2022 SBB Awards Newsletter

Page 1

Board of Directors Deborah L. Schwartz President Jeffrey Sipress Vice President / IT


Deborah L. Schwartz Interim Treasurer / CFO Jacqueline Dyson Interim Secretary Susan Bradley Lucrezia DeLeon David Gress Penny Haberman Christine Holland Lori Kari Kate Kurlas Kerry Methner Caroline Rutledge Marcella Simmons Leslee Sipress Nathan Slack Mark Whitehurst Stephanie Williams

Greetings Santa Barbara!! This special edition of The New Leaf e-newsletter is to announce our longawaited return to an in-person community awards event to be held on Sunday, September 18th from 3:00-5:00 pm at the Music Academy of the West. Please Save the Date! I am pleased to announce that my choice of the coveted 2022 President’s Award will be presented to the City of Santa Barbara for the Deborah L. Schwartz, recently completed Cabrillo Pavilion renovation project. The original Santa Barbara Beautiful theme of the capital campaign, Restore, Renew Revitalize, perfectly President captured the goals of bringing this 1926 historic landmark building into the future for generations of locals and visitors to enjoy. We hope you will plan to attend our event and support the 2022 Annual Awards with your Reserved Admission; Becoming a Sponsor; or publishing a Program Book Tribute AD to say “Congratulations!” or “Thank You!” to the many exceptional Awards Winners. Final Note: One lucky guest will have the opportunity to win a truly unique Raffle Prize of a one-night stay at the luxury Los Olivos Fess Parker Wine Country Inn with wine tasting and more ... must be present to win! We look forward to seeing you on Sunday, September 18th. In the meantime, if you have questions, email Info@sbbeautiful.org, call 805-965-8867 or visit www.sbbeautiful.org.

Santa Barbara Beautiful www.sbbeautiful.org Info@sbbeautiful.org 805-965-8867 A 501(c)(3) Corporation Tax ID# 23-7055360

Save The Date For Santa Barbara Beautiful’s Annual Awards:

Santa Barbara

Shines! September 18th

Music Academy of the West

The Waiter by Marcia Burtt

SANTA BARBARA BEAUTIFUL’S AWARD WINNERS Special Award Winners Jacaranda Award for Outstanding Community Service: Sue Adams Griswold Award for Philanthropy: John C. Woodward Playa de Santa Barbara Award for Environmental Stewardship: Foothills Forever Property Award Winners: Categories & Street Addresses Art in Public Places: Plaza Granada Mural, 1214 State Street Commercial Property: Unity of Santa Barbara, 227 East Arrellaga Street Santa Barbara Commons / Public Open Space: Cabrillo Ball Park, 800 East Cabrillo Boulevard Multi-Family Residence: Mayee Plaza, 226 East De La Guerra Street Single Family Home: 2318 Anacapa Street

2022 Awards Committee Kerry Methner & Mark Whitehurst, Co-Chairs Lucrezia DeLeon, Marcella Simmons, and Stephanie Williams Property Awards Judging Committee Lucrezia DeLeon, Chair Robert Adams, John Campanella, Nina Dunbar, Julie Friedman-Nguyen, Jarrett Gorin, Nina Johnson, Katie Klein, April Palencia, Tom Simmons & John Whitehurst.

To Reserve Advance Admission, Become a Sponsor, or Purchase an Ad CLICK HERE


RAFFLE PACKAGE WIN A ONE-NIGHT STAY FOR TWO ADULTS* at the luxurious Fess Parker Wine Country Inn in Los Olivos PACKAGE INCLUDES: • Complimentary Bottle of Wine In Room • Heated Pool • Complimentary Bike Rental • Wine Tasting For Two at The Fess Parker Winery (6200 Foxen Canyon Road) and Epiphany Cellars (two blocks from the Inn) • European-inspired continental breakfast at the on site Nella Kitchen & Bar • Valid Sunday-Thursday * Attendees will receive a Raffle Ticket upon check-in. Winning ticket will be drawn at the end of the Awards Presentation. Must be present to win.

Turn static files into dynamic content formats.

Create a flipbook
Issuu converts static files into: digital portfolios, online yearbooks, online catalogs, digital photo albums and more. Sign up and create your flipbook.