Grapevine Chamber 2022 September Newsletter

Page 1

Sponsors Board Members August Ribbon Cuttings New Members

NTX Job Fair Must Be Present Ambassador of the Month Elves on the Run Women's Division

Renewing Members

Casino Night Thank You! Beer Booth Volunteering Golf Tournament

Membership Photos September Calendar

Currently finishing up her final term before retirement, Senator Jane Nelson will be joining us for our September Luncheon to reflect on her career serving the State of Texas. Senator Nelson is known for her tireless commitment to her constituents and her ability to get things done!

The Mission of the Grapevine Chamber is to collaborate, communicate, connect, and advocate for business to add value to our community.

The vision of the Grapevine Chamber is a progressive business organization that brings relevant and essential opportunities for our investors and community to grow and prosper.

Excellence Innovation Integrity Community

As a Senator, she was the first woman in Texas legislative history to chair a standing budget-writing committee, and she is serving her 4th session as Chairman of the Senate Finance Committee. She also serves as Co-Chair of the Texas Privacy Protection Advisory Council and is a member of the State Affairs Committee as well as the Legislative Budget Board. She is currently the Chairman of the Senate Finance Committee, and is the first woman in Texas legislative history to chair a standing budget-writing committee. She is also the highest-ranking Republican in the Senate. Before becoming Chairman of the Finance Committee, she was the longest-serving Chairman of the Health and Human Services Committee. As Chair of Senate Finance, Senator Nelson has authored three consecutive balanced budgets that increased funding for public education and invest in critical infrastructure, while still cutting taxes and reducing wasteful spending. Her work on behalf of abused children, seniors, cancer survivors, domestic abuse victims and people with disabilities has earned her widespread recognition. Senator Jane Nelson is a businesswoman and former teacher who served two terms on the State Board of Education. Senator Nelson is the highest ranking Republican in the Senate, but this session will be her last. We look forward to hearing her perspective on serving as our State Senator since 1992, what she sees as the future of Texas and perhaps what she might miss as she retires. This month's luncheon is on September 22nd, 1 week later than our usual 3rd Thursday, due to GrapeFest. Register by 5 p.m., Tuesday, September 20th to receive the $25 early bird rate. The cost increases to $40 after that date. Reservations can be made by visiting the Chamber website, by calling (817) 481-1522, or by email at info@grapevinechamber.org.

Get Social! Search Grapevine Chamber


GRAPEVINE CHAMBER OF COMMERCE EXECUTIVE BOARD CHAIR Trudy Cresswell Grapevine Mills, A Simon Company CHAIR - ELECT Kosse Maykus Maykus Homes & Neighborhoods IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIR Phil Cunningham What a Shine! Enterprises TREASURER Kelly Schwartz Clean Crafted Kelly, Scout & Cellar Wines VICE CHAIR BUSINESS PARTNERSHIPS Sue Wykes The Wykes Group/ Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage RaDonna Hessel Grapevine Chamber CEO BOARD OF DIRECTORS Ish Arebalos Coca-Cola Southwest Beverages Vicki Dale NerdsToGo Darla Denton Devin Designs Florist Thomas Egan Gaylord Texan Resort & Convention Center Ana Erwin Community Impact Newspaper John Hood Suffolk Construction Jon Powell Hop & Sting Brewery Jared Richardson Sewell BMW Tom Santora Hotel Vin, Autograph Collection Joseph Stanyer Texas Gun Experience Mike Ward Classic Chevrolet EX-OFFICIO Amanda Calongne State Representative Giovanni Capriglione Chief of Staff Paul W. McCallum Grapevine Convention & Visitors Bureau Executive Director Sharon McCloskey DFW International Airport VP Customer Experience Bruno Rumbelow City of Grapevine City Manager Dr. Robin Ryan GCISD Superintendent

2 I SEPTEMBER 2022

Naman Mahajan Baylor Scott & White Grapevine President


Body Boutique Spa Kristen Jarvis (817) 975-0735 Kristen@bodyboutiquespa.com

Madden Media Jeff Hirst (913) 951-0258 jhirst@maddenmedia.com

Caddo Office Reimagined Michelle Weisbein (972) 471-9009 michelle@caddooffices.com

Pak Quality Foods Tyler Largent (325) 340-0233

Cross Creek at Grapevine Ranch Alyssa Waldie (817) 690-8198

Reimagining Education, LLC Kathleen Edwards (817) 287-9402

Custom Ink Amanda Kindel (817) 204-0553 amanda.kindel@customink.com

Riverwalk Pet Hospital & Resort Jen Inbody (972) 355-7747

crosscreek.pm@cafmanagement.com

Jocelyn Hope 414 N. Main St., Ste. 106, Grapevine www.insurewithhopesf.com 817-778-4504

Davis Technology Management Taylor Stubblefield (682) 348-7011 taylor@davistm.com ER of TEXAS Will Choe (214) 444-9020 willc@eroftexas.com Fransen Pittman General Contractors Trevor Khoury (682) 380-0628 tkhoury@fransenpittman.com Freedom Awaits, LLC Meleny Ortega (505) 695-1198 info@myfreedomawaits.com

Dr. Tyler Dierolf 4100 Heritage Ave., Ste 101, Grapevine www.liberatedchiropractic.com 817-271-8721

Grapevine Community Sailing Education Foundation Eric Bechtel (817) 305-3487 Jrdirector@gcsef.org

tlargent@pakqualityfoods.com

kedwards@reimaginingeducation.us

jinbodycvpm@riverwalkpet.com

State Farm / Natalie Burkhaulter Natalie Burkhaulter (682) 237-5168 Natalie@texasinsagent.com Stewart Title Company Lyndi Hughes (817) 271-5178 lhughes@stewart.com Supporting Strategies | Grapevine, TX Denise Villarreal (682) 651-8780

dvillarreal@supportingstrategies.com

Talking Animals Books Katy Lemieux (817) 888-4865

kathryn.lemieux@gmail.com

The Chiro Co. Jenna Carter (214) 997-1266 info@thechiroco.com

Hot Buns'n'Cakes Samantha Mora (817) 909-6873 samantha@hotbunsncakes.com

The Scout Guide Southlake & Grapevine Ashlyn Lawson (940) 300-1053

Jyra Films Kyle Rogers (817) 488-0033 kyle@jyrafilms.com

YaYaYum Boards Ayesha Patel (248) 496-6360

Lever Construction Joe Cockrum (972) 440-1333 joec@levercon.us

ALawson@thescoutguide.com

ayeshapatel@yayayumboards.com

Liberated Chiropractic Dr. Tyler Dierolf D.C. (972) 351-3312 liberatedchiro@gmail.com Jill Antoniou 2655 E. Grapevine Mills Cir., Grapevine www.dennys.com 469-464-3939

SEPTEMBER 2022 I 3


WOMEN'S DIVISION NEWS

The Women’s Division is 121 members strong and we are looking for ways to continue to grow and SERVE together. We would love to have any and all interested in the Women’s Division join us for our next luncheon on September 13th at the Blankenship Business Center. You may register online at the Chamber website or contact Kim Deras at Grapevinewd@gmail.com. During August, the Women’s Division provided school supplies to almost 1,400 GCISD students. It was a great day to see so many happy smiling faces and to see the results of the hard work done by this group of women so focused on helping others. Look for us at Grapefest where we will once again be serving others in the community. It’s what we do. Our next major fundraiser will be Elves on the Run, a family friendly 5K/Fun Run on December 3rd at Oak Grove Park in Grapevine. If interested in participating as a runner, sponsor, or spectator, please reach out to Amanda Calongne or Cass Clements for more information. Proceeds from this event help support our Christmas Spirit project where we provide gifts, household items and other necessities to seniors within the community. Please consider joining the Women’s Division. It is a great way to meet other Chamber members interested in serving others. Until next time,

4 I SEPTEMBER 2022

Susie Howell

2022 WOMEN'S DIVISION CHAIR


of the Jim Erhardt has been an active member of the Grapevine community since 1977 when he joined 3M Company to lead their business development efforts with GTE/Verizon. For over 30 years, Jim worked collaboratively with his client to build the city’s communications infrastructure where many of the products he sold are still visible from the streets of Grapevine. After retiring from 3M, Jim formed Olive Branch Services where he continues to make positive impacts on his customers’ business by providing them tools that improve the health of their business and employees while leveraging his passion for Science, Technology, Engineering and Math (STEM). Jim is an active member of the Grapevine Chamber of Commerce where he serves as an Ambassador and community volunteer while also working to support the economic growth of our local businesses. Most recently, Jim was accepted into the Grapevine Chamber’s 2022/2023 Leadership Program. Jim and his wife Donna enjoy supporting our Grapevine businesses, traveling, spending time with family and spoiling their six grandchildren. Olive Branch Services 214-557-0711 or jim@olivebranchservices.net

SEPTEMBER 2022 I 5


Members

6 Stones Teresa Grady (817) 868-7400 tgrady@6stones.org

BOSS Office & Coworking Amy Hill (817) 328-0999 Amy@westwoodland.com

Abba Staffing & Consulting, Inc. Leon Leal (817) 349-3327 leon@abbaprofessional.com

Box Insurance Agency Paul C. Fredette (817) 865-1511 Paul@boxinsurance.com

AC & Heat Solutions LLC Rob Summerlin (817) 421-4190 rob@acandheatsolutions.com

Brecht & Associates, Inc. Jennifer Brecht (817) 873-0019 jbrecht@brechtassoc.com

Advanced Bodywork and Massage Anna Landry (817) 251-9790 Marketing@abwedu.com

BrightStar Care of Grapevine Irina Davis (817) 377-3420 irina.davis@brightstarcare.com

Allied Wire & Cable Greg Beam (817) 421-4848 gbeam@awcwire.com Alpha Wellness Center Dr. Janelle Whitehead, D.C. (817) 251-9828 drjanellep@gmail.com AlphaGraphics - Irving Brett Christian (214) 675-6480 brettc@alphagraphics.com Andy's Frozen Custard Ashley Kanal (817) 527-1685 accounting@eatandys.com BC Counselors at Law, PLLC Spencer Chaffin (972) 584-9668

schaffin@bccounselorsatlaw.com

Bear Creek Painting Nick Turscany (682) 561-7048 nick@bearcreekpainting.com Bermuda Gold & Silver Debi Meek (817) 481-5115 debimeek@hotmail.com Big Fish Seafood Grill & Bar Michael Easley (817) 481-2010 mbeasley19@verizon.net Blue 6 Investigations Brian Harkins (940) 600-0448 info@blue6investigations.com

6 I SEPTEMBER 2022

Builder Direct Sales James Cook (469) 933-6275 Burgess & Niple, Inc. Dan DeGroot (469) 341-0495 dan.degroot@burgessniple.com Center of Unity Dr. Bill Brooks (817) 488-1008 billbrooks@ibrooks.com Century 21 Mike Bowman, Inc. Mike Bowman (817) 354-7653 mike@c21bowman.com CFO Shield, LLC Fred Tate (469) 290-7500 Fred@CFOShield.com Clinical Pediatric Associates of North Texas Adrienne Zollo 972-331-7200 ext 274 azollo@cpa-nt.com Coaching 2 Win Kim Farbisz (817) 846-5237 kfarbisz@verizon.net Coca-Cola Southwest Beverages Ish Arebalos (817) 847-3114

ismael.arebalos@cocacolaswb.com

Debra Weber Realty Debra Weber (940) 300-7694 dweber0212@aol.com

Deluxe Roofing and Construction, LLC Chad Hughes (817) 893-5044 inspectorhughes@yahoo.com Deotte & Associates Richard Deotte (817) 946-6088 richdeotte@deotte.com DFW Parking Lot Striping Darrell DeLong (214) 982-9058

ddelong@texasparkinglotstriping.com

Divorce Without Duress Craig Jackson (817) 527-1435 craig@divorcewithoutduress.com Edward Jones / Jill Clifton Financial Advisor Jill Clifton (817) 416-8768 jill.clifton@edwardjones.com Edward Jones / Tracy Morehead Tracy Morehead (817) 416-5340 tracy.morehead@edwardjones.com

Edward Jones Financial Advisor / Monica Storm, CFP® Monica Storm (817) 424-5144 monica.storm@edwardjones.com Endocrine & Thyroid Center Donna Castro (817) 410-9993 dcastro@etcdocs.com Enterprise Car & Truck Rental Adam Fortunado (817) 251-9938 adam.fortunado@ehi.com Grapevine Lions Club Wild Bill Nicholas (469) 964-5840 wcnicholas@yahoo.com Grapevine Parks & Rec Chris Smith (817) 410-3450 chriss@grapevinetexas.gov Grapevine Photo Jim Cowsert 469-222-1784 jscowsert@gmail.com


Grapevine-Colleyville Education Foundation Jane Richards (817) 251-5480 Jane.Richards@gcisd.net Grapevine-Colleyville Independent School District Dr. Robin Ryan (817) 251-5501 robin.ryan@gcisd.net Greystar Real Estate Partners Lance Hanna (469) 371-3176 lhanna@greystar.com

Key City Capital Tie Lasater (254) 396-5236 tie@keycitycapital.com Kids Matter International Ms. Marti Conner (817) 488-7685

mconner@kidsmatterinternational.org

Legend Bank Mike Rigby (817) 490-6788 mike.rigby@legend.bank

Olivia Wedel Counseling & Consulting, PLLC Olivia Wedel (817) 264-6604

droliviaw@oliviawedelcounseling.com

Paradise Cove at Lake Grapevine, Inc. Tina Crawford (817) 329-1668

weddings@paradisecovetx.com

Park Place Jaguar/ Land Rover Matt Woolsey (214) 366-5811 mwoolsey@parkplace.com

Lewisville Autoplex Leon Chester (888) 791-2091 Grimaldi's Pizzeria Leon@lewisvilleautoplex.com Paul A. Mohtares, PLLC Paul Mohtares Mr. Bruce Pelligra (972) 773-9464 Magnolia Realty - April (817) 488-4547 paul@paulmlaw.com Gadoci bpelligra@grimaldispizzeria.com April Gadoci Pineider, Ford & Associates, (817) 707-0633 Grubbs Family of Dealerships aprilgadoci@magnoliarealty.com PLLC George Grubbs III Paul Pineider (817) 359-4000 Makios Technology (817) 410-3700 ggrubbs3@grubbs.com Nils Desmet p.pineider@bpf-cpa.com (817) 752-9400 Henthorn Commercial ndesmet@makios.com Pregnancy Help 4 U Construction Tonya Thomas James Kilroy Mickie's Miracles (817) 753-6222 (214) 808-2997 Kristie Griess tonya@ph4u.org jim@henthorncommercial.com (415) 405-5847 kristie@mickiesmiracles.org Ryerson Roofing, Inc. HTeaO Grapevine James Ryerson Todd Bockenfeld Minuteman Press (214) 842-9800 (817) 789-9091 Aaron Simmons james@ryersonroofing.com toddbock@yahoo.com (817) 410-4199 asimmons12@live.com Serving Our Seniors Hub International Elizabeth Grace Scott Miller Mothers Abandoned or (817) 282-0531 Widowed (MAW Charities) director@midcitiescarecorps.org (817) 820-8168 scott.miller@hubinternational.com Calvin Reynolds Shipping N More DBA UPS (817) 545-7843 Store # 4857 calvin@mawcharities.com Humphrey & Associates Jose Silveti Randy Humphrey (201) 852-6226 Nichols Financial Group (817) 589-9550 jsilveti@shippingnmore.com Morgan E. Nichols randyh@teamhumphrey.com (817) 488-0905 Sonic Drive-In Morgan.Nichols@ampf.com Impact Performance & Fitness Kevin Scullin Kim Itzla (817) 481-2711 Nomad (817) 416-3838 kevin@sonicdfw.com Kevin Welch kitzla@charter.net (817) 527-6071 Star Wellness info@nomadgetlost.com Johnson Excavation Johnette van Eeden Wayne Johnson Northwest Crossing Center (817) 571-6425 (817) 925-8814 jvaneeden@starwellnessusa.com Marcus Wayland johnsonexc@verizon.net (817) 229-6782 The Glass Guru madaway2000@yahoo.com Kelly Cawyer Engel & Kyle Hanson (817) 424-3500 Volkers Dallas Southlake Notification Systems of kyle.h@theglassguru.com Kelly Cawyer America, Inc. (817) 714-1119 Michael Richmond The National Bank of kelly.cawyer@evrealestate.com (817) 442-5442 Texas - Fort Worth nsa1745@aol.com Wade Donnell (817) 759-9001 wdonnell@nbt.bank

Thryv Diette Barnett (972) 453-7790 diette.barnett@thryv.com Title Partners, LLC Shayna Moreland (817) 406-0665

shayna.moreland@titlepartnersllc.com

Tonya Garces/DFW Urban Realty Tonya Garces (817) 929-0177 tonyagarceshomes@gmail.com Total Lending Concepts Lukas Brito (972) 972-8417 lukas.brito@tlclender.com Trawets Cammie Schwarze (817) 329-3111 cammie@maykus.com TVG Capital Group Lisa Sooter (817) 329-4611 lsooter@tvgcapital.com United Real Estate DFW Properties Mrs. Brenda Cole (817) 360-8499 brendacoledfw@gmail.com Verdad Real Estate Jason Keen (817) 912-0222 jkeen@verdad.com WCK Cleaners, LLC Richard K. Baker (817) 488-8723 rkbaker4@verizon.net White's Chapel United Methodist Church Pastor Sam Robbins (817) 481-4147

srobbins@whiteschapelumc.com

Winewood Carlos DeLeon (817) 421-0200 c.deleon@thewinewood.com Workforce Solutions for Tarrant County Judy McDonald (817) 413-4400

judy.mcdonald@workforcesolutions.net

Your Chamber Connection Lorraine Deitchman (817) 909-0112

lorraine@yourchamberconnection.com

SEPTEMBER 2022 I 7


8 I SEPTEMBER 2022


SEPTEMBER 2022 I 9


10 I SEPTEMBER 2022


September 15-18th Main Street Grapevine

5

6

Labor Day Chamber Office Closed

8:00 am Business Over Coffee Blankenship Business Center

12 4:00 pm The Network Bob's Steak & Chop House

19

26

13

11:45 am Women's Division Luncheon Blankenship Business Center 5:30 pm Ribbon Cutting Riverwalk Pet Hospital & Resort

20

8

14

15

9:00 am Senior Services Alliance Blankenship Business Center

21

11:30 am Ribbon Cutting Songs & Smiles

5:30 pm Ribbon Cutting Caddo Office Reimagined

5:30 pm Ambassador Meeting Blankenship Business Center

5:00 pm Young Professionals Happy Hour Grimaldi's

28

8:00 am Economic Development Partnership Meeting Blankenship Business Center

2

11:45 am Grapevine Young Professionals Luncheon Blankenship Business Center

7

8:00 am Business Over Coffee Blankenship Business Center

27

1

5:30 pm Ribbon Cutting Holiday Decor 4 Us

9

16

GrapeFest September 15-18th Main Street Grapevine

22

11:30 am Membership Luncheon Grapevine Convention Center

GrapeFest September 15-18th Main Street Grapevine

23

5:30 pm Ribbon Cutting Body Boutique Spa

29

30

11:30 am Business Builders Esparza's

SEPTEMBER 2022 I 11