__MAIN_TEXT__

Page 1

RENOVATION PROJECTS | DESIGN | PRODUCTS

Tips SPEED CLEAN YOUR HOME IN 30 MINUTES

Colour change

Get festive TOP TIPS TO GET YOUR HOME LOOKING ITS BEST – PLUS LOTS OF GIFT IDEAS TO BUY LOCALLY ISSUE 101 | DEC / JAN EDITION 2020-21 SUNSHINE COAST >> 100% LOCALLY OWNED

01.indd 1

NEW IDEAS ID DEAS FOR FOR NEW YOUR CHRISTMAS TABLE SETTING

+

EXPERT ADVICE

from Cassandra Fenaughty 3/12/2020 12:59:34 PM


Give your Concrete a

EDITOR’S NOTE //

Colour It Australia Makeover N& COME I UGE RH SEE OU AREA Y DISPLA

ON THE COVER Get your home ready for Christmas

WHAT’S INSIDE //

• topcrete • sealers • colour in the mix • epoxy coatings • stamp • stencil for domestic & commercial applications

C

24hr display: 20 Endeavour Dr, Kunda Park

PHONE: 07 5445 2399 E: sales@ciaconcrete.com.au www.ciaconcrete.com.au

ALREADY DESIGNING FOR NEW YEAR KITCHENS AND BATHROOMS

an you believe we have reached the end of the craziest year ever? Now that’s something to celebrate. In this edition of My Renovation, we give you tips, tricks and ideas to help you get your home ready for a fantastic Christmas. Our cover story covers all those little jobs you’ll want to check off your list right now and we even have some tips on speed cleaning your home in 30 minutes. We also share some ideas on Christmas table decorating that veers away from the traditional red and green. Plus, we prompt you to do away with the mountains of Christmas wrapping and try creating your own gift wrapping this year. Our landscape architect Cassandra Fenaughty transforms a dull suburban home into a modern farmhouse and we share a colour prediction that is tipped to be a huge trend in 2021 – AI Aqua. From all of us at My Renovation, we wish you a wonderfully relaxing and festive holiday season and as you flick through these pages, we trust you’ll find lots of inspiration to take your decorating dreams right into the new year.

14

28 4

Christmas ready

Our tips to help you get organised.

8

Tips Speed clean your home in 30 minutes

10 Dining Christmas tables with a difference

12 Style How to design a coastal Christmas

14 Trends Animal prints done differently

Follow us on Instagram at my_renovation If you would like to advertise in the next edition please contact Bethan on 5444 0152. AWARD WIN AWARD WINNIN WINNING. NING. G. SPE SPECIA SPECIALISING CIALIS LISING ING IN KI KITC KITCHEN T & BATHROOM RENOVATIONS. MAKEOVERS & CUSTOM MADE JOINERY.

Please dispose of this magazine responsibly, by recycling after use. QBCC: 723287

Phone Ph h 5491 54 91 16 6999 999 99 9|7 7a IIndustrial d ti lA Avenue C Caloundra l d | www.kitchenshop.com.au k h h

02.indd 1

Make your own Christmas wrapping

18 Expert advice Tips from Cassandra Fenaughty

20 Paint 2021 colour trend

22 Outdoor Stage a successful outdoor Christmas

Come and visit our showroom and meet with one of our qualified colour consultants and designers. FREE Home Consults* Celebrating over 20 years in business on the Coast with over 40 years experience. Open Monday - Thursday: 8am-4pm, Fri: 8am-3pm | Sat: 8am-12noon

Sales: sales@myweeklypreview.com.au

16 DIY

26 Lighting Get in the mood with these lamps

28 Finishing touches Magic metallics & gift ideas

3/12/2020 10:01:18 AM


Work, play & holiday

all in your own backyard with Apollo Patios IT UY

NOW

W

B

ITH

48 MO

IntereNTHS st fre ^ Ends e 31/12 /20

APOLLO INSULATED ROOF SHEETING

Patios • Carports • Decks • Screen & Glass Enclosures • Apollo Patio Accessories Aluminium Louvres & Slats Screening

NOW AVAILABLE

CALL YOUR LICENSED APOLLO PATIOS DEALER FOR AN OBLIGATION FREE DESIGN CONSULTATION:

Apollo Patios Sunshine Coast

Now you can work, play and holiday all in your own backyard with a custom designed outdoor home addition from Apollo Patios. Your dream outdoor space can start today with a free design appraisal. FREE DESIGN SERVICE | ADD VALUE TO YOUR HOME | LARGE VARIETY OF STYLES & DESIGNS 3 CHOICES OF ROOF SHEETING

See how our customers are enjoying their Apollo outdoors lifestyle

apollopatios.com.au

07 5437 8124 SHOWROOM: 112 NICKLIN WAY WARANA

^Approved applicants only. Fees, terms, conditions & minimum finance amount $1,600, maximum amount $50,000 apply, incl $99 Annual Fee charged at the time the first debit is charged to your Skye Account and annually on the anniversary of that date. When you have met the Interest Free Criteria the Annual Fee must be paid in full within the Interest Free Period or it will attract interest. If you do not meet the Interest Free Criteria the Annual Fee will attract interest from the date the Annual Fee is debited to your Skye Account. Minimum monthly repayment required. Total amount payable by 48 equal monthly instalments. Total financed amount payable by equal monthly instalments cannot exceed 80% of your total credit limit. If you fail to pay a fixed monthly instalment, interest, (charged at the Expired Promotional Rate) is payable on the missed Instalment Repayment. See skyecard.com.au for current interest rates. Only available at Skye retail partners. Credit provided by FlexiCards Australia Pty Ltd ABN 31 099 651 877 Australian Credit Licence number 247415. FlexiCards Australia is a subsidiary of FlexiGroup Limited.†Apollo Durasheen paint finish with 15 year warranty. Photos are indicative only – Apollo Home Additions are individually designed and may vary from the photo. Construction by JTS Patio Constructions T/A Apollo Patios Brisbane & Sunshine Coast QBCC Licence No:15054065. JTS6236B.

03.indd 1

3/12/2020 10:01:39 AM


DESIGN //

CHRISTMAS

ready Get your home refreshed, decorated and ready to receive guests and visitors over the festive season with our tips. IMAGE: PROVINCIAL HOME LIVING

GET SET FOR GUESTS If you have guests staying over Christmas, ensure they feel welcomed by cleaning and decorating your guest rooms. Check all guest bedlinen including the mattress protector and pillows. Give it all a good wash and iron, or replace if necessary. Clear out some draw or cupboard space and set up a cabinet in the room to hold fresh towels and face cloths, pretty soaps, candles and tissues. You may want to place some books and magazines, a spare phone charger and a vase of flowers on the bedside table. Also check the lightbulb in the reading light and replace if necessary. It’s these personal touches that go a long way to ensuring your guests feel comfortable.

BUY BIG TICKET ITEMS It may seem like overkill, but if you were planning to update some of your furniture anyway, why not do it now and have your home looking even more beautiful? If you’re planning an outdoor Christmas lunch, you may want to buy a new outdoor setting. If you have lots of guests staying this year, you may want to think about investing in a sofa bed – it will never go astray.

4 My Renovation | Dec / Jan 2020-21

04.indd 1

3/12/2020 10:02:05 AM


STYLE & PRIVACY for outdoors • Awnings • Louvres • Shutters • Fencing & Gates • Insect & Security Screens

All screens and gates are custom designed to suit your needs

CLEAN HIGH-TRAFFIC AREAS Don’t worry about doing a deep clean of your home before Christmas – unless you have plenty of time. Wait until after the festive season is over for that. For now, just clean the high-traffic areas. Wipe down your kitchen cupboards and benchtops, clean the fridge and pantry out ready to fill with Christmas goodies, sweep, mop and vacuum floors in the living room, kitchen and dining areas and make sure bathrooms and toilets are clean. If you have a lot of clutter in the kitchen, now is the time to declutter to ensure you have an efficient space for all that Christmas cooking and food prep.

We use Australian Powdercoated Aluminium in over 300 colours ▲ PULL DOWN/WIND DOWN BLINDS ▲ DECORATIVE ALUMINIUM PANELS

▲ GATES, FENCING & AWNINGS ▲ BIFOLDING, SHUTTERS & LOUVRES

DIY FRIENDLY OR INSTALLED. CALL FOR A FREE MEASURE & QUOTE P. 5438 2866 or Mark 0424 984 785 9 Newing Way, Caloundra (off Mark Rd at Daniel St roundabout) www.superiorscreenssc.com E. mark@superiorscreens.com.au Agents for

Why Replace it... Just Re Bench it!

PLAN YOUR CHRISTMAS COLOUR THEME Whether you go with the classic red and gold or something more adventurous this year, it’s worth considering what your Christmas colour theme will be now. This year, metallics are on trend, as are whites and earthy neutrals. Consider your tablecloth, Christmas table decorations, crockery and general decorations. In terms of style, you can go traditional, rustic, boho, modern or get creative and do something no one has seen before. The main thing is, have fun and don’t stress! continued over>

• New Kitchens • Kitchen Renovations • Splashbacks • Install Laminate | Stone | Wood Benchtops • Replace Cupboard Doors | Drawers | Hinges | Handles • Bathroom | Laundry Vanity Renovations CALL US NOW for a FREE Quote

for a 0417

477 402e

sales@rebench.com.au www.rebench.com.au My Renovation | Dec / Jan 2020-21 5

05.indd 1

3/12/2020 12:45:58 PM


DESIGN // <from previous page

UPDATE YOUR CROCKERY & GLASSWARE Now is the time to inspect your crockery, glassware and cutlery and see what needs updating. If you have chipped plates or glasses, itâ&#x20AC;&#x2122;s reasonably inexpensive to invest in a new set for Christmas. Nothing looks better than beautiful, high-quality glasses on a Christmas table, so shop around and stock up on wine glasses, champagne flutes and tumblers before the big day.

TIME TO DECORATE You can go all Griswald and cover your home in Christmas lights, or take a more subtle approach by simply hanging a beautiful wreath on your front door and decorating your tree. There are some beautiful wreaths available in stores on the Sunshine Coast and hanging a fresh one on your door is the quickest way to get into the festive spirit.

Design, Build & Install Award winning Kitchens, Home Offices, Bathroom Vanities, Storage Solutions and more. WINNER

2020 Suns Sunshine Coast Kitchen of the Year 2020 Sunshine Coast Renovated Kitchen of the Year 2019 Sunshine Coast Kitchen of the Year 2019 Sunshine Coast Kitchen Design 2019 Queensland Kitchen of the Year

A: 16 HANCOCK WAY BARINGA P: 5438 2455 E: ADMIN@CABINETHOUSE.COM.AU THECABINETHOUSE.COM. AU QBCA LICENSE NO: 1258897

6 My Renovation | Dec / Jan 2020-21

06.indd 1

3/12/2020 12:01:03 PM


tip EXTRA WRAPPED GIFTS For those times when someone turns up unannounced or you are invited on the spur of the moment to a Christmas party, consider having a few beautifully wrapped, generic gifts stored away. Nothing is more embarrassing than receiving a gift and not having one to reciprocate with, so don’t get caught out.

5

CREATIVE CHRISTMAS TREE IDEAS If you’re tired of the same old traditional Christmas tree, try these innovative ideas: 3. Stacked succulents – Succulents assembled in 1. Photo tree – Instead of decorating a standard the shape of a Christmas tree are a cool trend. Christmas tree with baubles, stick family photos onto large gift tags or pieces of cardboard and 4. Branch out – Find a large, nicely shaped branch, hang them all over the tree. place it into a pot and hang your decorations off 2. Deconstructed tree – Hang pieces of driftwood from short to long in the shape of a Christmas tree on a bare wall, then dangle ornaments off each piece of wood and finish with a star at the top and fairy lights draped around it.

each of the smaller branches. 5. Book stack – Here’s one for the book lovers. Stack your books into the shape of a Christmas tree, either against a wall or freestanding, then drape some fairy lights or tinsel over them.

My Renovation | Dec / Jan 2020-21 7

07.indd 1

3/12/2020 10:04:03 AM


TIPS // 5 minutes: Clear clutter Grab a large basket and dash around the house picking up miscellaneous items on the floor, benchtops, dining table and wherever else they are creating mess and clutter, then hide the basket in the garage, laundry or anywhere your guests won’t be looking. 10 minutes: Dust Move through each room guests will be going in, cleaning with a duster and wiping dust off surfaces, photo frames, bookshelves and ornaments.

SPEED CLEAN YOUR HOME IN 30 MINUTES

15 minutes: Bathroom & toilet Focus on the bathroom and toilet the guests will be using. Spritz mirrors, vanity, toilet and floor and let the cleaning liquid

RENOVATION PROJECTS | DESIGN | PRODUCTS

work its magic while you clear clutter and throw dirty towels and wash cloths in the laundry basket. Wipe everything down with a microfibre cloth. Scrub inside the toilet bowl with a toilet brush and wipe down the seat and outside of the toilet bowl with a paper towel. 20 minutes: Kitchen & dining room Pour half a cup of water into a bowl, squeeze the juice of a lemon into the water and drop both lemon halves in. Heat for three minutes in the microwave then let it sit for a few more minutes. While the lemon is working its magic, pack all dishes into the dishwasher, wipe down the stovetop, counters and fridge. Scoop out any food from the sink and wipe it down. Wipe it clean with a cloth then finish by wiping out the microwave. The acidity of the lemon will make it super-easy.

25 minutes: Entrance Shake out the front door mat, tidy the foyer and make sure shoes, hats, umbrellas etc are packed away.

30 minutes: Floors Run the vacuum quickly over all carpets and floors that guests are likely to be using. Pack the vacuum away and voila!

Natural Stone Specialists • Marble, Granite and Reconstituted Stone • Kitchen and Vanity Tops • Domestic and Commercial Projects + MUCH MORE! Ask about our offcuts, cut to size

DON’T MISS OUT!

RENOVATIO

N

PRO JECT S | DES IGN | PRO DUC TS

Tips THE TOP TRICKS OF THE TRADE

More than half of our readers plan to renovate or improve their property in the next 2 years!

Cool, calm & collected

Boho style TIPS TO NAIL THIS ENDURING TREN D

HOW TO ORGANISE EVER ROOM IN YOUR HOME Y

ISSUE 99 | NOVE MBER EDITION

SUNSHINE COAST

>> 100% LOCAL LY

+

2020

OWNED

EXPERT ADVICE

from Cassandra

Established on the Coast for over 20 years Come in and see the reno specialists 9am - 4pm Mon - Fri Saturday by appointment 40 FISHERMANS RD, MAROOCHYDORE 5479 4033 info@lifetimestone.com.au

Fenaughty

Proudly produced by

TEL. 5444 0152

PTY LTD

sales@myweeklypreview.com.au 8 My Renovation | Dec / Jan 2020-21

08.indd 1

3/12/2020 10:04:38 AM


ARE ROBOT VACUUMS WORTH IT? According to a recent Choice report, robot vacuum cleaners can be useful, but they’re not a total replacement nt for a regular stick, k, barrel or upright vacuum, especially in n homes with carpet. t. “However, ever, they are great eat for in-between n cleans and can be used d on a daily basis, especially cially if you’ll be out ut of the house. Despite pite their autonomous us nature, filters, dust bins and brushes willll still need regular cleaning,” aning,” the report says..

Solomons style value

Main Avenue

Show Place

Rocky Cove

Consumer tech website mashable.com rates the Roomba i7+ as its top pick. It’s available from Harvey Norman but with a price tag of $1799, you’d better hope Santa is feeling generous this year.

*Based on 20sq mt.

SOLOMONS MONS KAWANA WATERS, WATERS S SUITE UITE 33, GROUND FLOOR FLOOR, 256 NICKLIN WAY WAY. PH 5493 52 5252

Visitors coming for Christmas and you need new beds now!

BUY DIRECT AND SAVE $$$$$ Innerspring Mattresses from $99 Ensembles from $349 Bed Frames from $199 Bed Heads from $249 We can deliver, set up your new ensemble and remove your old mattress and base.

Beds & Mattresses at wholesale prices in stock & ready to pick up today!

KUNDA PARK 4 Pike Street, Ph: 5444 4531 SUMNER PARK 80 Jijaws Street, Ph: 3279 4444 BRENDALE Cnr Kremzow & Leitchs Rd, Ph: 3889 9001 CAPALABA 104-106 Redland Bay Rd, Cnr of Redland Bay Rd and Smith St, Ph: 3107 8328

www.simplybeds.com.au My Renovation | Dec / Jan 2020-21 9

09.indd 1

3/12/2020 2:39:20 PM


DINING //

CHRISTMAS

table

VERSATILE CANDLES

Break out of your Christmas table rut and try something new this year. There’s nothing wrong with classic green and red, but today there are so many more colour palettes to work with, so why not get creative and decorate your table differently for a change?

NON-TRADITIONAL COLOUR SCHEMES Metallics, natural, botanical, rose gold or berry tones can all look just as beautiful and striking as green and red. You don’t have to buy everything in that colour scheme – you can use your existing dining ware and glassware and just buy a few pieces in that palette, such as placemats, runners, serving trays, candle holders and napkins.

The soft flicker of beautiful candles on your table brings warmth and festivity to your Christmas table. You can buy candles that match your colour scheme, scatter tealights in pretty holders or just go for classic white stick candles in beautiful candle holders. The Molly candle holder from Pillow Talk has a beautiful scalloped design and will work with any theme from classic to minimalist, rustic, metallic or natural.

earthy inspo

Natural colours and textures are a big trend for Christmas tables this year. As more people become aware of protecting our planet, many are choosing to avoid OTT decorating and choosing understated looks like this. It doesn’t mean it has to be boring or lack flair – you can easily make an earthy Christmas table look festive with some greenery, classy dinnerware and glassware and beautiful cutlery. As the focus is not so much on the decorations, these items need to be high quality.

TILES | PAVERS | STONE | RETAINING WALLS MAROOCHYDORE

DIY DECEMBER GREAT savings STOREWIDE Sales ends 23rd December 2020

(07) 5443 1930 Cnr Third Ave and Kingsford Smith Parade ambertiles.com.au

10 My Renovation | Dec / Jan 2020-21

10.indd 1

3/12/2020 12:09:10 PM


BOTANICAL This theme is along similar lines to the natural theme, but with more greenery. Itâ&#x20AC;&#x2122;s one look that actually works well when you go over the top, as you can never get enough greenery. We love these botanical wreath placemats from Pillow Talk.

get the look If you love the natural Christmas table look, these Newport candle holders from Pillow Talk fit the bill perfectly.

METALLIC Gold and silver metallic palettes are another popular theme this year. Youâ&#x20AC;&#x2122;ll find lots of fun decorative items in our local stores, from metallic placemats and candles, to shiny metal baubles and string lights to hang above the table. Itâ&#x20AC;&#x2122;s a look that wonâ&#x20AC;&#x2122;t date, so you wonâ&#x20AC;&#x2122;t be wasting your money if you invest in some new metallics this Christmas.

ÂŻĂ&#x192; ä Ă?è Â&#x160; Ă&#x192;ßèÂ&#x160; èĂ&#x; Ă&#x192; 







get the look! These silver pillar candles from Provincial Home Living are perfect if youâ&#x20AC;&#x2122;re opting for a metallic Christmas table this year.

get the look! The Jingle Garland from Provincial Home Living will look beautiful on a botanical-themed Christmas table.

 

          

                                   

           Contact our friendly team to book a free quote today!

!"# $!%$

   

&' (    )   My Renovation | Dec / Jan 2020-21 11

11.indd 1

3/12/2020 10:25:56 AM


STYLE //

2

1 3

COASTAL

Christmas

Christmas on the Coast is all about seafood, sunshine and outdoor soirees. Take inspiration from the colours of the ocean an and the soft Sunshine Coast sand when styling your home indoors and outdoors this Christmas.

4

5 6 Stockists 1. This modular outdoor lounge is the perfect place to hide out in the shade with a cool drink. The Maldives armless outdoor sun lounge in Kona turquoise is from Domayne. 2. Dress your tree in oceanic colours with these Christmas baubles from Provincial Home Living. 3. The Home Republic Key West Palms cushion in teal is from Adairs and the Fantail blue outdoor cushion is from Domayne. 4. The Habitat Urchin decorative plate by Habitat is so pretty you’ll want to use it all year round. It’s from Pillow Talk. 5. Here’s the perfect beachy decoration for your Christmas table. Memory from the Sea is from Daydream Leisure Furniture. 6. The beautiful Ashra fringed beige table linen by Muse is easy to style with blues and aquas for a beachy vibe. Pictured is a napkin, placemat, table runner and table cloth, Pillow Talk.

12 My Renovation | Dec / Jan 2020-21

12.indd 1

3/12/2020 10:06:25 AM


CALOUNDRA CARPET COURT Shop 5A , Home Central Kawana, 566 Kawana Way, Birtinya P 5437 9761

*Savings off recommended retail prices at Caloundra Carpet Court, while stocks last. Pricing reflects product only, does not include installation, accessories, packing and freight charges. Sale ends Sunday 31st January, 2021. ^You must be a Qantas Frequent Flyer member to earn Qantas Points. Members will earn 1 Qantas Point per $1 spent on retail flooring products (excluding tiles and window furnishings) purchased from Caloundra Carpet Court or online. Full terms and conditions available at www.carpetcourt.com.au/qantas-frequent-flyer

13.indd 1

3/12/2020 10:06:41 AM


TRENDS // This Home Republic stonewashed printed grey leopard quilt cover will bring an edgy addition to your bedroom. It’s from Adairs.

animal MAGNETISM Animal print and iconography never goes out of style, but sometimes it’s trending more often and each time it comes back, it’s styled in a new way. Have some fun styling your home for 2021 with some inspiration from our furry and feathered friends.

Add a bit of fun to your decor with this leopard- print shade from Andrews Light Up. A variety of compatible bases are available.

This striking cassowary print will make a bold and quirky statement, from Rob Larson’s Curtains & Interior Decor.

The Animal in Motion print from Domayne features various shades of brown and black stripes printed on a sturdy, stretched canvas in a matte black frame that allows the design to pop.

MAKE YOUR GARAGE AMAZING WITH

EPOXY GARAGE FLOORING EPOXY DOUBLE GARAGE

Before

• Attractive styles to suit any situation • Landscaping and Creative Features • Gardens, Front and Back Yards • Swimming Pool Surrounds • Residential, Commercial, Industrial Applications

From $1,799 Epoxy floors are seamless and extremely abrasion resistant. Making it the ideal concrete surface treatment when durability, resistance to heavy foot traffic and minimal maintenance is important. After COLOUR IT AUSTRALIA Decorative Concrete Products

P: 5438 9338 or Mike 0487 999 902 19 Daniel St, Caloundra

www.customflek.com.au 14 My Renovation | Dec / Jan 2020-21

14.indd 1

3/12/2020 11:35:13 AM


This zebra print from Domayne contrasts the striking black-andwhite zebras with vibrant green foliage and is offset by a simple black frame.

tip

get the look!

A quick way to bring the animal theme into your home is with the right cushions. Image: Adairs

It’s easy to go overboard with animal prints, but you don’t have to have everything from rugs to cushions to curtains following the same theme. Just look for a simple statement piece like this couch, which incorporates a subtle strip of zebra print.

3.

we love! 1. Leopard Print Euro cushion, Whitepepper Homewares. 2. The Namibia cushion from Pillow Talk. 3. The Zebra nude outdoor cushion is designed for outdoor use with strong UV and water-resistant properties. It’s from Domayne.

1.

2.

Add colour to your world We have great discounts to keep you busy!

All Accessories 10% OFF Storewide

Call us today 5443 7744 Everyone’s Paintshop

21 Trinder Ave, Maroochydore paintright.com.au My Renovation | Dec / Jan 2020-21 15

15.indd 1

3/12/2020 10:33:38 AM


DIY //

W not wrap your Why gifts in reusable shopping bags? T There are so many beautiful designs th the bag is a gift that in its itself. This reusable palm bag is from Adairs. A piece of cloth tied with some twine and decorated with a stick of fragrant cinnamon and a sprig of rosemary is a gorgeous idea.

Brown craft paper is unbleached to retain the natural colour and chemical treatments are minimal, so it’s a 100 per cent biodegradable, recyclable and compostable alternative to Christmas paper. It’s easy to jazz it up with some foliage or pretty twine.

IT’S A

wrap

Instead of wrapping gifts, simply place them inside a beautiful basket, which can double as another gift. We love the Home Republic Lisboa blue and natural basket from Adairs.

PROMOTION ENDS 18/12/2020

Beautiful eco-friendly ways of wrapping Christmas gifts are trending as more people become conscious of minimising waste and cutting back on the use of traditional Christmas paper.

Another great option is to wrap a gift inside a gorgeous beach towel – another gift that gives twice! The Moreton beach towel is from Pillow Talk.

CHRISTMAS WISHES CAN COME TRUE AT QEBS! HYBRID FLOORING

PLUMBING/BATHROOM

VINYL FLOORING SUNSHINE COAST EUROPE’S LEADING VINYL “MODUELO” STARTING AT

$

30.00m

2

SUPPLY ONLY

NEW KITCHENS

IT OUR VIS OWROOM AND SH

COMPARE! Monday to Friday 8.00am to 4.30pm Saturday By Appointment

WATERPROOF VINYL FLOORING STARTING AT

29.00m

29 Commercial Rd, MAROOCHYDORE Phone 5326 3915 sales@qebs.com.au

19.95m

2

12 COLOURS SUPPLY ONLY OR INSTALLED $39.95/M2

Visit our showroom to design the kitchen of your dreams at a price you won’t believe!

COMMERCIAL

RWAY

SC Cou Treatmentncil Plant

End Fou eavo nda ur tion

ROAD

Find us here

IN

$

20% OFF ALL PLUMBING

VANITIES, TAPWARE, BATH, MIRROR CABINETS AND TOILETS

MA

GO WHERE THE BUILDERS GO!

VINYL FRONTIER

Australian Made cabinetries, Italian finishes, European appliances, flat packed or installed! • In-house kitchen and wine cellars design. • Custom Dulux Colour Painted finish available. • European soft close drawers and hinges as standard • 2 pac and acrylic European finishes • Stone or Laminate benchtop available

FISHERM

COME EXPLORE THE NEW RANGES OF TAPWARE COLOURS

2MM GLUE DOWN

ANS ROAD

SUPPLY ONLY

SUNSHINE MOTO

2

RO AD

$

OPEN TO THE PUBLIC

www.qebs.com.au

16 My Renovation | Dec / Jan 2020-21

16.indd 1

3/12/2020 10:41:52 AM


SAVE

% 33OFF

ROLLER BLINDS & AWNINGS

B L I N D S QUEENSLAND

FREE BLINDS

R

MEASURE 1300657100

& QUOTE

AWNINGS

WWW.IMAGEBLINDS.COM.AU

SHUTTERS

&RQGLWLRQVDSSO\([FOXGHVHOHFWULFDO2Ï&#x192;HUYDOLGIURP1RYHPEHUWR-DQXDU\.

17.indd 1

SECURITY

QBCC LIC. 1302235

3/12/2020 10:09:15 AM


EXPERT ADVICE //

HAPPY HOLIDAYS design dream With Cassandra Fenaughty Cassandra Fenaughty is a landscape architect with more than 20 years’ experience. She’s the founder and owner of an innovative new renovation design consultancy, creating photo-real renovation concepts for clients looking to visualise their dream renovation before it begins. For more visit cassandrafenaughty.com.

It’s that time of year again! With holidays approaching, many of us are thinking of doing odd jobs and renovations around the home while we have some time off work. Whether it be tidying up the garden, building a new deck, painting a fence or installing a new kitchen, it’s a great feeling to accomplish something substantial over the Christmas break. This month we thought it would be great to share a local family’s renovation dream. Beth and her husband purchased their home only a couple of months ago, and when they bought it they knew it had a lot of potential. Coming from a small residential block, their ‘tree change’ has now been realised. The existing home may look average in the before photos but it’s actually a perfect base for a modern farmhouse renovation. Don’t let the colour of the brick or the pitch of the roof fool you – as you can see in the photo-real image, a simple colour change on the roof and external walls, with a small pergola extension, easily

transform this house into an acreage dream. Beth commissioned me to help her with the exterior landscape design. One of the biggest tasks for Beth is to get on top of the existing trees – many of them are dangerous or weed species and need to be removed prior to

work starting. Once this initial tidy-up is completed, the real work can begin. Beth has always had modern and restrained gardens designed in previous homes, and the brief for this project was to provide a “real garden” with scented flowering

With the latest designs in carpet, timber, laminate, luxury vinyl, tiles, rugs, plus window furnishings, we have the perfect decorating solution for every home and lifestyle.

Choices Flooring Maroochydore 3/32 Wises Road, Maroochydore 5443 6280 choicesflooring.com.au

At Choices Flooring Maroochydore we know that good interior decorating starts from the floor up 18 My Renovation | Dec / Jan 2020-21

18.indd 1

3/12/2020 10:42:40 AM


Current

Photo-real frontage plants and lots of colour so they can also be picked for floral arrangements. This style of garden is perfect for this home. Stage one of the design is the frontage design, which is split into two views – the street view and the internal view.

The street view is a simple, yet sophisticated farm-style post-and-rail fence with a hedge of the hardy syzygium resilience – a great lilly pilly suitable for a range of soil types, and it is also resistant to pest attacks. This simple design provides privacy and a soft

ask us

interface between the street and front yard. The internal planting design is where the magic happens. An assortment of colourful and scented shrub and groundcover species will provide interest all year round, while the retention of select shade trees and inclusion of new turf provide a useable space for outdoor relaxation and a beautiful outlook from the home’s bay windows. Beth and her family definitely have their work cut out for them this summer – hopefully this inspires our readers to roll up their sleeves and tick some boxes this holiday too!

Do you have a burning renovation or landscaping question? Let us know! You can email your questions for Cassandra to enquiries@ cassandrafenaughty. com.

KITCHENS AND CABINETRY MADE EASY! CUSTOM DESIGNED - FLAT PACK OR INSTALLED • Quality craftsmanship made with the material you want • A price difference you just won’t beat when compared to a custom fitted kitchen • Our team of specialists will even come and install it!

BEFORE

AFTER

Buy direct from the factory SERVICING THE COAST FOR 20 YEARS

INSTALLATIONS ONSITE  Made to measure  Kitchens  Vanities  Laundries  Wardrobes  Vanities  Cabinetry refacing  Replacement doors and benchtops  Wall beds  No job too big or too small  Complete installation service

Space saving wall beds now available

COME AND SEE US FOR A FREE CONSULTATION AND QUOTE 1/11 Machinery Ave, Warana P. 5493 4577 www.cutnedgepanelfactory.com.au Email: info@cutnedgepanelfactory.com.au My Renovation | Dec / Jan 2020-21 19

19.indd 1

3/12/2020 10:42:59 AM


PAINT //

IMAGE: DULUX

If painting your interiors with this bold colour feels a bit OTT, you can introduce the trend into your home with key pieces, like the Newport 1.5-seater armchair sofabed from Domayne. Perfect for accommodating visitors, it’s a versatile piece that transforms into a bed for one, without taking up too much space.

IMAGE: DULUX

2021 TREND – AI AQUA AI Aqua is going to be a huge trend in 2021, according to trend forecasting company WGSN. The global authority on trend forecasting, WGSN (World’s Global Style Network) has announced AI Aqua as the tech-inspired colour of 2021. The company says it will resonate with consumers in a digital age and will be seen in interiors as well as fashion and tech products. Building on the popular neo-mint trend, AI Aqua is seen as a tech-inspired colour with a positive, futuristic and innovative feel. It’s a vibrant, fresh, sporty colour that is going to take our homes by storm.

tip AQUATIC COOL

get the look!

You can achieve the AI Aqua look with this gorgeous shade, Aquatic Cool, from Dulux.

CREATING NEW LIFE TO YOUR FLOOR! An uncoated floor is dirt’s best friend! An epoxy coated floor provides a hard-wearing surface that looks great and works great in many applications such as gyms, rumpus rooms, kitchen benches and workshops. BENEFITS OF AN EPOXY FLOOR: • Adds safety by incorporating a slip resistant finish • Increases property value • Extends the usable square meterage of your home • Provides another safe area for children or pets to play during inclement weather • Makes your space much easier to keep clean

Unit 1/28 Technology Drive, Warana

• STYLISH • DURABLE • SEAMLESS • CLASSIC LIVING

Ph: 5493 2022 www.evergardcw.com.au

20 My Renovation | Dec / Jan 2020-21

20.indd 1

3/12/2020 11:52:33 AM


We stock a beautiful range of home decorator Christmas Gift Ideas

PAINTING A GUEST BEDROOM Choose the right colour to paint your guest bedroom to ensure they feel comfortable and relaxed. It’s difficult to decide on colours for your guest bedroom because you can’t cater to everyone’s taste. You want it to feel warm and welcoming, but also stylish and well-considered, not just randomly thrown together. It’s best to aim for shades that are universal and soothing. Don’t go for anything that will alienate your guests but choose something fairly neutral that will make a great background for decorating around.

tip

GUMLEAF GREEN

Opt for a warm white and paint a feature wall in a neutral, relaxing shade to add interest, like Gumleaf Green from Haymes Paint.

NORM EVANS FLOORS Personalised Service and Expert Advice

Our talented design team can als also help you create t b beautiful f l interiors. Our showrooms offer an extensive range of fabrics, window treatments and soft furnishings, together with a wide selection of exclusive furniture, one-off design pieces and original works.

Stocking the largest range of upholstery, fabrics & curtains on the Sunshine Coast

SPECIALISING IN BUILDERS AND DEVELOPERS

Rob Larson’s CURTAINS INTERIOR DECOR

• DIRECT IMPORTERS OF TILES • SUPPLY AND INSTALL OF VINYL PLANK, CARPET, TIMBER AND BAMBOO

Proudly servicing the Sunshine Coast for 40 years

SHOP where the builders SHOP! CALL INTO OUR SHOWROOM 1-9 ENDEAVOUR DR, KUNDA PARK Open Monday to Friday from 8am PH: 5476 6022

&

Ph 5444 2412 117 Brisbane Road, Mooloolaba

Re-upholstery . Cushions . Curtains - Blinds - Furniture - Shutters My Renovation | Dec / Jan 2020-21 21

21.indd 1

3/12/2020 11:54:19 AM


OUTDOOR //

outdoor CHRISTMAS Make the most of our fantastic climate and host an outdoor Christmas this year.

HOLD THE GLASS You don’t want your best glassware getting broken if your Christmas guests get a bit rowdy. Why not keep the expensive stuff packed away and invest in some beautiful acrylic tableware? The Fiji bowl and wine glasses from Domayne come in pretty blue and lilac finishes and are durable and lightweight.

DECIDE ON YOUR TABLE THEME Outdoor Christmas settings can afford to be more casual than a formal indoor Christmas. Lighten up and decorate the table with calming blues or a botanical theme to suit your garden. A rustic vibe works well outside too, with strips of hessian as table runners and greenery from the garden as decoration.

we love! LIGHTING It takes a bit of effort, but nothing looks more magical in an outdoor party at night than lights strung around a beautiful tree. There are a multitude of fairy lights and other solar-powdered lights and lanterns you can easily put up and it’s worth the effort as it will make all the difference.

DRINK STATION Save yourself the trouble of getting up every time someone needs a drink, and set up a drinks station. Stock it with cold non-alcoholic beverages, glasses or non-breakable cups for the kids, and keep buckets of ice nearby.

JOSH’S GARDENING SERVICES

This nifty ice bucket from Harvey Norman has a 20-litre capacity and contains a built-in drainage plug to make it easy for your to remove melted ice. It’s made of powder-coated steel with a wicker finish.

Largest Supplier of Glass Pool Panels on the Sunshine Coast

Do you need help with your Garden? Josh is a trustworthy, friendly, hard working gardener. No job is too small. Specialises in working with over 55’s.

✓ GARDEN SERVICES ✓ LAWN & HEDGE CUTTING ✓ PLANTING & WEEDING ✓ GENERAL MAINTENANCE

Certified horticulturalist

For all your gardening needs contact Josh today!

0435 764 233

@joshs_gardens

GLASS POOL FENCING ■ ALUMINIUM POOL FENCING ■ EXTENSIVE RANGE OF HARDWARE ■ GLASS BALUSTRADES & SHOWERS ■

EXCELLENT QUALITY & SERVICE AT THE LOWEST PRICES Ask us about our promotional offers & special discounts

Ph: 07 5493 9779 Unit 2, 5 Dual Avenue, Warana

www.blitzglass.com.au QBCC 1283627

22 My Renovation | Dec / Jan 2020-21

22.indd 1

3/12/2020 10:58:12 AM


CONSIDER THE ELEMENTS If you have a nice patio or pergola, you’ll no doubt be setting up your Christmas table and seating areas there, in the shade. If not, you’ll definitely need to invest in a decent shade umbrella or two. We love the gorgeous red of the Savannah cantilever umbrella from Daydream Leisure Furniture.

tip ip It’s a nice idea to stagger seating throughout your g garden, arden, to create quiet areas to socialise away from the main Christmas table. The Panama bench range from Out on the Patio is made from plantation teak and looks perfect under a big shady tree.

FOR STYLE and Security Choose Colorbond® Fencing

SEATING Of course, you’ll need an outdoor setting that will fit all your loved ones in comfort. The Bon 13-piece outdoor white extension dining setting from Harvey Norman is perfect for accommodating a large family at Christmas time.

Metal roofing • Colorbond® fencing • Custom flashings • All rain water goods • Engineered patio & shed kits • Translucent sheeting

The Yard You’ve always wanted • Coast's Largest Trade Centre • Specialty Blended Premium Soils • Largest Stockist of Sandstone on the Coast

Starts with the best quality landscaping supplies.

• Browse & Shop Online • On-Time Delivery Guarantee • Zero Contact Delivery or Pick Up Available

Metroll

®

BETTER SERVICE • BETTER BUILDING SOLUTIONS

Thiss Ad ntion Thi

50% off Delivery When you Me

• 18 Kerryl Street, Kunda Park • Phone 5453 7100 • CoastalLandscape.com.au

PHONE TODAY 5493 7872 10 Bearing Avenue, Warana www.metroll.com.au - sunshinecoast@metrollqld.com.au Mark & Kylie

COLORBOND® is a trade marks of BlueScope Steel Limited. “The colours of Australia since 1966™” is a trade mark of BlueScope Steel Limited. © 2016 BlueScope Steel Limited ABN 16 000 011 058 All rights reserved

My Renovation | Dec / Jan 2020-21 23

23.indd 1

3/12/2020 10:55:13 AM


OUTDOOR //

we love! We love these handy fold-away beach chairs, which are light and easy to carry. The Byron beach chair comes in a variety of bright colours from Pillow Talk.

beach DAYS Things have come a long way since the only bit of paraphernalia we took to the beach was a beach umbrella. Nowadays, there are a multitude of shade shelters, easy-to-carry beach chairs and even n wagons, so you don’t have to lug everything across the sand. Invest est in some functional new beach accessories this summer and you’llll spend your beach days with sun safety and comfort in mind.

Sometimes you just want a quick visit to the beach without having to pack and carry lots of stuff. It’s still a good idea to at least take a beach umbrella for shade. This Home Republic Native Floral Greens beach umbrella from Adairs comes in a handy carry bag and fits the bill perfectly.

Keep your kids’ beach toys organised with this summer beach bag from B. Toys. The 11-piece set comes in a transparent bag so you can easily see what toys you have, from David Jones.

It’s not easy to find the right shade shelter. The Bahamas Cabana from Pillow Talk comes in a pretty palm print, offers plenty of UV prot protection and contains onside p pockets for your valu valuables.

The Home Republic Tropicana Palms beach trolley has a tilting handle and heavy-duty wheels to make it easy to pull along the sand. It folds up easily for convenient packing, from Adairs.

DON’T MOVE...

Renovate BEFORE

AFTER

FREE UPGRADE SOFT CLOSING DRAWER SYSTEM CONDITIONS APPLY

Where it all comes together easily COST EFFECTIVE SOLUTIONS FOR EVERY BUDGET KITCHENS VANITIES SHELVING • CUSTOM JOINERY • OFFICE • COMMERCIAL I FINANCE OPTION AVAILABLE •

askin cabinets Contact us now for a free quote. 4 Industrial Ave, Caloundra 5491 2765 www.askincabinets.com.au

QBCC 742429 HIA 956774

24 My Renovation | Dec / Jan 2020-21

24.indd 1

3/12/2020 10:50:31 AM


RUG UP! A quick way to make your outdoor area at home feel fresh and festive, especially if you donâ&#x20AC;&#x2122;t have the budget for new outdoor furniture, is with a beautiful rug. An outdoor rug can serve a few purposes. It can cover a deck that has seen better days, integrate a large outdoor area so it feels comfy and welcoming, and provide a place for guests or children to lie back with a cushion and relax. You can either buy a rug specifically made for the outdoors, or just move an indoor rug outside for Christmas Day.

get the look! The Gemini 509 Multi rug from Choices Flooring features an exotic print in vibrant colours that will make a bold statement in any space.

QBCC# 15048228

B E AU T I F U L PAT I O S , C A R P O R T S A N D D E C K S Coastal Patios helps you achieve comfort & style in your outdoor living area with stylish patios, decks, carports, gazebos & more!

Phone: 5437 9525 U n i t 1 / 3 2 P r e m i e r C c t , Wa r a n a | w w w. c o a s t a l p a t i o s . c o m . a u

My Renovation | Dec / Jan 2020-21 25

25.indd 1

3/12/2020 10:50:59 AM


LIGHTING //

THE LIGHT

fantastic 1. CONTEMPORARY We love the metallic bronze-pewter detailing on the base and the classy raw linen rectangular hardback shade. The Oriel Lighting Tyros lamp is from Andrews Light Up.

4. BOHO The Palmilla table lamp by Amalfi is an unusual piece that won’t go unnoticed. It’s from Pillow Talk.

Lighting can make or break the ambience of a room. Everyone knows you don’t turn the ‘big’ light on unless you’re looking for the remote, removing a splinter, catching a spider or giving your guests the hint that it’s time to leave. Nice lamps are essential, especially when entertaining. Create a relaxing environment in your home with our top picks.

3. SCANDI The Hans table lamp from Domayne captures the cools simplicity of the Scandi style. Available in natural and grey, it will fit effortlessly into any space.

2. CLASSIC This lamp will never date and will work with a range of interiors, particularly Hamptons styling. Made from porcelain with a beautiful crystalline crackled glaze in duck egg blue, the Seville table lamp is a timeless piece from Provincial Home living.

we love! 5. ABSTRACT The Pipe table lamp features an industrial design with an open copper coloured shade and a faceted build for a touch of glamour. From Domayne.

This stunning table lamp from Rob Larson’s Curtains & Interior Decor. The neutral colours are balanced by the beautiful paisley design and it’s a piece that gives a bit of flair to a classic design.

NEXT GENERATION

TITANIUM

NEXT GENERATION TITANIUM IS OUR MOST NATURAL LOOKING ASA DECKING MATERIAL Its beautifully engineered design offers a double protective layer that provides maximum protection against stains and fading, adding the elements for an extra-long life.

Silver Grey

§ƊƧǞ˛ƧwƵȲƦƊɐ

Desert Sand

CALL US TODAY 1300 481 664

OR VISIT BRITEDECKING.COM.AU

26 My Renovation | Dec / Jan 2020-21

26.indd 1

3/12/2020 12:15:08 PM


This ‘motherand-child’ floor lamp has an industrial flavour with its black cotton drum shade and matte black tubing and base. The Stylux Carmen lamp is from Andrews Light Up.

CHOOSING THE RIGHT FLOOR LAMP Floor lamps can really tie a room together and offer both style and function. Decide whether your lamp is purely for ambient lighting and decorative purposes, or whether it’s a task lamp, for example, a lamp that lights up a reading nook.

Perfect for minimalist or Scandi decor, the Denver floor lamp features an elongated post with a warm, natural veneer. It’s from Domayne.

tip The Bronte 1 floor lamp in natural from Beacon Lighting would suit boho, beach, ethnic or modern Mediterranean styling.

A floor lamp can be subtle and blend into the background, or it can really make a statement. To find the right lamp to match your needs, talk to the experts at Andrews Light Up.

DIGITAL NEWS SUNSHINE COAST NEWS.COM.AU

My Renovation | Dec / Jan 2020-21 27

27.indd 1

3/12/2020 10:51:30 AM


FINISHING TOUCHES //

MAGIC

metallics Not a fan of red and green for Christmas? Why not go for metallics this year? Whether you opt for silver, gold or a metallic jewel shade, there are plenty of options in the stores right now.

Add the ‘wow’ factor to your gift wrapping with these silver clip-on poinsettias decorated with glitter accents. They’re made from fabric so are a lightweight ornament to add to presents, garlands or your Christmas tree, from Domayne.

Here’s a wreath to remember! Made from festive silver bells, the Jingle Bell Wreath is 25 centimetres in diameter and is from Provincial Home Living.

we love!

This pretty glass bird decoration will look beautiful pinned on your Christmas tree, or even clipped to a present for a special touch. The Vintage Silver clip is from Provincial Home Living.

This gold potted palm from Domayne. Scatter a few of these around your home for a bit of fun or you could even use it as a unique Christmas tree in a guest bedroom.

We love these silver string lights, which are lightweight and a bit different either for your tree or to hang around your home. The Harlequin String Lights are from Adairs.

Treat yourself to some pretty new decorations. We love the Galaxy Bauble in gold from Provincial Home Living.

Stock Available for Immediate Delivery B Brando Trend 413 Chili T

Chelsea Sauvage 550 Nutmeg

Divani Prime 317 Stone

Duke Prime 327 Sky

Langley Sauvage 550 Nutmeg

Layton Trend 417 Cinder

Liberty Trend 410 Nature

Majesty AquaClean 115 Nordic

28 My Renovation | Dec / Jan 2020-21

28.indd 1

3/12/2020 10:23:36 AM


\\ FINISHING TOUCHES Save on laundry with some cute printed paper napkins instead of cloth napkins. We love these sweet Muse Simplicity tree paper napkins, which come in a pack pa of 20. From Pillow Talk. Talk

Christmas is a special occasion that calls for cups of tea with Christmas cake. Go the extra mile with loose leaf tea and make it in this gorgeous gold teapot from Salt&Pepper, which will definitely make a statement on your dining table. To find local stockists visit saltandpepper.com.au.

Here’s an easy way to jazz up your Christmas table without spending a fortune. The Habitat Dahlia gold placemat is made from PVC so it’s affordable and easy to wipe down, from Ta Pillow Talk.

Scatter some ornate cushions around your living room or use them to brighten up your outdoor furniture. The Swan Velvet Gold cushion is from Domayne and the Moreno Champagne Brunch cushion, which features gorgeous braids and tassels, is from Harvey Norman.

You can never have enough serving trays at Christmas. This beautiful gold tray can be used to hold cheese and crackers, cold meats or drinks. Look for the Home Republic decorative gold metal tray at Adairs.

Transform Your Living Space Visit our Mooloolaba studio to see our wonderful collection of superb textured wool rugs. Our rugs are designed in Europe & translated into works of art by artisan weavers using ethically sourced raw materials.

STONE BENCHTOP Get the latest look!

tip You don’t have to go overboard with metallics to make an impact. Just place some trays of metallic ornaments around your home and you’ll feel instantly festive.

s t s i l a i c e Sp

CALL US NOW!

We can custom size your rug & deliver promptly.

Engineered Stone

Open: Tuesday, Thursday, Friday 10am-3pm, Saturday 10am-2pm Other times by appointment (obligation free)

Marble & Granite Dekton & Porcelain

A R TO F R U G S

HANDCRAFTED RUG STUDIO

Shop 2/ 121A Brisbane Rd, Mooloolaba

Ph: 0419 664 401 Email: sales@artofrugs.com.au

Phone: 5355 0411 | info@stoneeffectsqld.com.au 84 Sandalwood Lane, Forest Glen | www.stoneeffectsqld.com.au My Renovation | Dec / Jan 2020-21 29

29.indd 1

3/12/2020 12:50:01 PM


FINISHING TOUCHES //

LAST-MINUTE

gift ideas You can’t go wrong with this beautiful beach bag as a gift. The Home Republic jute black large beach bag is 58cm x 38cm, from Adairs.

For the plant-lover in your life, this quirky rainwaterr tank pot plant holder is from Coast Store.

If you still have some last-minute Christmas gift shopping to do, here are some quality gift ideas you can buy from stores here on the Sunshine Coast.

we l love!

The soft greens and pinks pink of these blown glass pieces are g reminiscent of coral and remin the ocean. They’ll make o a beautiful gift for b someone special in your some life. They are from Rob Larson’s Curtains & Lar Interior Decor. I

This gorgeous midnight blue print would work well in a guest bedroom. It’s from Coast Store.

Most Mo Sunny Coasters know at least one on pineapple fan, so the Ananas Beach Pouch is a perfect gift. Beach Be pouches keep sunnies, phones etc po sand-free and it’s from Pillow Talk. sa

This summer, beat the heat and keep cool with a range of stylish and functional awnings from Luxaflex. Logo Placement Our Australian made awnings have been designed with Australian weather conditions in mind.Here The Luxaflex range of awnings provide privacy, UV protection and light control and can be custom made to suit your outdoor area. With the right awning, you could even reduce your ® Registered Trade Marks of Hunter Douglas Limited. © Copyright 2020 Hunter Douglas Limited [ABN 98 009 675 709]. 04/2020 cooling costs by up to 60%*.

62 Aerodrome Road, Maroochydore 5443 9122 maroochydore@incurtains.com.au www.incurtains.com.au 30 My Renovation | Dec / Jan 2020-21

30.indd 1

3/12/2020 10:24:34 AM


These Pete Cromer tote bags from Maxwell Williams are available in a range of bright colours with sweet animal prints. Look for a local stockist on the website.

A classic game that never loses its fun, the Salt & Pepper Play Gold Bocce Set features six steel balls with a gold finish and a carry bag for easy transport and storage. The set is from Domayne.

w we lov love! For the essential oils fan, the Home Republic public Sense White Leaf ultrasonic diffuser from m Adairs allows you to set a timer and automatically cally shuts off when the water tank is empty..

Our advantages: • No Demolition • Scratch, Stain and Heat Resistant • 10 Year Warranty

vibrant The vi botanical bota on the print o beach Eve b towel from Pillow Talk.

The gorgeous turquoise colour of this bowl and plate set conjures images of the Caribbean Sea and is from Sunshine Coast Art & Framing Gallery.

TIP: It’s a good idea to have a few wrapped Christmas gifts hidden away for those unexpected visitors. Domayne has a range of beautiful gift sets from Glasshouse Fragrances. We love the Midnight in Milan clutch bag gift set in hues of gold and midnight blue. It contains a 60g soy candle, an eau de parfum and a metallic gold cosmetic bag.

Wishing ever®oonne a Mer¢® Christ™as & Happy New Year FRAMING | ART SUPPLIES | LOCAL GALLERY | GIFTS AND DÉCOR

Follow us

Call us or visit our showroom for a free design consultaƟon 3/4 Access Crescent, Coolum Beach, 4573 Ph 07-5446-4548 Visit us www.granitetransformaƟonsqld.com.au QBCC Licence number 1308566

Enhance your space with our quality framing and wall art ARTFRAMES.COM.AU

Shop E, 3 Longwood St, Minyama 07 5444 0009 | sales@artframes.com.au

My Renovation | Dec / Jan 2020-21 31

31.indd 1

3/12/2020 10:22:21 AM


Su

ns

hi

M

ot or

wa y

Su

ga

rR

d

ne

Wises Rd

se Wi sR d

70 Su ga rR d

The Zone Maroochydore

32.indd 1

Bu

de

rim

e Av

3/12/2020 11:59:37 AM

Profile for My Weekly Preview

My Renovation Christmas / January edition 101  

Renovation projects, design & products on the Sunshine Coast

My Renovation Christmas / January edition 101  

Renovation projects, design & products on the Sunshine Coast