__MAIN_TEXT__

Page 1

Volume 2 • Issue 17

August 31, 2020

​California Statewide Fire Summary Today, there remain over 14,200 firefighters battling over 20 major fires and lightning complexes in California. Containment efforts continue to increase despite weather conditions continuing to get warmer and drier. Today over 18,200 people remain evacuated, though crews are working hard to get people back into their homes. Over the weekend a team of 10 Israeli firefighters have deployed to California to assist in battling some of the largest wildfires in the state’s history. Since the lightning siege that started on Saturday, August 15, 2020, there have been nearly 14,000 lightning strikes. During this time-period, there have been more than 900 new wildfires, which have now burned over 1.5 million acres. There have 8 fatalities and over 3,100 structures destroyed.

Several of the wildfires have made the record books: Largest wildfires in CA history: • SCU Lightning Complex 2nd • LNU Lightning Complex 3rd Most destructive wildfires in CA history: • CZU August Lightning Complex - 9th • LNU Lightning Complex remains - 10th Deadliest wildfires in CA history: • LNU Lightning Complex - 19th Seasonable weather conditions continue to aid firefighters in their efforts towards containment at lower elevations. Above 2,000 feet firefighters are still seeing low humidity

TBAR Home Delivers Papers To These ZIP CODES 95008 95032 95037 95051 95118 95119 95123 95124 95125 95126 95128

with little recovery at night. Warmer and drier conditions are expected into the weekend throughout much of the State. An excessive heat watch is in effect for coastal, inland and the foothill regions. Smoke and poor air quality continue to impact portions of the Southern Sierra. Californians need to take steps to prevent sparking a wildfire. To learn more ways to prevent sparking a wildfire visit www. ReadyForWildfire.org.

CHECK OUR WEBSITE FOR VIDEO UPDATES!!! Go to TheBayAreaReview.com Local and statewide updates that matter.

Fine Gardener Time to plant!

Boyd’s Tree Service

You Count Too!

See Page 3

See Page 17

See Page 20


August 31, 2020

When...Where?

Outrun Lupus Virtual Fitness Challenges HELP RAISE FUNDS AND STAY HEALTHY AT THE SAME TIME

Minority Owned Business Publisher: Brigitte Jones Brigitte@thebayareareview.com Graphic Design Director: Amanda McElroy Graphics@thebayareareview.com Editor at Large: Pearl Baeni Editor - public Affairs Liaison: Pamela Gustava Curry Photographer: Andy Nguyen http://intramuralaffairs.wixsite.com/andyphoto

TBAR welcomes letters to the Editor Please limit content to 200 words or less. Submissions are subject to scrutiny for content and grammar but all effort will be made to retain intended meaning of such letters. Anonymous letters will not be printed. Articles so published reflect the views of the authors - not necessarily those of The Bay Area Review. All submissions become the property of Triple e Media Group, LLC and cannot be acknowledged.

Sign up to walk, run, bike or swim, near or far—challenges go though the end of 2020! Anyone of any age or ability can participate, from anywhere. There are prizes and discounts for multiple event or challenge entries, and for referrinng a friend. All Registrants get an official downloadable bib, finishers certificate, and can opt in for a custom finishers medal. And, for the month of September we have a special Team Fundraising Captain, Jo Dewhirst! September Registration is Open - Get ready to have some fun and stay healthy together, virtually!

Choose Your Event: https://runsignup.com/Race/CA/SanJose SeptemberOutrunLupusVirtualFitnessChallenge

Hi, I’m Jo Dewhirst—founder of The Lupus Foundation of Northern California. This September, I have a special request for all of you, to join my fundraising team. As we face new challenges in our world and in our community, we need to come together to continue the important work we’ve done for the past 40+ years. After being diagnosed with lupus in the 1970s, I quickly realized that there was a lack of information and support available for lupus patients. Because I wanted to help fill the gap for this need for others, I founded the Bay Area Lupus Foundation in 1978, and have been working to help lupus patients ever since. The Lupus Foundation of Northern California serves an ethnically and economically diverse population, providing the widest possible access to services and resources for many years. The foundation offers programs designed to meet both social and educational needs of patients and their families in English and Spanish, both in-person and online. During the past 6 months, amid the global COVID-19 pandemic, the foundation has converted all programs and services to virtually run options, and continues to identify opportunities to assist those with lupus and autoimmune conditions in new and unique ways, including phone access to our outreach team; offering wellness events online; broader communications about upcoming events and opportunities; adding access to direct primary care via telemedicine appointments; virtual office hours with skilled physicians; and virtual support group meetings. The COVID-19 pandemic has affected the ability of the Lupus Foundation of Northern California to operate as normal, and the Foundation’s two major fundraisers for 2020 have been seriously impacted. Please help me raise funds for the Lupus Foundation of Northern California this September, by joining my fundraising team, and help us help lupus patients in need today. Get your motivation—and shoes, bike, or kickboard if you’d like to do a virtual challenge—and let’s go!

Help Jo raise funds for the Lupus Foundation of Northern California this September and help lupus patients in need today! JOIN TEAM JO! https://runsignup.com/team_jo


August 31, 2020

The Critical Importance of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion in the Meetings and Hospitality Industries

Page 3

United

by Zoe Moore, MS, is a Certified Diversity Practitioner., Greg DeShields, CHO, CHE, Certified Hospitality Educator and Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Practitioner

For weeks, my coauthor Zoe Moore and I have labored over subject matter for corporate leaders to maintain focus on the Value of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion (DEI) that would result in creating a relevant and resourceful article. We have evaluated numerous viewpoints to provide a valuable and meaningful conversation to acknowledge and address the crucial responsibility of corporate leaders to realize the need for Continued Value of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion. However, the recent expression of protest to address systemic

oppression and racial injustice has emphasized that we still have MUCH work to do! While we do not have all the answers, it is our individual and collective responsibility to act and sustain dedication to DEI. The injustices of our society have a profound effect upon people, which in the workplace manifests itself in many ways. As we navigate COVID-19 and launch a recovery from a distressing economy, prioritization of DEI remains a business imperative that should not be compromised. This year had promise to be another

record-breaking year in many ways—business, employment, economic growth, political election, moral and social justice change, and of course, DEI. However, unknown at the time, coronavirus was advancing to the U.S. in late December and January. In February, the health and human tolls were coming into focus, and by March the economic impact was becoming clear. The health crisis, according to the Centers for Disease Control (CDC), states as of June 12, the U.S. had 2,106,027 total cases and 113,914 total deaths. We also

see varying strategies to reopen the country by adapting guidelines of social distancing. The coronavirus pandemic shook the nation, leaving businesses with little choice but to adapt and adjust, implementing strategies such as work from home, virtual meetings, expense reduction, staff reduction

and creating new forms of business delivery.

To continue reading, go to https://www. linkedin.com/pulse/ critical-importancediversity-equityinclusion-moorems-cdp/

GUARANTEED

FINE GARDENER

up to $15,000.00

Design • Build • Irrigate

Life Insurance Modified Whole Life Insurance from Physicians Life Insurance Company

Cash to help pay your funeral, medical bills or other final expenses. • Guaranteed acceptance ages 45 to 85* • No medical exam, no health questions • Lock in your rate for life Call for your FREE Information Kit

1-855-440-8538

(408) 423 - 9488 www.finegardener.net

Smaller Projects Welcome! Spring is for planting: flower and veggie beds, drought tolerant/pollinator gardens, uncommon trees and shrubs.

or go to life55plus.info/svrev

 Plus — you’ll also get a FREE Final Wishes Planner!

*Ages may vary by state. Guaranteed for one of these life insurance policies. 6236 Benefits reduced first two years. Insurance Policy L770 (ID: L770ID; OK: L770OK; TN: L770TN).

We serve the Sunnyvale, Cupertino, Saratoga, Monte Sereno, Los Gatos, Campbell, West San Jose, and Santa Clara areas.


Page 4

August 31, 2020

Public Health

California Sets Strict Guidelines for Movie Theaters to Reopen Dave McNary | Variety

Gov. Gavin Newsom has announced strict guidelines for indoor movie theaters in California to reopen in the coming months. The guidelines, announced Friday, were contained in a new color-coded reopening system for counties based on coronavirus prevalence and testing rates. Currently, 38 of the 58 counties (including Los Angeles and Orange), with 87% of the state’s population, are in the “purple” tier or “widespread” tier. The purple designaion means that more than 8% of tests are coming back positive and there are more than seven new cases daily per 100,000 residents. “COVID-19 will be with us for a long time

and we need to adapt,” Newsom said. There are currently nine counties in the red tier, considered to have “substantial” disease spread along with eight counties in the “moderate” tier and three in the “minimal” yellow range, under the new guidelines. Counties must stay in each tier for at least three weeks before they can move to a less restrictive tier. They will only be eligible to move to a less restrictive tier if their numbers show improvement for at least two weeks. The new rules will allow movie theaters in “red tier” counties to begin operations with capacity limited to 25% or 100 people, whichever is less. Movie theaters in “orange tier” counties

can operate with capacity limited to 50% or 200 people, whichever is less. San Francisco and San Diego counties currently meet the requirements to be in the red tier, so movie theaters in those counties would be allowed reopen at just 25% capacity. The new system goes into effect on Aug. 31. Tiers will be updated every Tuesday under the new guidelines. The announcements come six weeks after Newsom’s July 13 mandate which closed all indoor theaters, bars, restaurants, wineries, family entertainment, zoos, museums and

cardrooms amid soaring COVID-19 rates. A few movie theaters in California had briefly reopened, only to close again in July, but most have been closed since March. The move comes as an estimated 62% of the nation’s theaters have reopened, with studios starting to release major titles such as “The New Mutants,” which opened Thursday night, and Christopher Nolan’s timetravel thriller “Tenet,” which launches on Sept. 3.Newsom had noted on Aug. 24 that the number of California counties on the state monitoring list

— which prevents large gatherings and businesses like movie theaters to be open — had declined to 35 counties due to progress in lowering coronavirus rates. He had revealed last week that the state was working on new guidelines that would determine which counties will be subject to state restrictions. California has recorded 688,858 cases of COVID-19 and 12,690 death. More than 11 million tests have been conducted. To learn more about the guidelines, go to https:// covid19.ca.gov/industryguidance/.

Statement of the County of Santa Clara Public Health Department Regarding the State of California’s New COVID-19 Regulatory Framework Under the new framework announced by the State of California on August 28th, hair salons and barbershops that follow the safety guidelines put in place by the county and state will be allowed to open for indoor operations effective Monday, August 31, 2020. Indoor malls, which the state previously closed in Santa Clara County, can also reopen under the State’s new framework, but only at 25% capacity. We continue to evaluate the State’s new framework and its impact on our county, and we will provide additional information as it becomes available. The Santa Clara County Health Officer’s local Risk Reduction Order and related directives remain in effect and include directives that all hair salons and barbershops and shopping malls must follow as they resume indoor operations: https://www.sccgov.org/sites/covid19/Pages/public-health-orders.aspx.


August 31, 2020

New COVID-19 Popup Testing Location in Santa Clara County Testing Available Aug. 31 – Sept. 5 in San José, Milpitas, Mountain View, Cupertino, Campbell, and Los Altos Hills The County of Santa Clara’s Valley Medical Center continues to offer COVID-19 diagnostic testing next week at additional locations with appointment-based and drop-in testing. Next week, appointment-only testing will be conducted in San José, Milpitas, Mountain View, Cupertino, Campbell, and Los Altos Hills. Appointments can be made starting three days in advance of the testing date until all slots are reserved at https:// direc.to/eyD1 or www. sccfreetest.org. Pop-up, noappointment testing will be conducted in San José and Gilroy. “Testing is one of the most important tools in combatting the pandemic,” said Dr. Marty Fenstersheib, COVID-19 Testing Officer for the County of Santa Clara. “We encourage people to contact their healthcare provider when possible, but to know the County is there to close the testing gap.” Despite the recent fires and poor air quality, the county has still tested more than 26,000 people in August. APPOINTMENTBASED TESTING SITES San José- Santa Clara County Fairgrounds

Parking Lot A (across from the blue arch) Drive-thru, bike, and walk-up appointments Across the street from the Fairgrounds main entrance, 344 Tully Road, San José, CA 95111 Appointments TuesdayFriday, September 1-4, 12 – 6:30 p.m.; Saturday, September 5, 9 a.m. – 3 p.m. Milpitas- Milpitas Sports Center, 1325 E Calaveras Blvd, Milpitas, CA 95035 By appointment only for August 31 (9:30 a.m. – 4 p.m.) Mountain ViewCenter for Performing Arts, 500 Castro Street, Mountain View, CA 94041 By appointment only for September 1 (9:30 a.m. – 4 p.m.) Cupertino- Cupertino Senior Center, 21251 Stevens Creek Blvd., Cupertino, CA 95014 By appointment only for September 2 (9:30 a.m. – 4 p.m.) Campbell- Orchard City Banquet Hall, 1 W. Campbell Ave., Campbell, CA 95008 By appointment only for September 3 (9:30 a.m. – 4 p.m.) Los Altos HillsCouncil Chambers, 26379 W. Fremont Road, Los Altos Hills, CA 94022 By appointment only for September 4 (9:30 a.m. – 4 p.m.)

POP-UP TESTING SITES IN SAN JOSÉ AND GILROY No appointments are needed for a free and easy nasal swab test at either of these pop-up locations. San José- William C. Overfelt High School gymnasium – 1835 Cunningham Ave., San José, 95122 Tuesday thru Friday, September 1-4 (10 a.m. 4 p.m.) Gilroy- South County Annex (formerly Del Buono Elementary) – 9300 Wren Ave., Gilroy, 95020 Tuesday thru Friday, September 1-4 (10 a.m. 4 p.m.) Those seeking a test at a pop-up site can check in and receive a wristband for an hour-long time slot later in the day; they then can leave and return at the designated time to get tested. This facilitates social distancing and reduces the time spent waiting in line. However, the supply of wristbands depends on the number of available tests and are only available as supplies last. The County advises those interested in a test at a pop-up site to go earlier

Page 5

Public Health in the day rather than later to pick up a wristband. When the wristbands run out, people will be directed to other testing options nearby. The County test sites provide COVID-19 tests free of charge, regardless of immigration status, and no doctor’s note is needed. At some County test sites, people with insurance may be asked to provide their insurance information, so that insurance may be billed. However, those without health insurance or those who do not provide insurance information can still get a test at those sites. The tests are viral detection tests, which diagnose a person who currently has the infection. Read more about the difference between viral detection tests and serology tests at https://www.sccgov. org/sites/covid19/ Pages/covid19-testinglearn-more.aspx?mc_ cid=117749b61f&mc_ eid=c4fcc9a7b1. For people without COVID-19 symptoms, the County currently

offers indoor and drivethru sites. People with symptoms are directed to drive-thru sites to reduce the chance of getting others sick. County test sites and additional sites operated by other organizations are mapped on the County’s website at www. sccfreetest.org. The site is available in English, Spanish, Vietnamese, Chinese and Tagalog. Information is also available by calling 2-1-1. There are currently more than 50 COVID-19 test locations in Santa Clara County, including those at community centers and schools, hospitals and clinics, and mobile testing centers. County test site locations may change each week based on assessment of testing needs. Data are published on the County’s COVID-19 Testing Dashboards: https://www.sccgov. org/sites/covid19/ Pages/dashboardtesting.aspx?mc_ cid=117749b61f&mc_ eid=c4fcc9a7b1.


Page 6

August 31, 2020

Join Us, Virtually!

Salute

"Over the past week, wildfires have burned through hundreds of thousands of acres in our County, mostly in my district. Many folks, including me and my family, continue to wait with our loved ones because our homes are within the evacuation warning areas. Others have already been forced to leave. Some, like my own extended family and friends, have incurred significant property damage. I’d like to thank our dedicated firefighters and first responders who are tirelessly working around the clock, putting their lives on the line to contain the spread and destruction of these fires. I urge everyone to be prepared, stay safe and follow the orders and precautions set forth by Fire officials and other first responders." - Dave Cortese

davecortese.com

There’s only one week left to reserve your exclusive Happy Half-Hour package in support of our virtual, Paint The Town! All proceeds, support our critical repairs at Rebuilding Together Silicon Valley and local small businesses. Did we mention registration is free?! Join us as our annual fundraiser, Paint The Town, goes virtual, on Thursday, September 17, 2020 at 6:30 pm. As many of our neighbors in need are spending most of their time isolated at home, our work to create the safest and healthiest homes is more important than ever before. Additionally, we recognize that many local small businesses are suffering right now. As partners in the community, we’re proud to stand by our local small businesses and offer our supporters even more ways to make a difference! All proceeds from Paint The Town provide free home repairs for our neighbors and fellow nonprofits in need. Will you join us by supporting Rebuilding Together Silicon Valley ‘s mission to Repair Homes, Revitalize Communities & Rebuild Lives? To register, go to https://rebuildingtogethersiliconvalley.rallybound.org/ ptt2020/Donate/Tickets

COVID-19 Resources • Santa Clara County Public Health COVID-19 Updates: https://www.sccgov.org/sites/covid19/Pages/home.aspx • CDC: https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/index.html • World Health Organization: https://www.who.int/emergencies/diseases/novel-coronavirus-2019 • Red Cross: https://www.redcross.org/give-blood.html

We hope you are all staying safe and healthy at home!

0

(? Bayside Pavers hardscape company -----------­ lie. #933876

Walkways & Steps Driveways Retaining Walls• Patios Pool Decks• Artificial Grass

FREE

r--------------- ,-------------------•

Demolition

and removal of your existing concrete (min. 300 sq.ft.)

$500 OFF:: Any proJ· ect

1 1 I I Must present coupon at time of bid. Cannot be combined with ott1er offers. : Expires 2/29/� 1 700 sq.ft. or more

-----------------------------------4

408.617.9337 • Accredited Contractor• BaysidePavers.com


August 31, 2020

More Professionals Could Remain Contractors Under New AB 5 Exemptions

Page 7

Work Force

Quinci LeGardye | California Black Media After months of protests and tough negotiations with representatives from various industries, California lawmakers have released an updated list of professions that could be exempted from AB 5, the controversial worker re-classification law that went into effect Jan 1. AB 2257, a new bill that revises some Labor Code sections affected by AB 5, will exempt artists, appraisers, insurance field representatives and youth sports coaches, allowing them to work as independent contractors. This is in addition to previous exemptions made for musicians,

writers, photographers, tutors, interpreters and other industries. AB 2257 is backed by Assemblymember Lorena Gonzalez (D-San Diego), who authored AB 5 and has been its primary advocate. “We have utilized the reasoning in Dynamex, existing case law, and all of the provisions of workers comp and the [Unemployment Insurance] code developed over the last 40 years to try to create a framework for employment in California. We are confident that legitimate [independent contractors] will be able to work as such” said Gonzalez in a Aug. 27 tweet.

Assemblymember Christy Smith (D-Santa Clarita), co-author of AB 2257, said, “These clarifications to AB5 create additional industry specific pathways for people to work independently and prevent abuses that hurt workers and small business.” Under AB 5, companies must determine whether their workers are employees according to criteria known as the “ABC” test. Workers can only be classified as independent contractors if A) Their work is free from control of the hiring entity B) They perform work that is outside the hiring entity’s usual course of business, and C)

They have an independent business. AB 5 has been challenged by various industries since it was introduced as a bill. Truck drivers won an injunction that prevented AB 5 from being enforced for their industry on Jan. 16. Recently, a California Superior Court judge ruled that rideshare companies Uber and Lyft must classify their drivers as employees. The judge later paused the injunction

after the companies threatened to stop operating in California. Uber and Lyft have also funded a ballot measure along with other rideshare and delivery companies that would exempt the companies from AB 5 restrictions if voters approve it in November. If Gov. Newsom signs AB 2257 into law, it would take effect immediately.

Home & Away...Help is on the way! MobileHelp is the premiere Medical Alert System that provides emergency coverage inside your home and throughout the USA.

FR GIFEE T

W/P URC HAS E

To get Life Saving Information and a FREE BROCHURE, call MobileHelp today! • No equipment to buy. • Sign up in minutes. Activation is simple. • No long term contract.

Optional Fall Button™ with Automatic Fall Detect ■ ■

Comfortable and lightweight Signals for help even when you can’t press your button*

Call for a FREE Brochure!

1-650-900-7973 $

DONATE TODAY!

https://gardeniasociety.org/musicians-in-crisis-dueto-coronavirus-cancellations/

Get your free Emergency Key Holder when you purchase a MobileHelp service plan.

$

$

MobileHelp Exclusive Offer

FREE Emergency Key Holder

Offer valid while supplies last.

29 95

$

VALU

E!

$

*Service availability and access/coverage on the AT&T network is not available everywhere and at all times. Fall Button™ does not detect 100% of falls. If able, users should always push their help button when they need assistance. Fall Button™ is not intended to replace a caregiver for users dealing with serious health issues. Current GPS location may not always be available in every situation. MobileHelp is a registered trademark and Fall Button is a trademark of MobileHelp. Patented technology. MobileHelp is an FDA registered company. MHP-06631A


Page 8

August 31, 2020

... In A Days Work

ALL Ladies League (ALL) Indu Jay | CEO/President of LocalBizNetwork, LLC

WE’RE

OPEN

range Sunrise Juices and Smoothies

Business Directory

(408) 677-4144

www.intero.com

www.sanjoseca.gov

www.losgatoschamber.com

www.premieronecu.org

Contact us to be listed @ (408) 898 -7534

BREAKFAST BAGEL W/CREAM CHEESE.........$3.00 RICOTTACAVO BAGEL................$3.75 BREAKFAST SANDWICH BACON, CHORIZO, PESTO...............$4.50 OATMEAL BLUEBERRIES, NUTS, BROWN SUGAR..............................$3.00

PARFAIT GREEK YOGURT, STRAWBERRY, BLACKBERRY, GRANOLA.................$3.75

FRUIT CUP

ORANGE, APPLE, GRAPES................$3.00

LUNCH TURKEY SANDWICH.................$8.00 SOUP..........................................$3.50 SALAD........................................$8.00 WRAP

SPICY THAI CHICKEN.........................$6.00

VEGAN WRAP SPINACH ROTI...............................$5.00

LUNCH COMBO 1/2 SANDWICH & SOUP...........$8.00 PROUDLY SERVING

PASTRIES CROISSANT, CHOCOLATE CROISSANT, BLUEBERRY MUFFIN.................$2.25

Inside the SVBC: 1900 Camden Ave. San Jose, CA 95124

OPEN DAILY: 7:00am - 2:00pm

ALL is a non-political, non-religious Global Forum, formed in 2014, present across continents through 500+ chapters and having over 100,000+ active voluntary members. ALL is inclusive, multicultural & multidimensional — with focus on Welfare, Wealth & Well being of ALL. Women Economic Forum (WEF) is a part of ALL. WEF was developed as a medium for women from all walks of life to increase their influence in society and business, network and engage with peers, expand their businesses, network and be inspired by Thought Leaders, Writers and scientists, Entrepreneurs, and those who have dedicated themselves to serving society without borders. WEF events take place throughout the year across the globe, with over 36 conferences & summits in the past 5 years since its inception. More Info on http://www. wef.org.in

With 412 speakers from 53 countries, 3 world presidents, 52 Corporate World leaders and an event on 7 concurrent tracks for 2 full days the recently held WEF Global Digital Summit was a runaway success. Guinness has contacted us as this sort of conference at such a magnitude is the first ever. It was a pleasure to listen to successful women from across the globe talk about business and health issues. Most of these educational clips are available on YouTube under Women’s Economic Forum or All Ladies League or LocalBizNetwork. LocalBizNetwork, LLC (AKA LBN Tech Solutions) headquartered in San Jose, had the opportunity to sponsor this event and showcase a few key successful business owners. The business owners showcased in

Silicon Valley were Erin Benford: Real Estate Agent, Deborah Moody: Educational Entity for Event Organizers, Maitjian Welke: CMIT Solutions specializing it IT infrastructure, Ranjani Mohana: RMO Solutions specializing in Government Certifications. The session was moderated by Indu Jayakumar, CEO of LocalBizNetwork, LLC. All Ladies League and Women’s Economic Forum are constantly looking for business owners who are willing to share their success stories. Please contact indu@ localbiznetwork.com or text (408)205–0864 for more information.


Call us today for a free consultation whether you are looking to buy, sell, rent or invest!

Whether you are thinking about

buying or selling a home ...the time to act is now.

We’ll list any home for $9,500*

Real estate prices have climbed and interest rates have fallen.

Agents: Join BRG Realty & Make More Money!

We have an in-house mortgage option.

RESIDENTIAL BUY & SELL COMMERCIAL BUY & SELL INVESTING & DEVELOPMENT

Shannon Farrell VP of Operations & Realtor Extraordinaire

408-896-5351

Get all of your real estate questions answered with our incredible team of experts!

BRG

Realty Corp CA DRE # 00984218

Gregg Bunker President/CEO Real Estate Executive 408-781-1725

1900 Camden Ave., San Jose 95124

Call us: 408-558-3600

*Restrictions apply. Talk with us to see if your property qualifies for this $9,500 listing offer.

VISIT US ONLINE AT BRGREALTYCORP.COM


ph

e

e lif astro ES!

Call for Contractors!

Sa fr

Rebuilding Together Silicon Valley is hiring local contractors to repair roofs, perform plumbing and electrical work, carpentry, flooring and other special projects in homes throughout Santa Clara County.

om

a

a at T ng i a l c N U i I v t

E EV

I live

alone

po

te

n

RY

10

M

but I’m never alone. I have Life Alert.

If you are you a licensed contractor looking to expand your client base, please contact us! Minority and women-owned contractors are encouraged to apply. Learn more at:

®

One press of a button sends help fast, 24/7, even when you can’t reach a phone.

http://contractors.rtsv.org Qualifications: • Licensed General Contractor, HVAC, Electrician, Plumber, or Roofer • General Liability Insurance and Worker's Comp (if applicable)

Contact: Kevin McCarthy 408.578.9519 ext. 1007, kevin@rtsv.org

AS SEEN ON

TV

For a FREE brochure call:

1701 South 7th St., #10 San Jose, CA 95112

1-650-383-1263

www.rtsv.org

Prepare for power outages with a Generac home standby generator SCHEDULE YOUR FREE IN-HOME ASSESSMENT TODAY!

650-900-9379

FREE

7-Year Extended Warranty* A $695 Value! Offer valid August 24, 2020 - December 31, 2020

Special Financing Available Subject to Credit Approval

*Terms & Conditions Apply

Dental Insurance Get the dental care you deserve with dental insurance from Physicians Mutual Insurance Company. It can help cover the services you’re most likely to use —

Cleanings

X-rays

Fillings

Crowns

Dentures

Preventive care starts right away Helps cover over 350 services Go to any dentist you want – but save more with one in our network No deductible, no annual maximum

Call now to get this FREE

Here’s the information you requested on Dental insurance

Information Kit!

1-844-934-3212 dental50plus.com/svr l

Product not available in all states. Includes the Participating Providers and Preventive Benefits Rider. Acceptance guaranteed for one insurance policy/certificate of this type. Contact us for complete details about this insurance solicitation. This specific offer is not available in CO, NY; call 1-888-799-4433 or respond for similar offer. Certificate C250A (ID: C250E; PA: C250Q); Insurance Policy P150 (GA: P150GA; NY: P150NY; OK: P150OK; TN: P150TN). Rider kinds B438/B439. 6154-0120

FIRST


INSIDE STORY

SON GETS PARENTS BACK! EXCLUSIVE!

TEEN GIRL RESCUED! We’ve got the inside stories you haven’t heard.

Succe ss! REAL MEN GETTING HIGH ON LIFE!

AND

CARRYING THROUGH WITH RECOVERY

TEEN CHALLENGE INSIDE STORY VIRTUAL GALA Register Now: www.teenchallenge.net/inside-story Thursday, September 24th - 7:00pm (PDT) Friday, September 25th - 4:00 and 7:00pm (PDT)


Page 12

August 31, 2020

Rememberance

Remembering Chadwick Boseman: 5 Times the ‘Black Panther’ Star Was a Real-Life Superhero The world knew star Chadwick Boseman as T’Challa, the fearless king of Wakanda who would do anything to protect his people. But the actor — who tragically died after a four-year battle with colon cancer on Friday — was not only a hero on-screen, but off, as well. Though Boseman played other major roles, such as Jackie Robinson in “42” and James Brown in “Get on Up,” he left a legacy with “Black Panther,” giving countless children a superhero to

look up to. Not only was he the lead of the first predominantly Black cast in a Marvel film, Boseman played the character with vulnerability and undeniable realness. “His performance as T’Challa isn’t like other actors’ comic-book-film performances. It’s deft and sly and vulnerable, with that singsong accent that lends a note of pensive play to everything he says. And because he infused the character with such a miraculously relatable spirit, Boseman touched a generation. He created

Fan Art by Amanda McElroy Medium: Pencil

a new kind of hero, and in doing so he showed us what was possible — and changed what was possible. He blazed a liberating trail of hope and connection. The sudden loss of Boseman feels as haunting, in its way, as the loss of Heath Ledger, Philip Seymour Hoffman or James Dean: artists who are irreplaceable, and who will live on,” Variety’s chief film critic Owen Gleiberman wrote in a tribute. Boseman’s legacy will also live on because of his selfless deeds to others, like speaking with cancer patients, surprising his fans and delivering inspirational speeches. Below are five times Boseman was a real-life superhero. 1) He Gave Inspiration to Cancer Patients: In an interview with Sway’s Universe before the premiere of “Black Panther,” Boseman opened up about two kids with terminal cancer that he had been talking to during the filming process. “There are two little kids, Ian and Taylor, who recently passed from cancer. And throughout our filming, I was communicating with them, knowing that they were both terminal,” Boseman said. “And

they said to me and their parents, ‘They’re trying to hold on until this movie comes.’” Boseman teared up while telling the story, and knowing that he was also dealing with cancer himself during the time makes the interview all the more emotional to watch. “But seeing how the world has taken this on, seeing how the movement and how it’s taken on a life of its own, I realized that they anticipated something great. And I think back now to as a kid, waiting for Christmas to come, waiting for my birthday to come, waiting for a toy that I was gonna get a chance to experience or a video game. I did live life waiting for those moments,” Boseman said. “So it put me back in the mind of being a kid, just to experience those two little boys’ anticipation of this movie.” 2) He Surprised

‘Black Panther’ Superfans: After the release of “Black Panther,” Boseman appeared on “The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon” to participate in a heartwarming segment in which he surprised fans of the film. Unknowingly, the fans told Boseman of the impact “Black Panther” had on their lives, only to meet him face-to-face seconds later. “It means a lot to see a movie that’s not a Black movie, but just a great, American superhero movie with people that look like me,” one fan said.

To continue reading, go to https:// variety.com/2020/ film/news/chadwickboseman-cancerpatients-blackpanther-1234753614/

www.cancer.org


August 31, 2020

Identity: Loss, Grief, & Fear 2020 has been a year marking many shifts and changes. In these last two weeks, we have dealt with fires, the loss of jobs, the death of an actor who created a role that many people connected with, and even a perception of loss of rights. What do all of these things have in common, other than loss? In all of these things, it’s not just the feelings of loss, confusion, and anger, it is also the loss of an identity. Identity is something that often gets taken for granted or forgotten in any of these situations. With a fire, there is not just the loss of material possessions, there is also the loss of the things those possessions represented -- the sentiments attached to them which are tied to the sense of identity. These may be things that can never be replaced, which are significant milestones in a person’s journey and act as touchpoints to remind them of choices that they have made. The same thing is seen with the loss of a job, which is often an integral part of someone’s identity and a way of introducing themselves to others. A person’s job will determine how someone may see that person, whether they are a CEO, or the person who cleans the floors. It is both how we are perceived and how we perceive ourselves in the world, and its loss can generate confusion around who we are. The same is being felt with the death

of Chadwick Boseman. For many, he represented an image and identity of not only what we are, but what we could be and what choices we can make. All of this generates loss and ultimately sadness. As this loss is felt, for some, they are seen only as things that can be replaced. Depending on the item, that may be true. Yet this doesn’t negate the process of grief, which is connected to this sense of loss, and must be experienced fully before the person can have the potential to grow again and rebuild. Grief is another part of this process that must be gone through, just like when someone dies, and that is what’s being felt by many who have lost their identities due to the loss of their jobs due to COVID-19. Equally, the response is the same for those who have felt constrained by the wearing of the masks and being stuck inside. This level of grief has not been felt before in this age. There are also those who are afraid of losing a sense of identity that they have lived with for most of their lives. Whether that identity was a healthy one or not, it is still an identity that is being clung to. Ultimately, to avoid the pain and potential process of loss and grief that will naturally follow, they will fight. And with that fight, they can do greater harm and propagate more loss and grief in trying

to protect this singular identity that they consider most important, especially in this political climate that is becoming hotter and hotter. As we are presently experiencing, with the impact of the fires and the loss of jobs, we need to be more aware as we deal with those around us who are experiencing grief, loss, and fear. • We are more than a single identity. We also hold roles as family members, roles as members of a community, roles as fans of different media, or simply as bystanders of what is happening around us. We should consider all of these when we think about what, and who, we are in the world. • It would be wise to make copies of all important documents, including old photos, and in the act of doing so, we can find security for ourselves and for any who might come after. • Remember that for anyone who is going through this grieving process, there may be multiple steps involved, and those steps may have different time frames associated with them, so it is important to keep expectations realistic about how they are progressing in their grief. • Just be ready to listen when someone does speak of their loss of identity in their grieving process. The most effective thing you can do is listen; do not try to fix.

Page 13

Mental Health

Avoiding these processes can lead to greater mental distress and life habits that can become destructive. Grief counseling will focus on dealing with the loss of someone close to us. But remember that all counseling can help us with the grief that comes

with the loss of our own identity, and help with rebuilding it. It is important for all of us to make sure that we are keeping aware and certain about the identity we want for our future, because it can change, even as the core of who we are remains the same.

Perry Clark LMFT #110594

Untangle & Grow Counseling 816 N. 1st St.,Ste.203, San Jose , Ca 95112 (408) 890-7554 (Google voice) (408)503- 0026 (Fax)

Pclark@untangleandgrowcounseling.com www.untangleandgrowcounseling.com


Page 14

August 31, 2020

Mightier Than the Sword

Owl Canyon Press Short Story Hackathon #4 (AKA Flashathon) In 2016 a small group of writers was presented with an informal short story challenge -given an opening and closing paragraph, craft an original short story connecting the two. The challenge ultimately resulted in one of the short stories growing into the novel Dog Logic, which went on to win a Foreword INDIES Book of the Year Silver Award for Science Fiction, a Bronze Award for Literary Fiction from Readers’ Favorites, and selected as a National Indie Excellence Awards Finalist for Contemporary Fiction. The success of the first challenge motivated the launch of Owl Canyon Press short story Hackathons 1, 2, and 3 which were such smashing successes that we’re doing it again in 2020 for Short Story Hackathon #4! Writers are invited to create and submit a short story consisting of 20 paragraphs. The contest provides the first and last paragraph and the short short story writer crafts the rest. First prize is $1000,

2nd prize is $750, and 3rd prize is $500 with the winning short short stories published in a short story anthology, as well as an invitation to give a public reading at Inkberry Books in Niwot, CO. Twentyfour (24) Finalists will also have their short short stories included in this anthology. A $25 entry fee is required for submissions at this time. Interested? Please visit https://owlcanyonpress. submittable.com/submit for the official entry form, rules and regulations.

Deanna Tulley Multimedia Prize The 2020 Deanna Tulley Multimedia Contest is seeking innovative submissions after a successful contest last year. Submit your hypertexts, nonlinear narratives, videopoems, and illustrated stories across your favorite genres and medias. 1st, 2nd, 3rd place prizes of $300, $200, $100, respectively. All submitted work will be considered for online publication. All entries should be original and previously unpublished in an online multimedia literary context. More specifically, if a piece has been shared around a bit or seen moderate traffic on your own personal social media or webpage, we’re OK with that, but we want work that we publish to be

generally new to the world and to our readers. Email slipperyelm@findlay. edu if you have questions! Substantially altered multimedia works that have previously appeared in print or conventional text-only formats are welcome. All rights to the submitted works must belong to the submitter. We are a literary magazine, so we’re interested in the words: narrative or poetic elements should be prominent, in either text or spoken word. All entries must be sent

through our Submittable interface, either as uploaded file or external link. Works must be viewable in a commonly available format, that we can post and share from the Slippery Elm website or link out to on your own site. Submittable will accept a pretty impressive array of formats, but if you don’t see yours on the Upload list, Ask us! A direct link is fine, too, included in your Cover Letter, in which case, no upload is necessary. Simultaneous submissions are fine. There is a $10 entry fee per entry and multiple entries are welcome Submissions will close annually at midnight Eastern time on September 30. Submit here: https://slipperyelm. submittable.com/submit.

Inception: $250 for Prose, Poetry, or Art Opening Beginnings have the power to spark passion or curiosity. They might immediately connect a specific place and time with an emotional tone. The best offer a feeling, atmosphere, action, or image that is gripping. The Sunspot Literary Journal Inception Contest is offering a cash prize and publication for first lines of fiction, nonfiction, or poetry, or one fine art image, that sparks interest in

readers or viewers. For 2020, the entry fee has been reduced to $5 due to COVID’s economic impact. Submissions will close on September 31, 2020. Go to https:// sunspotlit.submittable. com/submit/169632/ inception-250-for-prosepoetry-or-art-opening to enter and to learn more about this great opportunity! Enter as many times

as you like through Submittable, but only one piece per submission. Simultaneous submissions are accepted, but please withdraw your piece if it is published elsewhere before the winner is selected. Good Luck!


August 31, 2020

Page 15

Community Highlight

Roy is one of the hardest-working Team Members we have in Redwood City. He puts his blood, sweat, and tears into taking care of those around him, and he does it with pride. When COVID-19 hit the area,

many unhoused folks lost access to public restrooms and handwashing stations. Our Redwood City Team volunteered to maintain and clean a handful of porta potties and handwashing stations that the city placed near encampments, even those far away from our normal routes. Roy volunteered to lead a Team that would handle all of the distant locations - not an easy task on foot. He volunteers outside of his normal DST shifts to restock all of the stations with toilet paper and paper towels on weekends.

Throughout the pandemic, Roy has almost singlehandedly made sure that everyone in eastern Redwood City has access to basic sanitation. This is an astounding feat, given that Roy has repeatedly had his belongings stolen, is harassed by both law enforcement and gangs, and cannot seem to catch a break. No matter the blow, Roy gets back up fighting. His personality looks out for other Team Members, often acting more like a father/brother/ uncle than a teammate.

Support DST!

GO TO https://streetsteam.networkforgood.com/ projects/25595-primary-donation-page Downtown Streets Team is now rated on Charity Navigator and has scored 100%! Check it out: https://www.charitynavigator.org/ein/205242330


Page 16

August 31, 2020

District 1 News

County Budget Cuts The County is facing an anticipated $200 - $600 million budget deficit due mainly to significant decreases in revenue from the State and Federal governments, as well as increased costs from the COVID-19 pandemic. To meet this challenge, the Board of Supervisors approved a FY 20-21 budget on August 21st that

eliminated 472 funded but vacant positions as one of several steps in addressing the deficit. The next County budget discussion is slated for November. To learn more about the County Budget FY 20-21, visit www.sccgov.org. The budget can be found under Government --> Budget and Finance.

Thank You Firefighters and First Responders As the smoke begins to clear in our Valley, please join me in expressing deep appreciation for the firefighters and first responders who battled the two large wildfires near us. The SCU Lightning Complex fire east of San Jose and Morgan Hill and the CZU Lightning Complex fire in the Santa

Cruz Mountains each involved more than 1,600 fire personnel from around the State – more than 3,000 people total -- some of whom are still working the fires. CalFire placed a dip tank holding fire retardant at Reid Hillview Airport to help with their firefighting efforts (photo above). Both County

New State Rules: Hair Salons and Shopping to Open

The State of California just announced their new Blueprint for a Safer Economy, which will replace the State’s previous County Monitoring List framework. Under this new framework, hair salons and barbershops that follow the safety guidelines put in place by the County and State will be allowed to open for indoor operations effective today, Monday, August 31, 2020. Indoor malls, which the State previously closed in Santa Clara County, can also reopen under the State’s new framework, but only at 25% capacity. Beginning today, every county in California is assigned to a tier based on its rate of new cases and test positivity rate. Data will be reviewed weekly and tiers will be updated on Tuesdays.

To start, each county has been assigned a tier based on adjusted case and positivity rates from the prior two reporting periods. Santa Clara County -- along with the vast majority of counties in the State, in which 87% of the State’s population lives -- was placed in Tier 1, the “widespread transmission” (purple) tier. This tier status is effective as of Monday, August 31st. The first weekly assessment will be released on September 8th. The County Health

airports are proving to be valuable assets for emergency operations. My heart goes out to those who lost loved ones, to those who lost their homes, as well as those who are still displaced, and to everyone who lost places of meaning and history. The depths of the devastation can be matched only by the depths of our gratitude for all that the firefighters were able to save given limited resources due

to the concurrence of multiple fires across California. For those able to help, the San Jose Mercury News recently compiled a list of some organizations accepting

Officer’s local Risk Reduction Order and related directives remain in effect and include directives that all hair salons and barbershops and shopping malls in Santa Clara County must follow as they resume indoor operations. To view the Blueprint for a Safer Economy, go to https://covid19.ca.gov/ safer-economy/

donations at https:// www.mercurynews. com/2020/08/21/ northern-californiawildfires-how-to-helpfire-victims-and-firefighters/.


Boyd’s Tree Service Landscaping Maintenance Since 1984

www.Boydstreeservice.com

boydstslm@gmail.com

Clear Away Fire Hazards Around Your House • Structural Pruning • Tree Trimming • Stump Removal We Specialize in Redwood Trees!

408-371-5040 Contractor License #665121

One solution for oxygen at home, away, and for travel Introducing the INOGEN ONE It’s oxygen therapy on your terms No more tanks to refill. No more deliveries. No more hassles with travel. The INOGEN ONE portable oxygen concentrator is designed to provide unparalleled freedom for oxygen therapy users. It’s small, lightweight, clinically proven for stationary and portable use, during the day and at night, and can go virtually anywhere — even on most airlines. Inogen accepts Medicare and many private insurances!

Reclaim Your Freedom And Independence NOW!

Call Inogen Today To Request Your FREE Info Kit

1-650-383-1866 © 2020 Inogen, Inc. All rights reserved.

MKT-P0108


Page 18

August 31, 2020

Travel News

US Surgeon General in Hawaii to Help Stop COVID-19 Linda Hohnholz | Global Travel Industry News The US Surgeon General is in Hawaii to help stop the spread of the COVID-19 coronavirus. General Vice Admiral (VADM) Jerome M. Adams, M.D., M.P.H. came to Hawaii as he felt it is important to support the state because of its surging all-time high level of COVID-19 coronavirus cases and deaths by bringing resources to the state from the federal government. The Surgeon General explained to get control of this pandemic, this is going to require surge testing, contact tracing, and isolation. At today’s press conference, he pointed to officers of the United States Health Commission Corps in blue uniforms who will be walking around the islands for the next 2 weeks. These officers are here because the Task Force and the President of the United States have sent a team out here to work with the Governor, Mayor, and council members to determine what more can be done.

They will be working to determine why the cases are spreading and how to quickly stamp out the new cases. His advice was simple: Wear a mask, wash your hands, keep your distance, and get tested.

Surge Testing Mayor Caldwell said: “Let’s get real. We are at war. We continue to seek the answers that we are missing. Today is about building our tools. People are struggling, and we know that.” He said those that are paying the greatest price are our kupuna who are living in fear and in isolation in some cases, our children, and our families who have members stricken with the virus or who have family members who have died. He said the only way to win a war is by all of us working together. Governor Ige explained that on the first day of surge testing, 6,028 registered to test, and 4,800 were tested. No city in this country has hit 5,000 tests in one day, and

we almost got there. The goal is to get tested in the communities where it is needed the most. To reach 10,821 for the first 2 days is commendable. Surgeon General Adams said we should expect the positivity rate to go up as more people are tested, and it is the positivity rate that will determine if the current Stay at Home order should be extended beyond 2 weeks. He explained that it takes about 2 weeks for the virus to show itself, meaning for someone who has potentially been exposed to show symptoms or to test positive which is where the basis of a 14-day quarantine comes from. So, for the next several days, he said we will likely see cases and positivity rise because we are putting testing in communities that we know are hard hit with less social distancing. At the end of the 2 weeks, we will be able to make informed and intelligent decisions about whether

the Stay at Home order needs to be extended. He reiterated that this all depends on the people of Hawaii to not gather in large groups and to practice safe distancing and wearing masks. Contact Tracing The Surgeon General responded to a question about whether contact tracers are being prepared to keep contact with additional tests since 5,000 tests is more than twice what is happening now. He answered that contact tracing is finding out who tested positive, asking who they have been around, and going to those people to make sure it stops spreading. Reopening “Reopening is not a light switch. It should be like a dimmer switch,”

rebuilding.travel Register to join the discussion on rebuilding.travel at https://rebuilding.travel/register/

the Surgeon General said adding that reopening must be done cautiously. In this last instance when reopening happened, there were crowded gatherings on the beach, people were not wearing masks, and funerals and religious gatherings did not respect social distancing and mask wearing. Reopening must be done with respect for the virus and with common sense. He stated that New York is less than 1 percent positivity now, and Hawaii can do the same. After these next 2 weeks of surge testing, how much daily testing will need to be continued depends on how successful we are in driving down the virus over the next 14 days. In Hawaii Surgeon General


August 31, 2020

Adams ended by saying that Hawaii has good reason to be concerned. Pacific Islanders, the Filipino community, and tightly packed living conditions are suffering the most. But he stated that Hawaii people also all know each other – something that can’t be said in all big cities. He said that it is this camaraderie that will help get us through this pandemic. He said that the health care on Oahu is excellent, and support needs to be provided to neighbor islands as well. He stated that he is hopeful that if we all do our part then this will be over more quickly. Before Surgeon General Adams had to leave to return to the mainland, he said that his kids are begging him to come back to Hawaii and take them to the beach. He said he is counting on us as a dad of 3 kids to make it where he can come back with his kids either over the holidays or in the spring. #rebuildingtravel

Hawaii Visitor Arrivals Plummet 97.7% in July Hawaii News Online The COVID-19 pandemic significantly affected visitor arrivals to the Hawaiian Islands in July 2020. Visitor arrivals dropped 97.7 percent compared to a year ago, according to preliminary statistics released by the Hawaii Tourism Authority’s (HTA) Tourism Research Division. All passengers arriving from out-of-state during July were required to abide by a mandatory 14-day self-quarantine. Exemptions include travel for essential reasons like work or healthcare. The U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) continued to enforce its “No Sail Order” on all cruise ships. In July, a total of 22,562 visitors traveled to Hawaii by air service compared to 995,210 visitors during the same period a year ago. Most

of the visitors were from U.S. West (12,890, -97.2%) and U.S. East (7,516, -96.9%). A few visitors came from Japan (54, -100.0%) and Canada (94, -99.6%). There were 2,008 visitors from All Other International Markets (-98.4%). Many of these visitors were from Guam, and a small number of visitors were from the Philippines, Oceania, Other Asia, Europe, Latin America, Puerto Rico, and the Pacific Islands. Total visitor days1 decreased 93.7 percent year-overyear. A total of 162,130 trans-Pacific air seats serviced the Hawaiian Islands in July, down 87.1 percent from a year ago. There were no direct flights or scheduled seats from Japan, Canada, Oceania, and Other Asia, and very few scheduled seats from U.S. East

Page 19

Travel News (-91.3%), U.S. West (-83.3%) and Other countries (-57.2%). Year-to-Date 2020 In the first seven months of 2020, total visitor arrivals decreased 64.7 percent to 2,178,796 visitors, with significantly fewer arrivals by air service (-64.7% to 2,149,005) and by cruise ships (-61.3% to 29,792) compared to the same period a year ago. Total visitor days declined 61.3 percent. Year-to-date, visitor arrivals by air service decreased from U.S. West (-65.4% to 940,780), U.S. East (-62.8% to 531,296), Japan (-66.1% to 294,348), Canada (-54.5% to 155,915) and All Other International Markets (-68.8% to 226,665). Other Highlights: • U.S. West: In July, 9,417 visitors arrived from the Pacific region compared to 377,932 visitors a year ago, and 3,273 visitors came from the Mountain region compared to 76,530 a year ago. Through the first seven months of 2020,

visitor arrivals declined substantially from both the Pacific (-66.7% to 710,295) and Mountain (-60.9% to 210,045) regions compared to the same period year-overyear. • U.S. East: Through the first seven months of 2020, visitor arrivals dropped considerably from all regions. The three largest regions, East North Central (-59.1% to 111,636), South Atlantic (-67.6% to 98,474) and West North Central (-47.4% to 95,023) saw sharp decreases compared to the first seven months of 2019. • Japan: In July, 54 visitors arrived from Japan compared to 134,587 visitors a year ago. Year-to-date through July, arrivals declined 66.1 percent to 294,348 visitors. • Canada: In July, 94 visitors arrived from Canada compared to 26,939 visitors a year ago. Year-to-date through July, arrivals dropped to 155,915 visitors (-54.5%). #rebuildingtravel

Nurse Builders Academy

Your first step towards a career in Healthcare.

www.nursebuildersacademy.org

Become a CNA (Nursing Assistant) (408) 972-5025


Profile for The Bay Area Review

The Bay Area Review, August 31, 2020  

The Bay Area Review Encourage - Enlighten - Enrich The San Francisco Bay Area Volume 2, Issue 17

The Bay Area Review, August 31, 2020  

The Bay Area Review Encourage - Enlighten - Enrich The San Francisco Bay Area Volume 2, Issue 17