Page 1

$2 ENTRY

Artwork by Pete Cromer

2HR F RE PA R K IN E G

24 –26 NOVEMBER 2017 ROYAL HALL OF INDUSTRIES


THE BIG DESIGN MARKET Bringing you the best independent Australian and international design for 3 huge days of shopping. With creative workshops, gourmet food and craft beer, our exclusive designer showbags and free kids’ activities, this is a truly unmissable event!

Royal Hall of Industries, Moore Park Friday 24 Nov 10am–8pm Saturday 25 Nov 10am–7pm Sunday 26 Nov 10am–5pm

EVENT PARTNERS

Image: Bridget Bodenham


Explore an inspiring array of thoughtfully made designer products from ceramics to tech goods, homewares, fashion, kids toys and more.

Orbitkey


Alchemy Produx


An easy, exciting and uplifting Christmas shopping experience awaits you—a day for friends, families and fun.

Halcyon Nights


WORKSHOPS & FUN FOR KIDS Creative workshops hosted by Kester Black, Cat Rabbit and The Plant Society. Book online at thebigdesignmarket.com. PLUS, free kids’ activities with Min Pin, Togetherness Design and Tara Whalley.


SNEAK PEEK Here’s a teaser of what’s to come—just a taste of the jewellery, homewares, fashion, bodycare products, kids’ toys and more waiting to entice you at The Big Design Market.

FOR THE HOME

Folded Flower Frame Rainy Sunday

A bittersweet mixer made with the natural source of quinine Sin-ko-nah Tonic Syrup Princess Parrot fine art print Pete Cromer

Beeswax food wrap Kitchen Collection pack Honeybee Wrap

Desert Lime, Vanilla & Orange body cleanser Leif

Alpha 03 Paloma Stool Studio Onethirty


Violet vegan nail polish Kester Black

Circle brooch with lines in yellow Scoops Design

U shaped necklace Jack

Bubble Along sterling silver ring Pip Keane X2 Petal earrings inSync Design

FOR HER Elizabeth Yellow Tort cat eye style frame Bailey Nelson

Blue and Rose Tape Drop earrings Emily Green

Black & White Marble Large Fan necklace Erika Harder Jewellery

Heavy rose gold diamond, ruby and orange sapphire ring Debra Fallowfield

Derby Triangle Punch shoes in Light Taupe Rollie Nation

Active wear Pant Active


FOR HIM

The Cord Roll Afternoons with Albert

Original pocket multitool Tactica

Venque Classic Black BE backpack Branched

Ringkøbing unisex sandal Duckfeet

FOR KIDS

The Slim Memobottle with premium leather sleeve Memobottle

Unicorn Supper 4pc bamboo dinner set Love Mae

Natural wax crayons in fun shapes Tinta Crayons

Indigo Tone Baby Swaddle set of three Aneau


DESIGNER SHOWBAGS Filled with goodies from our stallholders, our exclusive showbags contain a different selection of these products each day. Limited-edition of 300 daily. $15 each, value $85.

1.

3.

2.

5.

4.


7. 6. 8.

10.

9.

11. 12.

13.

1. Green Magazine 2. Beau Est Mien 3. Erika Harder Jewellery 4. Leif 5. McKean Studio 6. Anna Scheen–Linogirl 7. TheTray.Shop 8. Bivouac Kid 9. Smith Journal 10. Afternoons with Albert 11. Hello Miss May 12. Honeybee Wrap 13. Write to Me. To see what’s in the showbags each day, visit thebigdesignmarket.com


A–Z DESIGNER DIRECTORY 2K Labware 2klabware.com.au 4 Leaf Clover 4leafclover.com.au A-Studio a-studio.com.au Aacute aacute.com.au Afternoons with Albert afternoonswithalbert.com AKA etsy.com/au/shop/AmeliaKingstonArt Alan Myerson alanmyerson.com Alchemy Produx alchemyprodux.com Alessi Watches alessi-watches.com.au Alldock alldock.com.au Alo Botanics alobotanics.com And O Design andodesign.com.au Aneau aneau.com Anna Scheen – Linogirl linogirl.com.au Antipastel anti-pastel.com Apple Green Duck applegreenduck.com Aqua Door Designs aquadoordesigns.com Archie Rose Distilling Co. archierose.com.au Archon Designs archondesigns.com Atelier Nomada atelier-nomada.com Au Revoir Les Filles aurevoirlesfilles.com Baabuk Australia baabuk.com.au Bailey Nelson Eyewear baileynelson.com.au Bea Bellingham beabellingham.com Beau Est Mien beauestmien.com.au Beech/Cate Victoria beechcashmere.com.au Beep Bicycle Bells beepbicyclebells.com.au Belance belance.com.au Bëuy beuy.com.au Bivouac Kid bivouackid.com.au Black Pantry shop.blackpantry.com.au Blackinkk blackinkk.com.au Branched branched.com.au Bridget Bodenham Ceramics bridgetbodenham.com By.G accessoriesbyg.com Campbell Charlotte campbellcharlotte.com Captain Robbo captainrobbo.com Chai Addict chaiaddict.com.au Chloe McColl Jewellery chloemccoll.com.au Christine Battocchio christine.battocchio@bigpond.com Citizen Wolf citizenwolf.com Corner Block Studio cornerblockstudio.com Crayon Chick crayonchick.com.au Dan300 dan300.com.au

Debra Fallowfield Bespoke Jeweller debrafallowfield.com Denz + Co denzandco.com Dharf dharf.com Drugstore drugstorelove.com.au Duckfeet duckfeet.com.au Eggpicnic eggpicnic.com Ek-ho Skincare ekho-skincare.com Elk elkaccessories.com Emily Green emilygreen.net Empty Bags emptybags.com Erika Harder Jewellery erikaharder.com Erin Lightfoot erinlightfoot.com FitTin fittin.com.au For Me By Dee formebydee.com Frida Plumm fridaplumm.com.au Frock Me Out www.frockmeout.com.au Habitue Design habituedesign.bigcartel.com Halcyon Nights halcyonnights.com.au Hammered Leatherworks hammeredleatherworks.com.au Happy in Finland happyinfinland.com.au Harthorne harthorne.co Have A Nice Day haveaniceday.com.au Hayden Youlley Design www.haydenyoulley.com Hello Miss May hellomissmay.com Hello Zef www.hellozef.com Hew hewclothing.com High Tea with Mrs Woo highteawithmrswoo.com.au Honeybee Wrap www.honeybeewrap.com.au I Ended Up Here iendeduphere.com I Like Your Bike ilikeyourbike-shop.com iBark ibark.com.au Indigo Luna indigoluna.net InSync Design insyncdesign.com.au Jack jackbysam.com Joco Cups jococups.com Jude designbyjude.com Karmme karmme.com.au KCCM Design kccmdesign.com.au Kester Black kesterblack.com Kindling kindling.com.au Koja Health koja.com.au Kristina Brenke kristinabrenke.com L Ascari lascari.com.au Laughing Bird laughingbird.com.au Leif leifproducts.com Lekker Bikes lekkerbikes.com.au Loom Towels loomtowels.com Lott Studio lottstudio.com.au


Love Mae lovemae.com.au Love Merino lovemerino.com.au Love Tea lovetea.com.au LoveHate lovehate.com.au Lunch Lady Magazine hellolunchlady.com.au Maclatchy www.maclatchy.com.au Mad About Mini madaboutmini.com Made From Good Deeds madefromgooddeeds.com Madge Goods www.madge.com.au Maekar maekar.com.au Magpie Goose magpiegoose.com Maki & Mpho makiandmpho.com Marcello marcello.com.au Martha Jean marthajean.com.au Maude Studio maudestudio.com.au McKean Studio mckeanstudio.com Me and Amber meandamber.com Meet me in Shermer meetmeinshermer.com Memobottle memobottle.com Men with Valor shavewithvalor.com Mi Goals migoals.com Miann & Co miannandco.com.au Milk & Thistle milkandthistle.com.au Milk and Masuki milkandmasuki.com Millicent Elizabeth millicentelizabeth.com Min Pin minpindesign.com Miranda Murphy mirandamurphy.com.au Molly Coombs Marr mollycoombsmarr.com Mount Zero Olives mountzeroolives.com Myrtle & Moss myrtleandmoss.com.au Nailmatic nailmatickids.com.au Oishi-m oishi-m.com One Another oneanother.com.au Orbitkey orbitkey.com Oshka Black oshkablack.com.au Ozzilla ozzilla.com.au Pana Chocolate panachocolate.com Pant Active pantactive.com Paper Saver papersaver.com.au Park Social Soccer Co parkssc.com Pete Cromer petecromer.com Pilar Rojas pilarrojasdesign.com Pip Keane Design pkd.com.au Power to Make powertomake.com.au Printspace printspace.com.au Rainy Sunday rainysunday.com.au Ranger Store rangerstore.com.au Red Parka redparka.com.au Renee Treml Illustrations reneetreml.com Retro Print Revival retroprintrevival.com Ritmo BCN ritmobcn.com

Robyn Wood robynwood.com.au Rollie Nation rollienation.com Sack Me! sackme.com.au Saltys www.saltysbyronbay.com Samantha Robinson Handmade Porcelain samantharobinson.com.au Sandra Bowkett sandrabowkett.com Sarah Makes These etsy.com/au/shop/sarahmakesthese Scoops Design scoopsdesign.com.au Serpent & the Swan serpentandtheswan.com SETA Scarves seta.com.au Shabana Jacobson shabanajacobson.com Shuh. shuh.bigcartel.com Silo studiosilo.com Simply Native Japan www.mujun.co.jp Sin-ko-nah tonicsyrup.com Sollis Jewellery sollisjewellery.com Squeak squeakdesign.com Stonemen stonemen.com Studio Elke studio-elke.com Studio Evo evosilverstudio.com Studio Onethirty studioonethirty.com Surfing Sloth surfingsloth.com.au Tactica tacticagear.com Tara Whalley tarawhalley.com Thankyou Body Care & Baby thankyou.co The Club of Odd Volumes theclubofoddvolumes.com The Rabbit Hole Organic Tea Bar therabbithole.com.au Theo the Label theothelabel.com TheTray.Shop thetray.shop Threadgate threadgate.net Tinker by Printink Studio printinkstudio.com Tinta Crayons tintacrayons.com.au Tluxe Clothing Co tluxe.com Toffee toffeecases.com Togetherness Design togethernessdesign.com Trade the Mark tradethemark.com Tread & Pedals treadandpedals.com.au Truso truso.com.au Urban Cartel urbancartel.com.au Urban Eden & Co urbanedenco.com Variety Hour varietyhourstudio.com Wheatbags Love wheatbagslove.com.au Will & Bear willandbear.com Workshop 85 workshop85.com.au Write To Me writetome.com.au You, Me & Bones youmeandbones.com.au Young Henrys younghenrys.com


Studio Elke

Duckfeet Australia

WIN

Enter online at thebigdesignmarket.com for your chance to win all of these prizes valued at over $1800!

Lekker Bikes

Have A Nice Day

Variety Hour

Printspace

Branched

Bridget Bodenham

The Big Design Market Sydney 2017  

Fri 24 Nov 10am–8pm • Sat 25 Nov, 10am–7pm • Sun 26 Nov, 10am–5pm // Royal Hall of Industries, Moore Park (next to the Hordern Pavilion) • $...