Page 1

VULKAN August 2019 | VOLUME 04


VULKAN

04 Les Couleurs Du Bonheur 10 Meet Me Halfway 18 Urban Pleasures

24 Timea's Story 32 Impend

38 Mirror Image 44 Home Alone 50 Be Yourself

56 No Rules

64 Staying In 70 Suit Yourself

VULKAN

August 2019

2


Vo4 3

Volume 04

VULKAN


Les Couleurs Du Bonheur Photography: Tosin Akinyemiju @tosin.akinyemiju Model: Ifeoma Nwobu @ifbnw Styling: Pat Ada Eze @pat_ada_eze Beauty: Tiana Diedjomahor @merakibyonome Fashion: Tribes By Nobs @tribesbynobs

VULKAN

August 2019

4


5

Volume 04

VULKAN


VULKAN

August 2019

6


7

Volume 04

VULKAN


VULKAN

August 2019

8


9

Volume 04

VULKAN


MEET ME HALF WAY

Photography: Antonio Ajam @antonioajam Styling: Brandon Fogel @brandonfogelstyle Model: Christopher Davids @cchrisdavids @theindustrymiami_men

VULKAN

August 2019

10


Coat DIOR Necklace ALYX

11

Volume 04

VULKAN


Necklace ALYX Shirt DSQUARED Belt FERRAGAMO Trousers ARMANI Swimsuit ILDE SWIM

VULKAN

August 2019

12


Jacket D&G Trousers NIKE Necklace ALYX 13

Volume 04

VULKAN


VULKAN

August 2019

14


Necklace ALYX Trousers ARMANI Sunglasses DOLCE & GABBANA

15

Volume 04

VULKAN


Necklace ALYX Jacket SAINT LAURENT Swimsuit ILDE SWIM

VULKAN

August 2019

16


17

Volume 04

VULKAN


Photography + Styling: Dina Averuk @dina_averuk/ Model: Lucia Villa @lucyavilla New Icon NY Makeup: Sachiko Ikeda @sachi_mua Hair: Joshua Murphy @joshuamurphyhair

VULKAN

August 2019

18


Earrings MONICA VARELA Dress BYRON LARS BEAUTY MARK 19

Volume 04

VULKAN


VULKAN

August 2019

20


Blouse SAKU NEW YORK Jumpsuit WHISPERING WINDS 21

Volume 04

VULKAN


Top MINZKOU Pants SAKKO

VULKAN

August 2019

22


23

Volume 04

VULKAN


Photography: Christoph Marti @ch_marti Model: Timea Birkner @timeabirkner @Enzio M

VULKAN

August 2019

24


25

Volume 04

VULKAN


VULKAN

August 2019

26


27

Volume 04

VULKAN


VULKAN

August 2019

28


29

Volume 04

VULKAN


VULKAN

August 2019

30


31

Volume 04

VULKAN


Photography: Ezekiel Williams @ezekiel__W Model: Kassandra Gibbs @kassie.gibbs It Model Management Styling: Marissa Motley @marissa.motley

VULKAN

August 2019

32


Coat JOEL EPSTEIN 33

Volume 04

VULKAN


Top RAGA Skirt SINGLE

VULKAN

August 2019

34


Dress SINGLE 35

Volume 04

VULKAN


Top PATTY ANG Pants KINGDOM

VULKAN

August 2019

36


Dress SHAVI LEWIS 37

Volume 04

VULKAN


Photography: Tony Minas @tonyminas Styling: Leslie Sison @lesliesison_ Makeup: Fay Ftouni @fay.ftouni Hair Stephanie Craig @stephaniecraig_hair Models: Bronte Schleppi @bronteschleppi Alex Carranza

VULKAN

August 2019

38


Dress ZARA Gloves PORTOLANO Hat LACK OF COLOR 39

Volume 04

VULKAN


VULKAN

August 2019

40


Dress FEDERICA TOSI 41

Volume 04

VULKAN


Trench THEORY Dress HALSTON HERITAGE

VULKAN

August 2019

42


43

Volume 04

VULKAN


Photography: Fnu Noviar @anokgoh Model: Matheus Vogetta @matt_vogetta @ericsternstyle

VULKAN

August 2019

44


Outfit WILSON LEATHER

45

Volume 04

VULKAN


VULKAN

August 2019

46


Outfit ZARA

47

Volume 04

VULKAN


VULKAN

August 2019

48


Outfit HUGO BOSS

49

Volume 04

VULKAN


Photography: Bruno Alexander @herrbrunoalexander Hair +Makeup: Antje Krause @antjekrause_hairandmakeup using Nars Cosmetics and Sebastians Haarpflege Model: Jil N. @jil_belle

VULKAN

August 2019

50


51

Volume 04

VULKAN


VULKAN

August 2019

52


53

Volume 04

VULKAN


VULKAN

August 2019

54


55

Volume 04

VULKAN


Photography: Alicia Churilla @aliciachurilla Models: Kamryn Leroux @kamrynleroux NEXT Dominique Kerr @dominique.kerr Styling: Giulia Greco @busynbold Makeup + Hair: Taylor Chousky @taylorchousky Assistant: Jonathan @j_matta_

VULKAN

August 2019

56


LEFT Earrings H&M Top SUZY SHIER Jacket FRAME Pants FREE PEOPLE Shoes KENDALL + KYLIE RIGHT Jacket BANANA REPUBLIC Overalls TOPSHOP Belt BANANA REPUBLIC Shoes ZARA

57

Volume 04

VULKAN


VULKAN

August 2019

58


Earrings H&M Jacket GAP Shoes BROWNS Dress FRENCH CONNECTION

Top VINCE Necklace H&M Jacket STS BLUE Pants TOPSHOP Shoes ALEXANDER WANG

59

Volume 04

VULKAN


VULKAN

August 2019

60


Bag TOPSHOP Sunglasses GUESS Top CARALARGA Pants CHLOÉ Dress FRENCH CONNECTION

61

Volume 04

VULKAN


Cap ZARA Jacket ZARA Shoes SAKS OFF 5TH Top AMERICAN EAGLE Belt BANANA REPUBLIC Pants BANANA REPUBLIC

VULKAN

August 2019

62


Earrings H&M Dress ZARA Bustier GUESS Shorts ZARA Shoes STELLA MCCARTNEY

63

Volume 04

VULKAN


Photography: Henry Wu @hello.henry Model: Alexander Breck @alexanderbreck Next Models LA

VULKAN

August 2019

64


65

Volume 04

VULKAN


Jacket MANGO

VULKAN

August 2019

66


Sweater ZARA Jeans MANGO

67

Volume 04

VULKAN


VULKAN

August 2019

68


69

Volume 04

VULKAN


Photography: Alex Stone @alexstonephoto Model: Grace Gardiner @gracekgardiner The Industry Model Management LA Creative Director & Makeup + Hair: Carolina Yasukawa @yasulina Styling: Jonas Peckson @androjonas Assistant: David Song @hairbysong

VULKAN

August 2019

70


Top ETON Olive Coat VINTAGE Khaki Coat CLUB MONACO

71

Volume 04

VULKAN


VULKAN

August 2019

72


Skirt BURBERRY Top LAFAYETTE 148 NEW YORK 73

Volume 04

VULKAN


VULKAN

August 2019

74


Suit VINTAGE Shoes CHANEL 75

Volume 04

VULKAN


Suit VINTAGE

VULKAN

August 2019

76


77

Volume 04

VULKAN


Vo4 VULKAN

August 2019

78


VULKAN PRINT Available around the world Order at www.vulkanmagazine.com/print DIGITAL www.issuu.com/outnext WEBSITE www.VulkanMagazine.com CONTRIBUTING PHOTOGRAPHERS Tosin Akinyemiju | Antonio Ajam | Dina Averuk Christoph Marti | Ezekiel Williams | Tony Minas Fnu Noviar | Bruno Alexander | Alicia Churilla Henry Wu | Alex Stone SUBMISSIONS www.kavyar.com/vulkan-magazine LAYOUT Stephane Marquet | Rebecca Kang PUBLISHER @BelloMediaGroup 6404 Wilshire Blvd. #500 Los Angeles, CA 90048 Image Nation Studio L.L.C. California, USA MADE IN TORONTO CANADA Alexandra Tuil | Aleksandar Tomovic Stephane Marquet

79

Volume 04

VULKAN


VULKAN August 2019 | VOLUME 04

Profile for BELLO Media Group

VULKAN August 2019 Volume 04  

VULKAN August 2019 Volume 04  

Profile for outnext