Page 1

VULKAN OCTOBER 2018 | VOLUME 05


16 Golden Hour 32 Between Leaves 42 Vaquero 48 Miles 56 Senses

VULKAN

October 2018

VULKAN

04 Escape Life

2


Vo5 3

Volume 05

VULKAN


ESCAPE LIFE

PHOTOGRAPHY JOHNNY LU

suit GIORGIO ARMANI shirt DOLCE & GABBANA shoes HARRY’S OF LONDON

VULKAN

October 2018

4


5

Volume 05

VULKAN


VULKAN

October 2018

6


7

Volume 05

VULKAN


VULKAN

October 2018

8


9

Volume 05

VULKAN


VULKAN

October 2018

10


suit PAUL SMITH shirt HUGO BOSS 11

Volume 05

VULKAN


VULKAN

October 2018

12


jacket LEVIS jeans GUESS sunglasses FINLEY

13

Volume 05

VULKAN


VULKAN

October 2018

14


Photography Johnny Lu @johnnyjohnnylouis Model Oliver Wheeler @olivercharleswheeler Styling Ann Lee Assistant West Phillips @west_phillips

15

Volume 05

VULKAN


VULKAN

October 2018

16

PHOTOGRAPHY JONNY MARLOW

GOLDEN HOUR


Dress MONIQUE LHUILLIER

17

Volume 05

VULKAN


VULKAN

October 2018

18


Dress OUD

19

Volume 05

VULKAN


Shirt OUD Boots & Earings CHARLES AND RON

VULKAN

October 2018

20


21

Volume 05

VULKAN


Dress OUD

VULKAN

October 2018

22


23

Volume 05

VULKAN


Blouse OUD Pants SANDRA DACCACHE Jacket MASAKI MATSUKA

VULKAN

October 2018

24


25

Volume 05

VULKAN


Boots CHARLES AND RON

VULKAN

October 2018

26


Dress OUD 27

Volume 05

VULKAN


Shirt OUD Boots & Earrings CHARLES AND RON

VULKAN

October 2018

28


29

Volume 05

VULKAN


Dress MONIQUE LHUILLIER

VULKAN

October 2018

30


Photographer: Jonny Marlow @jonnymarlow Model: Daisy Clementine @daisyclementine Stylist: Franzy Staedter @styledbyfranzy Make up: Alexa Hernandez @alexanhernandez Photography Assisant: Ger Ger @the_gerger

31

Volume 05

VULKAN


BETWEEN LEAVES PHOTOGRAPHY PASCAL TRIPONEZ Suit JOSEPH

VULKAN

October 2018

32


Dress ERIKA CAVALLINI Shoes GUCCI

33

Volume 05

VULKAN


VULKAN

October 2018

34


Dress ERIKA CAVALLINI Shoes GUCCI

35

Volume 05

VULKAN


Dress BALSECA WEBER

VULKAN

October 2018

36


Dress DIANE VON FÜRSTENBER

37

Volume 05

VULKAN


Suit JOSEPH Sandals INUIKII

VULKAN

October 2018

38


Dress DIANE VON FÃœRSTENBERG Shoes GIUSEPPE ZANOTTI

39

Volume 05

VULKAN


Coat DROME

VULKAN

October 2018

40


Photographer: Pascal Triponez @pascaltriponez Model: Leslie-ann Sivers @leslielionheart with @M4Models Stylist: Edgar Balseca @edgarbalsecaalmagor Assistant: Torsten Maas Hair: Philipp Keusen @philippkeusen Set Designer: Nigar Jahani @nini_s_journey Retoucher: Konstantin Klimin @klimin_retouch

Dress JONATHAN SIMKHAI Sandals INUIKII

41

Volume 05

VULKAN


VAQUERO PHOTOGRAPHY MELISSA BERRIOS

Hat GOORING BROS Shirt LITTLE EXTRA WESTERN Pants VINTAGE Boots ALDO

VULKAN

October 2018

42


Straw hat STETSON Shirt LITTLE EXTRA WESTERN Jacket MONTAGE COLLECTION Jeans LEVI'S Belt URBAN OUTFITTERS 43

Volume 05

VULKAN


Shirt H BAR C Bow H BAR C Pants VINTAGE

VULKAN

October 2018

44


45

Volume 05

VULKAN


Straw hat LARRY MAHAN Shirt LEVI'S Pants LEVI'S Boots CLARCK'S

VULKAN

October 2018

46


47

Volume 05

VULKAN


MILES PHOTOGRAPHY SCOTT IRVING

VULKAN

October 2018

48


Coat MICHAEL KORS Shorts GUESS Socks STANCE Shoes STEVE MADDEN

49

Volume 05

VULKAN


Shorts VINEYARD VINES Shirt TED BAKER Shoes VERSACE

VULKAN

October 2018

50


Shoes SALVATORE FERRAGAMO Pants TOPMEN 51

Volume 05

VULKAN


Shoes SALVATORE FERRAGAMO Pants TOPMEN Shirt LULULEMON Blazer Jacket GEORGIO ARMANI

VULKAN

October 2018

52


Shoes CONVERSE Jacket SCOTCH & SODA Shirt URBAN OUTFITTERS Shorts SCOTCH & SODA

53

Volume 05

VULKAN


VULKAN

October 2018

54


Photographer: Scott Irving @scottirvingl Model: Miles Reza @milesreza Stylist: Alejandro Peraza @alejandrostylist Hair: Dillon Freeze @dbfreeze Makeup: Erika Lee Artistry @erikalee_artistry

55

Volume 05

VULKAN


Jacket 3.1 PHILLIP LIM Shirt STYLISTS OWN

Jacket 3.1 PHILLIP LIM Shirt STYLISTS OWN

VULKAN

October 2018

56


SENSES PHOTOGRAPHY CARLYLE ROUTH

57

Volume 05

VULKAN


Top and jeans STYLISTS OWN Earrings JENNY BIRD

VULKAN

October 2018

58


59

Volume 05

VULKAN


Top Stylists own Earrings BIKO x ANDREW COIMBRA

VULKAN

October 2018

60


61

Volume 05

VULKAN


Top & Pants STYLISTS OWN Boots KENDAL & KYLIE

VULKAN

October 2018

62


63

Volume 05

VULKAN


Jacket JENNIFER TOROSIAN Top and Pants TOPSHOP Shoes TOPSHOP

VULKAN

October 2018

64


65

Volume 05

VULKAN


Top and pants COS

VULKAN

October 2018

66


Photographer: Carlyle Routh @carlylerouth Art Director: Caroline Nitsch @carolinenitsch Stylist: Nadia Pizzimenti @nadiapizzimenti Set Designer: Caitlin Doherty @caitdo Hair: Kirsten Klontz @kirstenklontz Makeup: Caroline Levin @caroline_levin Assistant: Michael Kazimierczuk @michaelkazimierczuk

67

Volume 05

VULKAN


Vo5 VULKAN

October 2018

68


Curated Collaborations. PRINT ON DEMAND (available around the world) Order on www.vulkanmagazine.com/print WEBSITE www.VulkanMagazine.com + Digitaly Distributed On www.issuu.com/outnext LAYOUT Stephane Marquet

CONTRIBUTING PHOTOGRAPHERS Jonny Marlow | Johnny Lu | Pascal Triponez Melissa Berrios | Scott Irving | Carlyle Routh

SUBMISSIONS www.kavyar.com/vulkan-magazine PUBLISHER @BELLOmediaGroup 6404 Wilshire Blvd. #500 / Los Angeles CA 90048 IMAGE NATION STUDIO L.L.C. California, USA Alexandra Tuil | Arthur Galvao | Aleksandar Tomovic | Stephane Marquet

69

Volume 05

VULKAN

MADE IN TORONTO CANADA

VULKAN


VULKAN OCTOBER 2018 | VOLUME 05

Vulkan October 2018 / Volume 05  
Vulkan October 2018 / Volume 05