Page 1


Explore an inspiring array of thoughtfully made designer products from ceramics to tech goods, homewares, fashion, kids’ toys and more.

Orbitkey


Habbot


An easy, exciting and uplifting Christmas shopping experience awaits you—a day for friends, families and fun.

Halcyon Nights


WORKSHOPS & FUN FOR KIDS Creative workshops hosted by Abbey Rich, Cat Rabbit, The Plant Society and Sandra Eterović. Book online at thebigdesignmarket.com. PLUS, free kids’ activities with Min Pin, Togetherness Design and Tara Whalley.

Cat Rabbit


SHOPPING MAKES YOU HUNGRY! Enjoy gourmet food and drinks by local taste-makers including ST ALi coffee, Earl Canteen, Misschu, Messina, Taco Truck, Moo Brew, Starward Whisky, Merricks General Wine Store, Harper & Blohm, Candied Bakery, 5 & Dime Bagel, Love Tea, Luxbite, Mรถrk Chocolate, Ace Cookies and All Day Donuts.

Luxbite


DESIGNER SHOWBAGS Filled with goodies from our stallholders, our exclusive showbags contain a different selection of these products each day. Limited-edition of 300 daily. $30 each, value $175.

2.

1.

3. 4.

5.

6.

11.

7. 8. 10. 9.


14. 13.

12.

16. 15.

17.

19. 18. 20.

01. Georgia Perry 02. Darling Paper Co. 03. The Little Veggie Patch Co. 04. HEW 05. Tinker by Printink Studio 06. Afternoons with Albert 07. Able And Game 08. Hello Miss May 09. Honeybee Wrap 10. Sarah Rothe Jewellery Design 11. Green Magazine 12. The Gently Unfurling Sneak 13. Kester Black 14. Culinary Card Company 15. Leif 16. One Two Tree 17. Write To Me 18. McKean Studio 19. Kleins Perfumery 20. Champ Co. To see what’s in the showbags each day, visit thebigdesignmarket.com


SNEAK PEEK Here’s a teaser of what’s to come—just a taste of the jewellery, homewares, fashion, bodycare products, kids’ toys and more waiting to entice you at The Big Design Market.

Mini Christmas candle Myrtle & Moss

GIFT PICKS Rhombus table trivets Champ Beeswax food wrap Kitchen Collection pack Honeybee Wrap

The Great Outdoors terrarium Petite Green Circle brooch with lines in yellow Scoops Design

All Seeing elevated lace-up in Navy Palm Radical Yes


Pine Dash Big Bead necklace Emily Green

FOR HER X2 Petal earrings inSync Design

Shoe Fringe habbot Lilly Pilly socks Julie White

Parade U earrings in Black Confetti Aacute

Bubble Along sterling silver ring Pip Keane

Active wear Pant Active

Elizabeth Yellow Tort Bailey Nelson


FOR HIM Mini Carter backpack Mad Rabbit Kicking Tiger

Silver/brown leather Classic watch The Timekeeper

Original pocket multitool Tactica The Cord Roll Afternoons with Albert

Natural wax crayons in fun shapes Tinta Crayons

Blue Budgerigar fine art print Pete Cromer

FOR KIDS

Unicorn Supper 4pc bamboo dinner set Love Mae

‘Hello, Melbourne!’ by Megan McKean McKean Studio


Ringkøbing unisex sandal Duckfeet

Venque Flat Mini Grey backpack Branched

The Slim Memobottle with premium leather sleeve Memobottle

Terrazzo Beaker 330gram candle Alchemy Produx

FOR THE HOME

Folded Flower Frame Rainy Sunday

‘Rockfizz’ birch tray / serving platter Laura Blythman

Resin Reflections vessel The Mod Collective

Large Electra lamp Retro Print Revival


A–Z DESIGNER DIRECTORY A Skulk of Foxes askulkoffoxes.com A.BCH abch.world Aacute aacute.com.au Able And Game ableandgame.com Afternoons with Albert afternoonswithalbert.com Alan Myerson alanmyerson.com Alchemy Produx alchemyprodux.com Alldock alldock.com.au And O Design andodesign.com.au Angus & Celeste angusandceleste.com Anna Scheen – Linogirl linogirl.com.au Antipastel anti-pastel.com APOM www.apom.net.au Apple Green Duck applegreenduck.com Atelier Nomada atelier-nomada.com Baabuk Australia baabuk.com.au Bailey Nelson Eyewear baileynelson.com.au Base basesupply.co Beep Bicycle Bells beepbicyclebells.com.au Bëuy beuy.com.au Branched branched.com.au Bridget Bodenham bridgetbodenham.com Brikbag brikbag.com By Yiying Lee yiyinglee.com Bydesignco bydesignco.com.au Campbell Charlotte campbellcharlotte.com Capra Designs capradesigns.com Captain Robbo captainrobbo.com Chai Addict chaiaddict.com.au Champ champ.co Citizen Wolf citizenwolf.com Claire Best Handmade Shoes clairebest.com.au Corky Saint Clair corkysaintclair.com Corner Block Studio cornerblockstudio.com Cottage Industry cottageindustrystore.com.au Crayon Chick crayonchick.com.au Crowd Collective crowdcollective.com.au Culinary Card Company culinarycardcompany.com.au Cut Throat Knives cutthroatknives.com.au CycleStyle cyclestyle.com.au

Darling Paper Co. darlingpaperco.com.au Days of August daysofaugust.com Delain Ceramics delain.com.au Denz + Co denzandco.com Design Dispensary designforuse.com.au Dharf dharf.com Drugstore drugstorelove.com.au Duckfeet duckfeet.com.au Eat.Me.Do www.eatmedo.com Edith Rewa edithrewa.com Educationery by Study with Jess educationerybyjess.com Elly Oak ellyoak.com Emily Green emilygreen.net Erin Lightfoot erinlightfoot.com Être Guides etreguides.com Faire Ferments faireferments.com.au Feliz Home felizhome.com.au Flaming Pot flamingpot.com.au Freckly Ollie frecklyollie.com.au Frida Plumm fridaplumm.com.au Georgia Perry georgiaperry.com Georgie Cummings georgiecummings.bigcartel.com Ghost Wares ghostwares.com.au Golden Monkey goldenmonkeybrand.com Good Sport Australia goodsportshop.com Good Studios goodstudios.com.au Got Wood TB gotwoodtb.com.au Green Hat Workshop greenhatworkshop.com Green Magazine greenmagazine.com.au Habbot habbotstudios.com Halcyon Nights halcyonnights.com.au Hammered Leatherworks hammeredleatherworks.com.au Hannakin etsy.com/shop/hannakin Have A Nice Day haveaniceday.com.au Hello Miss May hellomissmay.com Hello Zef hellozef.com Here & Far hereandfar.net Hew hewclothing.com Hey Reflect’o heyreflecto.com.au Homecamp homecamp.com.au


High Tea with Mrs Woo highteawithmrswoo.com.au Honey & Heid honeyandheid.com Honeybee Wrap www.honeybeewrap.com.au I’m Home Store i-mhome.com.au Inkling inklingshop.com.au inSync Design insyncdesign.com.au JamFactory jamfactory.com.au Joco jococups.com Julie White juliewhite.com.au Kate Dansey katedansey.com Katherine Wheeler katherinewheeler.com.au Kester Black kesterblack.com Kin Studio kin-studio.com Kindling kindling.com.au Kingston Jewellery etsy.com/au/shop/kingstonjewellery Kiosk kiosktextiles.com Kitty Came Home kittycamehome.com Kleins Perfumery kleinsperfumery.com.au Koja Health koja.com.au Kookery kookery.com.au Kristina Brenke kristinabrenke.com Kuwaii kuwaii.com.au La Bastide www.saucissons.com.au La Petite Fabrique De Brunswick lapetitefabriquedebrunswick.com Laikonik laikonik.com.au Langsom langsom.com.au Laughing Bird laughingbird.com.au Laura Blythman laurablythman.bigcartel.com Leah Jackson leahjackson.net Leif leifproducts.com Lekker Bikes lekkerbikes.com.au Li’l Gas Urban Bowls lilgas.com.au Limb The Label limbthelabel.com Little Blue Interiors littleblueinteriors.com.au Little Urban Farmers littleurbanfarmers.com.au Little Veggie Patch Co lvpc.com.au Loom Towels loomtowels.com Lott Studio lottstudio.com.au Love Mae lovemae.com.au

Love Tea lovetea.com.au LoveHate lovehate.com.au Luna Gallery lunagallery.com.au Luxbite luxbite.com.au Mörk Chocolate morkchocolate.com.au Mad Rabbit Kicking Tiger mrktaustralia.com.au Madge Goods www.madge.com.au Maekar maekar.com.au Mag Nation magnation.com Maiike maiike.com Make Me Iconic makemeiconic.com Mangkaja Arts Resource Agency mangkaja.com Marc Martin marcmartin.com Marcello marcello.com.au Martinich&Carran martinichandcarran.bigcartel.com Maude Studio maudestudio.com.au McKean Studio mckeanstudio.com Memobottle memobottle.com Merci Perci merciperci.com Merricks General Wine Store mgwinestore.com.au Mi Goals migoals.com Miann & Co miannandco.com.au Milk and Masuki milkandmasuki.com Millicent Elizabeth millicentelizabeth.com Miranda Murphy mirandamurphy.com.au Miss Glass Home missglasshome.com Moo Brew moobrew.com.au Mosey Me moseyme.com Mount Zero Olives mountzeroolives.com Myrtle & Moss myrtleandmoss.com.au Naomi Murrell naomimurrell.com Nice Digs nicedigs.com.au Oishi-m oishi-m.com Oktoberdee oktoberdee.com.au One Two Tree onetwotree.com.au Orbitkey orbitkey.com Outre Gallery outregallery.com Ozzilla ozzilla.com.au Pana Chocolate panachocolate.com Pant Active pantactive.com


Paper Empire Australia paperempire.com.au Paper Saver papersaver.com.au Park Social Soccer Co parkssc.com Pete Cromer petecromer.com Petite Green petitegreen.com.au Pinky & Kamal pinkyandkamal.com Pip Keane Design pkd.com.au Pirdy pirdy.com.au Power To Make powertomake.com.au Printspace printspace.com.au Radical Yes radicalyes.com.au Rainy Sunday rainysunday.com.au Rara Studio rarastudio.com Red Parka redparka.com.au Renee Damiani Jewellery reneedamiani.bigcartel.com Renee Treml Illustrations reneetreml.com Retro Print Revival retroprintrevival.com Robyn Wood robynwood.com.au Ruth ruthallen.com.au Saltys saltysbyronbay.com Sandra Bowkett sandrabowkett.com Sands Made sandsmade.com Sarah Rothe Jewellery sarahrothe.com Scoops Design scoopsdesign.com.au Shabana Jacobson Jewellery shabanajacobson.com Shuh. shuh.bigcartel.com Silo studiosilo.com Sin-ko-nah tonicsyrup.com Sit Stay Go sitstaygodesign.com Skimming Stones skimmingstones.com.au Slower Dawn slowerdawn.com Soap Club soapclub.com.au Sollis Jewellery sollisjewellery.com Squared Charts wearesquared.com.au Squeak squeakdesign.com Starward starward.com.au Stephanie Said stephanie-said.com Stonemen stonemen.com Studio Elke studio-elke.com Surfing Sloth surfingsloth.com.au Sweet William sweetwilliamprints.com.au

Tactica tacticagear.com Takeawei takeawei.com Tanner + Teague tannerandteague.com.au Tara Whalley tarawhalley.com Temono temono.com.au Tenet Supply tenetsupply.com.au Thankyou Body Care & Baby thankyou.co The Club of Odd Volumes theclubofoddvolumes.com The Fallen thefallen.com.au The Game thegame.cool The Gently Unfurling Sneak gentlyunfurling.com The Mod Collective themodcollective.com.au The Plant Society theplantsociety.com.au The School of Life Australia theschooloflife.com The Souvenir Society thesouvenirsociety.com The Timekeeper thetimekeeper.co The Vallentine Project thevallentineproject.com The Wolf and I thewolfandi.com.au Tightology tightology.com.au Tinker by Printink Studio printinkstudio.com Tinta Crayons tintacrayons.com.au Toffee toffeecases.com Togetherness Design togethernessdesign.com Tread & Pedals treadandpedals.com.au Truso truso.com.au Uimi store.uimi.com.au Urban Cartel urbancartel.com.au Urban Eden & Co urbanedenco.com Variety Hour varietyhourstudio.com Violet Eyes violeteyes.com.au Welfe Jewellery welfe.com Wheatbags Love wheatbagslove.com.au White November whitenovember.com.au Who Did That whodidthat.com.au Wic & Folk wicandfolk.com.au Will & Bear willandbear.com Wingnut & Co. wingnutand.co Wolf & Mishka wolfandmishka.com.au Wootten wootten.com.au Write To Me writetome.com.au You, Me & Bones youmeandbones.com.au


Studio Elke

Duckfeet Australia

WIN

Enter online at thebigdesignmarket.com for your chance to win all of these prizes valued at over $1800!

Lekker Bikes

Have A Nice Day

Variety Hour

Printspace

Branched

Bridget Bodenham

The Big Design Market Melbourne 2017  

Fri 1 Dec 10am–9pm • Sat 2 Dec 10am–7pm • Sun 3 Dec 10am–5pm // Royal Exhibition Building, Carlton • $2 entry / kids free