What’s on June 2015

Page 51

CITY CENTRE

Engebret Café (Bankplassen 1 / engebret-cafe.no) is situated in Oslo’s oldest restaurant area. The low corner building was built in the 1700s, and in 1857 Café Engebret opened its doors for the first time. 34 Restaurant (Sonja Henies plass 3 / radissonblu. com/plazahotel-oslo/dining) on the 34th floor of Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel offers amazing views of the city and a selection of delicate dishes made from quality organic and local ingredients. Arakataka (Mariboes gate 7 / arakataka.no) is an informal gourmet

El Gordo (Paleet, Karl Johans gate 39/ elgordo.no) is a Spanish bodega and wine bar and the place to go for some of the best in Spanish food.

SAGENE

The Kasbah (Kingos gate 1B / thekasbah.no) is a relaxing corner café/ restaurant at Alexander Kiellands plass - a great place to hang out and enjoy delicious Mediterranean food and drinks. A larger place at Alexander Kiellands plass is the popular Colonel Mustard (Darres gate 2 / colonelmustard.no), where you can play an im-

© Arakataka / City Centre

restaurant just around the corner from Rockefeller Music Hall. Baltazar Ristorante & Enoteca (Domkirkeparken / baltazar.no) is a charming and exclusive Italian restaurant in the courtyard behind Oslo Cathedral. Madu (Kongens gate 5) in stylish design hotel Grims Grenka offers modernized versions of classical Scandinavian cuisine, using local raw and organic products (mainly fish and shellfish) wherever possible. Taqueria (Paleet, Karl Johans gate 39/ taqueria.no) provides a genuine Mexican atmosphere in the middle of Oslo, while The Room (Paleet, Karl Johans gate 39/ theroomcafe.no) is a classic, refined and continental high-end café. Pizza Crudo (Paleet, Karl Johans gate 39/ pizzacrudo.no) serves you great pizzas prepared the original Italian way, Sabaki (Paleet, Karl Johans gate 39/ sabaki.no) provides a visual and gastronomic experience in the Japanese art of cooking and Public Matpub (Paleet, Karl Johans gate 39/ publicmatpub.no) is a gastropub offering micro brewed beers and exiting, honest food.

pressive number of board games while enjoying tasty European- and United States-inspired dishes and a great selection of beers. Sagene Lunsjbar (Maridalsveien 153 / sagenelunsjbar. no) is a cozy and well-known lunch bar with a good selection of sandwiches, salads, soups, burgers, dinners, deserts - and a fun children’s menu. Mat & Mer (Bergensgate 2 / matogmer.no) is a restaurant with tasty food at reasonable prices, and includes a delicatessen where you can buy things like bread, mustard and freshly ground coffee.

ST. HANSHAUGEN

Restaurant Schrøder (Waldemar Thranes gate 8 / restaurant-schroder.no) is a classic pub and restaurant with traditional Norwegian food on the menu. Albertine Indisk Tandoori (Hallings gate 3 / albertine-indisk.no) is a friendly restaurant with great Indian food at low prices. Arte Pazza Ristorante Pizzeria (Ullevålsveien 61 / artepazza.no) is an authentic pizzeria, gelateria,

51


Millions discover their favorite reads on issuu every month.

Give your content the digital home it deserves. Get it to any device in seconds.