Issuu on Google+

S/S 14 $9.99 U.S. & CANADA

42

7

25274 27889

3


beach

fashion2014 Lorena

Ashley

Bikini: Sensi Bikinis (sensibikinis.com)

Bikini: Dkoko Costa Rica Surf Bikinis (dkoko.com)

Surfboard: Wave Riding Vehicles (waveridingvehicles.com)

Surfboard: Chick Sticks (chicksticksbylola.com)

Fins: Fins Unlimited (finsunlimited.com)

Fins: Fins Unlimited (finsunlimited.com)

Leash: Sticky Bumps Day Glo Leash (stickybumps.com)

Leash: Sticky Bumps Day Glo Leash (stickybumps.com)

PHOTOS BY:

Daniel K. Fine Arts HAIR & MAKEUP BY:

Malia Aloy MODELS: Carley Sizemore, Lorena Miller, Ashley Stalcar, Dustin, Michael Manning

Watch: Sprout... Eco friendly timepieces (sproutwatches.com)

140 | womenssurfstyle.com | wSSm

FASHION COORDINATOR: Trish Edwards


Ashley Bikini: Mi Ola Bikinis (mi-ola.com) Surfboard: Chick Sticks (chicksticksbylola.com) Fins: Fins Unlimited (finsunlimited.com) Leash: Sticky Bumps Day Glo Leash (stickybumps.com) Bracelets: Calypso Studios (calypsostudiosinc.com)

Lorena Bikini: Dkoko Costa Rica Surf Bikinis (dkoko.com) Leash: Sticky Bumps Day Glo Leash (stickybumps.com) Surfboard: Wave Riding Vehicles (waveridingvehicles.com)

wSSm | womenssurfstyle.com | 141


Evening Session ASHLEY Top & Shorts: Sweet Waterwear (sweetwaterwear.com) Bracelets: Calypso Studios (calypsostudiosinc.com)z Watch: Sprout Eco friendly timepieces (sproutwatches.com) Shoes: Rider Sandals (ridersandals.com) Sunglasses: Peppers (peppersusa.com) Surfboard: Chick Sticks (chicksticksbylola.com) Fins: Fins Unlimited (finsunlimited.com) Leash: Sticky Bumps Day Glo Leash (stickybumps.com)

North Shore LORENA Top: The Om Collection (theomcollection.com) Shorts: Vermilli (vermilli.com) Watch: Sprout Eco friendly timepieces (sproutwatches.com) Wrap Bracelet: Calypso Studios (calypsostudiosinc.com)


beach

fashion OM...

LORENA Tank, EXXY Sports-Brakini Top & Shorts: Sweet Waterwear (sweetwaterwear.com) Bracelet: Wakami (wakamiusa.com) Watch: Armitron (armitron.com) Shoes: Blu Kicks (blukicks.com) Sunglasses: Peppers (peppersusa.com) Leash: Sticky Bumps Day Glo Leash (stickybumps.com)

LORENA (left) Bikini Top: Sensi Bikinis (sensibikinis.com) Pants: The Om Collection (theomcollection.com) Cuffs: Oofkas (oofkas.com) ASHLEY (right) Top: Peace & OM (peaceandom.com) Pants: The Om Collection (theomcollection.com) Cuffs: Oofkas (oofkas.com)

Surfboard: Wave Riding Vehicles (waveridingvehicles.com) Traction Pad: Let’s Party! (letspartytraction.com)

wSSm | womenssurfstyle.com | 143


144 | womenssurfstyle.com | wSSm


The View CARLEY EXXY Sports-Brakini Top: Sweet Waterwear (sweetwaterwear.com) Pants: B Swim (bswim.com) Bracelets: Trendy Jewels (1-800-722-2309 trendyjewels.com)

Fu Man Chu Bay Bikinis: B Swim (bswim.com) Earrings: Trendy Jewels (1-800-722-2309 trendyjewels.com) Watch (Ashley/far left): Sprout, eco friendly timepieces (sproutwatches.com) Cuff (Lorena/middle): Dennis Kaping Fine Jewelry (denniskaping.com) Slink-Let Bracelet (Carley/right): Calypso Studios (calypsostudiosinc.com)

LORENA Bikini: KALIKALACJ SWIMWEAR (kalikalacjswimwear.etsy.com) Necklace & Bracelets: Trendy Jewels (1-800-722-2309 trendyjewels.com)

beach

Wahine

2014

Sunglasses: Nectar (nectarsunglasses.com)

wSSm | womenssurfstyle.com | 145


2014

fashion

beach Beach Days ASHLEY Dress: Juli And Fred (juliandfred.com)

Cuff: Caroline Rocha (carolinerocha.com) Necklaces: Trendy Jewels (1-800-722-2309 trendyjewels.com)

146 | womenssurfstyle.com | wSSm


Surf Check MICHAEL Shirt: WetRax (wet-rax.com)

Watch: Sprout Eco friendly timepieces (sproutwatches.com) Sunglasses: Peppers (peppersusa.com) Shorts: Dunkelvolk (dunkelvolk.com) Shoes: RIDEBRO (www.ridebro.com) LORENA Shirt / Strappy Top: The Om Collection (theomcollection.com) Shorts: Lagaci (www.lagaci.com) Cuff: Caroline Rocha (carolinerocha.com) Hair Flare: Calypso Studios (calypsostudiosinc.com) Shoes: RIDEBRO (www.ridebro.com) Beach Bag: Peace & OM (www.peaceandom.com)

wSSm | womenssurfstyle.com | 147


June’s Beach ASHLEY Bikini: Kovey (kovey.co) Necklace / Bracelets: Trendy Jewels (1-800-722-2309 trendyjewels.com) Leash: Sticky Bumps Day Glo Leash (stickybumps.com) Surfboard: Wave Riding Vehicles (waveridingvehicles.com)

148 | womenssurfstyle.com | wSSm


2014

fashion

beach

In the Tropics ASHLEY Bikini: Guria Beachwear (shopguria.com) Cuff: Caroline Rocha (carolinerocha.com) Necklace: Charming Shark Surf Jewelry (charmingshark.com)

wSSm | womenssurfstyle.com | 149


Neoprene Goddesses LORENA & CARLEY Wetsuits: Sirensong Wetsuits (sirensongwetsuits.com)

150 | womenssurfstyle.com | wSSm


beach

LORENA (above) Sunglasses: Sikk Shades by Eddie Bauer Jr. (sikkshades.com)

Rashguard: Exceed Wetsuits (exceedwetsuits.com) Watch: Armitron (armitron.com)

2014

Summertime

Headphones: Yurbuds (yurbuds.com)

Warm = More Waves DUSTIN Wetsuit: Exceed Wetsuits (exceedwetsuits.com)

Watch: Armitron (armitron.com) ASHLEY (middle) Top / Pants: Victory Koredry (victorykoredry.com) Watch: Sprout, eco friendly timepieces (sproutwatches.com)

Headphones: Yurbuds (yurbuds.com) Sunglasses: Peppers (peppersusa.com) LORENA (right) Wetsuit: Exceed Wetsuits (exceedwetsuits.com) Watch: Armitron (armitron.com) Surfboard: Chick Sticks (chicksticksbylola.com) Fins: Fins Unlimited (finsunlimited.com) Leash: Sticky Bumps Day Glo Leash (stickybumps.com)

wSSm | womenssurfstyle.com | 151


The Bike Path

LORENA (below left) Top: Victory Koredry (victorykoredry.com)

Surf Jewelry (charmingshark.com)

Pants: Peace & OM (peaceandom.com)

Surfboard: Chick Sticks (chicksticksbylola.com)

ASHLEY (right) Top: BOLD Babe (boldbabespfclothing.com)

Fins: Fins Unlimited (finsunlimited.com)

Pants: Peace & OM (peaceandom.com)

Leash: Sticky Bumps Day Glo Leash (stickybumps.com)

Watch: Armitron (armitron.com) Necklace: Charming Shark

152 | womenssurfstyle.com | wSSm


2014

fashion

beach

Reection

MICHAEL Sunglasses: Sikk Shades by Eddie Bauer Jr. (sikkshades.com) Top: Billabong (billabong.com) Shoes: Blu Kicks (blukicks.com) Watch: Armitron (armitron.com) Necklace: FCS fin key by SimpleBen (sbsk.com) Fins: Fins Unlimited (finsunlimited.com) Leash: Sticky Bumps Day Glo Leash (stickybumps.com)

wSSm | womenssurfstyle.com | 153


2014

fashion

beach Pools

ASHLEY Bikini: DELMAR by Berjheny (berjheny.com) Necklace / Bracelets: Trendy Jewels (1-800-722-2309 trendyjewels.com)

154 | womenssurfstyle.com | wSSm


Quiet Time LORENA Bikini: Guria Beachwear (shopguria.com)

Cuff: Dennis Kaping Fine Jewelry (denniskaping.com) Beaded Cuff: Trendy Jewels (1-800-722-2309 / trendyjewels.com)

wSSm | womenssurfstyle.com | 155


Ashley

(left) Fringe Top: Vermilli (vermilli.com) Bikini: Kovey (kovey.co) Necklace: Charming Shark Surf Jewelry (charmingshark.com) Shell Necklace: Hand carved by Deb’s Designs (debsdesignshawaii.com, FB/Instagram/ETSY: debsdesignshawaii) Bracelet (top hand) & Rope: Trendy Jewels (1-800-722-2309 trendyjewels.com) Bracelet (lower hand): Wakami- from Guatemala (wakamiusa.com)

Lorena

(below) Bikini: Kai ulu (kaiulu.com) Necklaces & Cuff: Trendy Jewels (1-800-722-2309 trendyjewels.com)

156 | womenssurfstyle.com | wSSm


2014

fashion

beach

Young Love

ASHLEY Shirt: Lagaci (lagaci.com) Shorts: Simply Short (simplyshortusa.com) Cuffs: Ookfas (oofkas.com) Sunglasses: Smith Optics (smithoptics.com) MICHAEL Sunglasses: Sikk Shades by Eddie Bauer Jr. (sikkshades.com) Shirt: RIDEBRO (ridebro.com) Necklace: Charming Shark Surf Jewelry (charmingshark.com) Watch: Sprout, eco friendly timepieces (sproutwatches.com) Bracelet: Wakami From Guatemala (wakamiusa.com) Shoes: Rider Sandals (ridersandals.com)

wSSm | womenssurfstyle.com | 157


Ready to Dine

LORENA (left) Shirt & Pants: Elan (clothingobsession.com) Purse: Souldier (souldier.us) Bracelet: Wakami- from Guatemala (wakamiusa.com)

LORENA (right) Sweater: Elan (clothingobsession.com)

Cuffs: Oofkas (oofkas.com) Skirt: Grace in L.A. (graceinla.com)

fashion

beach

2014

Shoes: Sbicca (sbiccashoes.com)

Evening Sail

158 | womenssurfstyle.com | wSSm


fashion

wSSm | womenssurfstyle.com | 159


Ready to Rock

CARLEY Sweater: Elan (clothingobsession.com) Skirt: Juli And Fred (juliandfred.com) Tights: Leg Luxury (legluxury.com) Shoes: Iron Fist (ironfistclothing.com) Ring: Trendy Jewels (1-800-722-2309, trendyjewels.com)

Sunset Drive

ASHLEY Dress: Rebecca Michaels (rebeccamichaels.com) Necklace: Trendy Jewels (1-800-722-2309, trendyjewels.com) Cuffs: Oofkas (oofkas.com)

160 | womenssurfstyle.com | wSSm


beach

fashion2014 Lady in Red CARLEY Shirt: Juli And Fred (juliandfred.com) Shorts: Grace in L.A. (graceinla.com) White Necklace: Trendy Jewels (1-800-722-2309, trendyjewels.com) Long Necklace: Calypso Studios (calypsostudiosinc.com) Earrings: Charming Shark Surf Jewelry (charmingshark.com)

wSSm | womenssurfstyle.com | 161


WSSM S/S '14 Beach Fashion Guide