Page 1


October 25, 2008

It is with great pride and admiration that we gather this evening for the 24th Annual Safe Driver Awards Banquet. This award represents a hallmark of Muni service and a San Francisco Municipal Transportation Agency imperative that has never carried more import—the SFMTA’s ongoing commitment to the safety of the citizens of San Francisco. Tonight we honor the men and women who have navigated our City streets with an unparalleled degree of safety, consistency and dedication—Muni operators with fifteen or more years of service without an avoidable accident. These men and women truly exemplify the term “excellence in service” and tonight we recognize them as being the best of the best. On behalf of Mayor Gavin Newsom, the San Francisco Board of Supervisors, management and staff of SFMTA, the officers and members of the Transport Workers Union Local 250A and the citizens of the City and County of San Francisco we acknowledge them for their supreme dedication and the significance of their accomplishments. Sincerely,

Nathaniel P. Ford, Sr., Executive Director/CEO San Francisco Municipal Transportation Agency


Irwin Lum, President Local Transportation Workers Union – 250A

Letter from CEO  

I wrote this letter for our CEO to be published in the program for the Safe Driver Awards Banquet.

Read more
Read more
Similar to
Popular now
Just for you