__MAIN_TEXT__

Page 1

VULKAN May 2019 | VOLUME 04


VULKAN

04 Cole Woods 18 Jealous Desert 24 Comme Des Boys

32 Intricacies 38 Vertigo

46 The Variable State 52 Power Struggle 52 Dreaming About Her 58 Make Believe

VULKAN

May 2019

2


Vo4 3

Volume 04

VULKAN


Cole Woods Photography: Stan Evans @stanevansphoto Assistant: Shane Adams @inshanephotos Video: John Harper @jbh1126 Makeup: Erik Torppe @eriktorppe Hair: Lachanda Gaston @imlachanda

VULKAN

May 2019

4


5

Volume 04

VULKAN


White Frill Sleeveless Blouse: Molly Bracken @molly_bracken_official White Multi Color Fringe Skirt: OTT Dubai @ottdubai Baby Blue Thigh High Boots: Isabel Marant @isabelmarant Bougainvilla Spell Ring: Outhouse Jewellery @outhousejewellery Neon Aztec Moon Earrings: Outhouse Jewellery @outhousejewellery Blue Topaz Ring: ​Krysia Renau @krysiarenaujew elry Deep Blue Pyramid Ring ​Krysia Renau

VULKAN

May 2019

6


7

Volume 04

VULKAN


Orange Lace Bikini Top Pilyq Swimwear @Pilyqswim White Kimono Jacket: “Acid Arab” OTT Dubai @ottdubai Mauve Knitted Skirt​: Jets Swimwear @jetsswimwear Nude Strap Heels: Jimmy Choo @jimmychoo Sunglasses: ​L.G.R. ​@lgrworld Layered Necklace: Reemat Designs @reematdesigns_ Lorica Marigold: Kanaas shoes @kaanasshoes

VULKAN

May 2019

8


Plunge Onepiece Green Mesh Suit: Jets Swimwear @jetsswimwear Lace High-waisted Shorts: Candidz @candidz Multi Color Studded Heels: Jeffery Campbell @jeffreycampbell Diamond & Emerald Earrings: Tanzilla Rab @tanzilla_rab_Designs

9

Volume 04

VULKAN


VULKAN

May 2019

10


Royal Blue Swimsuit: Jets Swimwear @jetsswimwear Multi Color Kimono: Moon and Nomad @moonandnomad Multi Color Strappy Heel: Jf London @jflondon_walkoffa me Spiked Gold Bracelet Reemat Designs @reematdesigns_ Multi Color Jewel Necklace: Ceylon Rose Earrings: Glasswing Ring Double Outhouse Jewellery Instagram: @outhousejewellery Gold Cuff with Black Stone: Designer: ​Namaslay Designs Instagram: @Namaslaydesigns Lorica Lantern Bag: Designer: kaanas shoes Instagram: @kaanasshoes

11

Volume 04

VULKAN


White Dress with ruffle sleeve: Tisharth by Shivani @Tisharth_by_Shivani Cordovez Blue Hat: Canasta Mosaico Bag: Sensi Studio @sensistudio Multi Strand Layered Necklace: Reemat Designs @reematdesigns_ Stack Bracelets: Namaslay Designs @namaslaydesigns Printed Scarf: Lili Sidonio @​lilisidonio_mollybracken

VULKAN

May 2019

12


13

Volume 04

VULKAN


VULKAN

May 2019

14


White Kimono Jacket: “Acid Arab” OTT Dubai @ottdubai Issey Silver Boxer Shorts: Luxe Fashion Line @_luxefashionlabel_ Black Strappy Shoes: Manolo Blahnik @manoloblahnikhq Multi Strand Diamond Necklace: Tanzilla Rab Designs @tanzilla_Rab_Designs Sunglasses: ​L.G.R. ​@lgrworld

15

Volume 04

VULKAN


Orange Lace Bikini Top Pilyq Swimwear @Pilyqswim White Kimono Jacket: “Acid Arab” OTT Dubai @ottdubai Mauve Knitted Skirt​: Jets Swimwear @jetsswimwear Nude Strap Heels: Jimmy Choo @jimmychoo Sunglasses: ​L.G.R. ​@lgrworld Layered Necklace: Reemat Designs @reematdesigns_ Lorica Marigold: Kanaas shoes @kaanasshoes

VULKAN

May 2019

16


Brown Printed Bomber with purple fringe : Brown Printed Joggers with Purple Fringe​: Moon and Nomad @moonandnomad Purple Thigh High Boots: Balenciaga @balenciaga Rio-Hyacinth Earrings Ranjana Khan ​@ranjanakhannyc Gold Tiger Heart Necklace: Namaslay Designs @namaslaydesigns Coral Shell Necklace: Krysia Renau @krysiarenaujewelry

17

Volume 04

VULKAN


jealous desert Photographer/Stylist: Sean ONeill @soneillphoto Model: McKenna Zhang @mckennazhang

Top ALICE + OLIVIA Pants ROSIE ASSOULIN

VULKAN

May 2019

18


Coat ALO YOGA Shorts ONZIE Boots HUNTER Sunglasses WESTWARD LEANING

19

Volume 04

VULKAN


Jumpsuit CUSHNIE

Romper CAROLINA RITZLER

Jacket I.AM.GIA Shorts RE:NAMED

VULKAN

May 2019

20


21

Volume 04

VULKAN


VULKAN

May 2019

22


23

Volume 04

VULKAN


Comme des Boys

Photography Tommy Flanagan @Tommy_flanagan Styling Luke Funtecha @official_lukatonic Model: Niclas Gonzales @niclasgonzales Model: Phil Sroda @philsroda

VULKAN

May 2019

24


Philpp Pants: YSL Shirt: Oren KASH Necklace: Orska Shoes: Dr. Martens Niclas Pants William Lei Crossbone necklace and wolf ring : The Great Frog LONDON Bullet necklace: IceLink Shirt Arisoho

25

Volume 04

VULKAN


Philipp Jacket: Cadogan Sweater: Zadig & VOLTAIRE Pants: ARI SOHO Necklace: The Great Frog London Shoes: Dr.Martens Niclas Shirt: Hugo Boss Pants: Paraval Coat: Burberry Necklace: Icelink

VULKAN

May 2019

26


27

Volume 04

VULKAN


Philipp Jacket: Cadogan Sweater: Zadig & VOLTAIRE Pants: ARI SOHO Necklace: The Great Frog London Shoes: Dr.Martens Niclas Shirt: Hugo Boss Pants: Paraval Coat: Burberry Necklace: Icelink

VULKAN

May 2019

28


29

Volume 04

VULKAN


VULKAN

May 2019

30


Niclas Rings: The Great Frog Shirt: Kasubi Tank: Calvin Klein Glasses: Jida Watt Cuff and necklace: Orska Shoes: Dr. Martens Philipp T- shirt: Comme des garcon Shirt: Giorgio Armani Pants: Paraval Glasses: Jida Watt Necklace: IceLink Shoes: Dr. Martens

31

Volume 04

VULKAN


intricacies Photography: Paolo Artymiak @arty_digital Assistant: Donerik Dela Cruz @donerik.delacruz Styling: Tommy Hoang @tromny Hair & Makeup: Mandy Amaya @mandyamaya_makeup Model: Teagan Fisher @teaganlfisher @scoutmodelagency

VULKAN

May 2019

32


33

Volume 04

VULKAN


VULKAN

May 2019

34


35

Volume 04

VULKAN


VULKAN

May 2019

36


37

Volume 04

VULKAN


Vertigo Vertigo Photography: Ekaterina Soubbotina @ekaterina_soubbotina Model: Luisa Laemmel @luisalaemmel Styling: Anastasia Solovey @solovey_solovey Makeup: Yumi Nagashima @yuminagashima.makeup Hair: Tomoko Kuwamura @tomokokuwamura1207

VULKAN

May 2019

38


39

Volume 04

VULKAN


VULKAN

May 2019

40


41

Volume 04

VULKAN


VULKAN

May 2019

42


43

Volume 04

VULKAN


VULKAN

May 2019

44


45

Volume 04

VULKAN


the variable state Photography: Maryana Kompan @maryanakompan Assistant Anastasiya Sabitova @nastya_sabitova Makeup: Nastya Vesna @vesnanastya Model Julia Stanova

VULKAN

May 2019

46


47

Volume 04

VULKAN


VULKAN

May 2019

48


49

Volume 04

VULKAN


VULKAN

May 2019

50


51

Volume 04

VULKAN


Power Struggle Photography: Julia Flit @Juliaflitphotography Model: Han Sol @torys_ Wild Management Styling: Laura Parkes @lauraparkesstyling_ Hair: Kate O’shea @kateosheamua Assistant: Harry Marsden @hamarsden

VULKAN

May 2019

52


53

Volume 04

VULKAN


VULKAN

May 2019

54


55

Volume 04

VULKAN


VULKAN

May 2019

56


57

Volume 04

VULKAN


dreaming

about her Photography: Shan Benson @shanbensonstudio Photo Assistant: Yvonne Williams @yvonnewiliamsphoto Set Designer: Andrea Nyberg @andreanybergstylist Styling: Victoria Lau @chicvicstyle Makeup & Hair: Nikol Elaine @nikol_elaine Model: Ingrid Torres @ingridtorrs

VULKAN

May 2019

58


59

Volume 04

VULKAN


VULKAN

May 2019

60


61

Volume 04

VULKAN


VULKAN

May 2019

62


63

Volume 04

VULKAN


VULKAN

May 2019

64


65

Volume 04

VULKAN


Make Believe Photography: Roy Nelson @roynelsonphotos Photography Assistant: Peter Mitchell @blessed1p007 Model: Emily O’Dette @esodette Styling + Beauty: Aryanna Martin @lipstickneon Retoucher: Jay Marie

VULKAN

May 2019

66


Blouse GANNI Pants ZARA Hat WALLAROO Waist Cincher TOPSHOP

67

Volume 04

VULKAN


Scarf TENRAI Shoes CLARKS Pants LOVERS + FRIENDS Jacket ALDER COLLECTIONS

Trench NANUSHKA

VULKAN

May 2019

68


Trench SHED RAIN

69

Volume 04

VULKAN


Trench NANUSHKA

VULKAN

May 2019

70


71

Volume 04

VULKAN


Vo4 VULKAN

May 2019

72


VULKAN PRINT Available around the world Order at www.vulkanmagazine.com/print DIGITAL www.issuu.com/outnext WEBSITE www.VulkanMagazine.com CONTRIBUTING PHOTOGRAPHERS Stan Evans | Sean ONeil | Tommy Flanagan Paolo Artymiak | Ekaterina Soubbotina | Julia Flit Shan Benson | Roy Nelson SUBMISSIONS www.kavyar.com/vulkan-magazine LAYOUT Stephane Marquet | Rebecca Kang PUBLISHER @BelloMediaGroup 6404 Wilshire Blvd. #500 Los Angeles, CA 90048 Image Nation Studio L.L.C. California, USA MADE IN TORONTO CANADA Alexandra Tuil | Arthur Galvao Aleksandar Tomovic | Stephane Marquet

73

Volume 04

VULKAN


VULKAN May 2019 | VOLUME 04

Profile for BELLO Media Group

VULKAN May 2019 Volume 04  

VULKAN May 2019 Volume 04  

Profile for outnext