Page 1

LENT

JOIN THE 40-DAY LENT CHALLENGE. PRAY THE SCRIPTURES. 27 BOOKS. 260 CHAPTERS. 30 MINUTES A DAY. NCC.GD/LENTCHALLENGE | #LENTCHALLENGE Wed | March 5 | Matthew 1 - 7 My Father, hallowed be your name. Let Your kingdom come & Your will be done in every area of my life. Thurs | March 6 | Matthew 8 - 12 Jesus I pray to the Lord of the Harvest! Send NCC more laborers to work in Your fields. Fri | March 7 | Matthew 13 - 18 Father let the soil of my heart be fertile so I hear and understand Your word, yielding 30, 60, and 100 fold. Sat | March 8 | Matthew 19 - 24 Jesus help me to love God with all my heart, soul. and mind. And to truly love my neighbor. Mon | March 10 | Matthew 25 - end Jesus equip me to be a disciple who makes other disciple-makers.

Tues | March 11 | Mark 1 - 5 Jesus baptize me with Your Holy Spirit. Wed | March 12 | Mark 6 - 11 Jesus help me daily take up my cross and follow You. Thurs | March 13 | Mark 12 - end Jesus help me to be like the widow with 2 mites and give to You sacrificially. Fri | March 14 | Luke 1 - 4 Jesus help me to believe Your promises for me! My soul magnifies You and my spirit rejoices in You. Sat | March 15 | Luke 5 - 8 Jesus help me to launch out into the deep with You. Make me a fisher of men.

Mon | March 17 | Luke 9 - 12 Jesus thank You that You have given me authority to overcome all the power of the enemy. Tues | March 18 | Luke 13 - 19 Thank You Father that You are the prodigal Father always waiting for me with Your arms open wide. Wed | March 19 | Luke 20 - end Jesus on the cross You forgave the very people who were killing You. Help me to forgive like You forgive. Thurs | March 20 | John 1 - 5 Jesus You are full of grace and truth. Help me to be full of grace and truth. Fri | March 21 | John 6 - 9 Jesus You are the bread of life. Help me to feast on You and Your word daily.

over LENT PRAYER & WORSHIP CELEBRATION Barracks Row Theater | March 4 | 7 PM Join together as a church family in this Lent Kickoff evening of prayer and worship. This will inaugurate the forty days of prayer during lent as an NCC family.

NEW TO NCC? Learn about us: ncc.gd/ncc Access messages: ncc.gd/media Don’t forget to pick up a popcorn box on your way out!

CONNECT: ncc.gd/connect | SERVE: ncc.gd/a18 | EVENTS: ncc.gd/events /theaterchurch

@NCC

/theaterchurch


Sat | March 22 | John 10 - 14 Help me to not speak for my own glory but to speak for Yours. Your glory is a great reward. Mon | March 24 | John 15 - end Father, You are the Vine. Give me a new revelation of abiding in You. Make me bear fruit for Your glory. Tues | March 25 | Acts 1 - 6 Holy Spirit fill me anew. Help me to be devoted to fellowship, communion, and prayer. Wed | March 26 | Acts 7 - 11 Lord, great persecution has broken out against Your church. I pray for persecuted believers around the world today. Thurs | March 27 | Acts 12 – 17 Jesus it’s in You I live and move and have my being! Fri | March 28 | Acts 18 - 23 Lord make me mindful of NCC missionaries and remind me to keep them in my prayers. Sat | March 29 | Acts 24 - end Lord help me to be like Paul, bringing gifts for the poor and bringing offerings for the work of the Lord. Mon | March 31 | Romans 1 - 8 Lord teach me to pray Romans 8! Thank You that You have released over me a spirit of adoption and that I can truly say “You are Abba Father!” Tues | April 1 | Romans 9 - end Lord in view of Your mercy, I offer myself as a living sacrifice. Transform me by the renewing of my mind through Your word. Wed | April 2 | 1 Cor. 1 - 8 Lord thank You for revelation that comes by Your Spirit. Obedience to Your word attracts revelation. Help me to obey You.

Thurs | April 3 | 1 Cor. 9 - 16 God grant me the necessary graces of love, mercy, and compassion to accompany the spiritual gifts You have given me. Without love they are nothing. Fri | April 4 | 2 Cor. 1 - end Praise be to the God of all comfort who comforts me in my times of trouble. Help me to comfort those who need comfort. Sat | April 5 | Galatians 1 - end Give me more of Your Holy Spirit Lord, that I might bear the fruit of love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, gentleness, and self control. Mon | April 7 | Ephesians 1 - end God open the eyes of my heart to see the hope I have in You and Your incomparably great power available to me as I believe. Forgive me when I imprison the Holy Spirit in my unbelieving heart. Tues | April 8 | Phil. & Colossians Let my attitude be as that of Christ who being the very nature God did not consider equality with God something to grasp. Instead, Jesus, You made Yourself nothing, taking on the nature of a servant. I humble myself for Your service Lord. Wed | April 9 | 1 Thess. & 2 Thess. So grateful for the staff of NCC. I will remember in prayer their work produced by faith, their labor prompted by love, and their endurance inspired by hope in Jesus.

Sat | April 12 | Hebrews 8 - end Faith is being confident of what I hope for and certain of what I cannot see. Lord increase my faith in You. Mon | April 14 | James Let me consider it pure joy when I face trials so that when my faith is tested, it will produce perseverance that will lead to my maturity in Christ. Tues | April 15 | 1 Peter & 2 Peter Thank You God that I am chosen, part of a royal priesthood, a holy nation of Your people, Your possession – declaring Your praises because You have brought me out of darkness and into Your glorious light. Wed | April 16 | 1 John, 2 John, 3 John & Jude I pray that in all things, my loved ones would prosper and be in health, even as their souls do prosper. Thurs | April 17 | Revelation 1 - 7 All heaven cries “Holy! and the elders fall down in front of the throne with their golden bowls of incense which are the “prayers of the saints.” Lord, help me daily to contribute to the prayers of the saints! Fri | April 18 | Revelation 8 - 16 Lord we overcome by the blood of the lamb and the word of our testimony. Increase my ability to testify so that it will become a catalyst in the lives of others.

Thurs | April 10 | 1 Tim. & 2 Tim. Lord I am thankful for all the leaders and rulers of my city, state and nation. Keep me mindful to pray for them.

Sat | April 19 | Revelation 17 - end The Spirit and the Bride say come!! Lord I come to You! I will drink deeply of the spring of eternal life which is found only in You. Thank You.

Fri | April 11 | Titus & Philemon & Hebrews 1 - 7 I am thankful for the love of my brothers and sisters in Christ that brings me joy and refreshing.

We are looking for weekly intercessors. If you can join the team, email prayer@theaterchurch.com.

40 days of Lent  

Reading and prayer plan for NCC