF) (D)

7008624aa

FUTURE FEMALES BY NCC ROSENDALE 3369

It’s been a favourable season at “Gigoomgan” Brooweena this past year and the cattle and country have never looked better. As our Stud herd continues to grow, we are determined to improve and select for fertility, soundness and beef. As stud and commercial producers we realise the importance of our Female line. Our females calve easily, must have good mothering ability, good udders and milk supply in order to produce quality youngsters. Our sale season this year, highlights the sale of the FIRST EVER son of DF Corbyn Lotto 27 in Australia, “Gigoomgan Red Viking (IVF) (D) at the Rockhampton Brahman Week. We have retained another Corbyn Son for In Stud use. Bred at Dogwood Farms, Louisiana, USA DF Corbyn Lotto 27 (Red) is by the renown sire, Mr Winchester Magnum 999. He was 2012 & 2013 All American National Grand and Senior Champion and Show Bull of the Year and won many prestigious awards during his show career. We were very lucky to secure his genetics and have future sons on the ground. His progeny replicate his amazing bone, thickness, temperament and structure. His daughters are a welcome addition to our herd. Our bulls will also sell at Woolooga Select Sire Brahman Sale at Woolooga on 7 September, 2019. Six quality bulls have been selected, all with plenty to offer any beef producer. The bulls have been prepared on pasture, grain assisted. Spring will see the exciting arrival of more IVF babies and calves from our AI program. New genetics are what makes the breeding of cattle a life long passion and obsession! The Rockemer family motto - “BRED FOR BEEF’! Visitors welcome anytime by appointment.

0438 517 823

2019 Burnett Bull Preview Page 9


WE HELP LOOK AFTER THE FUTURE OF YOUR HERD Complete range of stockfeeds and rural supplies available for your livestock, animals and pets.

YES

WE ARE OPEn TO THE PUbLic

Kewpie Stockfeeds has been servicing the rural industry since 1968 in response to customer needs for both quantity and quality assurance for their stockfeed.Today we are not only a provider of bulk and bagged stockfeed, we also a provider of animal health and wellbeing products for livestock and small animals as well as steel products from stock yards to trailers. Kewpie Stockfeeds services Queensland and northern NSW with stockists located throughout these areas.

9/13 Youngman St, Kingaroy QLD 4610, (07) 4164 9000 Rutherford St, Monto QLD 4630, (07) 4166 1182 www.kewpiestockfeeds.com.au Page 10. 2019 Burnett Bull Preview

7009983aa


4 selling at MONTO ALL BREEDS BULL SALE 14 September 2019

My Ee Copper Pot (24/3/2017) Herd Bull

My Ee Soldier Boy (12/1/2018) 8BG618M(REG)

My Ee Mr Postman (9/11/2017) Herd Bull

My Ee Winston Churchill (13/12/2017) 8BG418M(REG)

PRE-SALE INSPECTIONS WELCOME Inspections by appointment only - photos taken 1 July 2019

Myee

Greg & Barb Lines 796 Birthamba Rd South Kolan Q 4670 0427 196 382

Red Brahmans

2019 Burnett Bull Preview Page 11


Karingal Brangus was established in 1984 at Monto. Bill has been a member of the Australian Brangus Society since 1980 and bought his first Brangus Bulls and cows from Bimbadeen Q. 34 years ago. For a time the stud lapsed. When the children, Andrew and Breanna, became interested in showing cattle, the stud was reformed and is going from strength to strength.

Fist sires used for the Stud were Bimbadeen and Glenheart bloodlines. In 2004, Greendale Y364 was purchased to start the process of our Registered Stud herd. Karingal Sally was born in July 2005 and went on to produce our first stud bull – Karingal Hamish. Karingal Brangus now consists of 180 Cows –some registered and some enrolled - being joined to Brangus Bulls from Glenhea Glenheart, Bimbadeen, Ginoondan and Bonox studs.

Karingal is an established Brangus stud selling black bulls in the paddock all year round. Karingal Brangus was established in 1986 . Heifers and bulls have been shown at local shows, Ekka and Beef Week for many wins

When selecting a breeding herd our priorities include Temperament Structural soundness 6 bulls at Roma Brangus Sale on 6 September Masculinity/Femininity 4 Bulls Monto Allbreeds 14 September Fertility/ease of calving 4 Bulls Rockhampton Brangus Sale 14-15 October Milking ability Paddock Bulls and Heifers available for sale.

Selling in 2019

578 Anyarrow RD Monto, Queensland (07) 4167 2276

karingal brangus Page 12. 2019 Burnett Bull Preview


John & Nerida Allen, with sons Angus and Sam, have been breeding red brangus cattle since 2004 after buying 100 commercial red brangus heifers (bred by Doonside). These girls proved to adapt easily to the coastal climate and mineral deficient soils on their coastal properties. Registered females were added from other Brangus, Brahman and Red Angus studs over the years, including Byee Bos Indicus this year. Mawson Brangus has sourced bulls from Doonside, Redline, Duff, Chadwick Downs, Duarran Brangus and IBR Red Angus. An annual A.I. programme is also carried out using bulls including: Cadence of Brinks (carries red coat gene), G.K. Xtra Flash, Sureway Rocky Street, Willandra Erik, and Fairy Springs Dazzler. Each cow in the Mawson Brangus herd must prove her capacity to raise a good calf each year. To retain their position in the herd the females are evaluated objectively using a scoring system for traits including: conformation, fertility, udder structure, and temperament. The herd is split between the Sunshine Coast hinterland and “Toorali” near Murgon. Bulls are grown out on pasture and oats with a small amount of grain to finish. The bulls chosen from Mawson Brangus are standout animals for growth rate and doing ability. Their dams are wonderfully fertile and quiet, and have good to excellent udder scores. Mawson Brangus will be selling ten bulls and four heifers at the Classic Red Brangus Sale at CQLX in Gracemere 23 & 24 September 2019. Please contact John Allen if you would like a catalogue.

7008619aa

Mawson Brangus

John & Nerida Allen | “Toorali” Murgon | 0429 636 877

www.facebook.com/mawsonbrangus/ 2019 Burnett Bull Preview Page 13


Selling

8 RED BRANGUS BULLS FITZROY CROSSING SALE 23th August Western Australia 6 RED BRANGUS BULLS MONTO ALL BREED SALE 14th September Monto

Selling at the Classic Red Brangus Sale

12 ELITE RED BRANGUS B SIRES CLASSIC RED BRANGUS SALE 23rd & 24th Sept. Gracemere

Paddock Bulls & Females Available Semen for Sale – Redline Jagger - view details on website contact us or Rocky Repro 07 4934 1964

Redline Brangus are pleased to announce an Exclusive MLS Cortez 175C6 Genetic Partnership with Texas-Based Trio Cattle and Genetics and MLS La Victoria Peter & Kristine Dingle P. 07 4167 5140 E. redlinebrangus@activ8.net.au | Kris & Donna Dingle P. 07 4167 5130

www.redlinebrangus.com.au

Page 14. 2019 Burnett Bull Preview


“Rangeview Charbrays & Hay Supplies” Charbray Trademark used with permission as an identified Certified Charbray Breeder

Monto All Breeds Bull Sale

Selling Bulls: Charbray National Sale Monto 14th September

Gracemere 25th September

Steve Pailthorpe 57 Balls Rd Bancroft Q 4630 4166 5280 0429 623 937 rangeview1@activ8.net.au 2019 Burnett Bull Preview Page 15


Predictability & Consistency

Selling 15 Selected Sires at the National Charbray Sale 25th of September 2019 CQLX Gracemere. All sires are Semen Tested, Fat / Muscle Scanned, J-Bas 7, Vaccinated for 3 Germ Blood, 3 Day Sickness, 5 In 1, and Freight assistance available on Wattlebray purchases - conditions apply.

7009906aa

Paddock Bulls Available Now.

Wattlebray Nile (PS)

Wattlebray Nifty

Charbray Trademark used with permission as an identified Certified Charbray Breeder

Trevor and Lolita Ford “Lone Starr” 407 Widdon`s Road, Chinchilla Queensland 4413

(07) 4665 7508 | 0467 646 779 trevor@wattlebraycharbrays.com.au www.facebook.com/wattlebraycharbrays

WWW.WATTLEBRAYCHARBRAYS.COM.AU Page 16. 2019 Burnett Bull Preview


8 SPECIALLY SELECTED BIG STRONG POLLED CHAROLAIS SIRES

NEPTUNE (P) Selling at Monto All Breeds Bull Sale 14 September 2019

GLE P102E one of two yearling bulls

GLE N37 one of two white polled 2 yo.

GLE N14 one of four red factor polled bulls

We are excited to oÄer our second draft of fully performance recorded Charolais bulls at Monto All Breeds Bull Sale. We oÍer 2x white polled 2 years olds, 4x rising 2 year old red factor bulls and 2x early born 2018 yearling bullls that will tip the scales at close to 800kg. The yearling bulls, with a little care in their first season, will give an extra years use and blend in with older bulls with less chance of fighting and injury. All Glenlea bulls are polled, registered, DNA tested and have full performance and carcass data available.

The sires we prepared and oÍer for sale at public auction are from the tops of the drops. We sell most of our bulls in the paddock. Prospective buyers know that they are getting the opportunity to select real herd improving sires, that will produce high value steers and maturnal daughters that can be retained in the herd. Talk to us about our progeny buyback program to get premuims for your heifers, not discounts!

Glenlea Beef is located at several locations in Queensland with paddock sales available at Cracow, Toowoomba and Texas.

Roderick Binny 0409-911-791 rbinny@australiangrassfedmeats.com www.glenleabeef.com.au

Selling over 100 bulls annually to cattlemen and women across Northern NSW and Queensland, with numbers increasing to 200 in 2020.

MONTO ALL BREEDS BULL SALE. Agent Brad McInally P 4166 1662 M 0428 780 414 W montocattleandcountry.com.au 2019 Burnett Bull Preview Page 17


Our vets are BULLCHECK accredited with the Australian Cattle Vets Association and can undertake all your bull testing requirements for stud, sale and paddock bulls.

BULLCHECK ACCREDITED | ON FARM SERVICES | CUSTOM SEMEN COLLECTION | FIXED TIME AI SERVICES | PREGCHECK ACREDITED

Phone: Monto (07) 4166 1285 Phone: Mundubbera (07) 4165 4386 Email: admin@montovetsurgery.com.au Address: 8 Lister Street, MONTO QLD 4630 5 Wilson Ave, MUNDUBBERA QLD 4626

Page 18. 2019 Burnett Bull Preview

ContaCt Us We Provide professional and affordable health care for pets and livestock

7008660aa

We’re open 5 days a week, plus our after hours service provides you 24/7 assistance in emergencies


YOUR PARTNER IN THE PADDOCK. MF 5700 SERIES 92 – 102 HP

7019121aa

The MF 5700 Series is built to meet everyday farming challenges all year round. Featuring unmatched flexibility, dependable operation and outstanding fuel economy, the MF 5700 Series is designed to ensure ease-of-use and rock-solid reliability. Whatever the job, get it done with the straightforward and affordable Massey Ferguson 5700 Series.

CONTACT YOUR LOCAL MASSEY FERGUSON DEALER TODAY

Bundaberg

Kingaroy

Cooyar Road, Kingaroy • 07 4163 6162 9 Maddison Court, Svensson Heights, Bundaberg 07 4191 9000 Andrew Kendall

Brad Kimlin

www.sengs.com.au

Daniel Lyell

Warren Shailer

2019 Burnett Bull Preview Page 19


Brigalow Park

Droughtmasters Brigalow Park Droughtmasters are well renowned for producing even functional paddock reared meaty bulls with consistent quality, muscle pattern, conformation and hardiness. With over 34 years of breeding cattle we know the choice of sire has a profound effect on the long term performance of the herd, which is why our bulls have good diversity in their blood lines.

Selling bulls at Droughtmaster National Sale, Rockhampton & Bunya Bull Sale, Coolabunia

Offering Yarraman at National Bull Sale

Offering Xpresso at National Bull Sale

Offering Yowie at National Bull Sale

Offering Xtreme at Bunya Bull Sale

Offering Xavier at National Bull Sale

Brigalow Park Droughtmasters GeorGe and doris sanderson Tel: 07 4168 1670 7019096aa

Page 20. 2019 Burnett Bull Preview


By-Mingo Droughtmasters BUNYA BULL SALE Coolabunia Saturday 7th September 2019

SELLING 6 BULLS AT

NATIONAL SALE

Rockhampton 17th & 18th September 2019

ROLEX

RAFFAELLO

BY-MINGO 726

RENE

PADDOCK BULLS ARE AVAILABLE NOW

7008630aa

SELLING 6 BULLS AT

All bulls are semen tested and vaccinated with 7-In-1, 3 Germ Blood, Botulism, Lepto, Vibrio, Pesti and 3 Day Sickness

By-Mingo Droughtmasters Emphasis on fertility, carcase & good temperament DON: 0428 199 798 ROBYN: 0429 171 870 E: donandrobyn@activ8.net.au | www.bymingodroughtys.com 2019 Burnett Bull Preview Page 21


Caldy Fremantle (P) Selling Lots 57 to 61 Day 1 Droughmaster National 17 September 2019 Gracemere

Caldy Freeman (P) Selling 6 at Monto All Breeds Bull Sale 14 September 2019 Monto

Caldy Flinders (P) Selling Lots 75 to 78 Bunya Bull Sale 7 September 2019 Coolabunia

Caldy Droughtmasters come with a full guarantee and have been Semen and Morphology tested. J-BAS 7 WA Eligible. Fully Vaccinated, Tested negative for Pestivirus.

Jason & Geraldine Barnard 205 Benecke's Road, Kapaldo QLD P (07 4167 2148 Tel: 0409 267 474. Email: gjpastoral@bigpond.com facebook.com/Caldy-Droughtmasters

PRE-SALE INSPECTIONS ALWAYS WELCOME Page 22. 2019 Burnett Bull Preview


7019159aa

2019 Burnett Bull Preview Page 23


ShedS built Strong and built right to laSt a lifetime

NC Webber Building Services can custom build a shed or steel structure to suit you, whatever your needs. • Hay sheds • Plant and equipment and machinery sheds • Livestock sheds • Storage sheds • Barns and stables • Domestic sheds Our sheds are built using premium quality steel. Our professionally engineered steel sheds can be modified to any height, width and can include personal access doors, sliding doors, windows and more. We manage every aspect of your project including site planning, permits and approvals.

We also specialise in • New Homes • Renovations • Plus More See our Facebook page

Nathan Webber Mobile 0439 751 880 Email ncwebber79@live.com Facebook NC Webber Building Services QBCC Lic No 1019843 Page 24. 2019 Burnett Bull Preview

for all needs your building

Nathan Webber 0439 751 880

ncwebber79@live.com

QBCC Lic No 1019843

Quality Guaranteed Reliable / On Time

7023230aa

Call Nathan now to book your free on-site consultation.


Lormist Droughtmasters “All quality Bulls that work for you� National Droughtmaster Sale Rockhampton Offering 7 bulls for the upcoming National Bull Sale in Gracemere, ranging in age from 23 to 27 months for sale on 17th September 2019, lots 145 to 151. Representing 3 sires (Crusader Mikado III, Truvalle Vulcan and Rocky View Chance), with each of our sale bulls having single parent DNA testing. We have a J-BAS 8 WA.

Lormist Droughtmasters was established in 1997. We have sold bulls at the National Bull Sale, Gracemere, since 2002 (to a top of $16000). We also sell at the National Female Sale at Gympie in March and the February All Breeds Sale at Gracemere (to a top of $7500). We have paddock bulls and females for sale throughout the year. Gayview Droughtmasters was a well established stud and reestablished in 2011, by my children James & Libby.

gayndah QLD Lorinda Barnett tel: 07 4161 1808 / 0408 682 371 email: lormist7gd@activ8.net.au

7019151aa

Lormist Droughtmasters

2019 Burnett Bull Preview Page 25


Nindethana Droughtmasters Selling at:- Bunya Bull Sale - 7 September and DN Sale - 17 & 18 September

Nindethana Jules

Nindethana Kredibull

Lot 62 - Bunya Bull Sale

Lot 41 - DN Sale

Nindethana Julian

Lot 40 - DN Sale

Nindethana Jack

Lot 42 - DN Sale

All sale bulls have been DNA proďŹ led, HornPoll tested, morphology tested and vet evaluated. They have also been tested negative for pestivirus and pompes disease and vaccinated with 7 in 1; 3 day; tick fever; botulism; pestivirus; and vibrio. Nindethana has a JBAS-7 (WA) score.

Nindethana Droughtmasters Bronwyn Betts & Michael Hawkins Camp Mountain QLD 4520 Tel: 07 3289 1554 | Mob: 0408 700 510 Email: nindethana.droughtmasters@gmail.com

www.nindethanadroughtmasters.com.au Page 26. 2019 Burnett Bull Preview

7015353aa


PROJECT WATER

YOUR IRRIGATION SPECIALISTS

FREEING YOU TO GROW • Pumps • Solar • Irrigation Fittings • Pipes • Water Monitoring • Tanks • Troughs • Engines - Diesel & Petrol We design, supply and install fit for purpose pump and irrigation systems for Agriculture, Industry and Domestic requirements

23 First Avenue Kingaroy Qld 4610

(Behind the Kingaroy Showgrounds)

7010502aa

(07) 4162 7644

2019 Burnett Bull Preview Page 27


Tajana

Droughtmasters Breeding quality Droughtmaster cattle that have excellent confirmation, fertility, natural pest resistance and are capable of adapting to our extreme weather conditions. Our bulls are on ticky, scrubby country at Cloyna. All bulls have tested negative for pestivirus and pompes disease and vaccinated with 7 in 1; 3 day; tick fever; botulism; pestivirus and vibrio. Good temperament is a key to profitability, all Tajana Bulls are quiet and easy to handle.

Quality beef bulls for sale at Droughtmaster National Sale, Rockhampton & Bunya Bull Sale, Coolabunia

Being offered at Bunya Bull Sale

Being offered at Bunya Bull Sale

Being offered at National Sale Rockhampton

Being offered at National Sale Rockhampton

Roger - 0477 006 762 Jason - 0412 004 621 Nathan - 0439 751 880 Sire Craiglea Hudson Page 28. 2019 Burnett Bull Preview

7010240ab


“A continuing tradition of consistent quality� Situated in the upper Brisbane Valley on the edge of the Darling Downs and the South Burnett, Truvalle Droughtmaster Stud is located in an area known locally as "The Valley". Our total property area is approximately 675 ha. All bulls are paddock prepared in light sandy loam country. They also have been fed a small supplementary supplementa ration of Riverina pellets, and have been worked using both horses and bikes. Before the Sales, the bulls are Veterinary checked and scanned. The vaccinations they have been given are for 3 Germ Blood, Ephemeral Fever, 7 in 1, Pestigard & Botulism and Pompes Tested. All bulls have had their sireTRACE and DNA Profile requested. These quality bulls will be for sale at the Droughtmaster National Sale. Lot 241, 242, 347, 348, 349, 350, 351, 352, 353.

7019103aa

Sale bull sires are Billabong Everest 7739(P), Lorandale Halo(P) and Talgai Apache(P)

2019 Burnett Bull Preview Page 29


Australia’s most trusted artiďŹ cial breeding organisation since 1962

Semen Collection & Processing for Export & Australian Market

RO CK H A M P TO N 07 49 3 6 4110

Semen and Embryo Storage & Dispatch

E T N A CREEK 07 49 3 4 24 3 5

Liquid Nitrogen Supplier Semen Export & Import Services Semen Marketing AI Programs, Training & Products

Page 30. 2019 Burnett Bull Preview

BR ISBA NE 07 3 2 71 3 2 9 7

beefbreeding.com.au


“OUR Consistency is the Key to YOUR Success” With 29 years of breeding stud cattle under our belt we are well aware of the ‘ups & downs’ of breeding cattle, therefore we exhaust every avenue to make sure our cattle get calves on the ground, our cattle are fully guaranteed to work. We have on offer 26 bulls this year, these bulls are going to auction sales which are held at Coolabunia (Bunya Bull Sale, 7th Sept), Emerald (Central Reds Bull Sale, 9th Sept) & Rockhampton (Droughtmaster National Bull Sale, 18th Sept). These 26 bulls are bred by 12 different sires offering you an exciting array of high-performance genetics with a variance of type, adding to this, our bulls are out of our highly fertile and proven female line and backed up by our honesty and support. All bulls are vaccinated up to date, vet tested and coming from a JBAS 7 – WA eligible herd as well as Breedplan recorded.

ADVENTURER 2

BUNYA BULL SALE

GAGAI

NATIONAL SALE

GOANNA

BUNYA BULL SALE

BUCK 2

CENTRAL REDS SALE

BULLDOZER 2

NATIONAL SALE

BANDIT 2

7008637aa

BUNYA BULL SALE

Located at Manumbar, we breed for many traits, but our priority is ‘natural temperament’. Unless a show animal, Vale View cattle are not ‘broken’ in to be quiet, they are however ‘personally’ educated using dogs, horses and bikes. We pay particular attention when educating our cattle that they must be able to be pulled away from a mob and walked out, we feel this education is very important. Dave, Colleen & Mac Smith • Tel: 0438 788 110 E: valeviewdm@bigpond.com • Web: www.valeview.com.au

2019 Burnett Bull Preview Page 31


MIDAS GELBVIEH

2018 SHOW SEASON SHOW SEASON

Beef 2018 we took 8 head plus a calf and the results were fantastic. Midas Laramie L45 won his class, the Senior Champion Bull and also took out Grand Champion Bull.

MIDAS BULLS FOR SALE

For more information on current Bulls for Sale, contact Midas Gelbvieh. All enquiries welcome.

CR128814AA

At Midas Gelbvieh we breed Stud Gelbvieh bulls that have good length, good frame, muscle, conformation & softness. Midas Gelbvieh has been in existence since 1990 and has gained a good reputation in the cattle industry for quality cattle. Midas Gelbvieh’s mission is to breed sound and functional cattle that can survive and perform in any stud or commercial operation.

P: (07) 4168 1277 F: (07) 4168 2755 M: 0429 073 758 Email: info@midasgelbvieh.com.au Page 32. 2019 Burnett Bull Preview

7015354aa

56 Douglas Street, Murgon, QLD 4605


JEN-DAVIEW Limousin Stud

“We strive to breed commercially orientated cattle with longevity guaranteed. Our bulls carry the Limousin breed characteristics of Carcass, Yield and Efficiency with a degree of softness which makes them suit today’s markets”.

2 BLACK POLLED LIMOUSIN BULLS CURRENTLY FOR SALE

NED

JEN-DAVIEW NEW STAR - 21 MONTHS

We currently have an exciting group of yearling bulls that will be available in 2019/2020

7009963aa

JEN-DAVIEW NED - 23 MONTHS

NEW STAR

2019 SHOW SUCCESS

Jen-Daview Natasha • 2019 Grand Champion Female Bundaberg Limousin Feature Show • Supreme exhibit at Toogoolawah & Blackbutt Show in 2019 EVANS FAMILY 414 Couchmans Road KINGAROY QLD 4610

Brent: 0447 440 477 Corey: 0427 233 999 evansdoova@bigpond.com 2019 Burnett Bull Preview Page 33


PROUDLY OFFERING 3 BULLS AND 1 PTIC FEMALE AT BJF INVITATIONAL SALE 16/8/2019

“OAKWOOD TWO FRESH” (PICTURED ABOVE) SELLS AT BJF INVITATIONAL SALE AND IS ONE OF THE MOST EXCITING OUTCROSS HERDSIRE PROSPECTS E HAVE BRED, SIRED BY “ RICHMOND CRUSADER” AND WILL BE DNA TESTED FOR HOMO POLLED. 928KG @20 MONTHS

MONTO ALL BREEDS BULL SALE 14/09/19 OFFERING 2 SELECT POLLED SIRES BY EXCLUSIVE CALVING EASE SIRE RICHMOND CRUSADER ( HP) ( PICTURED LEFT)

High performance, easy keeping, modern cattle Focusing on polled cattle that are big bodied and big top. Heifers available.

Paul & Kelli Forman 0422 181 557 oakwoodlimousins@hotmail.com Page 34. 2019 Burnett Bull Preview


Dunlop Santas

DUNLOP SANTA SIRE SALE 100 Bulls • 85 Classified • 50 Polled

Dunlop P122 (P)

Dunlop P1070

P220 (PS)

P236 (P)

P560 (P)

P586 (P)

Bred in the ticks • Semen & Morphology • Muscle Scans Scrotal Measurements • Pre-treatment Ticks • 3 Day, 7 in 1, Vibrio, 3 Pesti

7015359aa

‘JINGERI’ PROSTON QLD 12 NOON SATURDAY SEPTEMBER 7 2019

Our Business is Bulls

‘JINGERI’ PROSTON QLD

12 NOON SEPTEMBER 7 2019

PRIVATE SALE 60 Paddock Bulls Available

Free Freight west to Charleville & enroute south through Brisbane Valley. North to Eidsvold, Biloela, Springsure, Charters Towers & enroute.

100 Bulls • 85 Classified • 50 Polled

Scott & Rebecca Dunlop (07) 4168 9158 0438 241159 dunlop.santa@gmail.com

www.dunlopsantas.com AGENTS: SHEPHERDSON & BOYD, LANDMARK AND GDL

2019 Burnett Bull Preview Page 35


Page 36. 2019 Burnett Bull Preview


Providing Professional Livestock & TOPX Property Marketing Services in the MURGON South Burnett & Gympie Regions PADDOCK SALES | MURGON SALEYARDS | STUD STOCK | REAL ESTATE

Jason Wicks 0447 022 501 murgon@topx.com.au

Amy Wicks 0427 322 781 wicks@topx.com.au

Mitch Jackson 0457 002 608 jackson@topx.com.au

STUD STOCK We understand what our clients value and what the market demands. Contact the team at TopX Murgon to discuss your Stud Stock buying requirements this Bull Sale season.

Grow with

OLD VALUES, NEW WAYS www.topx.com.au

murgon

7015351aa

Build with

@topxmurgon 2019 Burnett Bull Preview Page 37


Coolabunia Classic 7th. Annual Charolais Bull Sale

HT Y EIG SID R F UB S

S D AT E O PAR E PR

Y D LL TE FU INA CC VA

Coolabunia Saleyards

7008615aa

Coolabunia Thursday 15th August 2019 at 11:00 AM • 45 Charolais Bulls Diamond L Charbrays Greg Lee 0418 622 578 (07) 4163 1430

Page 38. 2019 Burnett Bull Preview

Graham and Katrina Blanch Graham: 0427 622 410 Katrina: 0411 774 343

Len, Pat & Tania Haynes Len & Pat Haynes: 07 5424 7188 Tania Haynes: 07 4162 7252

Aussie Land & Livestock (07) 4162 2233 info@aussiell.com www.aussiell.com.au


7008610ab

2019 Burnett Bull Preview Page 39


Eidsvold Livestock & Property  EU ACCREDITED SALEYARDS 

Fortnightly Prime and Store Sales Wednesdays at Eidsvold Cattle Saleyards.12:30pm

PLUS Invited Vendor RUBY RIDGE ANGUS STUD

23 August Whitaker Brahman Charbray & Charolais Bull Sale Eidsvold saleyards 25 BULLS

3rd September Eidsvold Charolais Bull Sale Eidsvold saleyards

19th September Eidsvold Staµon Greenup Santa Gertrudis Bull Sale Eidsvold saleyards Other services include • Private Dipping & Clearing • Private Scanning & Weighing • Paddock Sales • Stud Stock • Direct to works Consignments • Quality Hay on site for Feeding• Real Estate • Property Appraisals

Office: 07 4165 1000 A/H: 07 4167 5146 Rob Bygrave: 0477 590 844 Eleena : 0439 781 661 Trish: 0429 633 767 Allan Leech: 0407 766 856 55 Moreton St, Eidsvold | admin@eidsvoldlivestockandproperty.com www.facebook.com/eidsvoldlivestockandproperty/ Page 40. 2019 Burnett Bull Preview


WHITAKER 25 BULLS BEEF BULL SALE CHARBRAYS (INC POLLS) CHAROLAIS RED BRAHMANS GREY BRAHMANS BLACK ANGUS

WHITAKER BRAHMAN CHARBRAY CHAROLAIS Invited Vendor RUBY RIDGE ANGUS STUD

Supplimentary Data Inc (SCANS, SEMEN TEST/MORPHOLOGY ETC)

EIDSVOLD SELLING CENTRE FRIDAY 23 AUGUST 2019 - 11 AM Further Information including Catalogues:Clint Whitaker 0488270467 or Whitaker Brahman Charbray Charolais Selling Agents

Eidsvold Livestock & Property Rob Bygrave 0477 590 844 Allan Leech 0407 766 856 2019 Burnett Bull Preview Page 41


CLAY GULLY SIMMENTAL BULL SALE

11AM MONDAY 26TH AUGUST ~ CQLX ROCKHAMPTON 60 SIMMENTAL, SIMBRAH AND BLACK SIMMENTAL BULLS VERY HIGH PERCENTAGE OF POLLED BULLS !!!!

FREE FREIGHT TO MAJOR SALEYARDS~ALL BULLS BRED IN COASTAL TICKY LANTANA COUNTRY BILL BECK 0417 762 438

MICHEAL SMITH 0428 541 711

CLAY GULLY SIMMENTALS - GARETH LAYCOCK 0430 719 991 or (07) 5424 1207

www.claygully.com.au

Page 42. 2019 Burnett Bull Preview

7015030aa

3 % OUTSIDE AGENT REBATE


BURENDA ROMA BULL SALE Wednesday 28th August 2019 11 am ROMA SALEYARDS

120 ANGUS BULLS

BURENDA CLERMONT ANGUS AND BRANGUS BULL SALE Thursday 3rd October 2019

10 am CLERMONT SALEYARDS

40 ANGUS AND 40 BURENDA BLACK BULLS

Preview the Roma and Clermont Sale Bulls at our Open Day 6th August 2019 on property at Dalby Downs Kaimkillenbun

Visit www.burendaangus.com.au

for full catalogue details, pictures, EBV’s and full pedigree information Contact Manager Jonathan Schmidt 0429 067 313 or 07 4663 4002 schmidtjk@bigpond.com Roma and Clermont sales will be interfaced with Auctions Plus live streaming on sale day Attractive rebate on offer to all agents Roma Sale Agents Mark Duthie 0448 016 950 Peter Brazier 0407 525 983

Clermont Sale Agents Tony Hoch 0448 831 553 Jake Pass! eld 0488 588 044 2019 Burnett Bull Preview Page 43


Saturday 31st August 2019 Commencing at 11.00am Bell Showgrounds, Bell QLD

30 Bulls 40 Registered & Commercial Braford Females

7023216aa

For further information contact: Elders Dalby - 07 4596 9300 Ash hley Loved day – 0429 970 044 Byron Smith - 0409 970 044

Page 44. 2019 Burnett Bull Preview


Lot 5 (PS)

Lot 10 (P)

Lot 13

Lot 16

Lot 34 (P)

Lot 1 (PS)

Annual Bull Sale On-Property “Sunnyview”, Proston

September 2, 2019

www.cooindasantas.com

7010230aa

Chris & Elisa Fox 07 4168 9343 ~ 0428 689 344 cooinda@santagertrudis.net.au

2019 Burnett Bull Preview Page 45


7019148aa

Page 46. 2019 Burnett Bull Preview


BOONYOUIN RED ANGUS

Maryanne Kearney - Kingaroy QLD 0458 645 574 mlkearney@bigpond.com vwww.boonyouin.com

7015356aa

Your source of red Angus cAttle in the Burnett

2019 Burnett Bull Preview Page 47


September 7th

7008624ab

2019 - 10am 56 BULLS

Page 48. 2019 Burnett Bull Preview


14th September

2019

31 Newton Street Monto Ph: 4166 1662 | Mb: 0428 780 414 Fx: 4166 1535 | AH :074166 1427 www.montocattleandcountry.com.au info@montocattleandcountry.com.au Agent Rebates Available Contact Brad McInally 0428 780 414

9 x Angus

7 x Gelbvieh Mickey Mouse

2 x Black Limousin

3 x Grey Brahman

5 x Brangus

11 x Red Brahman

Muan

Red Brahmans

Watalgan

11 x Charbray

6 x Red Brangus

11x Charolais

3 x Senepol LOWER TULLY CHAROLAIS

Aurora

15 x Droughtmaster

9 x Shorthorn

5 x Fleckvieh

97 BULLS

Monto Selling Complex 2019 Burnett Bull Preview Page 49


30 BULLS 12 noon Friday 20th September

Santahat Peter Pan (P) Warenda Kilimanjaro (P)

ANNUAL SANTAHAT SALE

On Property ‘Rawbelle’ Monto Agents: Hourn & Bishop Moura 07 4997 2227 Page 50. 2019 Burnett Bull Preview

FEATURING FIRST SONS OF: Warenda Kilimanjaro (P) Brett Hatton 0448 617 394 . 07 4165 0861 santahat@live.com


7019574aa

2019 Burnett Bull Preview Page 51


Agribusiness Finance ™ Equipment Finance Investment Finance ™ Enterprise Expansion Refinances & Restructuring ™ Budgeêng & Business Planning

Crimson Walker Finance was founded by BreÑ Young to provide personalised financial solu÷ons to rural and regional businesses. We have access to many finance op÷ons through our extensive panel of lenders which allows us to tailor financial solu÷ons that most suit your business. We also provide stable ongoing financial management services. Call me for a confiden÷al chat about your business finance needs.

BreÑ Young P: 0488 031 300 E: breÑ@crimsonwalker.com.au W: crimsonwalker.com.au Crimson Walker Pty Ltd ABN 35 613 272 361 Credit Representative 490232 is authorised under Australian Credit Licence 389328. Your full financial situation would need to be reviewed prior to acceptance of any offer or product Page 52. 2019 Burnett Bull Preview


South Burnett VetS Your LocaL Vet! Murgon

Kingaroy

Wondai

Large

animal

SpecialiStS

SB Vets provides a extensive range of large animal services including; • 24-hour emergency care • Annual wellness examinations and vaccinations • Assisted reproductive techniques (artificial insemination) • Breeding soundness examinations (male and female) • Castration, dehorning and routine production procedures • Diagnosis and treatment of individual animal disease • Herd performance evaluation and consultation • Disease outbreak investigation • Pregnancy diagnosis

Semen Testing & Pregnancy Testing

Certified vets that can vaccinate your horses against Hendra Virus

Dr Chris Braithwaite BVSc

7015354ab

Open 6 days plus after Hours 24/7 emergency assistance

Murgon - 4168 1277 • 56 douglas St • Kingaroy - 4162 4999 • 163youngman St Wondai - 4168 5733 • 66 Mackenzie St • www.sbvets.com.au 2019 Burnett Bull Preview Page 53


Kingaroy

✆ 4162 2144

KINGAROY KINGAROY Gourmet BUTCHERY BUTCHERY

Open | MOndAy tO FRidAy - 8.30 tO 5pM SAtuRdAy - 8.30 tO 12.30pM

Rural, Residential & Acreage Sales

• Gourmet Butcher • Spit Hire • Private Bodies Cut & Packed

Clearing Sales

John Allery 0427 376 993 rh.com.au

155 Haly St, Kingaroy, 4610

Ph: 4162 3137

property@kingaroy.rh.com.au

NORTHERN AGRISERVICES

ON FARM ANIMAL PRODUCTION CONSULTATIONS AVAILABLE Lucas Kerkow

Improve Animal Performance

T (07) 4160 0500 F (07) 4162 4748 M 0429 615 040 E lkerkow@northernagri.com.au

Northern Downs to South Burnett

Sales Representative - Animal Production

Northern AgriServices 21-29 Youngman St, Kingaroy, QLD 4610

www.northernagriservices.com.au

Alain Bain Mobile: 0439 795 575 Email: dianalabains@bigpond.com 7019571aa

-ashby- Braford Stud Donovan Family

Proudly offering the following lots in 2019.

New Dimension Sale – 2019 3 Registered Bulls – 10 Registered Heifers 11am – Saturday 31st August - Bell

National Braford Sale – 2019 5 Registered Bulls Monday 9th September –Gracemere

All Inspections & Enquiries Welcome. Phone Steven Donovan 0429 175 439

e. e.


Livestock Real Estate & Auction Specialists

80 Lamb Street, Murgon Q. 4605 Fortnightly Live-weight Sales Private and Clearing Sales Rural & Residential Real Estate

Stockists of Brand Name Quality Country Clothing & Footwear

Office: (07) 4168 2850 Livestock • Paul - 0428 985 291 • Col - 0417 643 748 • Ross - 0427 582 261 Real Estate and Property Management • Stacey - 0429 681 181 www.prattagencies.com.au

7015557aa

2019 Burnett Bull Preview Page 55


Profile for NRM Custom Publishing

The Burnett Bull Preview 2019  

The Burnett Bull Preview 2019

The Burnett Bull Preview 2019  

The Burnett Bull Preview 2019