Page 1

1

http://fineartwinchester.wordpress.com/


BA (HONS) FINE ART 2012 2

NEW MEDIA

SCULPTURE

PRINTMAKING

PAINTING

INTERDISCIPLINARY

Dk Nur Azmina Pg Haji Ahmad Sophie Allen Peter Barnard Nathan-Jack Beers Meg Bullock Anya Burns Matt Cornwell Julietta Crossman Aidan Frame Thomas Goodall Harly Kirk Adam Kite Hazel-Ann Lamb Megyn Luscott Lauren Marr Christina Macleod Emily Miller Jasmine Scott Mohammad ‘Ariff Bin Haji Suhaimi Christina Tziouvara Rachel Wallbridge Elle Yarnold

Julia Allison Sarah Baker Rosie Baxter Jacqueline Bonnin Elise Darlow Jade Fensham Jessica Johnson Trudie Kee Sara Thormann Magalhaes Letitia Rose Northcott Sophie Elizabeth Payne Jessy Richards Sam Solomon Constance Standen Rebecca Starkiss Lucy Haggis Charlotte Dore Ariana Khamaneh Khamaneh Maragheh Nicole Trengove

Grace C. Belli Catherine Bensley Roseanna Clare Laura Gardner Chloe Gooch Victoria Lafford Amelia Martyn Constance Taylor Frances West Hannah Collenette

Florentina Dalton Nishat Farano Jennifer Ferrer Tessa Gray Bryony Haffner Baseema Ishaaq Georgina Kent Abigail Moore Judith O’Boyle Tom Parkinson Elin Rees Jessica Reid Aimee Sawicki Jenny Scrivens Rachel Seymour Wing Sheung Sharon WU Rebecca Smith Lucy Taylor Rob Turner Jessica Veats zeyao wang Jack Cornell Chara Martin Zeyao Wang

Roseanna Brown Katherine Dunn Lis Ford Daniel McCombe Shengxuan Sun Victoria Vaughan

http://fineartwinchester.wordpress.com/


ANTI > MATTER “To find a form that accommodates the mess, that is the task of the artist now.” (Samuel Beckett)

Anti is a prefix meaning in opposition to, it goes against the grain. Don’t confuse it with a negative, it is an agent for dynamic change, a questioning that allows us to engage in debate and discovery. Anti is about movement, it is never still. As a position it opens up a discourse. We question to understand, to unpick and to look at things from a different perspective, to change our minds. The students at WSA are not concerned with stable orthodoxies, they challenge that which is established to discover what is not yet known. What is matter, or rather what is material for the work? Matter is anything that occupies space, it is the stuff with which we make, clay, paint, paper, plastic… But it is not just a substance we can touch, some of our substrates are infra-thin, like the magnetic tapes in a DV camera or the printed circuit of a mother-board.

We can also make with the less tangible: we can use ideas, history and information as the core of our practice. For the Fine Art students at WSA moving ideas, images and contexts around is material for the work. It matters. And what of the symbol > how is this relevant to the students leaving WSA today. Certainly they have made more, learnt more, become more. But there is another > that it is important to mention and that is that the group as a whole is more than the sum of its parts. Collectively the student body question what it means to make today. This years graduates will take with them an ethos that asks if event > image, if image > object, if object > action and if action > work. We would like to congratulate them all and thank them for their participation and contribution to the culture of art practice at WSA. Alex Schady Fine Art Programme Leader

http://fineartwinchester.wordpress.com/

3


4

http://fineartwinchester.wordpress.com/


Dk Nur Azmina Pg Haji Ahmad azmina_ahmad@live.com 07527818982

s.r.allen@me.com

Sophie Allen www.srallen.co.uk

07949451239 5

Peter Barnard prodigal567@googlemail.com 07791527233

Nathan-Jack Beers 07838026188 http://fineartwinchester.wordpress.com/


Anya Burns anyaburns@yahoo.co.uk

Meg Bullock megbullock89@gmail.com megbullock.tumblr.com 6

Matt Cornwell mattcornwell91@googlemail.com mcornwell.tumblr.com

Julietta Crossman juliettacrossman@live.co.uk http://juliettacrossman.tumblr.com/ http://fineartwinchester.wordpress.com/

07595703450


Aidan Frame Aidanframe@yahoo.com http://aidanconnerframe.tumblr.com/

Thomas Goodall thom_man@hotmail.co.uk 07818551726 7

Adam Kite info@adamkite.net adamkite.net

Harly Kirk harlequin.kirk@gmail.com 07584026826 http://fineartwinchester.wordpress.com/

07794501649


Hazel-Ann Lamb hazellamb@hotmail.co.uk http://hazellamb.tumblr.com/

Megyn Luscott mml.luscott@hotmail.com 07557672882

07854265733

8

Christina Macleod christinamacleod@hotmail.co.uk 07738117941

Lauren Marr laurenmarr2@gmail.com 07846683164 http://fineartwinchester.wordpress.com/


em_miller.okapi@hotmail.co.uk

Emily Miller www.emilymiller-artistsblog.tumblr.com/

Jasmine Scott Jasminetdscott@gmail.com jasminescott.tumblr.com

07512908131

07851510688 9

Mohammad 窶連riff Bin Haji Suhaimi ariff.suhaimi@gmail.com 07729073928

Christina Tziouvara christina_tziouvara@hotmail.com http://ctziouvara.wordpress.com/ http://fineartwinchester.wordpress.com/

07401705353


Rachel Wallbridge wallbridge_3@hotmail.com www.rachelwallbridge.co.uk

yarnold_ellie@hotmail.com

10

http://fineartwinchester.wordpress.com/

Elle Yarnold http://elleyarnold.moonfruit.com/#/home/4563325931 07545327138


11

http://fineartwinchester.wordpress.com/


12

http://fineartwinchester.wordpress.com/


Julia Allison info@julia-allison.me julia-allison.me

Sarah Baker Sarah.l.baker@live.co.uk 07807821605 13

Rosie Baxter rbaxter@de-risk.com 07977 483043

Jacqueline Bonnin jacqui1401@live.com 07849942447 http://fineartwinchester.wordpress.com/


elisedarlow@hotmail.com

Elise Darlow 07817914070 published-studio@blogspot.com

Jade Fensham jadefensham@live.co.uk www.jadefensham.co.uk

07411076045

14

Jessica Johnson jessybunny@hotmail.com 07500871535

trudiekee@gmail.com http://fineartwinchester.wordpress.com/

Trudie Kee http://trudiekee.com

07907448029


Sara Thormann Magalhaes sarathormann@hotmail.com www.wix.com/sarathormann/home

07771459286

Letitia Rose Northcott letitiarosenorthcott@hotmail.com www.wix.com/letitiarosenorthcott/fine-art 15

Sophie Elizabeth Payne sophiepayne1990@hotmail.co.uk http://www.wix.com/sophiepayne1990/sophiepayneartist http://fineartwinchester.wordpress.com/

Jessy Richards Jessy_Richards@hotmail.co.uk www.jessyjetpacks.com

07716795715


Sam Solomon email@samsolomonart.com www.samsolomonart.com

Constance Standen pearlsnpeas@hotmail.com 01962867729

Rebecca Starkiss rebeccastarkiss@hotmail.co.uk 07816598213 www.rebeccastarkiss.co.uk

Lucy Haggis www.wix.com/lucyhaggis/porfolio

16

http://fineartwinchester.wordpress.com/


Charlotte Dore

Ariana Khamaneh Khamaneh Maragheh www.arianakhameneh.com 17

Nicole Trengove http://nicoletrengove.tumblr.com/ nicoletrengove@googlemail.com http://fineartwinchester.wordpress.com/


18

http://fineartwinchester.wordpress.com/


Grace C. Belli ladygraceoflochaber@hotmail.co.uk

Catherine Bensley polkadotcat@hotmail.co.uk catbensley.tumblr.com

07904150509

07760881906 19

Roseanna Clare r.m.clare@hotmail.co.uk roseannaclare.tumblr.com

Laura Gardner hello@legardner.co.uk www.legardner.co.uk

07585223515 http://fineartwinchester.wordpress.com/

07869386168


Chloe Gooch cesg9191@googlemail.com 07769111450

vblafford@gmail.com

Victoria Lafford www.victorialafford.wordpress.com

20

milliemartyn@hotmail.co.uk

Amelia Martyn http://ameliamartyn.tumblr.com/

07809288680 http://fineartwinchester.wordpress.com/

Constance Taylor

07951324020


frances_west@hotmail.com

Frances West http://www.tumblr.com/blog/frances-west

07854171757

Hannah Collenette http://www.wix.com/artistportfolio/hannah-collenette

hannahjodie@sky.com 21

http://fineartwinchester.wordpress.com/


22

http://fineartwinchester.wordpress.com/


Nishat Farano Noofarano@hotmail.co.uk 07762992165

Jennifer Ferrer cherryorchid@hotmail.co.uk 07792715905 23

Tessgray18@hotmail.com

Tessa Gray http://www.wix.com/tessgray18/fineart

BRYONY HAFFNER bryonyhaffner@braincell.eclipse.co.uk www.bryonyhaffnerart.co.uk http://fineartwinchester.wordpress.com/

07778595328


Baseema Ishaaq bashiqu@gmail.com http://studioingathio.blogspot.com

georgie_clara@hotmail.com

Georgina Kent http://coppertopscanvas.blogspot.co.uk

24

Abigail Moore abby-moore23@hotmail.com 07534036602

Judith o’boyle jfob106@gmail.com 07528002086 http://fineartwinchester.wordpress.com/

07718071274


Tom Parkinson lego_las67@hotmail.com 07813132964

Elin Rees elin_rees@yahoo.co.uk 01962 880831 25

Jessica Reid jess_reid2003@yahoo.co.uk 07502123709

Aimee Sawicki aimeesawicki@hotmail.com 07919416555 http://fineartwinchester.wordpress.com/


Jenny Scrivens contact@jennyscrivens.co.uk www.jennyscrivens.co.uk

07591168681

Rachel Seymour contact@rachelseymour.co.uk www.rachelseymour.co.uk

07872584590

Rebecca Smith rebecca_art@hotmail.co.uk www.rebeccasmithart.co.uk

07572101770

26

Wing Sheung Sharon WU wing168_8@hotmail.com 07717522034 http://fineartwinchester.wordpress.com/


Lucy Taylor ladytaylor3112@gmail.com 07717136934

Rob Turner rob-turner@hotmail.co.uk 07896271473 27

Jessica Veats contact@jessicaveats.co.uk www.jessicaveats.co.uk

zeyao wang zeyaowang900120@yahoo.com.cn

07917583390 http://fineartwinchester.wordpress.com/

07917248896


www.jackcornell.net

Jack Cornell jackcornell@live.com

Chara Martin

07792176338

28

Zeyao Wang zeyaowang900120@yahoo.com.cn

Florentina Dalton f.dalton@hotmail.co.uk http://fineartwinchester.wordpress.com/


29

http://fineartwinchester.wordpress.com/


Roseanna Brown rosie676@hotmail.com www.roseannabrown.com

Katherine Dunn http://www.facebook.com/artist.katherine.dunn

07542410021

07538369978

30

Lis Ford lisfordphotography@gmail.com http://lis-ford.tumblr.com/

Daniel McCombe danielmccombe@hotmail.com 07977690055 www.retrosp3cs.blogspot.co.uk http://fineartwinchester.wordpress.com/


Shengxuan Sun lk4mg42@gmail.com 07902157256

Victoria Vaughan

31

http://fineartwinchester.wordpress.com/


SHaring experiences Students and Staff involved in the show have been posting text and visual updates on Blogs, Twitter and Facebook as well as Flickr, You Tube and Vimeo but now we would really like you, our visitors to the exhibition to join in and add your own voices to the conversation. Simply by tagging your responses, comments, questions or thoughts with the hashtag #wsashows2012 on instagram or Twitter (or plain wsashows2012 anywhere else) you can join in with the conversation about this years show. WSA are then listening to these conversations and a stream can be seen http://meanwhile.soton.ac.uk/ wsashows2012/

32

THANKS TO OUR ACADEMIC STAFF Andrew Carnie Stephen Cooper Ian Dawson Michelle Deignan John Gillet Beth Harland Colin Harper Marc Hulson Louisa Minkin Adam Procter Alex Schady Nick Stewart Mia Taylor Adam Procter AND OUR TECHNICAL STAFF Mark Adams Adrian Baxter Andy Brook Chris Carter Alick Cotterill David Dixon David Luff Publication Art Direction - Rob Newton & Tim Metcalf

Winchester School of Art University of Southampton Park Avenue Winchester Hampshire SO23 8DL Telephone: + 44 (0) 23 8059 7005

http://fineartwinchester.wordpress.com/


Anti > Matter  

Winchester School of Art BA (Hons) Fine Art, BA Degree Show 2012 Newspaper

Advertisement
Read more
Read more
Similar to
Popular now
Just for you