Page 1

2012 Partnership Newsletter


PARTNERSHIP ROSTER Thank you to the following partners for their support of the South Florida PGA and the many activities conducted throughout the year.

Adams Golf Allianz Championship American Express Antigua Appitise Aquahydrate Boca Grove Golf & Tennis Club Box Groove Callaway Golf Callaway Soft Goods Charge Card Systems Club Car Club Med Golf Academy Cobra Puma Country Club of Coral Springs Custom Made Comfort Cutter & Buck Don Law Golf Academy E-Z-GO Florida Junior Golf Council Fort Lauderdale Country Club Global Golf Sales GolfBuddy Golf Scorecards Juvenate KBS Steel Shafts by FST Maui Jim Mercedes-Benz Mirasol Men’s Group Mizuno

National Rental Car Nike Golf Oakley Ocean Reef Club Omega Palm Beach Sports Commission Pepsi PGA National Resort & Spa PGA TOUR Polo Ralph Lauren RBC Bank Seminole Casino - Immokalee Ship Sticks SNAG Golf Southworth Development Stoneybrook Golf Course of Estero Sun Mountain TaylorMade adidas Ashworth Golf TaylorMade adidas Golf Tee-Links Marketing The Fountains Country Club The Honda Classic The Links at Boynton Beach The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club Tire Kingdom Titleist / FootJoy Tour Sticks Weatherbug Winners Award Group


ALPHABETICAL PARTNERSHIP ROSTER ADAMS GOLF Rick Brisky - rbgolfsales@hotmail.com Michael Hornung - michael.honung@gmail.com ALLIANZ CHAMPIONSHIP Ryan Dillon - 561-241-4653 / RDillon@allianzchampionship.com Ariana Dominguez - 561-241-4653 / adominguez@allianzchampionship.com AMERICAN EXPRESS 1-800-528-4800 / www.american express.com ANTIGUA John Parsons - 772-873-5877 / JPARSALES@aol.com Kevin Holt - 727-639-4652 / kevin@kevinholt.com APPITISE Steve Bingyou - 480-577-2212 / sbingyou@appitise.com AQUAHYDRATE Michael Robinson - 904-687-9035 / mrobinson@aquahydrate.com BOCA GROVE GOLF & TENNIS CLUB Chad Kurmel, PGA - 561-488-2582 / golfellas@gmail.com BOX GROOVE McRedmond Morelli - 888-918-1872 / mcredmond.morelli@boxgroove.com Gary Owens, PGA / gary.owens@boxgroove.com

CALLAWAY GOLF Anne Moon - 800-228-2767 / anne.moon@callawaygolf.com Dale Clark - 561-439-6766 / dalec@callawaygolf.com Philip Olive - 239-287-4090 / philipo@callawaygolf.com Kerry Keena - 561-845-3800 / kerryk@callawaygolf.com Joe Baker - 954-816-3988 / joeb@callawaygolf.com CALLAWAY SOFT GOODS Alice Haigh - 954-612-2165 / alice.haigh@callawaygolf.com Kathy Grayson - 239-206-7547 / kathy.grayson@callawaygolf.com Jim Dougherty - 800-627-2497 / jim.dougherty@callawaygolf.com CHARGE CARD SYSTEMS Jeff Shavitz - jshavitz@chargecardsystems.com CLUB CAR Bill Gordon - 407-522-8001 / bill_gordon@clubcar.com Jim Staub - 407-522-8001 / jim_staub@clubcar.com David Kelly - 561-722-0314 / david_kelly@clubcar.com Bill Shaver - 239-948-0606 / bill_shaver@clubcar.com Don Barth - 561-578-0326 / don_barth@clubcar.com CLUB MED GOLF ACADEMY Diana Law - 772-323-0625 / diana@donlawgolfacademy.com COBRA PUMA Matt Panegasser - 561-906-7988 www.cobragolf.com COUNTRY CLUB OF CORAL SPRINGS Bill Friesing - 954-753-2930 / bfriesing@ccofcs.com


ALPHABETICAL PARTNERSHIP ROSTER CUSTOM MADE COMFORT Tony McBryan - 215-932-2696 / customcmfrt@aol.com CUTTER & BUCK Manager Golf & Tournament Div. Greg Sweeten -816-674-2890 / greg.sweeten@cutterbuck.com SE Florida -John Hughes - 561-827-6066 / John.hughes@cuttersales.com SW Florida- Mack Carneal - 813-505-9809 / Mack.carneal@cuttersales.com DON LAW GOLF ACADEMY Don Law, PGA - 561-451-1128 / donlaw@bellsouth.net Rick Heard, PGA - 561-451-1128 / rheard@pga.com E-Z-GO John Baughman - 954-540-2764 / jbaughman@textron.com Jeff Barrett - 321-243-4377 / JBarrett01@Textron.com Nick Forest - 239-218-3855 / nforest@textron.com Brian Jones - 706-796-4573 / bejones@textron.com FT. LAUDERDALE COUNTRY CLUB Michael O’Brien, PGA - 954-487-5700 / michaelo@fortlauderdalecc.com Mark VanDyck, PGA - markv@fortlauderdalecc.com

FLORIDA GOLF COUNCIL www.fjgc.com GLOBAL GOLF SALES Steve Sponder - 800-227-2552 / 954-252-7188 / globalgolf@mindspring.com GOLF BUDDY Dominique Bommarito - 562-921-5300x411 / dominique@golfbuddyglobal.com Marianne Deibel - 954-655-1365 / marianne.deibel@gmail.com Kevin Holt - 727-639-4652 / kevin@kevinholt.com Dick Gianferante - 770-851-9253 /Dick.g@golfbuddyglobal.com GOLF SCORECARDS Cynthia Grant - 503-352-0283 / cynthia@golfscorecards.com JUVENATE Jane Albright - 561-801-5888 / jma@juvenate.com Mark Robinson - 561-209-6060 / mar@juvenate.com KBS STEEL SHAFTS BY FST Eric Hubbell - 303-444-2226 / erichubbell@fstshafts.com Erika Gleason - 303-444-2226 / ErikaGleason@fstshafts.com Larry Bodle - 972-635-5633 / bodle@fstshafts.com KITCHENAID www.kitchaid.com MAUI JIM Ana April - 305-235-2098 / aapril@mauijim.com Lisa English - 678-807-8789 / lenglish@mauijim.com MERCEDES-BENZ 1-800-for-mercedes www.mbusa.com MIRASOL MEN’S GROUP 561-624-7555 MIZUNO Mark Peterson - 561-222-0809 / mark.peterson@mizunousa.com George Henry - 563-332-5516 / george.henry@mizunousa.com Bill Holbrook - 407-432-5563 / bill.holbrook@mizunousa.com


ALPHABETICAL PARTNERSHIP ROSTER NATIONAL RENTAL CAR 1-877-222-9058 / www.nationalcar.com NIKE GOLF Pete Byman - 561-487-7022 / pete.byman@nike.com Blake Davidson - 239-216-7347 / blake.davidson@nike.com Phil Lugo - 561-487-7022 / lugo414@yahoo.com NIKE SOFT GOODS Cindi Waugh - cindi.waugh@nike.com Betsy Townsend - betsy.townsend@nike.com OCEAN REEF CLUB Scott Kirkwood, PGA - 305-367-5912 / skirkwood@oceanreef.com OAKLEY Derek Poling - 954-579-1043 / derekpoling@gmail.com PALM BEACH SPORTS COMMISSION George Linley - 561-233-3180 / glinley@PalmBeachSports.com Norm Christensen - 561-233-3180 / NChristensen@PalmBeachSports.com Kris Pursell - 561-233-3180 / KPursell@PalmBeachSports.com PEPSI 1-866-pep-golf / www.pepsi.com PGA NATIONAL RESORT & SPA Chris Berry - 561-227-2517 / Chris.Berry@pgaresort.com PGA TOUR 904-285-3700 / www.pgatour.com

POLO RALPH LAUREN John Hudson - 561-531-8282 / john.hudson2@poloralphlauren.com Alison Hyman - 954-895-9589 / alison.hyman@poloralphlauren.com OMEGA www.omegawatches.com RBC BANK 1-800-236-8872 / www.rbc.com SEMINOLE IMMOKALEE CASINO Jim Gibson - jim.gibson@stofgaming.com Jennifer Thomas - jenn.thomas@stofgaming.com Nan Mooney - 239-503-4182 / nan.mooney@stofgaming.com Cathy Baker - 239-658-7541 / cathy.baker@stofgaming.com SHIP STICKS Steve Wilson - 561-429-3900 / swilson@shipsticks.com Paul Crespo - 561-429-3900 / pcrespo@shipsticks.com SNAG GOLF Kelly McCammon - 813-226-7574 / snagkelly@me.com Tiffanie Ord - 918-453-9993x3 / tiffanie@snaggolf.com STONEYBROOK GOLF COURSE OF ESTERO Jeff Nixon, PGA - 239-948-3933 / jeff@stoneybrookgolfestero.com SOUTHWORTH DEVELOPMENT 617-630-4900 / www.southworthdevelopment.com


ALPHABETICAL PARTNERSHIP ROSTER SUN MOUNTAIN Chris Carpenter - 239-821-7679 / sunmountainfl@gmail.com TAYLORMADE-ADIDAS ASHWORTH GOLF Bill & Sandi Bishop - 954-771-6456 / bill.bishop@tmag.com Riley Baumann - 254-535-0481 / riley.baumann@tmag.com April Stevens - 512-383-9442 / april.stevens@tmag.com TAYLORMADE-ADIDAS GOLF Eric Bean - 561-239-7191 / eric.bean@tmag.com Mike Budnyk - 561-762-5260 / mike.budnyk@tmag.com Bryan Gattasso - 813-760-7464 / bryan.gattasso@tmag.com TEE-LINKS MARKETING Zachy Joseph - 201-758-7400 / zacky@tee-links.com Verdran Solaja - 201-758-7400 / verdran@tee-links.com Kyle Moore - 614-537-3732 / kyle@tee-links.com THE FOUNTAINS COUNTRY CLUB Joe Roux, PGA - 561-642-2719 / rux72@aol.com Jay Himelberger, PGA - jayhimelberger@yahoo.com THE HONDA CLASSIC Ed McEnroe - 561-799-2747 / emcenroe@thehondaclassic.com Ken Kennerly - 561-799-4603 / kkennerly@thehondaclassic.com

THE LINKS AT BOYNTON BEACH Dan Hager, PGA - 561-742-6500 / hagerd@ci.boynton-beach.fl.us THE NAPLES BEACH HOTEL AND GOLF CLUB Michael Watkins - 239-261-2222 / m_watkins@naplesbeachhotel.com Jason Parsons - 239-261-2222 / j.parsons@naplesbeachhotel.com TIRE KINGDOM Orland Wolford - 561-383-3000 / owolford@tirekingdom.com Chris Hatfield - 561-383-3000 / chatfield@tirekingdom.com Tray Collins - 561-876-8179 / tcollins@tirekingdom.com Patrice Kelty-Webster - 561-383-3000 / pkeltywebster@tirekingdom.com TITLEIST / FOOTJOY Jeff Wells - 866-750-7131 x4516 / jeff_wells@acushnetgolf.com Don Goering - 561-746-4494 / don_Goering@acushnetgolf.com Mark Debien - 800-225-8500 / mark_debien@acushnetgolf.com Mark Goldstein - 954-649-3779 / mark_goldstein@acushnetgolf.com John Murphy - 954-850-5608 / john_murphy@acushnetgolf.com Scott Van Dame - 239-404-8323 / scott_vandame@acushnetgolf.com Marc Feocco - 813-380-5348 / marc_feocco@acushnetgolf.com Steve Taylor - 774-200-1133 / steve_taylor@acushnetgolf.com TOUR STICKS Richard Greenberg - 954-205-5577 / rgreenberg@arrivegolfgroup.com WEATHERBUG Jesus Ferro - 301-250-4059 / jferro@earthnetworks.com WINNERS AWARD GROUP Lou Chiera - 1-800-344-0545.21 / lou@winnersawardgroup.com Nick Chiera - 1-800-344-0545.14 / nick@winnersawardgroup.com Kevin Marrone - 954-647-1554 / kjmarrone@gmail.com


2012 SFPGA SECTION SCHEDULE MONTH DATE CHAMPIONSHIP LOCATION FEBRUARY 2 Allianz Championship Pre-Qualifier The Fountains CC - North

6

Allianz Championship Event Qualifier

The Fountains CC - North

4-5 Junior Tour # 1 Clud Med - Sandpiper Golf Club Presented by The Honda Classic Supported by Titleist, Don Law Golf Academy, Club Med Golf Academy, Palm Beach Sports Commission, Allianz Championship, and The Fun Group at Mirasol. 10 ACE Group Pre-Qualifier Old Corkscrew

14 ACE Group Pre-Qualifier Old Corkscrew

23 The Honda Classic Pre-Qualifier Fountains CC / Park Ridge GC / Binks Forest

27

The Honda Classic Monday Qualifier

Mayacoo Lakes CC

MARCH 17-18 Junior Tour #2 Miccosukee Golf & Country Club Presented by The Honda Classic Supported by Titleist, Don Law Golf Academy, Club Med Golf Academy, Palm Beach Sports Commission, Allianz Championship, and The Fun Group at Mirasol 30 Players Ability Test Stoneybrook Golf Club of Estero

APRIL 11 Pro-Official Weston Hills Country Club Presented by Club Car & Tee-Links Marketing Supported by Ship Sticks & Sun Mountain


2012 SFPGA SECTION SCHEDULE

MONTH DATE CHAMPIONSHIP LOCATION APRIL 21-22 Junior Tour #3 Indian Spring Country Club Presented by The Honda Classic Supported by Titleist, Don Law Golf Academy, Club Med Golf Academy, Palm Beach Sports Commission, Allianz Championship, and The Fun Group at Mirasol 23 Nelson Cup Matches Santa Lucia River Club Presented by TaylorMade adidas Ashworth Golf

25 Junior - Senior The Links at Boynton Beach Presented by Cutter & Buck Supported by Global Golf Sales & The Links at Boynton Beach

27 Player Ability Test Spring Run Golf Club

30 Annual Meeting of the Membership Marriott Heron Bay - Coral Springs Presented by PGA National Resort & Spa Supported by Aquahydrate & Weatherbug MAY 2 South Florida Senior Open Pro-Am

Jonathan’s Landing at Old Trail - Fazio

3-4 South Florida Senior Open Jonathan’s Landing at Old Trail - Fazio Presented by Seminole Casino Immokalee

5-6 Junior Tour Event # 4 Turtle Creek Presented by The Honda Classic Supported by Titleist, Don Law Golf Academy, Club Med Golf Academy, Palm Beach Sports Commission, Allianz Championship, and The Fun Group at Mirasol 7 Foundation Pro-Am Indian Creek Country Club Presented by Tire Kingdom Supported by Polo Ralph Lauren 14-15 Fort Lauderdale Open Coral Ridge Country Club Presented by Callaway Golf Supported by BoxGroove, Juvenate, The PGA Tour, and Global Golf Sales


2012 SFPGA SECTION SCHEDULE

MONTH DATE CHAMPIONSHIP LOCATION MAY 19-20 Junior Tour #5 The Vineyards CC Presented by The Honda Classic Supported by Titleist, Don Law Golf Academy, Club Med Golf Academy, Palm Beach Sports Commission, Allianz Championship, and The Fun Group at Mirasol 24 Player Ability Test Royal Palm Country Club

JUNE 3-7 Travel Pro-Am Whistling Straits Presented by TaylorMade adidas

11-13 E-Z-GO South Florida Open The Colony / Bonita Bay Club Supported by Cutter & Buck, GolfBuddy, & KBS Shafts

12-13 Junior Tour Event # 6 Raptor Bay Golf Club Presented by The Honda Classic Supported by Titleist, Don Law Golf Academy, Club Med Golf Academy, Palm Beach Sports Commission, Allianz Championship, and The Fun Group at Mirasol 20-21

Junior PGA Championship Boca Grove Golf & Tennis Club Presented by Boca Grove Golf & Tennis Club

Players Ability Test

21

Jonathan’s Landing at Old Trail - Hills

25 Women’s Pro Pro Grey Oaks Country Club Supported by The PGA TOUR and Global Golf Sales

27-28 Junior Tour Event #7 Mayacoo Lakes Country Club Presented by The Honda Classic Supported by Titleist, Don Law Golf Academy, Club Med Golf Academy, Palm Beach Sports Commission, Allianz Championship, and The Fun Group at Mirasol 28 Pro-Assistant Parkland Golf and Country Club Supported by Global Golf Sales, GolfBuddy Mizuno, and The PGA Tour JULY 10-11 Pro Pro Ocean Reef Club Presented by Polo Ralph Lauren Supported by Global Golf Sales, GolfBuddy, Golf Scorecards, and Ocean Reef Club


2012 SFPGA SECTION SCHEDULE

MONTH DATE CHAMPIONSHIP LOCATION JULY 12-13 Junior Tour #8 Ocean Reef Club Presented by The Honda Classic Supported by Titleist, Don Law Golf Academy, Club Med Golf Academy, Palm Beach Sports Commission, Allianz Championship, and The Fun Group at Mirasol 13 Senior-Super Senior Tequesta Country Club Supported by The PGA Tour

16 Player Ability Test PGA Golf Club - Ryder Course

24-25 Junior Tour Event #9 Plantation Preserve Golf Course Presented by The Honda Classic Supported by Titleist, Don Law Golf Academy, Club Med Golf Academy, Palm Beach Sports Commission, Allianz Championship, and The Fun Group at Mirasol 24 Florida Senior Open Qualifier John’s Island West

25

Florida Senior Open Qualifier

The Club at Renaissance

26 Florida Senior Open Qualifier Turnberry Isle Resort

27

Florida Senior Open Qualifier

Breakers Rees Jones

30 Pro Scratch Club at Mediterra Presented by TaylorMade adidas Supportd by TaylorMade adidas Ashworth & Tour Sticks

AUGUST 2-3 Junior Tour #10 Breakers Rees Jones Presented by The Honda Classic Supported by Titleist, Don Law Golf Academy, Club Med Golf Academy, Palm Beach Sports Commission, Allianz Championship, and The Fun Group at Mirasol

3 Pro Superintendent Frenchman’s Creek Country Club Supported by E-Z-GO, Adams Golf, & Global Golf Sales 6-7 National Rental Car South Florida PGA Fort Lauderdale Country Club - North Assistant Championship Supported by The PGA Tour Presented by Cobra Puma Fort Lauderdale Country Club


2012 SFPGA SECTION SCHEDULE MONTH DATE CHAMPIONSHIP LOCATION AUGUST 10-12 Florida Senior Open Champ. Bear Lakes CC - Links & Lakes

11-12 Junior Tour Event #11 Quail Valley Presented by The Honda Classic Supported by Titleist, Don Law Golf Academy, Club Med Golf Academy, Palm Beach Sports Commission, Allianz Championship, and The Fun Group at Mirasol 20-22 South Florida Professional Championship Sailfish Point / Willoughby Presented by Club Car, Mercedes-Benz, & Omega Supported by Callaway Golf, Titleist, FootJoy, Nike Golf, TaylorMade adidas Ashworth, & The PGA Tour

25-26 Junior Tour #12 Grey Oaks Country Club Presented by The Honda Classic Supported by Titleist, Don Law Golf Academy, Club Med Golf Academy, Palm Beach Sports Commission, Allianz Championship, and The Fun Group at Mirasol SEPTEMBER 6-7 Senior Section Championship Supported by The PGA Tour & Southworth Homes, Mercedes-Benz

St. Andrews Country Club - Old Course

8 Pro Junior The Polo Club Supported by SNAG Golf

11-13 Pre PGA Tour Q-School Bear Lakes Country Club

15-16 Junior Tour Event #13 Wycliffe Golf & Country Club Presented by The Honda Classic Supported by Titleist, Don Law Golf Academy, Club Med Golf Academy, Palm Beach Sports Commission, Allianz Championship, and The Fun Group at Mirasol 24 Global Golf Sales Cup Old Marsh Golf Club Presented Global Golf Sales

28 Player Ability Test San Carlos Golf Club

OCTOBER

1-2

Senior Challenge Cup Matches

The Fox Club


2012 SFPGA SECTION SCHEDULE

MONTH DATE CHAMPIONSHIP LOCATION OCTOBER 6-7 Junior Tour #14 Hobe Sound Golf Club Presented by The Honda Classic Supported by Titleist, Don Law Golf Academy, Club Med Golf Academy, Palm Beach Sports Commission, Allianz Championship, and The Fun Group at Mirasol

8 Miccosukee Open Qualifier PlantationPreserve / Jacaranda

16-17 Challenge Cup Matches Lost Tree Club Supported by Callaway Golf

18 Bobby Goodman Pro-Am Naples Beach Club 19-21 Beach Club Open Supported by Naples Beach Club & Pepsi

20-21 Junior Tour #15 Old Marsh Golf Club Presented by The Honda Classic Supported by Titleist, Don Law Golf Academy, Club Med Golf Academy, Palm Beach Sports Commission, Allianz Championship, and The Fun Group at Mirasol

24-27

First State PGA Tour Q-School

PGA Golf Club

NOVEMBER 5

Player Ability Test

Fort Lauderdale Country Club - South

10-11 Junior Tour #16 Fountains Country Club - North Presented by The Honda Classic Supported by Titleist, Don Law Golf Academy, Club Med Golf Academy, Palm Beach Sports Commission, Allianz Championship, and The Fun Group at Mirasol

13-16

Second Stage PGA TOUR Q- School

Plantation Preserve Golf Club

DECEMBER 1-2 Junior Tour #17 Santa Lucia River Club SFPGA Juinor Tour Championship Presented by The Honda Classic Supported by Titleist, Don Law Golf Academy, Club Med Golf Academy, Palm Beach Sports Commission, Allianz Championship, and The Fun Group at Mirasol

2012 Partnership Newsletter  

2012 Partner Roster & Full Activity Schedule

Read more
Read more
Similar to
Popular now
Just for you