Page 1

RENOVATION PROJECTS | DESIGN | PRODUCTS

STEP INTO SPRING

LANDSCAPING IDEAS FOR YOUR HOME

ISSUE 55 | SEPTEMBER EDITION 2016 DIGITAL EDITIONS & MORE >> MYWEEKLYPREVIEW.COM.AU

1.indd 1

19/08/2016 11:38:15 AM


S G IN R E V O C W O D WIN

EDITOR’S NOTE & CONTENTS //

What’s inside

PLANTATION SHUTTERS

20

INTERNAL PVC SHUTTERS BASSWOOD SHUTTERS EXTERNAL ALUMINIUM SHUTTERS

10 YEAR

MANUFACTURER’S WARRANTY

Stylish and Functional Window Coverings Control light and airflow while providing privacy and style. DOORS KITCHENS BATHROOMS SHUTTERS & MORE 2/21 Trinder Avenue, Maroochydore P (07) 5451 1160 Email: info@renowarehouse.com.au Website: www.renowarehouse.com.au

Give your Concrete a Colour It Australia Makeover N& COME I UGE RH SEE OU AREA Y DISPLA • stamp • stencil • topcrete • sealers • epoxy coatings • colour in the mix for domestic & commercial applications 24hr display: 20 Endeavour Dr, Kunda Park

PHONE: 07 5445 2399 E: sales@ciaconcrete.com.au www.ciaconcrete.com.au

Editor’s note S

pring is upon us and that means it’s time to store away those winter woollies and head outdoors. I don’t know about you, but with the warmer weather, I’m dreaming of afternoons in the sun on the deck. My hubby and I are in the throes of our latest DIY project - extending our outdoor living space. Our existing wooden deck will soon overlook a secondary entertainment space consisting of a lower deck, patio and dedicated barbecue bench. Queenslanders love a good outdoor area and it came as no surprise when I read the results of a recent Master Builders’ survey. According to the report, the most popular renovations amongst the organisation’s members are bathrooms and decks. The survey found 23 per cent of renovators add on a deck or patio to their home in a bid to create more space and achieve dual-living. I hope readers will find some inspiration for spring landscaping ideas in this month’s cover story. In addition, we have an eight page special pool feature, which is sure to get you excited about the warmer months ahead. Happy renovating!

26 Cover story ........................ 4 Landscaping

Real life.............................. 6 Maroochy renovation project

Changing rooms ...................8 Dressing up the dining room

Bedroom ..............................10 Creating a master bedroom

Style .....................................12 Rug up

Tips ......................................14 Lights, flooring and paint

DIY ......................................16 Paint a feature wall

Pool feature .........................18 Fencing, style and advice

Finishing touches .............. 26 Products, tips and looks

Please dispose of this magazine responsibly, by recycling after use.

Follow us on Instagram at my_renovation If you would like to advertise in the next edition please contact Bethan on 5444 0152. Sales: sales@myweeklypreview.com.au

2 My Renovation | September, 2016

2.indd 1

19/08/2016 10:01:27 AM


Turn your dreams

into reality

in time for summer and OW W IT N I

BU

TH

60 Y

MONTHS

Interest free* *Credit approved applicants only. Terms & conditions apply

After Apollo really helped us improve our lifestyle. Scan the QR Code below to see how they can help you.

Before

Apollo A polllo Patios Patio can design an outdoor addition with your lifestyle in mind. Call today for an obligation free design consultation and see how you can start building a better lifestyle.. Patios • Carports • Decks • Screen Enclosures • Patio Accessories • Shutters • Aluminium Louvres & Slats

FREE DESIGN SERVICE | ADD VALUE TO YOUR HOME | LARGE VARIETY OF STYLES & DESIGNS | 2 CHOICES OF ROOF SHEETING

CALL US NOW FOR YOUR PERSONALISED DESIGN ADVICE & RECEIVE YOUR COMPLIMENTARY QUOTATION:

Apollo Patios Sunshine Coast

You could

WIN A

$5,000 GIFT CARD^

See how our customers are enjoying their Apollo outdoors lifestyle

Ph: 07 5437 8124 or visit us at apollopatios.com.au *Credit approved applicants only; fees, terms and conditions apply including a $99 Annual Fee, charged on the account open date and annuallyon the anniversary of the account open date. Minimum finance amount $2100.00. Interest is payable on any balance outstanding after the Interest Free term. Ask in store for details. Credit provided by Once Finance Pty Ltd ABN 99 112 319 632. Australian Credit Licence number 386194 (Once). Once® is a trademark of Once. Once is a subsidiary of FlexiGroup Limited. Offer ends 31/10/16 Apollo Durasheen paint finish with 15 year warranty. Photos are indicative only – Apollo Home Additions are individually designed and may vary from the photo. Construction by Freedom Patios Pty Ltd. QBCC Licence N o: 1008851. ^Applicable to all Apollo patios, carports, enclosures and deck purchases made between 1/06/16 - 31/08/16. See Apollopatios.com.au/giftcards for full terms & conditions. FPA6128B.

3.indd 1

19/08/2016 10:05:52 AM


Affordable 2 pack

COVER STORY //

Buy direct from the manufacturer Ki Kitchens, Vanities & Robes a available in 2 Pack Gloss, Satin, Metallic finishes, and Melamine Various door designs Doors without handles

CUSTOMISED C USTOMISED DIY FLAT PACK KITCHEN SPECIALISTS

Cabinets pre-drilled for easy assembly Installation can be arranged

ColorVogue Kitchens is a family owned and operated business and has been established for 20 years on the Sunshine Coast. Open: Monday - Friday 8am-4pm, Saturday - By appointment

Phone: 5493 2566 Visit our display room at 14 Bearing Avenue, Warana (Off Main Dr) www.colorvogue.com.au E: info@colorvoguedoors.com.au

LOOKING FOR FLOOR & WALL COVERINGS? Refresh your home with a modern look at a competitive price

DIRECT IMPORTERS OF TILES, STONE, CARPET, TIMBER & BAMBOO FLOORING SUPPLY AND INSTALL - PERSONAL SERVICE - EXPERT ADVICE

Open Monday to Friday from 8am

NORM EVANS FLOORS

PH: 5476 6022

Your builders preferred supplier

1-9 ENDEAVOUR DR, KUNDA PARK

Natural environment Sustainable gardening and landscaping has become the focus of landscape architecture and aims to work in with the natural and built environment. According to the Australian Government Home website, ideally, these landscapes should maintain themselves and survive by being part of the natural cycles of the local environment. Work with natural systems and wetland plants that attract wildlife.

Down the garden path Garden paths and walkways are not only practical but visually appealing. Stone, gravel, pavers and wood all work well together. Be creative – use curves, patterns, uneven and various sized stones and blocks to build a path that isn’t only useful, but becomes a focal point. Spruce up the entry to your home or entertainment area by stepping away from plain concrete paths. For a different look, construct wide steps out of wood or stones.

4 My Renovation | September, 2016

4.indd 1

19/08/2016 10:07:12 AM


DID YOU KNOW? Sustainable landscaping is about working with indigenous vegetation, enhancing biodiversity and putting back much of what might have been located on the land before development. A sustainable garden uses a wide range of plants including trees, screening shrubs, medium and low shrubs, groundcovers and grasses, climbers, perennials and bulbs.

Think outside the box Fashion shouldn’t be confined to the interior of your home. Bring your style outdoors through the use of furniture, cushions and artwork. Incorporate textural elements of timber with colour, potted plants, water features, stone, concrete and lighting.

Source: yourhome.gov.au/housing and click on landscaping

LOOK OUTSIDE Spring is here and what better time to enhance your home than with an outdoor renovation. Think of your yard as a blank canvas, grab a pen and paper and start planning. There are endless landscaping ideas and designs. Do you want to landscape for privacy or entertainment? Do you love boxwood designs, enchanting gardens or do you want to construct a child’s play area paradise? My Renovation shares some ideas to kickstart your project…

ON TREND! Geometry is visually appealing in the garden. The rock interspersed with timber in this path creates eyecatching texture.

Dual-living Don’t confine your indoor or outdoor space - combine them. Whether you have a courtyard, deck or large backyard, there are many ways to create dual-living. The key is to treat both elements as one project, not two separate entities. 1. Build a deck on to your home to connect the two areas 2. Create a seamless effect by using large windows, glass doors and tiling that leads from the inside to the outside 3. Have your bathroom overlook, or open up into, a courtyard oasis.

TIPS Ilandscape’s Jason Kay shares his advice on how to clean and seal masonry pavers and blocks… • Mix Anti-Eff, or a similar heavy duty cleaner, in a pressure sprayer • Wash down the project area with a hose before applying the Anti-Eff mixture evenly over the area • Clean 1m2 sections at a time – cleaning in circular motions • Wash down the area before moving on to the next section • Apply REFRESH – a light duty, neutral detergent cleaner – to the area • Wash off with fresh water and allow to dry • Once the area is dry, apply a sealer with a wool applicator. Visit ilandscape.com.au

My Renovation | September, 2016 5

5.indd 1

19/08/2016 11:49:09 AM


REAL LIFE //

BEACH HOME Belinda Brill was looking for a new family home to share with her two children. A couple of months of hard work and her renovator’s delight has w become a new home. My Renovation b ccaught up with her to learn about the project… p

Q. Is this your first renovation project? A. Unfortunately this isn’t my first renovation project but the first time I’ve hired someone to do the work for me instead of doing it myself. After this process I would always hire a builder to do the work for me. It’s so much easier and stress free.

1

3

Q. How long did it take to complete the project? A. I put the guys at Your Asset Group under the pump as I was paying rent and mortgage at the same time so I wanted the project done quickly. They delivered with the project only taking eight weeks. I’m lucky I work for the building company so it wasn’t hard. Your Asset Renovations co-ordinate all the works and project

2

Total cost

$70,000

Bathroom before

Bathroom after

Kitchen before

Kitchen after

MAKE YOUR GARAGE AMAZING WITH

EPOXY GARAGE FLOORING Epoxy floors are seamless and extremely abrasion resistant. Making it the ideal concrete surface treatment when durability, resistance to heavy foot traffic and minimal maintenance is important.

C O N G R ATU LATI O STENCIL

EPOXY

COLOUR IT AUSTRALIA Decorative Concrete Products

TOPCRETE

NS

Isl an d Le sle y of Ka wa na GARAGE WIN NER OF OU R FLOO R FACELIFT

19 Daniel St, Caloundra P: 5438 9338 or Mike 0487 999 902

www.customflek.com.au

6 My Renovation | September, 2016

6.indd 1

19/08/2016 10:08:58 AM


Imagine... NO manage the renovation. We demolished the kitchen, bathroom, laundry, rewired the electrics, redid plumbing, added new built-in cupboards, new flooring, removed a kitchen wall, moved doors, re-plastered, added a new kitchen, new bathroom and new laundry. Basically I have a new interior in my house.

Q. What do you love about renovating? A. That you can turn an old 1970’s home that was nothing to look at into a beautifully modern property. Also if done properly you can add equity to an old home.

MORE MAINTENANCE

Choose either Australian Powdercoated Aluminium or COLORBOND® Steel. All screens and gates are custom designed to suit your needs.

Q. What tips do you offer others who are renovating their home? A. Choose your property to fit your needs. Mine was to increase equity and to make my life simpler by being close to everything. Speak to a mortgage broker to discuss your financial needs and get the right advice. Also hire a professional builder rather than trying to do the work yourself.

Q. What was the hardest part about the renovation? A. The hardest part was sticking to my budget, it is so easy to upgrade to extra features. I had a beer budget but champagne taste. Q. Tell me about your favourite features of the newly renovated property? A. By far my favourite room is the bathroom, which has the freestanding bath tub with beautiful mosaic tiles. Second would be the kitchen - it’s definitely the hub of the house. The island bench is the place we sit to do homework, eat and catch up about our day.

• Awnings • Louvres • Shutters • Fencing & Gates • Insect & Security Screens Have you renovated a property? Share your real life project with My Renovation. Email: cholznagel@myweeklypreview. com.au

DIY FRIENDLY OR INSTALLED • CALL FOR A FREE MEASURE & QUOTE P. 5438 2866 or Mark 0424 984 785

Superior Screens

9 Newing Way, Caloundra (off Mark Rd at Daniel St roundabout) www.superiorscreens.com.au E. mark@superiorscreens.com.au

®

REAL TIMBER DECKING WITH A MASSIVE 25 YEAR WARRANTY FROM TERMITES, BORERS AND DECAY! It will save you time and money Price

$ ✓ Impregnated LVL construction using hardwood veneers ✓ 5metre lengths helps speed up installation, reducing waste and labour costs

36 RT25

Months INTEREST FREE

REAL TIMBER

DECKING

1

✓ No tannin stain. Does not bleed ✓ Gun barrel straight pieces, every time ✓ Superior dimensional stability ✓ Supplied with an oil-based pre-sealer coating

d from

99

m2

Inc. g

st

 0% INTEREST  NO DEPOSIT with 36 equal monthly payments until September 2019. Minimum purchase $490.

Offer end 30/09/16. Apply in store/online. Available for in-store and selected online purchases. Approved applicants only. Fees & charges apply. Interest applies if you do not comply with terms and conditions.

Now available for the first time at Harvey Norman Flooring, RT25 Decking will revolutionise traditional decking and timber projects like never before. Already hugely successful worldwide this product utilises a patented method of laminated timber made from impregnatable LVL construction using hardwood veneers that displays superior benefits to normal hardwood and pine and guarantees its quality for 25 years. Compare that to any other timber product.

25 year warranty for termites, borers, structural and decay

Fully FSC Certified

Don’t buy another piece of decking timber without seeing RT25 Decking. Visit our instore display. Available at Harvey Norman Flooring Maroochydore & Rothwell stores only

MAROOCHYDORE Unit 1, Ground Level, Maroochydore Homemaker Centre 11-55 Maroochy Boulevard. 5452 1500

ROTHWELL 1/439-443 Anzac Ave, Rothwell. 3897 8800

*1. Conditions of 36 Months Instalment Interest Free until September 2019: Available to approved GO MasterCard customers on transactions made before 30/09/16 where the amount financed is $490 or more. Offer available on purchases from Harvey Norman franchisees. Offer available on advertised or ticketed price. Total amount is payable by 36 approximate equal monthly instalments (exact amounts specified in your statement). If there is an outstanding balance after the interest free period ends in September 2019, interest will be charged at 29.49%. This notice is given under the GO MasterCard Conditions of Use, which specify all other conditions for this offer. A $25.00 Establishment Fee applies to new approved applicants. Account Service fee of $4.95 per month applies. Also available to existing Creditline, Gem Visa and Buyer’s Edge customers. Refer to product websites for conditions, fees and charges. Credit is provided by Latitude Finance Australia (ABN 42 008 583 588). Australian Credit Licence 392145.

My Renovation | September, 2016 7

7.indd 1

19/08/2016 10:10:23 AM


CHANGING ROOMS //

in focus: DINING ROOMS…

TREND ALERT

Dish it up Bring life to a stark dining room or convert a section of a large living area into a warm and welcoming space to share family meals…

Feast your eyes on statement lighting such as the gold wire prism pendant from Wide World of Lights.

Space constraints Don’t let space restrict your creative styling. Work with the space you have to achieve a practical and pretty dining room. Avoid using dark paint on walls as it will make a room feel even smaller. Instead, opt for pastel colours and match it with your décor. A small table setting will look best and can still accommodate four or five people comfortably.

l i v i ng

er

Discover. Create. Live. with Inspiring Choices 2016 – out now! From entrances to the outdoors, Inspiring Choices 2016 features over 100 pages of the latest flooring trends, as well as decorating advice from your favourite interior writers and stylists - to help you discover, create and live your style.

Choices Flooring Maroochydore 3/32 Wises Road, Maroochydore

5443 6280 choicesflooring.com.au ONLY AVAILABLE AT

Visit our showroom to collect your free copy of Inspiring Choices 2016.

8 My Renovation | September, 2016

8.indd 1

19/08/2016 10:11:14 AM


We love! This space has it all – character, warmth and unique styling. It provides the perfect inspiration for your own dining room.

TIP Décor items such as bowls or vases should be considered as part of the overall styling. Use bright or metallic pieces like the Regency brass bowl in gold from Domayne.

QUALITY ALWAYS COMES FIRST

RENOVATIONS AND CUSTOM HOMES At GSM Build every project large or small is equally important to us, so if you are looking for a quality local builder for your next building project call us for an obligation free consultation. Life in colour Bring life to a dull space with an injection of colour in the form of quirky chairs, light fittings or plants. Potted greenery will always brighten up a space.

Phone 0402 800 791 - www.gsmbuild.com.au Proud Member

QBCC Lic. 1071650 ABN. 6506 9297 145

think kitchens... think Kauri Kitchens. BEAT THE RUSH AND GET A NEW KITCHEN BEFORE CHRISTMAS

Discover all your kitchen solutions in one location. Custom built kitchen, bathrooms, cabinetry, joinery and more Full design services Huge range of products Obligation free quotes Full project management

Talk to our

INTERIOR DESIGt soNmEe R

Drop into our modern SHOWROOM

To ge inspirational ideas.

Unit 2/30 Enterprise St Kunda Park

Over 30 years on the Sunshine Coast New or renovations Appliances Uncompromising quality Domestic and Commercial Helpful, qualified service

Open Monday to Friday 8am - 4pm

kaurikitchens.com.au

5445 8277 My Renovation | September, 2016 9

9.indd 1

19/08/2016 10:12:57 AM


BEDROOM //

TIP You can add space to your master bedroom by ripping out interior walls, adding onto your home’s footprint.

Paper it Wallpaper or a painted feature wall can define the colour and theme of your bedroom. Choosing the right wallpaper can be an art. The number one rule is to select paper that you love. Go with your first instincts. When purchasing wallpaper, be sure to order extra to cover any mistakes.

Get it right Your bedroom should reflect your personality and style. It should also offer comfort and be an inviting space. Modern master bedrooms have three key design elements – space, an ensuite and a walk-in closet.

TRANSFORM

SPRUCE UP YOUR OLD CONCRETE And add real value to your home

your wardrobe storage

• STYLISH • DURABLE • SEAMLESS • CLASSIC LIVING

• Glass splashbacks • Robe Interiors • Shower Screens • Walk In Wardrobes • Wardrobe Doors • Walk in Pantry • Linen Cupboard

Stencil Pattern Concrete

• Frameless Mirrors • Home Office

We will help you combine colours and patterns to create an appeal that will optimise your settings • All decorative products • Safety gear & environmental products • All your major brands commercial & domestic

23 Enterprise St, CALOUNDRA P. 5491 7567 www.hillswardrobes.com.au Open Mon-Fri 8.30-5pm Sat 9-12pm

• Epoxy seamless floors • Comprehensive range of tools • Extensive range of pigments • Joint Flex • Construction Grouts

• Water Proofing • Curing Compounds • Steel Mesh & Accessories • Repair Grout & Epoxies • Concrete Machinery

Unit 1/28 Technology Drive, Warana Ph: 5493 2022 www.evergardcw.com.au

10 My Renovation | September, 2016

10.indd 1

19/08/2016 10:17:40 AM


WE ALSO DO

Natural look This stylish space is perfect for a number of reasons. Large windows allow natural light into the room to create a feeling of open space. Wood floors add to the natural design. Don’t shy away from using flooring other than carpet.

PRE-PURCHASE PEST INSPECTIONS Anyone who has purchased a house knows of the joy, but also the pain and heartbreak of trying to purchase that dream home! Don’t skip the professional Building and Pest Report. It can save you the stress and cost of purchasing a house with major issues hidden behind walls.

REPORTS DELIVERED WITHIN 24 4 HOURS

Add texture Introduce textural elements with flooring, decor or unique ideas. An unusual wall, such as the one pictured, will create a point of difference in a bedroom. Talk to your builder about incorporating materials such as bricks or concrete.

NTE A R A U G

ED

✓ Extensive Experience ✓ Fully Licensed & Insured

ONE CALL CAN BOOK IT ALL www.accuratepest.com.au

DON’T MOVE...

QBCC# QBC CC# C# 111 1122 4337 4433

1300 787 415

RENOVATE FREE UPGRADE Soft closing drawer system Conditions Apply.

Cost effective solutions for every budget

BEFORE KITCHENS

VA N I T I E S

S H E LV I N G

askin cabinets

OFFICE

F I N A N C E O P T I O N AVA I L A B L E

SHOWROOM OPEN: MON - FRI 8.30-4.30PM & SAT 9-12NOON 4 Industrial Ave, Caloundra PH. 5491 2765 www.askincabinets.com.au

Where it all comes together easily

FINANCE OPTION AVAILABLE

QBSA 742429 HIA 956774

My Renovation | September, 2016 11

11.indd 1

19/08/2016 10:21:08 AM


STYLE //

Texture and fabric As with other aspects of interior design, texture plays an important role in selecting the right rug. From natural materials through to polypropylene, there is a wide range of options. We love the Petunia from Armadillo & Co, pictured here from Cranmore Home, cranmore. com.au. For more stockists visit armadillo-co.com/

THREE FACTORS

RUG UP

Choosing the right floor rug for a room can be challenging. Choose the wrong one and the space will look disjointed. Select the correct style and a room can be transformed. Here, My Renovation shares some tips on how to find the best option for your home...

There are four key things to take into account when selecting a rug – colour, size, texture and fabric.

TREND ALERT

Tribal rugs – Blending a neutral grey shade with a striking ethnic pattern, the Flatweave Tribal rug is designed to effortlessly complement a wide range of modern interiors. It’s available from Domayne.

Colour Rugs are a great starting point to build a room’s colouring and theme on. However, for those who are buying a rug to incorporate into an existing style, opt for a neutral tone if your furnishings are colourful. If the existing palette is light and neutral be bold and incorporate bright patterns.

Size Your first step should be to measure the room. Decide if the rug is going to be used to highlight a specific area such as under a dining table. Ideally, a living room rug should fill as much space as possible and sit snugly under the furniture.

12 My Renovation | September, 2016

12.indd 1

19/08/2016 10:21:34 AM


SALE ON NOW

g n i r p S

AT THE BLINDS PLACE

FFER O G N I R P S T HO *

F F O % 0 2 DUCTS ALL PRO

ds and security.

*excluding exterior blin

VISIT OUR SHOWROOM TO SEE OUR RANGE & MEET OUR EXPERIENCED, FRIENDLY AND DEDICATED STAFF

>> CUSTOM MADE BLINDS >> READYMADE BLINDS >> SHUTTERS >> AWNINGS >> SECURITY >> CURTAINS

CALL NOW FOR A FREE MEASURE AND QUOTE FROM OUR LOCAL DÉCOR CONSULTANTS 20 Trinder Ave, Maroochydore 5475 4199 • Shop 9/70 Redland Bay Rd, Capalaba 3823 1388

www.theblindsplace.com.au *Conditions apply and minimum spend $1000. Offer ends September 30th 2016.

13.indd 1

19/08/2016 10:28:37 AM


TIPS // Bright lights Want to update lighting but don’t have the budget for an electrician? Think about replacing old lamp shades with new ones. Strip LED lighting is also great for additional lighting in the kitchen or bathroom.

Perfect paint Cut down time and improve your finish by using a cutting edge tool for painting. These nifty trimmers will ensure you get a perfect square edge on your walls or ceiling. You can buy them from your local hardware and paint stores.

Easy access Kitchen design is now incorporating more drawer space than cupboards. Drawers create more accessibility and practical storage. They are available in a range of depths. Talk to your kitchen supplier about available options.

Seal and save Renovating and don’t want to replace all of your flooring? If your home tiles are in relatively good condition, there is good news. Give them a good scrub, re-grout and hire a professional floor cleaner to seal them. The tiles will look brighter and will have a longer life span.

THE kitchen & bathroom makeover SPECIALISTS Our Trend Surfaces engineered stone can be fitted directly over existing surfaces in as little as 1 day, with no demolition required. Heat, scratch, stain and impact resistant covered with a 10 year warranty. We specialise in kitchen makeovers, new kitchens, bathrooms and laundries.

‘The best kitchen renovation I’ve ever had was with Granite Transformations’

Fit your new kitchen directly over your existing surface

Ita Buttrose - Brand Ambassador

PHONE 5446 4548 3/4 Access Crescent, Coolum Beach www.granitetransformationsqld.com.au

BSA 1012813

14 My Renovation | September, 2016

14.indd 1

19/08/2016 10:29:32 AM


SUPA CHEAP CARPETS & INTERIORS

Smart flooring When choosing flooring for wet areas such as the laundry or bathroom, you should keep a few things in mind. Stick with a surface that is non-slip and easy to clean. It will save you trouble down the track.

Stylish support Need some home style advice? Check out some of the designers and stylists we love… • designbydanni.com • shaynnablaze.com • eileenmiddleton.com.au • theinteriorsaddict.com • taradennis.com.au

FOR

“CALL NOWOTE!” U

A FREE Q

The carpet store with more! CARPETS, TILES, VINYL PLANKS, SYNTHETIC GRASS, BLINDS, AWNINGS, ADVICE

Unit 2/4 Waterview St Warana Phone 5493 7780

www.supacheapcarpets.com.au

Create your own private haven... with a designer fence system • High impact resistance • Will never crack or leach, no efflorescence • Increased street appeal • Highly adaptable to all sites • Unlimited design possibilities • Design service available • Sunshine Coast manufacturers • A network of qualified contractors • Patent pending

FOR MORE INFORMATION CALL 0416 158 045 sales@greenblocksystem.com.au | www.greenblocksystem.com.au au u My Renovation | September, 2016 15

15.indd 1

19/08/2016 10:30:48 AM


DIY //

how to: PAINT A FEATURE WALL

T IMAGE: PINTEREST/A LITTLE CRAFT IN YOUR DAY

he addition of a feature wall in your home can brighten, modernise or update any room or space. Feature walls shouldn’t be limited to living or bedrooms – the bathroom will benefit from a touch of colour and texture. Texture is a key element in modern home styling. My Renovation has a unique, and relatively inexpensive way, for you to texturise and paint a feature wall. The best part? It won’t take you more than a day. YOU WILL NEED: • Two microfibre paint rollers • Two paint pans • Choice of paint • Yarn/wool

WHAT TO DO STEP ONE You will need to select two paint colours. Generally, for this type of project, stick with two colours from the same palette, such as a deep green and slightly lighter green. TIP: You can choose colours that are not from the same family, but be sure to blend two tones that complement each other. STEP TWO Clean the wall with sugar soap and water and allow to dry. Use painting tape to line fittings such as skirting boards and edges, and cover flooring with cloths or old sheets to protect them from paint splashes or spills.

Flat packs made easy! We design and customise your flatpack kitchen Our point of difference from large hardware stores is that we perfectly design and manufacture your kitchen to your needs. You no longer have to compromise with a one size fits all product. Let Cut N Edge prove that we can make your kitchen, save you money and give you a kitchen you will be proud to show off for years to come. • Quality craftsmanship made with the material you want • A price difference you just won’t beat when compared to a custom fitted kitchen • Our team of specialists will even come and install it! CUSTOM SHELVING SERVICING THE COAST FOR 20 YEARS

Buy direct from the factory

 Kitchen makeovers  Replacement doors  Replacement benchtops  Flat pack  Kitchens  Vanities  Laundries  Wardrobes  Assembled units  TV entertainment units  Complete installation service

INSTALLATIONS ONSITE

COME AND SEE US FOR A FREE CONSULTATION AND QUOTE 1/11 Machinery Ave, Warana P. 5493 4577 www.cutnedgepanelfactory.com.au Email: info@cutnedgepanelfactory.com.au 16 My Renovation | September, 2016

16.indd 1

19/08/2016 10:31:47 AM


STEP THREE Use your base paint, and a cuttingedge tool, to paint edges and corners. Follow on from this by painting the rest of the wall with the roller. Begin by rolling paint on in an M pattern before going over the wall with long, vertical strokes. Allow to dry for around half an hour to an hour before adding a second coat. STEP FOUR Work the wool around the roller to achieve the desired effect. You may like to try painting on a piece of paper until you find a pattern that you are happy with. Once happy, use the roller to paint the pattern onto the wall. Take care not to soak, or over-saturate the roller with paint.

ALL GOOD RENOVATIONS FINISH UNDER YOUR FEET! ON TREND Deep indigo blues and gold work like magic when paired up. Try using Dulux’s Anchorman as a base and use the paint, Elusive Gold, for the pattern.

from

$

CARPET

28m

2*

LAMINATE

from

laid

$

22m

2* Free

from

$

underlay

TIMBER

99m

2*

laid

6 months interest free only. *Not available in conjunction with any other offers.

MAROOCHYDORE

THE CARPET & FLOORING SPECIALISTS

Maroochydore Homemaker Centre, 11-55 Maroochy Boulevard 5452 1580 www.harveynorman.com.au/flooring

POOL TILES FOR

A MODERN FINISH

Jerry offers a wide range of tiling services. Specialising in supply and installation.

Suitable for every budget Drop into our showroom and speak to our friendly team about a free quote 2/5 Premier Circuit Warana

INDOORS • OUTDOORS • BATHROOMS LOUNGE ROOMS • BEDROOMS POOLS • FEATURE WALLS • PATIOS FENCES & more!!

5437 8582 www.jerryandthetilemakers.com.au Open Mon-Fri 8-4.30pm, Sat 8.30-1pm

TILEMAKERS My Renovation | September, 2016 17

17.indd 1

19/08/2016 1:00:02 PM


POOL FEATURE //

DIVE IN… Choosing to install a pool on your property is an exciting decision. The Sunshine Coast’s warm weather is enticing and well suited to designing the perfect backyard pool paradise. Once you have decided to go ahead with the investment, there are a few things you need to consider before the project gets under way. The number one decision is the location of the pool. You will need an area that provides space not only for the pool, but for the surrounding area of decking or concrete, plus adequate fencing. Take into account heat retention – do you want the pool to be in the sun during the morning and shade in the afternoon? Talk to your local pool specialist to help navigate any concerns you have in regards to location or regulations.

YOU NEVER KNOW

WHAT YOU’LL FIND

Smoked bambo bamboo

Natural bamboo

COME IN AND TAKE A WANDER AROUND OUR YARD, AND D LOSE LO YOURSELF IN DISCOVERY. Decorative Pots - Terracotta Pots - Water Features - Statues - Garden Features Bamboo Fencing - Bamboo Screening - Gazebos - and so much more.

5 Sippy Downs Drive, Sippy Downs PHONE 5453 4655 bamboofencingqueensland.com.au | aussiegardens.com.au

18 My Renovation | September, 2016

18.indd 1

19/08/2016 2:35:08 PM


DID YOU KNOW? About one in six Australian homes have a pool, and about 18 per cent of electricity used in these homes is consumed by pools and spas.

Everything Pools

Source: yourhome.gov.au/energy/ appliances

20 Yr

PRO - RATA MANUFACTURER’S WARRANTY†

SWIM NOW PAY LATER

TIP

From

w

an

a

ME

✓ How much will a pool add to my insurance?

N ST

Es p lan a de P a r k

✓ How big can the pool and surrounding area be?

ea

5.94m x 3.66m

#

Package includes pump, liner, skimmer box, cartridge filter, plumbing kit and ‘A’ frame ladder.

NICKLIN WAY

✓ Can my yard cater for a pool?

CLARK SUNSOKA RESIN POOL PACKAGE

RID IA

✓ What is my budget?

5995

SPORTSMANS PRD

The checklist Ask these questions when pool planning…

$

r SC

• • ‡ •

MINIMUM SPEND $499

te Wa

One

INTEREST FREE*

Ka

When choosing a pool contractor ask around for recommendations. Don’t go with the first builder you speak with. Shop around and find someone you feel comfortable with. View their finished work and check out the range of pools they have available. Check if they also offer design and landscaping services.

Kawana 5493 7355 386 Nicklin Way clarkrubber.com.au

*Approved customers only. Conditions fees and charges apply. See staff for details. Credit provided by Latitude Finance Australia (ABN 42 008 583 588), Australian Credit Licence number 392145. Never leave children unattended. Check your local council for pool fencing, safety and water regulations. #Pool packages include a relevant pump, a cartridge filter, an A frame step ladder, your choice of a light or dark blue liner. Options and upgrades are available at an additional cost. Images are for illustrative purposes only; finishes and colour may vary. Landscaping, decking and accessories not included. †Excludes pool equipment and pool liners, separate warranties apply. Images for illustrative purposes only. Price valid as at 10/08/16 Specifications subject to change without notice.

of our recent projects

Outdoor kitchen area Free form design with beach entry /DUJHURFNZDWHUIHDWXUHZLWKÀUHSLW Himalayan sandstone surrounds with hardwood decking and rock retaining

MULTI-AWARD WINNER

2015 2013 2012

CALL NOW

07 5446 8255

narellanpools.com.au

Narellan Pools Franchisee of the Year

Narellan Pools Franchisee of the Year

FCA State Multi Unit Franchise Finalist

Holiday at home all year round d Servicing the Sunshine Coast and surrounds since 1999 | QBCC 1176177

ADFX160438

My Renovation | September, 2016 19

19.indd 1

19/08/2016 12:59:57 PM


Splash of style Step one is constructing the pool. Step two is all about styling. My Renovation is here to provide you with some tips to create the ultimate pool oasis…

GET THE LOOK You’ll never want to leave the comfort of the San Remo Day Bed. It’s available from Harvey Norman.

SHINE BRIGHT Create a unique lighting experience with the Thermofilm BLISS LED lights available from BBQ & Fireplace Centre Specialist. These cordless, ultra low-voltage lighting products use an intuitive remote to control colour, intensity and mood setting. Visit bbqandfireplace.com

WE LOVE! REST AND RELAX Traditional sun lounges are a poolside staple, however, they are making way for the more modern daybed. Outdoor varieties of these relaxing chairs are weather and water-proof. Plus, they are comfortable and look great.

These inflatable Sunnylife creatures are from Raw Sunshine Coast. Phone 0413 111 595.

GO G O TROPP TROPPO Dress up your pool furniture with vibrant cushions like the Refresh outdoor variety from Domayne. Visit domayne.com.au

Lifetime Timbers Supermarket Everything for your DIY project and more! ECO 5000 DECKING ly The on rd ya timber ing stock 0 0 Eco 50

• Made with real timber, the Eco 5000 decking has a 25 year warranty against, termites, borers and decay. • Guaranteed to be gun-barrel straight, which saves you time

*MENTION THIS AD AND WE’LL DELIVER LOCALLY FOR HALF PRICE!

For timber that will last a lifetime... CORNER OF PRODUCTION AND BEARING AVE WARANA. PHONE: 5493 8022 WWW.LIFETIMETIMBERS.COM.AU

• Suitable for decks, boardwalks, fencing, furniture, domestic and commercial applications.

Life Time TIMBERS

20 My Renovation | September, 2016

20.indd 1

19/08/2016 10:37:43 AM


BIRTHDAY

S N IO T A R B SALE-A-

NOW

$2,699

Stanley/Calypso 7-piece Dining

“I love the Norfolk because it incorporates both lounge and dining, making it the perfect setting to have when spending time with friends and family!”

NOW

Denver 4-piece Lounge

$1,599

- Dani

“ Taking outdoor dining to the next level, this bar setting combines style and durability” - Dani

Norfolk Lounge Setting

NOW

$2,249

Solarmax Umbrella

NOW

$2,249

Fantasy Daybed

NOW

$1,199

NOW

$2,899

NOW

Belmont/Danske Bar 7-piece

$2,999

Thames/Luis Extension Dining 9-Piece

Whatever your space, taste and lifestyle talk to the Specialists today and Save!

MAROOCHYDORE 5452 7833 Maroochydore Homemaker Centre, 55 Maroochy Boulevard ASPLEY 3263 8666 FORTITUDE VALLEY 3252 2077 JINDALEE 3279 3522

21.indd 1

tofs.com.au

19/08/2016 10:38:40 AM


POOL FEATURE //

Take the plunge LAP These modern pools are ideal for people who want to combine relaxation, leisure and fitness. They can be designed to seamlessly complement your home and are also a good option for a narrow space.

So, you’ve decided to take the plunge. Now, it’s time to decide exactly what type of pool to invest in…

ABOVE GROUND Modern above ground pools can look great, particularly if you build them in with decking. They are your least expensive option, great for small yards and can be taken with you if you move house. Keep in mind that they have a shorter life-span than the inground variety.

PLUNGE Don’t have much space? Don’t be fooled into thinking you can’t have an inground pool. Plunge pools are growing in popularity and are no longer reserved for expensive resorts. They can be created from concrete or fibreglass and can be just a couple of metres square.

Helping you to

TAKE YOUR LANDSCAPING IDEAS THROUGH TO COMPLETION • Pavers • Retaining Wall Blocks • Natural stone • Wall Cladding

• Living Walls • Paver & Masonry sealers • Living turf & synthetic grass • Garden edging

iLandscape.com.au is your first click in landscaping. iLandscape Sunshine Coast can assist you with everything you need to get the job done right, from quality landscaping products to choosing the correct contractor, we are here to assist you with your every landscaping requirement. As about our price match guarantee.

200 Nicklin Way, Warana. Phone 5493 5975. www.ilandscape.com.au 22 My Renovation | September, 2016

22.indd 1

19/08/2016 10:39:43 AM


Which material? Inground pools are generally made from concrete or fibreglass. Your decision will come down to a number of factors including budget and personal preference. Fibreglass pools are lowmaintenance and are cheaper and quicker to install than concrete, which are poured on-site in your custom design, and lined with tiles or pebblecrete. Another option is vinyl lining. This option is inexpensive but the vinyl will need replacing every seven to 10 years.

FOR STYLE and Security Choose Colorbond® Fencing

TOP TIPS Narellan Pools has these tips for people who are planning to buy a pool: • Who is using the pool? This can dictate the shape and style of pool. For example, if children will be swimming, are there child safety features built into the pool such as perimeter ledges or, for adults, is there plenty of seating? • What is the water you will be swimming in? There are options today from salt to fresh water to magnesium based systems, all with their own benefits and points of difference. • Selecting a builder? Has the builder been established for a period of time, can you talk to previous clients of the builder to discuss the process, does the builder hold the appropriate licences? Ask around at pool shops as they deal with clients from all builders.

The best impressions can now last simply 4 times longer.

Metal roofing • Colorbond® fencing • Custom flashings • All rain water goods • Engineered patio & shed kits • Translucent sheeting

Simply Woodcare Dexpress

4ltr $85 - 10ltr $175 ®

Metroll Simply Woodcare are Decking Oill

BETTER SERVICE • BETTER BUILDING SOLUTIONS

PHONE TODAY 5493 7872

4ltr $55 - 10ltr tr $9999

10 Bearing Avenue Warana. www.metroll.com.au 21 Trinder Ave MAROOCHYDORE 5443 7744

Crn Coora Crs & Nicklin Way CURRIMUNDI 5493 2033

northcoast@metrollqld.com.au

www.paintright.com.au My Renovation | September, 2016 23

23.indd 1

19/08/2016 11:40:58 AM


POOL FEATURE // DID YOU KNOW? According to the Roy Morgan Research report, The life aquatic: swimming pool ownership in Australia, the presence of children in a household increases the likelihood of swimming pool ownership. More than 15 per cent of Australians with kids aged six to 11 have a pool at home, a figure that jumps to around 20 per cent for those with older offspring. Among people with kids aged under six, the ownership rate is even lower than for childless people - just under 10 per cent versus just more than 10 per cent.

Fence it In Australia pool fences are mandatory, and for good reason – they save lives. Be sure to familiarise yourself with all of the rules and regulations that come with being a pool owner. Under Queensland law you will need a building approval to construct a pool and the fence must be approved by a building certifier. According to the Queensland Building and Construction Commission, the minimum height for a fence, from finished ground level to the top of the barrier, is 1200mm. The maximum allowable gap from finished ground level to the bottom of any barrier is 100mm. In addition to fencing, your pool must also be listed on the pool safety register database. Failing to register your pool can result in hefty fines and penalties.

TIP Australian standards recommend a slip resistance surface should be used around a pool area, such as non-slip tiles. This can assist in preventing unwanted accidents.

SWIM ALL YEAR ROUND Your swimming pool should be able to be used all year for family time, pool parties or just simply relaxing, and with a pool and spa heating solution you can. Decorative Pebbles

Timber

Feature Rocks

Chicken Feed

Imported Stones

Mulch

BENEFITS OF A POOL HEAT PUMP P Cement & Mixes

Bird Baths

Stone Pavers

Garden Pots

Fire Pits & Firewood

Turf

• Easy to install and operate • Low operating costs and high efficiency • Ozone friendly refrigerants • Environmentally friendly • Quiet running

• Durability and long llife ififee expectancy • Automatically maintains i set temperature in all weather • Quick and Easy temperature adjustment

WE’LL BEAT A N WRITT Y EN QUOTE BY 10% *

W ALSO WE SELL POOL BLANKETS *Conditions Apply.

For a free consultation and estimate,

call us at 5443 7555 www.heatpumpsystems.com.au 24 My Renovation | September, 2016

24.indd 1

19/08/2016 11:03:31 AM


PROTECT your pride and joy

Make it safe The Queensland Building and Construction Commission suggests the following tips for improving pool safety: • Remove surrounding garden beds from the fence • Reduce the height of surrounding ground levels and garden beds • Adjust the gate to ensure that it doesn’t swing inwards towards the pool area • Make the gate self-latching and self-closing • Ensure the gate is regularly maintained • Shield any climbable objects with a non-climbable material such as flat polycarbonate sheeting, vertical palings or a ‘fillet’ that has an angle of 60 degrees or more • Trim any climbable vegetation away from the barrier. Visit.qbcc.qld.gov.au

Skillion - Gable - Fly-over Proudly 20+ years local QBCC# 1242525

Unit 1/32 Premier Cct, Warana | Phone: 5437 9525 | www.coastalpatios.com.au

STONE FEATURE WALLS, LANDSCAPE CREATIONS & MAKEOVERS • New homes • Paving • Retaining walls

• Feature walls • Pitched rock walls • Instant turf and artificial turf

• Plant selection • Earthworks & drainage • Pool surrounds

Phone Neil on 0411 890 447

QBCC Licence no 1102285

www.livingcolourlandscaping.com.au My Renovation | September, 2016 25

25.indd 1

19/08/2016 11:04:59 AM


finishing touches Advice and ideas to turn your renovation into a home

MIX AND MATCH Don’t shy away from mixing and matching dining chairs. Interior designers now encourage mixed use of materials and colours. Bring colour into your kitchen and dining room with the Nomad stool and Ask dining chair from Dare Gallery. The Ask chair is available in a variety of colours.

BLACK AND YELLOW If you are looking for a contemporary and punchy interior design, experiment with the colour combo of black and yellow. The bold and balanced look of black will always be in vogue, while the added palette of mustard, lemon and canary will create a fashionable finish.

WE LOVE The stylish Malt pendant is part of the Scandustrial range at Andrew’s Light Up at Kawana. Phone 1300 439 664.

The largest range of curtains on the Sunshine Coast Our talented design team can help you create beautiful interiors. Our showrooms offer an extensive range of fabrics, window treatments and soft furnishings, together with a wide selection of exclusive furniture, one-off design pieces and original works. Proudly servicing the Sunshine Coast for 40 years.

- Re-upholstery - Curtains & Blinds - Furniture - Shutters - Cushions Phone 5444 2412 117 Brisbane Road Mooloolaba

Rob Larson’s CURTAINS INTERIOR DECOR

&

26 My Renovation | September, 20166

26.indd 1

19/08/2016 11:06:06 AM


VINTAGE MEETS MODERN Use cushions in varying styles, shapes and sizes. Crafted by artisans in India, these pleated velvet cushions feature a contemporary take on a traditional design. Pictured in black and mustard, they are available in a wide range of colours and available from Domayne.

EVOCATIVE DESIGN Embrace evocative design in your bedroom with the bold geometry and cosy blended fabric of the Kolmio Quilt Cover from Aura by Tracie Ellis. It’s available from zanui.com.au

FRESH TO FAB Turn your indoor plants from fresh to fab with the concrete stripe planter from Domayne. It’s available in five colours – yellow, black, gold, mint and blue. Visit domayne.com.au

SERVE UP Brighten up your dining room with the crosses stacking bowl set from Aura by Tracie Ellis. They are available from a wide range of stockists including zanui.com.au and domayne.com.au

RAY OF SUNSHINE Don’t limit modern styling to living spaces. Nursery design has fast become a big business with many stores now carrying large ranges that expand outside of the traditional blue and pink themes. Look outside of baby stores – scout out unique pieces at homeware stores too.

N EW STOCK - JUST ARRIV ED NOW $ 1295 12 WAS $1795 WAS Sande Sand Sa ndee Teak Buffet Sanded

NOW $ 2500

 l  from $ 149EA Boat Finish Barstools

WAS $3495 7 piece Boat Finish Dining Suite

NOW $ 1295 5 NOW $ 499 AS A S $699 $699 $69 $6 9 WAS nwood woo oodd Sofa Soofaa TTab able le Ironwood Table

O‫פ‬n 7

NOW $ 999 99 $14 $1495 1495 5 WAS $ Bar Table T Roundd Bar sto with 4 x stools

W WAS $1595 P le Plantation Style R edd Rattan Day Bed (a (also available in white) in

sales@innovativefurnishings.com.au • 100 Brisbane Rd, Mooloolaba • 5452 6885

Innovative Furnishings & Decor My Renovation | September, 2016 27

27.indd 1

19/08/2016 11:07:02 AM


finishing touches MODERN MATCH Blue and gold is a match made in heaven. It’s bright, modern and refreshing. This vase is available from Dare Gallery in both small and large sizes. Visit daregallery.com.au

BRING IT BACK STEP INTO SPRING Spring is here and that means, not only is it time to clean your house, but it’s time to let loose with colour. Draw inspiration from blooming flowers, fresh plants and blue skies. Open your windows, let the natural light in and welcome the change of season.

If you thought beaded planters were ere a thing of the past past, think again. This retro-inspired pot plant is back and spring is the perfect time to introduce one into your décor. This one is available from Domayne.

View our wide range of International stone in our showroom and be inspired. 97 Enterprise St, Kunda Park P. 5453 4401 www.creativestone.net.au

creativestone • Marble • Reconstituted Stone • Granite

28 My Renovation | September, 2016

28.indd 1

19/08/2016 11:08:00 AM


Your local art gallery

WE LOVE This vibrant painting is from Things of Metal and Wood. Phone 0407 011 772.

GENUINE HAND PAINTED ART - ART CLASSES - HOMEWARES - JEWELLERY

1-Day Workshop - From $105 Be able to say I did that myself. Create any Go Arty Beginner design in your colour and size. Lots of TLC and guidance provided.

TIP

This season’s big tip is to hang oversized art pieces to make a bold statement. It will become the centrepiece of a room.

Learn how to decorate confidently with colour. From choosing a paint scheme to mixing and matching the finishing touches. Perfect for renovators!

BOOK NOW. WORKSHOP ONLY $147. Purchase from our gallery - Commission a piece - Paint your own

goarty

IT’S ALL GREEN Spring is all about drawing inspiration from our environment. These palm leaf cushions do just this. They are available from Go Arty. Phone 5451 1445.

NEED STYLING ADVICE?

Gallery Classes Homeware

7 Norval Crt, Maroochydore | Phone 5451 1445 Open Mon-Fri 9-5pm & Sat 9-2pm | goarty.com.au | facebook.com/goingarty

Sentinel 1 light exterior wall bracket in 316 marine grade stainless steel.

Sculpt 1 light concrete drop pendant with ash wood detailing.

Try Beacon’s interior lighting

$

DESIGN SERVICE

Husk 1 light small pendant in matte black with ash wood detailing.

$

129

69 95

$

169

Harrison Adjustable metal table lamp in bronze.

To book your consultation phone 1300 BEACON or online at www.beaconlighting.com.au

$

Beacon Lighting Maroochydore

Beacon Lighting Kawana

Sunshine Homemaker Centre 72 Maroochydore Rd. Ph 5479 0411

2 Eden St, Minyama Ph 5478 4928

99 95

shop online beaconlighting.com.au

My Renovation | September, 2016 29

29.indd 1

19/08/2016 11:09:55 AM


finishing touches

Colour me happy Spring is here. Add a splash of sunshine to your home with these great tips…

WE LOVE

This tealight candle holder is so pretty. It’s from Go Arty.

GO RED Red isn’t a colour that often frequents modern interior design projects. However a splash of the warm hue will work well when paired with the right pieces. This cushion is from Go Arty. Phone 5451 1445.

SPOT ON SPO

MIX IT UP

This cute cup from Whitepepper Homewares meet meets all the requirements – it’s fun, quirky, colou colourful and trendy. Servingware, utensils, cute cups and teapots can bring character and design into your kitchen. Phone 5438 0066. desig

Don’t shy away from mixing, matching and blending colour in your home. Bright colours aren’t to everyone’s taste, but if you do like to be bold, incorporate vibrant hues in your interior design with décor accents such as vases, cushions and flowers.

Get your message across with th RENOVA TION

55,000 COPIES

PRO JEC

TS | DES IGN

| PRO DU

395

✔ Sliding doors and Windows ISSUE 49

| MARCH

DIGITAL EDITI

HANDY H

EDITION

ONS & MOR

E >> MYW

AVOIDING

2016

EEKLYPREV

IEW.COM.A

U

per month

The renovation industry on the Sunshine Coast is big business, accounting for the majority of residential building activity in 2015. Published monthly, and the only publication of its type on the Coast, My Renovation is inserted in My Weekly Preview and distributed to 55,000 homes. It is a must if your business is targeting the many thousands of home renovators across the region.

0413 958 196 beaton@myweeklypreview.com.au www.myweeklypreview.com.au

ELP

RENOVA PITFALLS TION

RENOVATION Contact Bethan Eaton

CTS

Fix it once, fix it right

from only

$

Having trouble sliding your doors?

✔ Stacking and bi-fold Doors ✔ Fly Screens ✔ Shower Screens ✔ Glass Repairs ✔ Locks and Handles ✔ Corrosion Specialists ✔ Over 30 years experience DOMESTIC · COMMERCIAL · HIGH-RISE

Proudly produced by

Lindsay Parchert

0421 576 174

QBSA: 1015239

30 My Renovation | September, 2016

30.indd 1

19/08/2016 11:27:03 AM


ALL STOCK MUST GO TO M A FOR NEW ARR KE WAY IVALS

NEW CONTAINERS ARRIVING DAILY... Absolutely Ridiculous

Extraordinary Value

rice

Sale P

2.7M LENGTH

$3700

Sale Price

DON’T PAY $4500 Full cowhide leather. Available in black & brown

Photo for illustrative purposes only.

Quality Fabric Home Theatre Set

$7500 worth of lounge!

ONE ONLY

Sale Price

$1690 FIRST IN BEST DRESSED

Stunning Bargain S

$2500 DON’T PAY $4400 TEAL GREEN COWHIDE LEATHER

2 seater + rh/lh facing chaise 1x electric recliner, electic chaise chair

3 corner, 2 with electric recliner and chaise rh facing.

BLACK COWHIDE LEATHER

Leather Chaise Sofa beds

Red Leather Chaise Lounge 2.7M LENGTH

3.8 X 3.2

Sale Pric

e

$1900

DON’T PAY $3000+

Sale Price

$2200

e e Pric

Sal

Chaise lounge with double sofa bed $2200.

DON’T PAY $4200

As shown Queen innersrping mattress. White & black cowhide leather. Storage chaise.

Quality leather contemporary design rh facing chaise. Retails $5000

RUSH THESE - ONLY 10 AVAILABLE

ONE Best buy in Town!! Sale P rice 3.2 X 3.2 ONLY $3200

ONCE THEY’RE GONE - THEY’RE GONE QUEEN SIZE

(imported only)

One Off Bargain!

TRADING HOURS

DON’T PAY $4500

Thursday 10-3.30pm

3.5M LENGTH Sale Price

Monday 10-3.30pm

Saturday 9.30-1pm

Wednesday 10-3.30pm

* All pictures for illustration purposes only.

4 seater lounge clipped li d in the middle.

JUST

$149 $165 $260 $650

Sunday 10.30-1pm

Friday 10-3.30pm

$1990 COFFEE COLOUR LEATHER

SB KSS DB (double sided fabric) QB ensemble

FAMOUS QUALITY BRANDS

Australian Label Mattresses

WE ARE NOW HERE

Technology Drive

CLOSED TUESDAY CLOSED ALL PUBLIC HOLIDAYS

Waterview St Super A-mart

Nicklin Way

2 corner, 2 wit with electric recliner and electric rh facing chaise.

$299

Production Ave

Tandem Ave

$299

$6000 worth of lounge!

BLACK COWHIDE LEATHER

QUEEN PILLOWTOP

Texile Ave

Comprising2x electric recliners. 2x entertainment wedges.

Kawana Way

$949

Main Drive

LOUNGES

20 Technology Drive, Warana Phone John 0437 717 780 (rear of Super Amart)

31.indd 1

19/08/2016 12:27:36 PM


32.indd 1

19/08/2016 11:13:55 AM

Myreno55 september 2016  

My Renovation, September 2016 Edition

Myreno55 september 2016  

My Renovation, September 2016 Edition