Protect your privacy and your friends’ privacy 1. Go to Privacy Settings under the drop‐down menu on the top right:
2. Start by changing your Default Privacy to “Friends”:
3. Change your How You Connect settings to the following configuration:
4. Limit the audience for old posts on your timeline by clicking on the [Limit Old Posts] button:
5. Finally, go and change the audience of each individual Photo Album to anything other than Public.