__MAIN_TEXT__

Page 1

VULKAN October 2019 | VOLUME 03


VULKAN

04 The Wind Cries Mary 14 West 20 Retro Soul

28 Parisian Morning 34 Out Of A Blind Man's Picaresque Heart

42 Masculine Meets Feminine

50 Concrete 58 Bohemia

66 Second Life

72 Narcissus

VULKAN

October 2019

2


Vo3 3

Volume 03

VULKAN


Photographer + Retoucher Christiane Baumgart @christiane.baumgart Stylist Masha Schubbach @stylistmashaschubbach Makeup Ivana Zoric @ivana_makeupartist Hair Lukas Kuciel @lukas.k_hairstylist_makeup Wardrobe Assistant Hannah Isabo @hannah_isabo Videographer Mario Stumpf @sixnine

VULKAN

October 2019

4


Hat MAYSER Dress HANNAH ISABO Shoes SEE BY CHLOÉ 5

Volume 03

VULKAN


Jacket BURBERRY Dress NICHOLAS Boots DRIES VAN NOTEN Headband PRADA

VULKAN

October 2019

6


Hat MAYSER Dress HANNAH ISABO Shoes SEE BY CHLOÉ

7

Volume 03

Suit ESCADA Coat DOLCE & GABBANA Blouse MIU MIU Shoes PRADA

VULKAN


Pullover GUCCI Hair Clips SHOUROUK

VULKAN

October 2019

8


Dress GUCCI 9

Volume 03

VULKAN


VULKAN

October 2019

10


11

Volume 03

VULKAN


VULKAN

October 2019

12


Coat MAX MARA Skirt JENNY PACKHAM Boots GUCCI Headband GUCCI

13

Volume 03

VULKAN


Photographer JK Wong @jkishere Model Chris West @chriswest.official Stylist Ilaria de Plano @ilaria_de_plano

VULKAN

October 2019

14


Button Down CACTUS MEN Pants BONOBOS Shoes SCAROSSO Jewelry SHOP KESHO

15

Volume 03

VULKAN


Necklace SHOP KESHO Rings KRISTEN KESHO Button Down REVERY Pants ZARA

Pants ASOS Jewelry KOZA Shoes SCAROSSO Belt J CREW Button Down J CREW

VULKAN

October 2019

16


Pants ZARA Jacket REVERY Rings KRISTEN KESHO Button Down ALL SAINTS Chain SHOP KESHO Boots SHOE THE BEAR 17

Volume 03

VULKAN


Jacket TOP SHOP Button Down J CREW Necklace KOZA Backpack SALT LIMITED Pants MACK WELDON Boots HUDSON LONDON

Pants PRB Shirt PERRY WHITE Shirt WILLIAM LEI Jacket FOR THE STARS Shoes CALVIN KLEIN Necklace IRIS TRENDS Necklace PYRRHA Watch ASSOULINI Rings PYRRHA

VULKAN

October 2019

18


Pants ASOS Jewelry KOZA Shoes SCAROSSO Belt J CREW Button Down J CREW

19

Volume 03

VULKAN


Photographer Martine Severin @martinisev Model Erica Gary @fordmodels @erica.gary Stylist Myranda Thigpen @myrandastyled Makeup Alex Tatar @alex_tatar Hair Jack Marin @jackmarinhair

VULKAN

October 2019

20


Dress LOST GIRLS VINTAGE Bracelet CITIES AND DUST Earrings TOPSHOP Shoes TOPSHOP Bag TOPSHOP Tights F21

21

Volume 03

VULKAN


Top ZARA Skirt LOST GIRLS VINTAGE Earrings CITIES AND DUST

VULKAN

Earrings CITIES AND DUST Dress LOST GIRLS VINTAGE

October 2019

22


Dress ZARA Belt Bag F21 Earrings TOPSHOP Shoes TORY BURCH Trench LONDON FOG

23

Volume 03

VULKAN


VULKAN

October 2019

24


25

Volume 03

VULKAN


Earrings CITIES AND DUST Dress LOST GIRLS VINTAGE

VULKAN

October 2019

26


Shoes STUART WIETZMAN Blazer & Pants DOLCE & GABANNA

27

Volume 03

VULKAN


pa r i s i a n m o r n i n g Photographer Axel Delai @axeldelai Model Corentin Huard @corentinhuard

VULKAN

October 2019

28


29

Volume 03

VULKAN


Wardrobe VERSACE

VULKAN

October 2019

30


31

Volume 03

VULKAN


VULKAN

October 2019

32


33

Volume 03

VULKAN


VULKAN

October 2019

34


Dress KIKIRIKI Coat GUCCI VINTAGE

Creative Director/Photographer/Retoucher Tiffani Rose Nerlino @tiffanirosenerlino Model Olya @thebabybabushka Stylist Beatriz Hollensteiner @bea.hollensteiner Hair Marin Renee @marin_renee Makeup Hadeeqa Danial @hadeeqadanial Agency New Icon Ny @newiconny 35

Volume 03

VULKAN


VULKAN

October 2019

36


Faux Fur Vest APPARIS Pants HELMUT LANG

37

Volume 03

VULKAN


Bag FENDI Skirt KIKIRIKI Dress APIECE APART Top TOPSHOP Car 1991 SAAB 900 CONVERTIBLE

VULKAN

October 2019

38


39

Volume 03

VULKAN


VULKAN

October 2019

40


Cardigan BANANA REPUBLIC Turtleneck Sweater ZARA

41

Volume 03

VULKAN


Photographer + Creative Director Kat McQueen @katmcqueenphoto Model Jewelrie Haven Wehrli @dotmodel @hxvenw Yueyao Li @emg_models @wawalyy Christina Wen @ctwen Stylist Victoria Sylvester @vsylvester__ Makeup + Hair Maite Moreira @maite.mua

VULKAN

October 2019

42


LEFT Suit ZARA Necklace IZA BY SILVA D'AVILA RIGHT Suit HIROMI ASAI Pants MIRANDA KURTISHI

43

Volume 03

VULKAN


VULKAN

October 2019

44


45

Volume 03

VULKAN


Suit ZARA Bracelets SSY DESIGNS Pants CESSANI Boots ZARA

VULKAN

October 2019

46


Suit ZARA Necklace IZA BY SILVA D'AVILA

47

Volume 03

VULKAN


Jacket CESSANI Shoes PAULA TORRES

VULKAN

October 2019

48


49

Volume 03

VULKAN


Photographer Antoine Fadel @tonyfadel Model Inga PaĹĄviestytÄ— @nichemodelingagency Stylist Mouhannad Farah @mouhannad_the_stylist Makeup Raquel Soeiro @raquelsoeiromakeup

VULKAN

October 2019

50


Wardrobe DULCE BY SAFIA

51

Volume 03

VULKAN


Wardrobe DULCE BY SAFIA

VULKAN

October 2019

52


53

Volume 03

VULKAN


Top L'MANE Shorts INSOMNIA

VULKAN

October 2019

54


Wardrobe L'MANE

55

Volume 03

VULKAN


VULKAN

October 2019

56


Top L'MANE Shorts INSOMNIA 57

Volume 03

VULKAN


BOHEMIA

Photographer Tonya Nikolaeva @tonyanikolaeva Model Noah @namemanagement Stylist Rashyd Abdullah @rashydabdullah Makeup Hazel @_hazelxly

VULKAN

October 2019

58


Earrings YVMIN Chain LOST GENERAL Shoes UNTITLAB Jacket + Trousers VICTOR X WANG 59

Volume 03

VULKAN


VULKAN

October 2019

60


Earrings YVMIN Shoes UNTITLAB Wardrobe VICTOR X WANG

61

Volume 03

VULKAN


Faux Fur Coat LOST GENERAL Shirt + Trousers WAN HUNG Earrings H&M Chain LOST GENERAL

VULKAN

October 2019

62


Earrings YVMIN Shoes UNTITLAB Wardrobe VICTOR X WANG 63

Volume 03

VULKAN


Shirt + Jeans LOST GENERAL Earrings YVMIN Chain LOST GENERAL Bracelet H&M

VULKAN

October 2019

64


Shoes UNTITLAB Bracelet H&M Ring ZARA Suit + Sweater PRONOUNCE

65

Volume 03

VULKAN


Photographer Matt Wojnar @mateuszwojnar Creative Director Katarzyna Borycka @borycka Retoucher Valeria Golynkina @golynkina Model Veronika Antonina @rebel_models @veronika_antonina Stylist Yana Bodyak @yanabodyak Makeup Monika Wróbel @malywrobelek Assistant Agnieszka Tołoczyńska @aga_tol

VULKAN

October 2019

66


Top TOP SHOP Shoes TOP SHOP Blazer ZOFIA KALINOWSKA Shorts ZOFIA KALINOWSKA 67

Volume 03

VULKAN


VULKAN

October 2019

68


Total Look AKSAMITOVSKA 69

Volume 03

VULKAN


Dress ZARA Coat VINTAGE Hat VINTAGE

VULKAN

October 2019

70


Dress VINTAGE 71

Volume 03

VULKAN


VULKAN

October 2019

72


Photographer Elizaveta Medvedeva @lizamedvedeva Model Homenkov Ivan @homenkovivan Stylist Vika Martynova @mimikamimka Makeup Tamara Yavorskaya @tamara_yavorskaya Set Designer Ulyana Khadarova @anarchy_uk 73

Volume 03

VULKAN


Pants NOVAYA

VULKAN

October 2019

74


ACCESSORIES: H&M, HANDMADE 75

Volume 03

VULKAN


Jacket NOVAYA Underpants & Socks CALVIN KLEIN

VULKAN

October 2019

76


Shirt FREEDOM STORE Pants NOVAYA 77

Volume 03

VULKAN


Vo3 VULKAN

October 2019

78


VULKAN PRINT Available around the world Order at www.vulkanmagazine.com/print DIGITAL www.issuu.com/outnext WEBSITE www.VulkanMagazine.com CONTRIBUTING PHOTOGRAPHERS Christiane Baumgart | JK Wong | Martine Severin Axel Delai | Tiffani Rose Nerlino Kat McQueen | Antoine Fadel | Tonya Nikolaeva Matt Wojnar | Elizaveta Medvedeva SUBMISSIONS www.kavyar.com/vulkan-magazine LAYOUT Stephane Marquet | Rebecca Kang PUBLISHER @BelloMediaGroup 6404 Wilshire Blvd. #500 Los Angeles, CA 90048 Image Nation Studio L.L.C. California, USA MADE IN TORONTO CANADA Alexandra Tuil | Aleksandar Tomovic Stephane Marquet

79

Volume 03

VULKAN


VULKAN October 2019 | VOLUME 03

Profile for BELLO Media Group

VULKAN October 2019 Volume 03  

VULKAN October 2019 Volume 03  

Profile for outnext