Celebrating Black Women's History - Citations

Page 1

IMAGES Marian Wright Edleman https://www.childrensdefense.org/staff/marian-wright-edelman/ Marcia Fudge - https://www.hud.gov/about/leadership/marcia_fudge Shirley Chisholm - https://thegrio.com/2022/01/24/historic-presidential-campaign-shirley-chisholm-50-years/ Wendy Greene - https://www.thomsonreuters.com/en-us/posts/legal/crown-act-legal-professionalism/ Keshia Knight Pulliam - https://www.pinterest.com/pin/119486196346280023/ Nikki Giovanni - https://greensborobound.com/nikki-giovanni-is-greensboro-bound/ Judith Jamison - https://www.alvinailey.org/alvin-ailey-american-dance-theater/judith-jamison Aretha Franklin - https://www.dw.com/en/a-star-studded-farewell-for-aretha-franklin/a-45306964 Collette V. Smith - https://heragenda.com/power-agenda/collette-v-smith/ Kimberly C. Aiken - https://www.blackpast.org/african-american-history/kimberly-aiken-1975/ Pennsylvania Avenue - https://www.asla.org/guide/Sitemap.aspx?id=36059 Roslyn Clark Artis - https://www.benedict.edu/about-benedict/office-of-the-president/ Hope E. Rivers - https://www.leadershipsc.com/alumni/hope-epps-rivers/ Suffrage March - https://www.washingtoninformer.com/delta-sigma-theta-founders-were-on-frontlines-of-suffrage-movement/


CITATIONS FOR INFORMATIONAL TEXT Deltas for Social Justice Shirley Chisholm - https://history.house.gov/People/Listing/C/CHISHOLM,-Shirley-Anita-(C000371)/ Marian Wright Edleman - https://www.childrensdefense.org/staff/marian-wright-edelman/ Marcia Fudge - https://www.hud.gov/about/leadership/marcia_fudge Wendy Greene - https://drexel.edu/law/faculty/fulltime_fac/wendy-greene/ and https://freethehair.com/ leadership Deltas in Entertainment Bios Aretha Franklin - https://www.biography.com/musician/aretha-franklin and https://www.britannica.com/ biography/Aretha-Franklin Keshia Knight Pulliam - https://www.britannica.com/biography/Keshia-Knight-Pulliam and https://www. imdb.com/name/nm0700443/ Nikki Giovanni - https://nikki-giovanni.com/biography/, https://poets.org/poet/nikki-giovanni, and https://www.britannica.com/biography/Nikki-Giovanni Judith Jamison - https://www.alvinailey.org/alvin-ailey-american-dance-theater/judith-jamison Collette V. Smith - https://believenyouinc.com/founder Kimberly C. Aiken - https://scafricanamerican.com/honorees/kimberly-clarice-aiken/


CITATIONS FOR INFORMATIONAL TEXT Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. International Awareness and Involvement https://www.deltasigmatheta.org/project/international-awareness-involvement/ Women’s Suffrage https://scetv.pbslearningmedia.org/collection/teaching-womens-suffrage/ https://www.deltasigmatheta. org/about-delta/#Timeline https://www.washingtonpost.com/graphics/2020/local/history/suffrage-racism-black-deltas-parade-washington/ Historically Black Colleges and Women College Leaders Mary McLeod Bethune - https://www.womenshistory.org/education-resources/biographies/mary-mcleod-bethune History of HBCUs - https://www.tmcf.org/history-of-hbcus/ and https://nmaahc.si.edu/explore/stories/5-things-know-hbcu-edition Roslyn Clark Artis Bio - https://www.benedict.edu/about-benedict/office-of-the-president/ Hope Epps Rivers Bio - https://www.ptc.edu/stories/dr-hope-rivers-first-months-ptc-president-areslam-dunk