Issuu on Google+

Tutoring Center Contact Information FALL 2009 Free of Charge to USCB Students Individual and Group Tutoring for Prerequisite/Introductory Level Courses Day, Evening, and Weekend Assistance Available by APPOINTMENT MATH (Math 111 only) Mr. Dave Peterson Phone: 322-0227 Email: tarka29935@gmail.com (Peer Tutor) Ms. Rachel Sopp Sopp@mailbox.sc.edu Mrs. Lynn Clanton ljclanton@hargray.com ACCOUNTING AND FINANCE Mrs. Carol Treanor STATISTICS (Peer Tutor)

Phone: 705-3379

Ms. Rachel Sopp

Email: ctreanor@hargray.com

Email: Sopp@mailbox.sc.edu

WRITING AND RESEARCH Mrs. Pam Torborg Email: PTorborg@uscb.edu (Writing Fellow) Mrs. Erin Dyer dyerem@mailbox.sc.edu (Writing Fellow) Mr. Joe Vermilyea vermilye@uscb.edu (Writing Fellow) Ms. Abby Moonen moonena@uscb.edu SPANISH (Peer Tutor) Ms. Chelsia Hopkins Email: hopkincr@mailbox.sc.edu Mrs. Cecilia Rivera Phone: 705-4704 Email: riverac@mailbox.sc.edu ENGLISH TO SPEAKERS OF OTHER LANGUAGES (ESOL) Mrs. Cecilia Rivera Phone: 705-4704 Email: riverac@mailbox.sc.edu FRENCH Mrs. Pam Torborg Email: ptorborg@uscb.edu STUDY SKILLS Mr. Joe Vermilyea SCIENCES (Physics & Engineering) Mr. Dave Peterson (Biochemistry, Biology) Mr. Ulis Ellis

Email: vermilye@mailbox.sc.edu

Phone: 322-0227 Email: tarka29935@gmail.com Phone: (248) 376-4828 Email: ulismi@aol.com

(Chemistry)

Mr. Ulis Ellis

Phone: (248)376-4828 Email: ulismi@aol.com

(Anthropology)

Ms. Melissa Wylen

Email: Wylen@mailbox.sc.edu


To request assistance in additional courses, please complete the Tutor Request Form online at http://cit.uscb.edu or call the Center at 208-8034. IF THERE IS A PHONE NUMBER LISTED BY THE TUTOR’S NAME, YOU MAY CALL TO REQUEST THEIR SERVICES.

HOWEVER….

THE PREFERRED METHOD OF COMMUNICATION IS VIA E-MAIL. THOSE STUDENTS NEEDING ASSISTANCE SHOULD E-MAIL THE TUTOR DIRECTLY. See Schedule for available blocks of time!


http://www.uscb.edu/uploads/AA_Fall_2009_Tutor_List