Page 1

OFFICIAL GUIDE Coupeville High School Spring Athletics 2019

A supplement to The Whidbey News-Times


2

WOLVES SPORTS • SPRING 2019

track and field

Boys roster Chris Battaglia, Jakobi Baumann, Jaschon Baumann, Kyle Burnett, Brian Casey, Danny Conlisk, Koa Davison, Lucious Halstead, Tiger Johnson, Ryan Labrador, Jean Lund Olsen, Logan Martin, EJ Okaruru, Thane Peterson, Chris Ruck, Liem Solow, Keahi Sorrows, Sean Toomey-Stout.

2019 Honda

HR-V LX AWD


WOLVES SPORTS • SPRING 2019

3

track and field

Girls roster Megan Behan, Aurora Cernick, Ja’Kenya Hoskins, Ja’Tarya Hoskins, Mallory Kortuem, Mikaela Labrador, Catherine Lhamon, Alana Mihill, Lindsey Roberts, Lucy Sandahl, Emma Smith, Maya Toomey-Stout, Raven Vick, Willow Vick, Lily Zustiak.

GO WOLVES!

EW EY N S GR DB 8

THE

P OU

Thu., Mar. 14: at Oak Harbor Jamboree, 3:30 p.m. Thu., Mar. 21: South Whidbey, Granite Falls, 4 p.m. Thu., Mar. 28: at King’s, 4 p.m. Sat., Mar. 30: Coupeville Invitational, 11 a.m. Thu., Apr. 11: Cedar Park Christian, King’s, 4 p.m. Sat., Apr. 13: at Cashmere Invitational, noon

Thu., Apr. 18: North Sound at Sultan, Sat., Apr. 20: at Li’l Norway (North 4 p.m. Kitsap), 11 a.m.

WH I

Schedule

BEST OF

WHIDBEY READERS CHOICE AWARDS

To make a reservation, call or book online now!

HaradaPT.com 

360-679-4003 (LOCAL) 877-679-4003 (TOLL-FREE) www.seatacshuttle.com


WOLVES SPORTS • SPRING 2019

4

softball Varsity Back row, left to right: Assistant coach Ron Wright, Isabelle Wells, Chloe Wheeler, Coral Caveness, Chelsea Prescott, head coach Kevin McGranahan. Front row: Nicole Laxton, Emma Mathusek, Mollie Bailey, Sarah Wright, Scout Smith, Veronica Crownover. Not pictured: assistant coach Justine McGranahan.

Junior Varsity Back row, left to right: Coach Greg Thomas, Ivy Leedy, Abigail Meyers, Amanda Thomas, Lily Leedy, coach Morgan Young. Front row: Heidi Meyers, Morgan Stephens, McKenna Somes, Audrianna Shaw, Kylie VanVelkinburgh. Not pictured: coach Mackenzie Ball.

Schedule Tue., Mar. 12: Friday Harbor, 3:30 p.m. Fri., Mar. 15: at Lynden Christian, 3 p.m. Sat., Mar. 16: Lakewood, 1 p.m. Thu., Mar. 21: Cedar Park Christian, 4 p.m. Tue., Mar. 26: at Granite Falls, 4 p.m.

Thu., Mar. 28: at Sultan, 4 p.m. Sat., Mar. 30: Fife at Forks, 1 p.m. Sat., Mar. 30: at Forks, 2:30 p.m. Tue., Apr. 9: South Whidbey, 4 p.m. Sat., Apr. 13: Meridian, 1 p.m. Mon., Apr. 15: Cedar Park Christian, 4 p.m. Wed., Apr. 17: at Granite Falls, 4 p.m.

Fri., Apr. 19: at Sultan, 4 p.m. Tue., Apr. 23: South Whidbey, 4 p.m. Thu., Apr. 25: Chimacum, 4 p.m. Mon., Apr. 29: at Cedar Park Christian, 4 p.m. Wed., May 1: Granite Falls, 4 p.m. Fri., May 3: Sultan, 4 p.m. Tue., May 7: at South Whidbey, 4 p.m.

Go Wolves! Becoming a Cardinal is Easy!

Live the Island dream…

Skagit Valley College

www.skagit.edu/getstarted

Janet Burchfield FRONT STREET REALTY 22 NW Front St., Suite B,Coupeville

360-678-6100 • 206-387-1924 • www.janetburchfield.com


WOLVES SPORTS • SPRING 2019

5

soccer

Back row, from left to right: Manager Natalie Hollrigel, head coach Kyle Nelson, Miles Davidson, Michael Langille, Owen Barenburg, Ben Smith, Sam Wynn, Andrew Aparicio, Simon Socha, assistant coach Robert Wood. Middle row: Aiden Burdge, Alex Jimenez, Sage Downes, Eli Kastner, Dakota Eck, Uriah Kastner, James Wood, Derek Leyva. Front row: Dawson Houston, Chris Cernick, Zack Ginnings, Dewitt Cole, Xavier Murdy, Tony Garcia, Teo Keilwitz, Aram Leyva.

Schedule Thu., Mar. 7: at Oak Harbor Jamboree, 5 p.m. Sat., Mar. 9: Chimacum, 12:30 p.m. Mon., Mar. 11: Mount Baker, 5 p.m. Thu., Mar. 14: at Meridian, 4:30 p.m. Sat., Mar. 16: at Nooksack Valley, 1 p.m. Tue., Mar. 19: King’s, 6 p.m. Fri., Mar. 22: Sultan, 6 p.m. Tue., Mar. 26: at Cedar Park Christian, 6 p.m. Fri., Mar. 29: at South Whidbey, 6 p.m. Mon., Apr. 1: at Forks, 3:30 p.m. Fri., Apr. 12: at King’s, 7 p.m. Tue., Apr. 16: at Sultan, 7 p.m. Fri., Apr. 19: Cedar Park Christian, 6 p.m. Tue., Apr. 23: South Whidbey, 6 p.m.


WOLVES SPORTS • SPRING 2019

6

baseball

Back row, left to right: Head coach Chris Smith, coach Steve Hilborn, Bryce Payne, Jonny Carlson, Dane Lucero, Ulrik Wells, Jake Pease, Gavin Straub, Shane Losey, coach Joey Lippo, coach Mike Etzell. Front row: Cody Roberts, Matt Hilborn, Hawthorne Wolfe, Mason Grove, Sage Sharpe, Daniel Olson, Seth Weatherford.

Schedule Fri., Mar. 15: at Lynden Christian, 3 p.m. Sat., Mar. 16: Overlake, 1 p.m. Mon., Mar. 18: at Cedar Park Ch., 6:30 p.m. Wed., Mar. 20: Cedar Park Christian, 4 p.m. Fri., Mar. 22: at Cedar Park Ch., 6:30 p.m. Mon., Mar. 25: Chimacum, 4 p.m. Wed., Mar. 27: at University Prep, 7 p.m. Fri., Mar. 29: at Friday Harbor, 4:30 p.m. Mon., Apr. 1: at King’s, 6 p.m.

WOLVES RULE!

408 S. Main St. • Coupeville (360) 678-5611 www.pcredapple.com

WO LVES G !

to the

R CK!

WOLVES

...providing peace of mind with your own branch office

Wed., Apr. 3: King’s, 4 p.m. Fri., Apr. 5: at King’s, 6 p.m. Mon., Apr. 8: South Whidbey, 4 p.m. Wed., Apr. 10: at South Whidbey, 4 p.m. Fri., Apr. 12: South Whidbey, 4 p.m. Mon., Apr. 15: Sultan, 4 p.m. Wed., Apr. 17: at Sultan, 4 p.m. Fri., Apr. 19: Sultan, 4 p.m. Mon., Apr. 22: Granite Falls, 4 p.m. Wed., Apr. 24: at Granite Falls, 4 p.m. Fri., Apr. 26: Granite Falls, 4 p.m.

Introducing Amanda Camarena to our team.

360.678.7543 360-678-7543 • 404 S. Main St., Coupeville 107 S. Main Street, Suite C102, Coupeville

branchbusinessservices.com

frontdesk@branchbusinessservices.com

rep.backtotheisland@gmail.com


WOLVES SPORTS • SPRING 2019

7

girls tennis

Back row, left to right: Cecelia Camerena, Elaira Nicolle, Katelin McCormick, Noelle Daigneault, Mary Milnes, Maddy Andrews. Middle row: Jillian Mayne, Eryn Wood, Bruna Moratori, Annika Heller, Lola Jiminez, Emily Fiedler. Front row: Jaimee Masters, Genna Wright, Tia Wurzrainer, Avalon Renninger, Abby Mullholland.

Schedule Mon., Mar. 11: at Port Angeles, 3 p.m. Thu., Mar. 28: King’s, 3:30 p.m. Mon., Apr. 8: P. Angeles at Chimacum, 4 p.m. Tue., Apr. 9: South Whidbey, 3:30 p.m.

GO WOLVES!!

2019 2016

Thu., Apr. 11: at Friday Harbor, 3:30 p.m. Tue., Apr. 16: Granite Falls, 3:30 p.m. Tue., Apr. 23: at King’s, 3:30 p.m. Thu., Apr. 25: at South Whidbey, 3:30 p.m. Tue., Apr. 30: Friday Harbor, 3:30 p.m. Thu., May 2: Granite Falls, 3:30 p.m.

We’ve got PACK PRIDE! WH I

Island Disposal 360-678-5701 • 360-321-1331

P OU

EW EY N S GR DB

THE

BEST OF

WHIDBEY READERS CHOICE AWARDS

4 Front Street NW

§

Coupeville, WA

(360)678-5431


FREE with every light truck & passenger tire purchase

Free Lifetime Tire and Mileage Care • Free Flat Tire Repairs • Free Tire Rotations • Free Tire Rebalancing • Free Air Checks • Free Brake and Alignment Checks • Hundreds of Les Schwab Locations to Serve You WH I

OAK HARBOR

31720 State Rte 20 • 360-679-1535

THE

P OU

EW EY N S GR DB 8

BEST OF

WHIDBEY READERS CHOICE AWARDS

Profile for Sound Publishing

Spring Sports - Wolves Spring Sports 2019  

i20190314144126647.pdf

Spring Sports - Wolves Spring Sports 2019  

i20190314144126647.pdf