Page 1

Fall 2012  Advising  Contact  List Main  contact  in  Bold

COLLEGE OF  AGRICULTURAL  AND  LIFE  SCIENCES If  unable  to  contact  the  listed  person,  please  contact  the  Academic  Programs  Office  at  885-­‐7984  or  cals-­‐advising@uidaho.edu. Major  Field  of  Study Contact E-­‐mail  Address Phone  No./Ext. Loca@on Agricultural  Economics  &  Rural  Sociology Gayle  Gleason ggleason@uidaho.edu 885-­‐6264 Ag  Sci  Building        Agricultural  Economics        Agribusiness

Room 39 Campus  zip  2334 1134  West  6th  Street Campus  zip  2040 Ag  Sci  Building Room  213 Campus  zip  2330

Ag Ed  and  4H  Youth  Development

Liz Ivie

liz@uidaho.edu

885-­‐6358

Animal &  Veterinary  Science

Paula Heaton

paulah@uidaho.edu

885-­‐6347

Judy VandegriP

judyv@uidaho.edu

885-­‐6182

Eng/Physic Bldg Room  419 Campus  zip  0904

Judy VandegriP

judyv@uidaho.edu

885-­‐6182

Eng/Physic Bldg Room  419 Campus  zip  0904

Kari Zagelow

kariz@uidaho.edu

885-­‐6546

     Business  OpIon        Dairy  Science        ProducIon        Science/Pre-­‐veterinary Biological  &  Agricultural  Engineering        Agricultural  Engineering        Biological  Systems  Engineering        Environmental  Engineering        Bioenergy  Engineering        Ecohydrological  Engineering Agricultural  Systems  Management

Family &  Consumer  Sciences        Child  Development/Family  RelaIons              Family/Life  Opt.      Clothing  TexIles  and  Design      Early  Childhood  and  EducaIon      Food  and  NutriIon              Coordinated  Program  in  DieteIcs              NutriIon  Opt. School  of  Food  Science        Food  Science        Processing  Emphasis        Business  Emphasis        Science  Emphasis        NutriIon  Emphasis Plant,  Soil  &  Entomological  Sciences

Niccolls Bldg Room  103

Campus zip  3183

Barb Smith

barbaras@uidaho.edu niehoff@wsu.edu

Department Office

885-­‐0707

Ag Sci  Building Room  111 Campus  Zip  2312 Hours  restricted

885-­‐6274

Ag Sci  Building Room  242 Campus  zip  2339

     Sustainable  Crop  &  Landscape  Systems

         Insects  &  Society Sanford  Eigenbrode sanforde@uidaho.edu 885-­‐2972            Sustainable  Cropping  Systems Jack  Brown                                                   jbrown@uidaho.edu             885-­‐7078            Environmental  HorIculture Bob  Tripepi                                                   btripepi@uidaho.edu 885-­‐6635            Plant  Biotechnology Joe  Kuhl                                                               jkuhl@uidaho.edu                     885-­‐7123            Soil  &  Land  Use Jodi  Johnson-­‐Maynard     jmaynard@uidaho.edu 885-­‐9245 If  unable  to  contact  the  listed  person,  please  contact  the  Academic  Programs  Office  at  885-­‐7984  or  cals-­‐advising@uidaho.edu

COLLEGE OF  ART  AND  ARCHITECTURE Please  contact  the  Dean's  Office  at  885-­‐5423  if  you  are  unable  to  reach  the  contact  listed. Major  Field  of  Study Architecture        ProspecIve  &  new  students        Transfer  students

Art, Art  Educa@on,  Studio  Art      Studio  Art      Art      Art  EducaIon Interior  Design Landscape  Architecture Virtual  Technology  &  Design

Contact

E-­‐mail Address

Phone No./Ext. Loca@on

Philip Mead Bruce  Haglund Diane  Armpriest Sandi  Klingler  (Adm.  Asst.) Sally  Machlis Susan  Treu  

pmead@uidaho.edu

(208) 301-­‐0529

bhaglund@uidaho.edu dianea@uidaho.edu sklingler@uidaho.edu sallymac@uidaho.edu artdesign@uidaho.edu

885-­‐6781

Shauna Corry Sandi  Klingler  (Adm.  Asst.) Stephen  Drown Krystal  Flack  (Adm.  Asst.) Brian  Cleveley Krystal  Flack  (Adm.  Asst.)

scorry@uidaho.edu sklingler@uidaho.edu srdrown@uidaho.edu krystalf@uidaho.edu cbc@uidaho.edu krystalf@uidaho.edu

885-­‐9301

885-­‐7127 885-­‐6781 885-­‐6976 885-­‐6851

885-­‐6781 885-­‐7902 885-­‐7448 (208) 310-­‐1632 885-­‐7448

AAS 307  Campus  Zip  2451 AAS  306  Campus  Zip  2451 AAN  205  Campus  Zip  2451 AAS  207  Campus  Zip  2451 AA  116  Campus  Zip  2471 AA  112  Campus  Zip  2471

AAID 204  Campus  Zip  2451 AAS  207  Campus  Zip  2451 AA  207A  Campus  Zip  2481 AA  207  Campus  Zip  2481 AAN  114  Campus  Zip  2461 AA  207  Campus  Zip  2481

Please contact  Ellen  McKenzie  at  the  Dean's  Office  at  885-­‐5423  caa@uidaho.edu  if  you  are  unable  to  reach  the  contact  listed.


COLLEGE OF  BUSINESS  AND  ECONOMICS Major  Field  of  Study    Accoun@ng    Business  Economics    Finance    Informa@on  Systems    Management  &  Human  Resources    Marke@ng    Opera@ons  Management    PGA  Golf  Management Freshmen  and  Sophomores  (all  CBE  majors) Transfers  (all  CBE  majors)

Contact (see below)

E-­‐mail Address

Phone No./Ext. Loca@on

Karen Gillespie Debbie  Moos

cbeadvising@uidaho.edu cbeadvising@uidaho.edu

885-­‐6853 885-­‐5036

ALB306A Campus  Zip  3161 ALB  306B  Campus  Zip  3161

Please contact  the  Advising  Suite  at  885-­‐7414  or  800-­‐960-­‐3033  if  you  are  unable  to  reach  the  contact  listed.

COLLEGE OF  EDUCATION Major  Field  of  Study Dance

Contact Greg Halloran

E-­‐mail Address halloran@uidaho.edu

Phone No./Ext. Loca@on 885-­‐2184 PEB202 Campus  Zip  -­‐  2401 885-­‐7446 ED  212C Campus  Zip  -­‐  3080

Educa@on    Elementary  EducaIon      Secondary  EducaIon Business  &  Marke@ng  Educa@on  Op@on

Andrea Chavez

achavez@uidaho.edu

Allen Kitchel

akitchel@uidaho.edu

885-­‐4437

Technology Educa@on

Janel Kerr

janelk@uidaho.edu

885-­‐6685

Physical Educa@on

Grace Goc  Karp

gockarp@uidaho.edu

885-­‐2187

ED506F Campus Zip  -­‐  3080 ITED  15E

PEB206 Campus Zip  -­‐  2401

Exercise Science  &  Health

Suzanne Lambeth

slambeth@uidaho.edu

885-­‐5028

ED 212B Campus  Zip  -­‐  3080

Recrea@on

Suzanne Lambeth

slambeth@uidaho.edu

Educa@onal Leadership,  School  Counseling Dr.  Russ  Joki

rjoki@uidaho.edu

885-­‐7446

ED 212C

(208) 364-­‐4099

Campus Zip  -­‐  3080 Boise  Center

Please contact  the  Dean's  Office  at  885-­‐6772  or  email  coe@uidaho.edu  if  you  are  unable  to  reach  the  contact  listed.

COLLEGE OF  ENGINEERING If  unable  to  contact  the  person  listed,  please  contact  Sue  BranOng  in  the  Dean's  Office  at  885-­‐6479  or  sueb@uidaho.edu. Major  Field  of  Study Biological  &  Agricultural  Engineering        Agricultural  Engineering        Biological  Systems  Engineering        Environmental  Engineering        Food  &  Bioprocess  Engineering        Soil  &  Water  Engineering Chemical  &  Materials  Engineering

Contact Judy VandegriP

E-­‐mail Address judyv@uidaho.edu

Phone No./Ext. Loca@on 885-­‐6182 EP  419 Campus  zip  -­‐  0904

Gail Bergman

gailb@uidaho.edu

885-­‐7572

Civil Engineering

pstrong@uidaho.edu loriw@uidaho.edu arleen@uidaho.edu

885-­‐6782

Computer Engineering

Phyllis Strong Lori  Williams Arleen  Furedy

Computer Science

Karen Zucco-­‐Gatlin

karenz@uidaho.edu

885-­‐6592

Electrical Engineering

Arleen Furedy

arleen@uidaho.edu

885-­‐6554

Material Science  &  Engineering

Margaret Baker

mbaker@uidaho.edu

885-­‐6376

Mechanical Engineering

Becky Schoenberg

bschoenb@uidaho.edu

885-­‐5024

Undeclared Engineering

Maria Pregitzer Sue  Bran@ng

mpregitzer@uidaho.edu sueb@uidaho.edu

885-­‐9700 885-­‐6479

885-­‐6554

BEL 306 Campus  Zip  -­‐  1021 BEL  102  Campus  zip  1022 BEL  103  Campus  zip  1022 BEL  213 Campus  Zip  -­‐  1023 JEB  211C Campus  Zip  -­‐  1010 BEL  213 Campus  Zip  -­‐  1023 MCCL  203/BEL  306 Campus  Zip  -­‐  3024 EP  324K Campus  Zip  -­‐  0902 JEB  324 JEB  324 Campus  zip  -­‐  1011

If you  are  unable  to  reach  your  advisor,  please  contact  Sue  BranOng  in  the    Dean's  Office  at  sueb@uidaho.edu  or  208-­‐  885-­‐6479.


COLLEGE OF  LETTERS,  ARTS  AND  SOCIAL  SCIENCES If  you  are  unable  to  contact  your  advising  contact,  please  call  the  Dean's  Office  208-­‐885-­‐7573/885-­‐7765 Also  see  College  Website  for  degree  informaIon:    www.uidaho.edu/class Major  Field  of  Study American  Studies Anthropology  &  Sociology        Anthropology        Sociology                              Criminology                              InequaliIes  &  GlobalizaIon                              General  Sociology Economics

Contact Patricia Hart Jean  McIn@re John  Mihelich

E-­‐mail Address psh@uidaho.edu socanth@uidaho.edu jmihelic@uidaho.edu

Phone No./Ext. Loca@on 885-­‐6012 AD  337,  Campus  zip  -­‐  3178 885-­‐6751 Archie  Phinney  Hall Room  101 Campus  Zip  -­‐  1110

Steve Peterson

stevenp@uidaho.edu

885-­‐5730

English      Literature  Emphasis        CreaIve  WriIng  Emphasis        Professional  Emphasis        Teaching  Emphasis Environmental  Science        Biological  Science  OpIon        Physical  Science  OpIon        Social  Science  OpIon Foreign  Language        Business  OpIon French History General  Studies      1st  year  students  &  Sophomores

Karyn Resch Jennifer  Ladino

kresch@uidaho.edu jladino@uidaho.edu englishdept@uidaho.edu

885-­‐6156

Chris Dixon

cdixon@uidaho.edu

885-­‐6113

MOR 216 Campus  zip  -­‐  1102

Hil Priest

forlang@uidaho.edu

885-­‐6179

Hil Priest Erin  Buurkarl

forlang@uidaho.edu history@uidaho.edu

885-­‐6179 885-­‐6253

AD 302 Campus  zip  -­‐  3174 AD  302,  Campus  zip  -­‐3174 AD  315,  Campus  zip  -­‐  3175

Krista Curl Kris@  Overfelt Kris  Roby

kcurl@uidaho.edu kloverfelt@uidaho.edu kroby@uidaho.edu

885-­‐7573 885-­‐2024 885-­‐7765

Interna@onal Studies

Kelli Schrand Bill  Smith

kellis@uidaho.edu bills@uidaho.edu

885-­‐6527 885-­‐2815

Journalism and  Mass  Media        AdverIsing        BroadcasIng  &  Digital  Media        Journalism        Public  RelaIons La@n  American  Studies Music        Applied  Music        Business        ComposiIon        Music  EducaIon:  Instrumental

Krista Curl

kcurl@uidaho.edu

885-­‐7573

Mar@n Carrion Kevin  Woelfel

mcarrion@uidaho.edu music@uidaho.edu

885-­‐6179 885-­‐6231

AD 315,  Campus  zip  -­‐  3175 1010  Blake  Ave (Corner  of  Sweet  &  Blake) Campus  zip  -­‐  4015

Anneae Folwell

folwell@uidaho.edu

885-­‐7765

Philosophy

Melissa Erwin Douglas  Lind

melissa@uidaho.edu dlind@uidaho.edu

885-­‐7107

Student Health  Rm  215 Campus  zip  -­‐  3043 407  Morrill  Hall Campus  Zip  -­‐  1110

Poli@cal Science

Kjelda Berg

kjeldab@uidaho.edu

885-­‐6328

Psychology

Carol Berreth

cberreth@uidaho.edu

885-­‐6324

Spanish

Hil Priest

forlang@uidaho.edu

885-­‐6179

Theater Arts

Dean Panaaja Alexiss  Turner

Panhaja@uidaho.edu alexisst@uidaho.edu

885-­‐6465

   Juniors  &  Seniors

ALB 218 Campus  Zip  -­‐  3161 Brink  200 Campus  Zip  -­‐  1102

Admin 115 Admin  119 Admin  117 Campus  zip  -­‐  3154 AD  338 AD  338 Campus  zip  -­‐  3177 Admin  115 Campus  zip  -­‐  3154

       Music  EducaIon:  Vocal-­‐Instrumental

     Music  EducaIon:  Vocal        Music  History  &  Literature        Music  Theory        Performance:  Instrumental                        Keyboard                                Orchestral  Instruments  of  Guitar        Performance:  Vocal Organiza@onal  Sciences

If you  are  unable  to  contact  your  advising  contact,  please  call  the  Dean's  Office  208-­‐885-­‐7573/885-­‐7765 Also  see  College  Website  for  degree  informaOon:    www.uidaho.edu/class

AD 205 Campus  Zip  -­‐  3165 Student  Health  Rm  206 Campus  Zip  -­‐  3043 AD  302 Campus  zip  -­‐  3174 Shoup  Hall  -­‐  2nd  Floor (Corner  of  6th  &  Rayburn Campus  Zip  -­‐  2008


COLLEGE OF  NATURAL  RESOURCES Please  contact  the  Dean's  Office  at885-­‐8981. Major  Field  of  Study Fire  Ecology  &  Management Resource  Recrea@on  &  Tourism

Contact Pauleae House Pauleae  House

E-­‐mail Address cnradvising@uidaho.edu cnradvising@uidaho.edu

Ecology &  Conserva@on  Biology      Natural  Resource  Ecology      ConservaIon  Biology Fishery  Resources Wildlife  Resources Renewable  Materials      Wood  ConstrucIon  &  Design  Opt        Forest  Products  Business  Management Forest  Resources      Forest  OperaIons  Opt. Rangeland  Ecology  and  Management

Lynaire Banks

cnradvising@uidaho.edu

Lynaire Banks

cnradvising@uidaho.edu

885-­‐5018

Heather Page

cnradvising@uidaho.edu

885-­‐5018

Pauleae House

cnradvising@uidaho.edu

885-­‐5018

Heather Page

cnradvising@uidaho.edu cnradvising@uidaho.edu

885-­‐5018 885-­‐5018

Transfer credit  evaluaIon  and  advising/Undeclared Lynaire  Banks

Phone No./Ext. Loca@on 885-­‐5018 CNR  211,  Campus  zip  -­‐  1142 885-­‐5018 CNR  211 Campus  Zip  -­‐  1142 885-­‐5018 CNR  211 Campus  Zip  -­‐  1142

Majors in  Natural  Resources

CNR 211 Campus  Zip  -­‐  1142 CNR  102B Campus  Zip  -­‐  1132 CNR  211 Campus  Zip  -­‐  1142 CNR  211,  Campus  zip  -­‐  1142 CNR  211 Campus  Zip  -­‐  1142

Please contact  the  Dean's  Office  at  885-­‐8981.

COLLEGE OF  SCIENCE Please  contact  the  Dean's  Office  at  885-­‐6195  or  emails  science@uidaho.edu  if  you  are  unable  to  reach  the  contact  listed. Major  Field  of  Study Biology  (General) Pre-­‐nursing

Contact Pat McCarroll Joe  Cloud

Geography -­‐  all  op@ons

E-­‐mail Address patm@uidaho.edu jcloud@uidaho.edu

Phone No./Ext. Loca@on 885-­‐6329 LSS  143,  Campus  zip  -­‐  3051 885-­‐6388 LSS  238 Campus  Zip  -­‐  3051

See "Allied  Health"  for  addiIonal  health-­‐related  Major  Fields  of  Study  and  advising  contacts Karen  Humes khumes@uidaho.edu 885-­‐6506

Chemistry    General  Opt.      Professional  Opt.      Pre-­‐medical  Opt      Forensics  Opt. Geological  Sciences  -­‐  all  op@ons      General  Geology  Opt.      Hydrogeology  Opt.      Resource  ExploraIon      Environmental  Geology  Opt.      Geology  EducaIon  Opt.      Structural  &  Tectonics  Opt. Mathema@cs  -­‐  all  op@ons      General  Opt.      Applied  StaIsIcs  Opt      Applied  ComputaIonal  Opt.      Applied  ScienIfic  Modeling  Opt.      Applied  Science  &  Finance  Opt.      Applied  OperaIons  Research

McClure Hall  201 Campus  Zip  -­‐  3021 Renfrew  02 Campus  Zip  -­‐  2343

Dr. Eric  Brauns

ebrauns@uidaho.edu

885-­‐4349

Mickey Gunter

gunter@uidaho.edu

885-­‐6192

McClure Hall  309 Campus  Zip  -­‐  3022

Monte Boisen

math@uidaho.edu

885-­‐6742

Brink 300 Campus  Zip  -­‐  1103

Microbiology, Molecular  Biology  &  Biochemistry Doug  Cole

dcole@uidaho.edu

885-­‐4071

     Biochemistry        Microbiology        Medical  Technology        Molecular  Biology  &  Biotechnology Physics

Gibb 136 Campus  Zip  3052

physics@uidaho.edu

885-­‐7822

Eng-­‐Phy 311 Campus  Zip  -­‐  0903

David McIIroy

Please contact  the  Dean's  Office  at  885-­‐6195  or  emails  science@uidaho.edu  if  you  are  unable  to  reach  the  contact  listed.

ALLIED HEALTH Commons  Room  315  (208)  885-­‐7702 Major  Field  of  Study Pre-­‐Med Pre-­‐Dental Pre-­‐Optometry Pre-­‐Pharmacy Pre-­‐Physical  Therapy Pre-­‐Physician's  Assistant  (PA)

Contact Dr. Alton  Campbell

E-­‐mail Address altonc@uidaho.edu

Phone No./Ext. Loca@on 885-­‐7702 Commons  315 Campus  Zip  3051

Fall 2012 Advising Contact Sheet  

Full list of academic advising contacts.

Read more
Read more
Similar to
Popular now
Just for you