Page 1

tate c. addis organ

master of music degree recital Institute of Sacred Music • Martin Jean, Director January 19, 2014 • Christ Church Episcopal

Robert Blocker, Dean

Master of Music Degree Recital

tate c. addis organ Sunday, January 19, 2014 • 5:00 pm • Christ Church Episcopal

Johann Sebastian Bach 1685–1750

Fantasia et Fuga in G minor, BWV 542

Paul Hindemith 1895–1963

Organ Sonata No. 1 (1937) I. Mäßig schnell - Lebhaft II. Sehr langsam - Phantasie, frei - Ruhig Bewegt

Seth Bingham 1882–1972

Roulade, Op. 9, No. 3

Bruce Simonds 1895–1989

Prelude on “Iam sol recedit igneus”

Marcel Dupré 1886–1971

Vêpres du commun des fêtes de la Sainte Vierge, Op. 18 Magnificat I – My Soul Doth Magnify the Lord Magnificat II – For Behold from Henceforth All Generations Shall Call Me Blessed Magnificat III – And His Mercy Is On Them That Fear Him Throughout All Generations Magnificat IV – He Hath Put Down the Mighty from Their Seat (Cantilena) Magnificat V– He Remembring His Mercy Hath Holpen His Servant Israel Magnificat VI –… Gloria (Finale)

This performance is in partial fulfillment of the requirements for the Master of Music degree.

To learn about upcoming events, call our Box Office at 203 432-4158 or visit online:

Robert Blocker, Dean

Tate C. Addis, organ  
Tate C. Addis, organ  

Master of Music Degree Recital