Issuu on Google+

COOPERATIVE PURCHASING Buying Guide • December 2013

www.purchasingconnec on.org


INDEX Pages 3-4

Athle cs, Phy Ed & Health Pages 5-6 Buildings & Grounds Page 7 Business Services Pages 8-9 Classroom Supplies Pages 10-11 Digital Learning Page 12 Food & Bread Page 13 OďŹƒce Supplies and Equipment Page 14-15 Technology Page 16 Vehicles

Cooperative Purchasing Team

Register for an Express Demo!

Dale Walston Director of Operations Email: dwalston@ssc.coop (800) 657-6996 ext 102

Katie Schmitt Program Technician Email: kschmitt@ssc.coop (800) 657-6996 ext 122 507-251-6211 cell


ATHLETICS, PHY ED & HEALTH

equipment and sports gear Nasco - ** Discounts: Physical Educa on 10% (Reference #87973) Some exclusions apply Contact: Dave Johnson 800-558-9595 or quotes@enasco.com School Specialty - + Discount: 36% off list price on most catalogs; free shipping on orders of $49 list price or more; reference “AEPA Contract # 081_Net_Con_11US_ AEPA” to ensure you receive appropriate discounts Contact: John Burman 507-420-5984or jburman@schoolspecialty.com

ligh ng Techline Sports Ligh ng- + Discount: pre-determined, preferen al pricing Contact: Mike Helton 800-500-3161, c: 512-748-5830 or mike@sportligh ng.com

scoreboards and signs Daktronics - + Discount: at least 10% off most catalog items Contact: Don Hansen 605-695-2096 or don.hansen@daktronics.com

3


ATHLETICS, PHY ED & HEALTH

surfacing Field Turf - + Ar ficial Turf Discounts: varies by project Contact: Eric Fisher 888-209-0065 or eric.fisher@fieldturf.com Fisher Tracks - + Rubberized Track Surfaces & Restora on Discount: varies by project Contact: Jordan Fisher 800-432-3191 ext. 12 or info@fishertracks.com ProGrass - + Ar ficial Turf Discounts: varies by project Contact: Mat Steinberg 952-693-8684 or msteinberg@prograssturf.com Sports Surfaces Distribu ng/Robert Cohen - + Hardwood & Synthe c Flooring, Track Restora on Discount: varies by project Contact: Linda Jones 877-395-1978 or ljones@sport-surfaces.com SwedeBro - ** Concrete Floor Coa ngs & Resurfacing Discount: Free bids to aid in budge ng, Free quotes for current projects, 10% discount on materials and 7% discount o labor costs Contact: Chad Hanson 763-434-9237 or chanson@swedebro.com UBU Sports - + Indoor and Outdoor Synthe c Turf Surfaces Discount: varies by project Contact: Ralph Buerger 800-828-8700 ext. 7223 or ralphb@ubusports.com

4


BUILDINGS & GROUNDS

clocks American Time - ** Discount: 10% off product orders and 5% off clock repairs Contact: Dodi Hoff or Jill Umana 800.328.8996, hoff@atsclock.com or jumana@atsclock.com

concrete floor coa ngs and resurfacing SwedeBro - ** Discount: 10% off materials and 7% off labor costs Contact: Chad Hanson 763-434-9237 or chanson@swedebro.com

custodial supplies Mar n Brothers - ## Discount: see market basket for member pricing; see minimum order requirement for free shipping Contact: Steve Rathbun 800.847.2404 or srathbun@mar nsnet.com

filters TRIDIM Filter Corpora on - ** Discount: 25% - 45% Contact: Bob Harken 612-978-4756 or b.harken@tridim.com

furniture OfficeMax - * Office Furniture and Equipment Discount: varies by product Contact: Laura Hartsell 612-296-9887 or laurahartsell@officemax.com School Specialty - + School Furniture and Equipment Discount: depends upon type and quan ty Contact: John Burman 507-420-5984or jburman@schoolspecialty.com

4 5


BUILDINGS & GROUNDS industrial supplies and tools Acme Electric - ** Tools, Equipment, and Sharpening Services Contact: Gerry McDonald 866-681-8665 or gmcdonald@acmetools.com Grainger - + Industrial supplies, MRO equipment, Tools and Materials Contact: Aus n Kuebler Fax: 610-523-5592 or aus n.kuebler@grainger.com Midwest Technology Products - + Automo ve and Industrial Supplies Contact: Sarah Cruz 800-831-5904 ext. 3120 or scruz@midwes echnology.com

playground equipment and ameni es Midwest Playscapes - * Discount: 5% - 17% Contact: Ma Finnegan 800-747-1452 or playscapes@earthlink.net

recycling services The Retrofit Companies - * Contact: Michelle Gwin Phone: 800-795-1230 or mgwin@retrofitcompanies.com

roofing Tremco - + Contact: Craig Hulbert 612-554-8662 or chulbert@tremcoinc.com

security and video surveillance All State Communica ons- * Contact: Kevin O’Neal 320-203-1511- Ext 111 or koneal@allstatecom.com

signs and marquees Daktronics - + Discount: at least 10% o most catalog items Contact: Don Hansen 605-695-2096 or don.hansen@daktronics.com

4 6


BUSINESS SERVICES

communica on Schoolwires - ** Website and Content Management Services Discount: 30% off so ware and hos ng, 10% off professional services (template designs, etc.) Contact: Jennine Vahoviak 814-272-7278 or jvahoviak@schoolwires.com

financing Kine c Leasing- * Discount: reduced lease processing fees; complimentary bank comparisons and complimentary lease comparisons Contact: Dan Saville 800-558-7337 or dsaville@kine clease.com

human resources AppliTrack- ** Web-Based Applicant Tracking Discount: packages start at $612 Contact: Dr. Keith Westman 847-475-2283 ext. 108 or keith@aspexsolu ons.com

online payment processing PaySchools -** Contact: Tiffany Rodning, MSBA Deputy Execu ve Director 800-324-4459 or trodning@mnmsba.org

shipping K2 Logis cs - * Inbound and Outbound Shipping Discount: see K2 purchasingconnec on.org webpage Contact: Samantha Maaske 888-886-0780 or smaaske@k2logis cs.com

4 7


CLASSROOM SUPPLIES

Acme Electric - ** Industrial Technology Supplies Discount: up to 10% Contact: Gerry McDonald 866-681-8665 or gmcdonald@acmetools.com Bio Corpora on - * Biology Specimen and Science Supplies Discount: reference code 09-55 for 5% o, free shipping on orders of $250 or more Contact: Rebecca Hedstrom 800-222-9094 or biocrop@rea-alp.com Lightspeed - * Classroom Audio Solu ons New Product - FLEXCAT audio for group learning Discount: 22% or more; $125 trade-in credit on used equipment - working or not; quan ty discounts are available Contact: Ken Engstrom 888-573-7887 or ken.engstrom@lightspeed-tek.com Minnesota Clay - * Ceramic Clay, Glaze and Underglaze Discount: see member catalog and order form for discounts on earthenware, stoneware, porcelain, and glazes. Members must reference MSC to get discounts. Contact: Mike Meyer 800-252-9872 or mike@mnclay.com

4 8


CLASSROOM SUPPLIES

Midwest Technology Products - + Automo ve and Industrial Technology Supplies (including 3D printers) Discount: 10%; free shipping Contact: Sarah Cruz 800-831-5904 ext. 3120 or scruz@midwes echnology.com Nasco - ** Classroom Supplies Discounts: Agricultural Science 10% (Reference #40801) Early Learning 15% (Reference #40802) Family and Consumer Science: 10% (Reference #40801) Health 10% (Reference #40801) Math 15% (Reference #40802) Physical Educa on 10% (Reference #87973) Reading Resources 10% (Reference #40801) Science 20% discount off most items, 5% off items beginning with “Z” (Reference #13423) Some exclusions apply Contact: Dave Johnson 800-558-9595 or quotes@enasco.com School Specialty - + Consumable School Supplies Discount: 36% off list price on most catalogs; free shipping on orders of $49 list price or more; reference “AEPA Contract # 081_Net_Con_11US_ AEPA” to ensure you receive appropriate discounts Contact: John Burman 507-420-5984or jburman@schoolspecialty.com

4 9


DIGITAL LEARNING CCC! Streaming Media - * Library of over 5,000 media programs and 100,000 teaching segments designed for the classroom. Discount: exclusive price on content, so ware, and hardware solu ons Contact: Melissa Moreland 312-397-2151 or mmoreland@cccstreaming.com Cyber Anatomy - * Interac ve tool to s mulate science educa on in the areas of Astronomy, Botany, Chemistry, Earth Science, Human Anatomy, Mechanical, Microbiology, Paleontology, and Zoology Discount: special member pricing and free 30 day trial Contact: Tom Nicknish 319-354-2555 or tom.nicknish@cyber-anatomy.com Edmentum - ** Study Island Educa on City ESL Reading Smart Reading Eggs Plato Courseware Discount: 15% off new subscrip ons and 10% off renewals and add-ons Contact: Andrew Zierman 800-419-3191 ext. 7671 or andrew.zierman@edmentum.com Knowledge Delivery Systems - ## Online Professional Development Price: $55 for 10 clock hours - CEUs 800-728-0032 or SSC@kdsi.org LearnPad - * Educa on Tablet The LearnPad supports a wide range of curriculum resources, including tablet “apps”, websites and flash based eLearning content. Teachers and students have a number of very simple classroom controls so videos, music, and documents, together with other digital content, can be used in a safe, instruc onally sound manner in any classroom. Discount: exclusive member discount Contact: Andrew Polehna 800-993-7337 ext. 319 or coop@ erneybrothers.com

4 10


DIGITAL LEARNING Links Curriculum/Star Au sm - ** Links Curriculum is comprehensive web-based curriculum to teach upper elementary, secondary and postsecondary students to be more independent across school, community and voca onal rou nes. STAR® Au sm Support provides curriculum materials, workshops and training to school and agency staff who work with students with au sm. Discount: 38% off of standard Links pricing; $68 per annual license Contact: Jesse Arick 503-297-2864 or jesse.arick@linkscurriculum.com Mackin - + eBooks Discounts and benefits: one source ordering of 30,000+ ebooks from 28 leading publishers and 30+ databases from leading educa onal publishers; free Mackin VIA account; addi onal 3% discount from prices on Mackin.com, complete ebook MARC records for your circula on system; training and implementa on assistance Contact: Brian Cretzmeyer 952-500-0811 or brian.cretzmeyer@mackin.com MyVRSpot - * Online digital repository to upload, store and share user-created mul media Discount: 10% Contact: Bradley Kessler 888-237-6740 or bradley@ comp.com Safari Montage - * SAFARI Montage a comprehensive solu on for digital media distribu on and visual instruc on needs. The full suite of integrated products gives educators and administrators a single interface for accessing all visual resources from inside the school district’s intranet or from home. Discount: exclusive price discounts on select hardware and so ware Contact: Andrew Polehna 800-993-7337 ext. 319 or coop@ erneybrothers.com

4 11


FOOD & BREAD

bread program This past spring, SSC, along with seven other service coopera ves in Minnesota, conducted an Request for Quotes (RFQ) on behalf of members for bread. The contract was awarded to Bimbo Bakeries and eight districts are par cipa ng in this new buying program.

4 12


OFFICE SUPPLIES & EQUIPMENT

copiers, printers and print management Konica-Minolta - + Contact: Ken Shane 320-492-4890 kshane@kmbs.konicaminolta.us Kyocera-Mita - + Contact: Donald Clary 610-502-0388 donald_clary@kyoceramita.com

furniture OfficeMax - * Office Furniture and Equipment Discount: varies by product Contact: Laura Hartsell 612-296-9887 or laurahartsell@officemax.com

so ware SHI - * Microso , Adobe, and Symantec Licensing Discount: varies by product Contact: 800-477-6479 x8231 or MSC@shi.com

supplies Copy Paper - * Statewide Copy Paper Bid Discount: varies by product; pricing availble in April for Spring/Summer Contact: Ka e Schmi 507-281-6676 or kschmi @ssc.coop OfficeMax - * Office Supplies Discount: up to 85% off list price; average of 57% off; free shipping and next day delivery on most items Contact: Laura Hartsell 612-296-9887 or laurahartsell@officemax.com

4 13


TECHNOLOGY

equipment and supplies CDI - * Remanufactured Computers Discount: up to 15% off Contact: Josh Chavarie 888-226-5727, ext. 3716 or jchavarie@cdicomputers.com CDW-G - + Technology Equipment Discount: 2% - 13% off; free shipping Contact: Oleg Krylov 866-770-0358 or olegkry@cdwg.com Lightspeed - * Classroom Audio Solu ons New Product - FLEXCAT audio for group learning Discount: 22% or more; $125 trade-in credit on used equipment - working or not; quan ty discounts are available Contact: Ken Engstrom 888-573-7887 or ken.engstrom@lightspeed-tek.com MNJ Technologies Direct - + Technology Equipment Discount: 7% off list price Contact: Ed Harris 800-870-4340 ext. 8363 or eharris@mnjtech.com NDR Cables and Networks - ** Cabling and Networking Supplies Discount: up to 60% Contact: Tony Daniels 888-637-2225 ext 254 or tdaniels@ndrcables.com OfficeMax - * Technology Equipment Discount: varies by product, free shipping Contact: Lindsay Abney 800-425-0977 ext. 1105322 or lindsayabney@officemax.com

4 14


TECHNOLOGY

equipment and supplies Reason - * Discount: 45% o list price on desktops, laptops and servers; free shipping; no minimum orders Contact: Tom Morton 800-601-5391 or tmorton@reasonco.com Tierney Brothers - * Audio Visual Products, Electronic Equipment and Supplies Discount: 5% - 39% Contact: Andrew Polehna 800-993-7337 ext. 319 or coop@ erneybrothers.com

interac ve whiteboards Tierney Brothers - * SMART Interac ve Whiteboards Discount: 20% Contact: Andrew Polehna 800-993-7337 ext. 319 or coop@ erneybrothers.com

security and video surveillance All State Communica ons- * Contact: Kevin O’Neal 320-203-1511- Ext 111 or koneal@allstatecom.com

so ware SHI - * Microso , Adobe, and Symantec Licensing Discount: varies by product Contact: 800-477-6479 x8231 or MSC@shi.com

4 15


VEHICLES

vehicles Mid-State Auto Auc on -** Discount: 5% off seller’s fee Contact: Dee Sullivan 800-458-5506 or dee.msaanym@arvig.net Nelson Auto Center - * Discount: up to $8,700 below dealer invoice; addi onally, Ford and Chrysler provide deeper, exclusive discounts to our members. This statewide contract was re-bid in August and awarded, again, to Nelson in September. It covers passenger cars, vans, pickup trucks, chassis cabs, bodies and equipment, police vehicles, snow plows, and more from all of the major manufacturers including Ford, Lincoln, Mercury, Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, Chevrolet, Buick, and GMC. This program grants you flexibility to purchase the brand and model of vehicle you want. You receive discounted pricing any me throughout the year. You can purchase a vehicle at discounted pricing any me throughout the year. That means if you have immediate vehicle needs, now you don’t have to wait for an appropriate buying window. Nelson Auto Center can arrange for the vehicle to be shipped to your local dealership for dealer prepara on and pick-up (pending agreement with your local dealership). Other delivery op ons include: pick-up at Nelson’s in Fergus Falls, MN or delivery to your loca on for a nominal charge. Not only do they provide basic vehicles that come with all op ons factory installed, they offer specialized vehicles and accessories. Nelsons will iden fy needs and/or restric ons, advise on vehicle build and content, provide quotes and suppor ng documents, and assist with financing needs through their municipal lease program. Contact: Gerry Worner 800-477-3013 ext. 8866 or gerryworner@nelsondodgegmc.com

4 16


December 2013 SSC CP Buying Guide