Senior Awards Assembly | Class of 2024

Page 1

Class of 2024

Senior Awards Assembly May 31, 2024


Senior Awards 2024

Pledge of Allegiance Valeria Lopez

Opening Remarks Ben Temple


Marites Quini ’83 Girl of the Year Quini Family

Corie Anne Jensen ’91 Community Service Award Kevin Dunn


National Merit Scholars Bob Hurley

Community Service Based Awards Kevin Dunn

National Honor Society

California Scholarship Federation

President’s Volunteer Service Award

Tri-M Music Honor Society Keven Ford

Educational Theatre Association Ryan Olson

Thespian Cord

Thespian Collar

National Honor Society for Dance Arts Erica Buechner

Quill and Scroll Nancy Anderson-Bruno

Journalism Honor Society

National Art Honor Society Jess LaRotonda

National Chinese Honor Society Jenny Huang



Seal of Biliteracy Awards Fernanda Gallardo

Honors College Counseling

Honors with Distinction

Academic Pins

Thiebach Spirit Award Rachel Krause

Mitchell Leadership Award


English English Award Jeff Mezzocchi

Golden Pen Katie Rosin

Math Ari Gass

Performing Arts

Dance Erica Buechner

Music Keven Ford

Theater Ryan Olson

Science Alison Valentine & Jeff Dunn

Social Studies Dr. Susan Rosenfeld

Visual Arts–Mary Harrington Award Patrick DeAngelis

World Language

French Claire Satter

Mandarin Jenny Huang

Spanish Rafael Rodriguez

Faculty Award Ben Temple

Dr. Douglas Crone Head of School Award Kevin Yaley, Ph.D.

Cum Laude Society Inductions Ben Temple and College Counseling

Salutatorian and Valedictorian College Counseling

Closing Remarks Ben Temple

Adi Abraham

Annika Baumgartner

Kianna Black

Courtney Casey

The motto of the Cum Laude Society is three-fold: Areté, Diké, Timé. Translated from Greek, it means “Excellence, Justice, Honor.”

Students are selected for academic excellence and achievement during their Upper School years. The top 20 percent of the graduating class may be elected to the society.

Naomi Gabriel

Maxim Golubev

Arthon Greenspan

Erin Hannon

Samuel Dago Fernandez

Colin Duncan

Tara Duncan

An-Di Duong

Melina Fernon

Benjamin Folk

Emerson Hardy

Keira Izumi

Isabelle Khoury

Isabel Kincart

Kavish Kondap

Sydney Kroonen

Rishika Kulkarni

Sanjana Kumar

Dessa Kuritz

Julia Maurer

Leah McTavish

Neil Rao

Preston Seay

Jessie Shen


Turn static files into dynamic content formats.

Create a flipbook
Issuu converts static files into: digital portfolios, online yearbooks, online catalogs, digital photo albums and more. Sign up and create your flipbook.