Page 1

Robert Blocker, Dean November 16, 2010 · 8 pm Morse Recital Hall at Sprague Memorial Hall This performance is in partial fulfillment of the requirements for the Master of Music degree.

Ka Chun Gary Ngan violin

ng wah hei (b. 1982)

albert dietrich (1829-1908) robert schumann (1810-1856) johannes brahms (1833-1897) schumann

Caprice for Solo Violin

F-A-E Sonata for violin and piano in A minor and C minor Allegro

Yingying Su, piano

Intermezzo: Bewegt, doch nicht zu schnell Scherzo: Allegro Finale: Markiertes, ziemlich lebhaftes tempo


eugène ysaÿe (1858-1931)

ástor piazzolla (1921-1992)

Sonata in G minor for solo violin, Op. 27, No. 1 Grave Fugato Allegretto poco scheroso Finale con brio

Histoire du tango adapted for violin by Ka Chun Gary Ngan Bordel 1900 Café 1930 Nightclub 1960 Concert d’aujourd’hui

Ian O’Sullivan, guitar

Ka Chun Gary Ngan, violin  

Master of Music recital

Read more
Read more
Similar to
Popular now
Just for you