Page 1

matheus sardinha garcia souza violin

master of music degree recital February 16, 2014 • Morse Recital Hall

Robert Blocker, Dean

Master of Music Degree Recital

matheus sardinha garcia souza violin Sunday, February 16, 2014 • 5:00 pm • Morse Recital Hall with Lindsay Garritson, piano

Georg Philipp Telemann 1681–1767

Twelve Fantasias for violin without bass, TWV 40 IV. in D major, TWV40:17 VI. in E minor, TWV40:19

Johannes Brahms 1833–1897

Violin Sonata No. 3 in D major, Op. 108 I. Allegro II. Adagio III. Un poco presto e con sentimento IV. Finale: Presto agitato brief intermission

John Corigliano b. 1938

The Red Violin Caprices I. Theme II. Variation 1: Presto III. Variation 2: Con bravura IV. Variation 3: Adagio, languid V. Variation 4: Slowly con rubato VI. Variation 5: Presto, pesante


Zelda Popurrí I. Zelda Lullaby – Outside Island II. Kokiri Forest III. Saria’s Samba Discocactus Wilbert Roget, flute Benjamin Wallace, keyboard Douglas Perry, vibraphone Samuel Suggs, bass

This performance is in partial fulfillment of the requirements for the Master of Music degree.

To learn about upcoming events, call our Box Office at 203 432-4158 or visit online:

Robert Blocker, Dean

Matheus Sardinha Garcia Souza, violin  

Master of Music Degree Recital

Read more
Read more
Similar to
Popular now
Just for you