Issuu on Google+

Cover

Newcastle Part-time Jobs Fair 2013

Inside: n Opportunities from part-time and vacation work employers n Floor plan of the venue n List of exhibitors

Sponsored by:


Welcome to the Part-time Jobs Fair You’ll find over 20 recruiters here today, all looking to fill their part-time and vacation work roles. Having a part-time job during your studies is a great way to not only earn some extra cash, but also helps to develop your skills and boost your CV. If you need careers advice, feedback on your CV or application help, drop-in to the Careers Service on Level 1 of King’s Gate - no appointment necessary. For more hints and tips on your career, check out our website: www.ncl.ac.uk/careers

A photographer may be taking general shots during the event. These may be used in future publicity materials. If you have any objections, please alert the photographer.


Floor plan The Venue, Newcastle University Students’ Union

21

20

19 18

15

16

17

12

11

14 13

10 9 7

8

4

3

Stage area

6

2 5

1

CV/application completion area

Entrance and exit


3

Newcastle Part-time Jobs Fair is kindly sponsored by: Wild Packs Summer Camps

20

Arbonne International

7

Camp Leaders

16

CPM UK Limited

14

Employment4students

21

Epicurus Events Ltd

6

Explore Learning

12

Gateshead & Newcastle Councils’ Electoral Services

8

Global Vision International

13

Housing 21

19

Language Empire

10

Newcastle University Careers Service NWE

9

Newcastle University JobsOC Student Temps

2

Northern Revive CIC

4

RNLI Lifeguards

1

SCAN

11

Sitel

5

The Army

15

The Vermont Hotel & Bar Livello

18

Voodoo Events (TSW Marketing)

17

White Fox Recruitment Ltd


20 7 16 14 21 6 12 8 13 19 10

Camp Leaders www.campleaders.com

CPM UK Limited www.uk.cpm-int.com

Employment4students www.e4s.co.uk

Epicurus Events Ltd www.epicurus.co.uk

Explore Learning www.explorelearning.co.uk/careers

Gateshead & Newcastle Councils’ Electoral Services www.gateshead.gov.uk/voting

Global Vision International www.gvi.co.uk

Housing 21 www.housing21.co.uk

Language Empire www.language-empire.com

Newcastle University Careers Service NWE www.ncl.ac.uk/careers/nwe

Stand Number

Arbonne International www.arbonneinternational.co.uk

Exhibitors

Opportunities

Other

Self Employment

Education / Customer Service / Admin

Summer / Vacation Work

Care / Community / Health

Work Abroad

Languages

Voluntary

Public Sector

Retail / Sales

Marketing / Promotions / Events

Hospitality / Bars / Catering


2 4 1 11 5 15 18 17 3

Northern Revive CIC www.northernrevive.org

RNLI Lifeguards https://jobs.rnli.org/lifeguards.html

SCAN www.scan.ncl.ac.uk

Sitel www.sitel.com

The Army www.armyjobs.mod.uk

The Vermont Hotel & Bar Livello www.vermont-hotel.com / www.barlivello.co.uk

Voodoo Events (TSW Marketing) www.thevoodooproject.com

White Fox Recruitment Ltd www.whitefoxrecruitment.co.uk

Wild Packs Summer Camps www.wildpacks.com

Visit: www.ncl.ac.uk/careers/vacsonline @VacsOnlinePart

You can create a shortlist of your favourite jobs and set up daily or weekly email alerts. Vacancies Online also lets you search for jobs by industry and location.

Newcastle University students can keep up to date with the latest part-time jobs by visiting our online jobs board, Vacancies Online. Work experience and graduate opportunities are also advertised too.

9

Newcastle University JobsOC Student Temps www.ncl.ac.uk/careers/jobsoc


Organised by: Careers Service Student Services Newcastle University King’s Gate NE1 7RU T: 0191 222 7748 F: 0191 222 7780 Open: Mon to Fri 9am - 5pm (except Wed 10am - 5pm)

www.ncl.ac.uk/careers


Part-time Jobs Fair Guide 2013