__MAIN_TEXT__

Page 1

2018

YEAR IN REVIEW

T H E

C O M M I T T E E

F O R

YEAR IN REVIEW 2018 ADVANCE CAIRNS

T R O P I C A L

N O R T H

01

Q U E E N S L A N D


PLAY YOUR PART IN OUR REGION’S FUTURE dvocating far and wide eveloping the economy oice of business sector ligned with other business groups on-partisan approach onnecting across the region ngaged with our members

Business leaders took the region’s federal election priorities to Parliament House en masse in the Cairns TNQ Convoy to Canberra.

Join today and help shape Tropical North Queensland Invest as a member of Advance Cairns to support our advocacy of the region’s growth agenda. With federal, local and state elections in the next two years this is the ideal platform to drive for increased government investment in tropical North Queensland. 02 A D V A N C E C A I R N S . C O M

EAR IN Contact: Nick Trompf e: ceo@advancecairns.com ph: 07 4080Y2900

advancecairns.com

REVIEW 2018 ADVANCE CAIRNS

03


Welcome................................................ 5 Meet our team ...................................... 6 About us................................................. 8 Member briefings and events.............. 10 Advocacy in action............................... 12 Infrastructure priorities........................ 14 Policy priorities.................................... 16 Economic development....................... 17 Visioning............................................... 18 What lies ahead.................................... 19 Convoy to Canberra............................. 20 Have your say....................................... 22

04 A D V A N C E C A I R N S . C O M

Welcome

E

ffective advocacy is at the forefront of Advance Cairns’ focus as we build on the foundations laid since the organisation was established in

2001. The past year has seen significant acceleration in political and senior bureaucrat engagement as we prepare for federal, state and local elections during 2019 and 2020. Our advocacy highlight for 2018 was clearly the Cairns TNQ Convoy to Canberra, the largest ever business delegation from the tropical north Queensland region to visit the nation’s capital. The unprecedented two-day foray featured 50 delegates, 51 separate MP meetings, $1.9 billion in funding requests, 11 industry sectors and 32 detailed written briefs. The nation’s political leaders were left in no uncertain terms about the opportunities which government can drive to help unlock the potential of the region. Within weeks of the convoy the Federal Government had committed $20million towards the Mossman Mill Daintree Bio Precinct. The collaboration on the Canberra trip between Advance Cairns, Cairns Chamber of Commerce and Tourism Tropical North Queensland showed the power of a united advocacy front. The convoy was one of a number of initiatives underpinning our increased focus on advocacy, including regular visits by both of us to Canberra and Brisbane. Advance Cairns also hosted numerous MP visits to the region headlined by Prime Ministers Malcolm Turnbull and Scott Morrison, Defence Minister Marise Payne, Shadow Defence Minister Richard Marles and QLD Deputy Premier and Treasurer Jackie Trad. The continued advocacy work by Advance Cairns in collaboration with other key stakeholders is bearing fruit. Substantive commitments have been confirmed from government for key infrastructure priorities

NICK TROMPF CEO

TRENT TWOMEY CHAIRMAN

including the Cairns Convention Centre, Cairns Shipping Development Project, with the extension of the national highway A1 and continued sealing of the Hann Highway. Plus Nullinga Dam is well advanced in its detailed business case process, being led by Building Queensland. On the policy front, the region has won further State support for international aviation attraction and retention of the uniform tariff policy for electricity users in regional QLD. Our 2018-19 theme at Advance Cairns is Building on the Foundations, which includes enhanced engagement with members and potential members. In total 15 events were hosted during 2018, with up to 150 people at each. Several were in collaboration with Cairns Chamber of Commerce, TTNQ and/ or the Australian Institute of Company Directors chapter in Cairns. By year’s end membership numbers had reached record levels and we look forward to welcoming more leading businesses to partner with us in driving a new agenda for the region. Advance Cairns has also been active in the economic development space – particularly in the agricultural sector. We’ve been part of the collaborative effort to pursue the State’s promised $10m export distribution centre pilot (proposed for Cairns airport), we will be undertaking a major agricultural supply chain study and we are helping to facilitate a co-ordinated approach to new bulk water storage options for the region. As we look ahead, our eyes turn to the opportunities which the three elections provide. Incumbent governments facing challenges and eager opposition parties pursuing their ambitions provide the ideal platform for our ongoing advocacy.

YEAR IN REVIEW 2018 ADVANCE CAIRNS

05


Meet our team

Nick Trompf CEO

, and

Member events Clive Skarott AM PATRON

Sean Adams

Prof. Sandra Harding

DIRECTOR Managing Director, CSF Industries

DIRECTOR Vice Chancellor and President, James Cook University

Lt. Gen John Grey AC (Ret’d) PATRON

Norris Carter

Amanda Norris

DIRECTOR CEO, Cairns Airport

Executive Assistant Business Operations

Jodie Duignan-George

Michael Delaney

DIRECTOR Associate Vice Chancellor, CQUniversity

DEPUTY CHAIRMAN Partner, BDO Cairns

George Chapman AO PATRON

Trent Twomey

Chris Boland

CHAIRMAN Pharmacist and Partner, Alive Pharmacy Warehouse

DIRECTOR and Chair of the Finance and Risk Management Committee CEO, Ports North

Richard Ireland

Wendy Hughes

Policy and Economic Development Manager 06 A D V A N C E C A I R N S . C O M

Melissa Nielsen

Inaugural Life Member

DIRECTOR Partner, Miller Harris Lawyers

YEAR IN REVIEW 2018 ADVANCE CAIRNS

07


About us Advance Cairns is the peak independent non-government advocacy and economic development Organisation for Tropical North Queensland (TNQ).We work with a long-term vision to create a resilient and prosperous TNQ, provide apolitical leadership and create a unified voice for the region.

To deliver on this vision, we’ve adopted a threeyear strategic framework that provides us with focus for the years ahead.

08 A D V A N C E C A I R N S . C O M

YEAR 1 BUILDING ON THE

YEAR 2 INVESTING & EXPANDING

YEAR 3 DRIVING A NEW REGIONAL VISION

This strategic framework is built on the following four pillars

1. ADVOCACY

2. ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT

3.VISIONING

4.MEMBERS & ORGANISATION

FOUNDATIONS

YEAR IN REVIEW 2018 ADVANCE CAIRNS

09


The Cairns Marine Precinct is a ‘national asset’ from a defence perspective and the ‘logical gateway’ for defence to the Pacific region

Member briefings and events

Shadow Minister for Defence, Richard Marles, Nov 15, 2018

T

he past year has seen a focus on member engagement with Advance Cairns hosting 15 different briefings and events. Headlined by the Cairns TNQ Convoy to Canberra, during 2018 we also welcomed Prime Ministers Malcolm Turnbull and Scott Morrison, Defence Minister Marise Payne, Shadow Defence Minister Richard Marles and QLD Deputy Premier and Treasurer Jackie Trad to the region. Our member events are fast becoming ‘mustattend’ events in the diary with high-calibre speakers and experts in their field delivering engaging and thought-provoking addresses. They are a great opportunity for members and their guests to network with peers, gain and exchange ideas, challenge their thinking and generate quality business interactions.

JAN 21

Afternoon with Prime Minister, Malcolm Turnbull

FEB 6 Breakfast introducing the new CEO Nick Trompf

JUN 5

FEB 15

Launch of Regional Jobs and Investment Package

JUN 19

Breakfast with David Edwards, Global Tourism Hub

Budget Luncheon with Jackie Trad, Qld Deputy Premier, Treasurer

SEP 4

OCT 16

Breakfast with Prime Minister, Scott Morrison

010 A D V A N C E C A I R N S . C O M

Northern Australia Allliance (NAA) Function at Parliament House, Canberra with Senator Matt Canavan

APR 5

Breakfast with Elizabeth Proust, Chairman of the Australian Institute of Company Directors

JUL 30

New members Luncheon

OCT 16/17 Cairns TNQ Convoy to Canberra, Parliament House

APR 12

Breakfast with Senator Marise Payne, then Defence Minister

AUG 9

Launch of Cairns TNQ Convoy to Canberra

NOV 8

AGM and End of Year Cocktail Function

NOV 15 Breakfast with Shadow Minister for Defence, Richard Marles

NOV 28 Launch of Invest Cairns magazine

YEAR IN REVIEW 2018 ADVANCE CAIRNS

0 11


Current Advance Cairns’ regional priorities INFRASTRUCTURE

POLICY

• Cairns Convention Centre • Cairns Shipping Development • Cairns Ring Road • Nullinga Dam • Gulf Savannah Way • HMAS Cairns (Defence) • JCU Cairns Enterprise Bundle • Cairns Marine Maintenance Precinct

• International Aviation Route Development • Superyacht Chartering • Land Tenure and Lease Reform • Cairns Hospital • Uniform Electricity Tariffs

Advocacy in action A

dvocating for the region is the primary focus of Advance Cairns and over the course of the year, the Chairman and CEO made numerous visits to Canberra and Brisbane to meet with politicians and government officials. During these visits the aim was to advocate for funding and/or policy change around catalytic regional priorities, all of which have capacity to unlock investment and move us towards our vision for a self-sustaining, resilient and prosperous TNQ economy. Regional priorities are determined in consultation with Advance Cairns members, key stakeholder groups and sister organisations such as the Cairns Chamber of Commerce and Tourism Tropical North Queensland (TTNQ). With the next two years crucial for elections at all three levels of government, the highlight of advocacy for 2018 was the Cairns TNQ Convoy to Canberra which was timed to leverage budget discussions leading up to the Federal election. The Convoy to Canberra was an unprecedented, collaborative initiative that brought together 50 business 012 A D V A N C E C A I R N S . C O M

delegates, 51 separate MP meetings, $1.9 billion in funding requests, 11 industry sectors and 32 detailed written briefs. For two days in October 2018, the Cairns TNQ Convoy to Canberra dominated the corridors of Parliament House with orange-clad delegates pitching their infrastructure ambitions to MPs. These included upgrades to existing key roads, defence and marine, health, agriculture and education facilities. The group also lobbied for new infrastructure in education, arts and culture, and bulk water storage.

In addition, we sought extra federal funding to better promote the Great Barrier Reef, to enhance aged care, to develop the workforce and to attract new airlines. And we pushed for policy change around superyachts, business taxation, regional migration and population growth, energy, a refined national credit framework, and skills and training. Thank you to the members of Advance Cairns who formed such an integral part of the convoy. We appreciate your commitment to the region.

Regional priorities are determined in consultation with Advance Cairns members, key stakeholder groups and sister organisations such as the Cairns Chamber of Commerce and Tourism Tropical North Queensland (TTNQ) YEAR IN REVIEW 2018 ADVANCE CAIRNS

0 13


Infrastructure priorities CAIRNS CONVENTION CENTRE

CAIRNS SHIPPING DEVELOPMENT PROJECT

KEY HIGHLIGHT: $176 million expansion and refurbishment confirmed In her 2018 State Budget Speech, Treasurer Jackie Trad gave a $176 million commitment to refurbish and extend the Cairns Convention Centre, with design and construction due to commence in 2018/19. While the project has been delayed pending completion of the business case, construction is now scheduled to start in May 2020.

KEY HIGHLIGHT: $120 million confirmed for dredging of the Cairns Port Cairns Port infrastructure represents a strategic investment in the TNQ economy, enabling longterm sustained growth for the tourism, Navy, port and marine service industries. To widen the port and unlock opportunities for investment, in 2012 Ports North lodged an application with the State Government to dredge Trinity Inlet and in 2018, the application obtained final government approvals. Dredging work will be undertaken between May and September 2019.

CAIRNS RING ROAD

NULLINGA DAM

KEY HIGHLIGHT: State has requested that the National Highway A1 be extended from Cairns CBD to Smithfield; $152m Smithfield bypass confirmed In September 2018 the QLD Minister for Transport and Main Roads wrote to the Deputy Prime Minister to request that as part of the 2018 National Land Transport Network (NLTN) Determination Review, the national highway in Cairns be extended from the current termination point in the CBD to Smithfield. Extending the highway will unlock Federal funding for roads to the north of Cairns. In addition, the State government committed $152 million toward construction of a new two-lane Smithfield bypass project, with work scheduled for completion in 2020.

KEY HIGHLIGHT: Detailed business case well underway (due for completion April 2019) Under the White Paper for Northern Australia the Federal Government committed $5 million toward assessing the viability of the proposed Nullinga Dam project. While feasibility work is funded by the Commonwealth, the detailed business case is being led by Building Queensland and is due for release mid 2019.

The past 12 months saw significant activity on our regional infrastructure priorities with a number of projects taking major steps forward.

CAIRNS MARINE MAINTENANCE PRECINCT KEY HIGHLIGHT: Cairns Marine Precinct named an asset of national strategic importance The Cairns Marine Precinct is essential to the provision of sustainment and maintenance services for defence, tourism and commercial vessels that are based in, or which visit, Cairns. In 2016, the Federal government announced $24 million to progress an initial upgrade to the precinct. A further commitment of $100 million is now being sought to increase precinct capacity to meet the growing needs of the Navy and associated industries. In December 2018, the Cairns Port was recognised as a national asset of strategic importance which is an important step in securing further investment.

GULF SAVANNAH WAY

HMAS CAIRNS (DEFENCE)

KEY HIGHLIGHT: Opportunity through the Federally funded Roads of Strategic Importance package The Savannah Way traverses Northern Australia, linking Cairns with Broome across a 3,700km stretch of road. Large sections of the Savannah Way remain unsealed and flood prone. In 2018 the Federal Government announced a $1.5 billion package for investment towards “Roads of Strategic Importance” in Northern Australia. A joint submission between Advance Cairns, Broome Futures and Chamber NT seeks to secure funding that will seal the remaining sections of this important transport link.

KEY HIGHLIGHT: Defence Minister $380 million commitment As one of only five operational naval bases in Australia and located on the edge of the Pacific region, HMAS Cairns plays a key strategic role in Australia’s naval capability. Over the next few years, the Federal Government has committed to investing over $380 million upgrading facilities and wharf infrastructure at HMAS Cairns, with a further $300 million to be spent on a base redevelopment in the late 2020s.

JCU CAIRNS ENTERPRISE BUNDLE KEY HIGHLIGHT: Cairns Tropical Trade Centre proposed The JCU Cairns Enterprise Bundle represents $123 million in capital investment for three projects that collectively, form JCU’s Tropical Trade Centre concept. The projects include a $50 million Cairns Tropical Enterprise Centre (CTEC), $33 million Tropical Sports Conditioning Centre (TSCC) and $40 million Cairns Innovation Lodge. Of the three projects the proposed CTEC requires proximity to CBD, hospitals and schools with efficient links to airport, port and accommodation.

Photo courtesy of Ports North

014 A D V A N C E C A I R N S . C O M

YEAR IN REVIEW 2018 ADVANCE CAIRNS

0 15


Economic Development

Our policy priorities The policy priorities for our region are in different stages of influence at State and Federal level and continue to remain at the top of our advocacy agenda. While public announcements on policy reform take time to achieve, in 2018 significant steps were achieved behind the scenes on four of our policy priority areas. INTERNATIONAL AVIATION ROUTE DEVELOPMENT

SUPERYACHT CHARTERING

KEY HIGHLIGHT: KEY HIGHLIGHT: Revised Act or new $48.6 million State regulations are imminent funding secured The inability for foreign An international flight to flagged superyachts to charter Cairns is potentially a $200 in Australia is the single million per annum export biggest inhibitor to growth business. There is currently in the Australian superyacht unmet demand for at least industry. Neighbouring four new daily flights which countries have seen significant equates to approximately increases in superyacht $800 million per annum in visitation following changes economic benefit. As a new in legislation to allow for route has significant start-up foreign flagged superyacht costs during its first few chartering. There is no years, support is being requirement for Government sought to enable Cairns investment in order to Airport to assemble four secure these large economic airline support packages benefits for Australia. for the region. Proposed amendments to the Coastal Trading (Revitalising Australian Shipping) Act 2012 are with the Deputy Prime Minister’s office for review, along with an alternative recommendation to develop new Charter legislation that allows foreign flagged superyachts to charter in Australia.

016 A D V A N C E C A I R N S . C O M

CAIRNS HOSPITAL – LEVEL 6 (TERTIARY)

UNIFORM ELECTRICITY TARIFFS

KEY HIGHLIGHT: Bid to secure land being progressed

KEY HIGHLIGHT: State Government continues to push for policy reform; new Advance Cairns regional policy is in development

In progressing the Cairns Hospital to a Level 6 (Tertiary) facility, the establishment of a clinical education facility is essential to attracting and retaining skilled health workers. Skilled workers are critical to servicing the health needs of the growing population in TNQ. To deliver on the vision for a clinical training facility a strategic land investment adjacent to the Cairns Hospital is required. An investment of at least $10 million is being sought to enable the Cairns and Hinterland Hospital and Health Service to acquire land suitable for the facility.

Achieving our vision for the region relies on energy sector security and affordability, and on achieving a seamless transition to an economy that thrives on reduced carbon emissions. As a predominantly tourism, services, resources and agricultural economy, we need a strong reliable power strategy that delivers energy security for TNQ. Achieving our vision requires bilateral commitment and shared investment of approximately $1.5 million to progress a TNQ Energy Sector Investment Framework. Our proposed policy to underpin this framework is in development.

I

n addition to regional priorities, Advance Cairns has a strong focus on regional economic development and in 2018 was actively involved in advocating for a number of catalytic projects alongside industry stakeholders.

Major agricultural supply chain study grant submission

SIGNIFICANT ADVANCE CAIRNS PROJECTS FOR 2018

Co-ordinated bulk water storage (4 dams focus)

AgTNQ report

$10m Fresh Produce Distribution Centre EOI

Qantas pilot academy bid for Mareeba

YEAR IN REVIEW 2018 ADVANCE CAIRNS

0 17


Visioning

What lies ahead

T

he next two years are vital for the region as we move into a period of election cycles for all levels of Government, with Local, State and Federal politicians going to the polls. As this is a critical time for the region our advocacy work will pivot around these election dates. With budgets top of mind and priorities likely to shift, investment and policy announcements are expected to change over this period. As the lead advocacy group for TNQ, we will continue to promote our regional priorities to ensure commitments are honoured as governments change.

MAY

2019 FEDERAL ELECTION (EXPECTED)

S

haping the future of TNQ over the next few decades requires lateral thinking and an openness to supporting big visionary projects that go beyond election cycles. The region is ideal for investment as it’s made up of a diverse range of sectors. Think construction, aviation, agriculture, education, defence and marine, healthcare, tourism, sport, renewable energy and small business. To capitalise on opportunities and with the Tropical North Queensland Regional Economic Plan 2011-2031 now well embedded, Advance Cairns has commenced early stage planning to

018 A D V A N C E C A I R N S . C O M

MAR

2020 COUNCIL ELECTION (MANDATED)

OCT

2020 STATE ELECTION (MANDATED)

undertake a review of our regional vision and strategy. Population policy and energy security will be key considerations for this process. Through strong collaboration with the public sector and private enterprise, over the coming two years our aim is to map a sustainable, planned path for growth and development in the region. As we work on refining a new regional plan, Advance Cairns will continue to believe in our vision for growth, to work with investors to identify and act on opportunities, and to stay true to our cause regardless of election cycles.

YEAR IN REVIEW 2018 ADVANCE CAIRNS

0 19


Convoy to Canberra The Cairns TNQ Convoy to Canberra was the largest ever business delegation from tropical north Queensland to visit the nation’s capital. The collaboration between Advance Cairns, Cairns Chamber of Commerce and Tourism Tropical North Queensland showed the power of a united advocacy front.

020 A D V A N C E C A I R N S . C O M

YEAR IN REVIEW 2018 ADVANCE CAIRNS

021


THANK YOU TO OUR MEMBERS Our Platinum, Executive and General members make a significant contribution to our work and we are sincerely grateful for their continued support in 2019.

Platinum Members

Get involved and have your say

Executive Members

To create a better future for the region, Advance Cairns uses thought leadership, vision, strategy, engagement and influence to unlock economic potential and create a resilient and prosperous TNQ. Make the most of your membership and have your say in shaping the region’s future by joining one of our member-driven working groups. Opportunities include our Advisory Council, Finance & Risk Management Committee and Membership & Events Sub-Committee. Thank you to the following members who are actively engaged in building a stronger future for TNQ.

General Members

To join Advance Cairns call CEO Nick Trompf on 07 4080 2900 or email ceo@advancecairns.com Thank you to the following members who are actively engaged in building a stronger future PATRONS Clive Skarott AM Advance Cairns Patron

Norris Carter Director CEO, Cairns Airport

Prof Sandra Harding Advance Cairns Director James Cook University

George Chapman AO Advance Cairns Patron

Jodie Duignan-George Director Associate Vice Chancellor, CQUniversity

Norris Carter Advance Cairns Director Cairns Airport

Lt. Gen. John Grey AC (Ret’d) Advance Cairns Patron LIFE MEMBERS Richard Ireland Ireland’s Motor Group BOARD OF DIRECTORS Trent Twomey Chairman Pharmacist and Partner, Alive Pharmacy Warehouse Michael Delaney Deputy Chairman Partner, BDO Cairns Chris Boland Director and Chair of the Finance and Risk Management Committee CEO, Ports North Professor Sandra Harding Director Vice Chancellor and President, James Cook University

Melissa Nielsen Director Partner, Miller Harris Lawyers Sean Adams Director Managing Director, CSF Industries ADVISORY COUNCIL MEMBERS Trent Twomey Advance Cairns Chairman Alive Pharmacy Warehouse Michael Delaney Advance Cairns Deputy Chairman BDO Chris Boland Advance Cairns Director Ports North

022 A D V A N C E C A I R N S . C O M

Jodie Duignan-George Advance Cairns Director CQUniversity Melissa Nielsen Advance Cairns Director Miller Harris Lawyers Sean Adams Advance Cairns Director Cairns Steel Fabricators Andy Reeves Cairns Post Christopher Zilm Cairns State High School Colin MacKinnon Brilliant Technology David Kirchner Brazier Motti Paul Woodhouse Grant Broadcasters

Ross Moller LJ Hooker Edge Hill Ross Steele Cairns Convention Centre Steve Davies The Wallace Family Richard Ireland Ireland’s Motor Group Wendy Morris The Morris Family

FINANCE AND RISK MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE MEMBERS Chris Boland Advance Cairns Director and Committee Chair Ports North Trent Twomey Advance Cairns Chairman Alive Pharmacy Warehouse

Clive Skarott AM (Observer) Advance Cairns Patron

Melissa Nielsen Advance Cairns Director Miller Harris Lawyers

Danielle Carey (Observer) RDA FNQ&TS

David Kirchner Brazier Motti

David Kempton (Observer) RDA FNQ&TS Lt. Gen. John Grey AC Ret’d (Observer) Advance Cairns Patron Nick Loukas (Observer) Cairns Chamber of Commerce Pip Close (Observer) TTNQ Debbie-Anne Bender (Observer) Cairns Chamber of Commerce

Michael Delaney (Observer) Advance Cairns Deputy Chair BDO MEMBERSHIP AND EVENTS SUB-COMMITTEE MEMBERS Paul Woodhouse Committee Chairman Grant Broadcasters Jeff Schrale ANZ

AAB Equipment AFL Cairns Limited Air Freight Handling Services Alive Pharmacy Warehouse Aurecon Australasia Australia and New Zealand Banking Group Babinda Electrics Big Cat Green Island Reef Cruises Brazier Motti Brilliant Technologies BSE Cairns Slipways Cairns and Hinterland Hospital & Health Service Cairns Chamber of Commerce Cairns Penny Savings & Loans Cairns State High School Cairns Wholesale Paint Calanna Pharmacy Catholic Education Cairns Diocese CBRE Cairns CCIQ Chapman Group Cock and Bull Hotel Colliers International (Cairns) CPB Contractors CQUniversity Crowe Horwath (Aust.) Crystalbrook Collection

Dawsons Engineering Destination Cairns Marketing Dodge Auto Repairs EMBECA Elite Real Estate Energy Queensland FGF Developments Flanagan Consulting Group Flinders Shire Council Fowler’s Group Grant Thornton Halpin Partners Accountants Haz-Elec Industries Pty Ltd Herron Todd White (Cairns) Hilton Hotel Holding Redlich Jacobs Group (Australia) Pty Ltd Joe Vella Insurance Brokers Kleinhardt Business Consultants KUR-World LDI Constructions Civil Pty Ltd LJ Hooker Cairns Edge Hill Mac Farms MacDonnells Law McDonalds Restaurant Miller Harris Lawyers My Pathway National Australia Bank Nightowl Convenience

Norship Pacific Hotel Cairns Pasma Electrical Peters Bosel Lawyers Piccone’s Family of Companies Planz Town Planning PMC (Plaster Metal Cladding) Quicksilver Group Ramsay Health Raymond Plumbing RDA FNQ&TS Reef Magic Cruises SBJ Joint Ventures Shangri-La Hotel Star 102.7 and 4CA Study Cairns Super Yacht Group Great Barrier Reef TAFE North Queensland Taylor Byrne Valuers Telstra Business Centre The CaPTA Group The Reef Hotel Casino Ten Years Younger TNQ Hydraulics Trinity Anglican School Tropical Reef Shipyard Tropical Tourism North Queensland Westpac WGC Lawyers Pty Ltd

Sharon Dawson Dawsons Engineering

Member list current as at December 2018.

YEAR IN REVIEW 2018 ADVANCE CAIRNS

023


Level 1, 51 The Esplanade, Cairns, QLD, 4870, Australia Phone: (61 7) 4080 2900 Email: admin@advancecairns.com Postal: PO Box 3065, Cairns, QLD, 4870, Australia 0 24 A D V A N C E C A I R N S . C O M

Profile for Advance Cairns

Advance Cairns Annual Review 2018  

Effective advocacy is at the forefront of Advance Cairns’ focus as we build on the foundations laid since the organisation was established i...

Advance Cairns Annual Review 2018  

Effective advocacy is at the forefront of Advance Cairns’ focus as we build on the foundations laid since the organisation was established i...