Page 1

Robert Blocker, Dean April 2, 2012 · 5 pm Morse Recital Hall in Sprague Memorial Hall This performance is in partial fulfillment of the requirements for the Master of Music degree.

Paul Nemeth double bass

mikhail glinka (1804–1857)

pyotr ilyich tchaikovsky (1840–1893)

Doubt Elegy

None but the Lonely Heart Wait! I Will Say Nothing to You Annie Rosen, mezzo-soprano • Hwayoung An, piano

nino rota (1911–1979)

Divertimento Concertante (1973) Allegro Marcia Aria Finale Hwayoung An, piano Intermission

einojuhani rautavaara (b. 1928)

Angel of Dusk (1980/1993) His First Appearance His Monologue His Last Appearance Ronny Michael, Daniel Schlosberg, piano Leonardo Gorosito, percussion Benjamin Firer, conductor

Paul Nemeth, double bass  

April 2, 2012