Page 1

“The speed and elegance of Collins’s dynamic shifts took the breath away: from thunderous fire to milky calm in a split second. His poise, agility, pitch security, colour range: no faults anywhere.” The Times 指揮/單簧管 Conductor/Clarinet

哥連斯 Michael Collins


Principal Conductor, City of London Sinfonia Instrumentalist of the Year, Royal Philharmonic Society

23.9.2011 (星期五 Fri)8:00pm

香港大會堂音樂廳 Hong Kong City Hall Concert Hall $280, $200, $120


拉威爾 芬齊 艾爾加 柯普蘭 Ravel Finzi Elgar Copland

引子與快板(為豎琴、長笛、單簧管和弦樂四重奏而寫) 單簧管協奏曲,作品31 E小調弦樂小夜曲,作品20 單簧管協奏曲 Introduction & Allegro for Harp, Flute, Clarinet & String Quartet Clarinet Concerto, Op 31 Serenade for Strings in E minor, Op 20 Concerto for Clarinet 門票由7月23日起於城市電腦售票網發售 Tickets available at all URBTIX outlets from 23 July 2011 媒體伙伴 Media partners

香港小交響樂團由香港特別行政區政府資助 Hong Kong Sinfonietta is financially supported by the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region 香港小交響樂團為香港大會堂場地伙伴 Hong Kong Sinfonietta is the Venue Partner of the Hong Kong City Hall

來自英國的哥連斯是現今首屈一指的單簧管演奏家。是次來港首次與 香港小交響樂團合作,演出芬齊具英國田園風格的單簧管協奏曲,以及由 傳奇爵士單簧管大師古德曼委約柯普蘭創作的協奏曲。此樂曲第一樂章抒 情優美,後半部富爵士樂色彩,華彩樂段令人目不暇給,是單簧管樂曲的 代表作。

Indisputably one of the most prominent clarinettists of his generation, Michael Collins dazzles audience worldwide with his solo, ensemble and conducting performances. He has inspired many composers to write for him and has premiered works by such famous composers as John Adams and Elliot Carter. He joins Hong Kong Sinfonietta for the first time, playing two of the most important works in the clarinet repertoire: Copland’s famous Concerto commissioned by jazz legend Benny Goodman, and Finzi’s pastoral, folk-inspired Concerto. Also featured in this refreshing programme are two charming lyrical works by Ravel and Elgar.

“Michael Collins was again marvellous – virtuosic, subtle and unfailingly musical.” The Financial Times


“Collins dazzles like a bel canto diva in the pyrotechnic leaps, thrills and runs, while he lavishes his rich tone, phenomenal breath control and deeply satisfying expressive insights.” The Sunday Times

哥連斯 Michael Collins 倫敦市交響樂團首席指揮 Principal Conductor, City of London Sinfonia 英國皇家愛樂協會年度最佳器樂家大獎 Instrumentalist of the Year, Royal Philharmonic Society 倫敦木管五重奏創辦人 Founder of the London Winds 16歲於首屆BBC青年音樂家比賽中獲木管組冠軍 Winner, woodwind prize in the 1st BBC Young Musician of the Year Competition at the age of 16 22歲於美國卡奈基音樂廳舉行首演 made his Carnegie Hall début at 22 曾與費城樂團、萊比錫布業大廳樂團、伯明翰市交響樂團、三藩市交響樂團、法國電台愛 樂樂團、BBC交響樂團和倫敦愛樂管弦樂團等作獨奏演出 performed as soloist with the Philadelphia Orchestra, Leipzig Gewandhaus Orchestra, City of Birmingham Symphony, San Francisco Symphony, Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio France, BBC Symphony, BBC Philharmonic Orchestra, etc. 與多位著名指揮保持緊密的合作關係,如杜托爾、朱連尼、歷圖、沙羅倫、辛諾普利、史 拉堅等 formed close alliances with conductors such as Charles Dutoit, Carlo Maria Giulini, Sir Simon Rattle, Esa-Pekka Salonen, Giuseppe Sinopoli, Leonard Slatkin, etc.

Artist’s website:

門票由7月23日起於城市電腦售票網發售 Tickets available at all URBTIX outlets from 23 July 2011 全日制學生、高齡人士、殘疾人士及綜合社會保障援助受惠人士可獲半價優惠 凡購買正價門票4張或以上,可獲9折優惠

Half-price tickets available for full-time students, senior citizens, people with disabilities and Comprehensive Social Security Assistance recipients 10% discount for group booking of 4 or more adult tickets

門票查詢及購票 Ticketing Enquiries & Bookings 2111 5999 | 節目查詢 Programme Enquiries 2836 3336 | 香港小交響樂團保留更改節目及表演者之權利 Hong Kong Sinfonietta reserves the right to change the programme and artists