2022 November Grapevine Chamber Business Matters Newsletter

Page 1

Sponsors Board Members New Member Intros Ribbon Cuttings

The Mission of the Grapevine Chamber is to collaborate, communicate, connect, and advocate for business to add value to our community.

The vision of the Grapevine Chamber is a progressive business organization that brings relevant and essential opportunities for our investors and community to grow and prosper.

Excellence Innovation Integrity Community

Ambassador of the Month New Members Must be Present Women's Division

Renewing Members

Eat, Drink & Be Ugly YP Bar Crawl Job Board Community Awards Nomination Holiday Events

Membership Photos November Calendar

The November Grapevine Chamber Membership Luncheon will feature a special presentation from Professor James Olson, former CIA Chief of Counterintelligence, who will speak about his undercover career in the CIA. The luncheon, held November 17th, will be at 11:30 a.m. at the Grapevine Convention Center and is sponsored by Bank of the West & Dallas College- Northlake and catered by Wise Guys Pizzeria,. Professor James Olson received his law degree from the University of Iowa. He is a professor of the practice at the Bush School, where he teaches courses on intelligence and counterintelligence. He served for over thirty years in the Directorate of Operations of the Central Intelligence Agency, mostly overseas in clandestine operations. In addition to several foreign assignments, he was Chief of Counterintelligence at CIA headquarters in Langley, Virginia. Professor Olson has been awarded the Intelligence Medal of Merit, the Distinguished Career Intelligence Medal, the Donovan Award, and several Distinguished Service Citations. He is the recipient of awards from the Bush School and the Association of Former Students for excellence in teaching. Professor Olson is the author of Fair Play: The Moral Dilemmas of Spying and To Catch a Spy: The Art of Counterintelligence. Prior to his career in the CIA, he served in the US Navy, where he attained the rank of lieutenant commander. The cost to attend the luncheon is $25 with a reservation by 5 p.m., Tuesday, November 15th, or $40 after that date. Reservations can be made by visiting the Chamber website, by calling (817) 481-1522, or by email at info@grapevinechamber.org.

Get Social! Search Grapevine Chamber


2 I NOVEMBER 2022


Joie Bailey (844) 432-2367 tish@abcseniorsolutions.org

Grace Rivers (972) 693-0113 grace@apexhealthcareworkforce.com

Jen Inbody (972) 355-7747 hello@riverwalkpet.com

Karyl Thomas (469) 293-1515 karyl.thomas@ardenthospice.com

Lori Williams (214) 783-1222 lori@loriwilliams-seniorservices.com

OCTOBER Ribbon Cuttings

711 E. Southlake Blvd. #100, Southlake www.fajitapetes.com (817) 410-3654

2351 William D Tate Ave., Grapevine www.principlevw.com (972) 659-9999

150 W. College St., Ste 315, Grapevine www.laurakellerman.com (214) 477-1476

601 S. Main St., Ste 105, Grapevine www.toutgoods.com (917) 602-2506

5000 Highway 121, Colleyville www.eroftexas.com (817) 984-7344

NOVEMBER 2022 I 3


of the Brad is a proud member of the Grapevine Chamber’s Ambassadors. Brad enjoys serving the community and local businesses while professionally specializing in Visual Marketing with Sustainable Signs & Graphics. The company is built on values of Community, Family, and Responsibility. Their mission is to act ethically, maximizing commitment to sustainable activities, while producing the highest quality products and services. Brad feels blessed to live in Grapevine with his wife, Elizabeth and dogs Stanley and Denver. Brad has years of diverse operational, leadership, and entrepreneurial experience, ranging from launching and growing start-up companies to serving in executive positions for corporations in the banking, finance, and insurance industries. Brad has traveled all over the country and lived in four states. “It took me almost 20 years to move to Grapevine since falling in love with it, and it was worth the wait and I wouldn't be happier living anywhere else.” Brad enjoys many sports, cooking and experimentally pairing wine.

Sustainable Signs and Graphics (682) 800-5254, sustainablesignsDFW@gmail.com Galactic Performance Solutions Gary Cornwell (817) 462-0400 gcornwell@galacticps.com

Son of a Butcher Jens Pedersen (734) 478-7166 jens.pedersen@sobsliders.com

IHC Specialty Benefits - Barbara Bartle Barbara Bartle (817) 791-3758 bbartle@ihcsb.com

7-Eleven Zack Jabal (469) 744-2209 zacjabal@gmail.com

Artistree - A Michaels Company Lauren Tarpley (972) 409-1618 laure740@michaels.com

Impower Connection, Inc. Paula Bustillos (682) 368-0202 pbustillos@impower-connection.com

Tout Goods Jeanette Antolin (917) 502-2506 Jnet.toutgoods@gmail.com

Becky McCutcheon Johnson beckyjohnson11@hotmail.com

Lori Moreland - Medicare Navigator Lori Moreland (972) 322-4554 morelandmedicare@gmail.com

Trinity Prairie Real Estate Karen Elizabeth Miears (817) 797-9221 karen@tpretx.com

Loyalty Centric LLC Kiesha King-Brown (214) 444-6605 kieshak@loyaltycentric.tech

TXBBA Grapevine Kerensa Naghshbandi (214) 285-8885 grapevine@txbba.com

M&M Mortgage Team James Marrow (844) 617-7517 james@mandm757.com

ZenBusiness Ross Buhrdorf (512) 765-4985 outreach@zenbusiness.com

MEMBERS

Birch Medical & Wellness Tams Balagot (682) 688-5989 tams@visitbirch.com Black-Tie Guns, LLC Gerard Kardonsky (817) 909-2696 blacktieguns@outlook.com Buzzed Bull Creamery Grapevine Paula Eyre (817) 527-2890 grapevine.tx@buzzedbullcreamery.com ELITE Fitness & Nutrition Ryan Akers (469) 407-8655 Info@elitelifedfw.com

4 I NOVEMBER 2022

Marlowe Grapevine Karen LaGrone (817) 720-1266 marlowegrapevine@greystar.com Q Car Wash Allie Sandoval (940) 859-1061 asandoval@calibercarwash.com

! e m o c l We


WOMEN'S DIVISION NEWS Happy Fall!!! The Women’s Division continues to work hard to serve those in need within our community. We are 118 members strong and growing all the time. In October, the Women’s Division hosted their annual Chili Cook-off. Congratulations to Amanda Calongne, our winning Chili Chef. We will be entering Amanda’s award winning Chili in the Classic Chevrolet Chili Cook off on November 10th. Come out and vote for your Women’s Division on the 10th!! We also started work on our Christmas project where we created wish lists for all the seniors that will be served during the holiday season. Thanks to all the members and friends that gave of their time to make this happen. Be on the lookout for the Angel trees that will go up at your Chamber office and the Grapevine REC on November 18th. Please adopt these wonderful seniors and lets give them a reason to celebrate this holiday season. Our next major fundraiser will be Elves on the Run – a family friendly 5K on December 3rd at Oak Grove Park in Grapevine. If you are a runner or know someone who is, please consider signing up to run in this race. You may also sign up and walk the course – proceeds raised at this event support our Christmas initiative where we help provide Christmas cheer to those less fortunate. Our next luncheon will be November 8th at Blankenship Business Center from 11:45 – 1:00. Our speaker will be Councilwoman Sharon Rogers who will speak about Grapevine women, past and present. We would love to have you join us. Please consider joining the Women’s Division. It is a great way to meet other Chamber members interested in serving others. Until next time,

Susie Howell

2022 WOMEN'S DIVISION CHAIR

NOVEMBER 2022 I 5


AeristoCraft Christian Schmidt (817) 624-8400 cschmidt@aeristo.com Associated Aircraft Supply Co., LLC Jason D. Frazier (214) 331-4381 jfrazier@associated-aircraft.com

Ellery Arbor Memory Care Charlotte Neff (817) 500-5006 Emergency Ice Donnell Toler (972) 988-0577 donnelltoler@emergencyice.com

I Putt Better LLC Paul Russo (972) 849-7958 paul@iputtbetter.com IASA Group LLC Imtiaz Ahmed (817) 442-0806 iahmed@iasagrp.com

Back 2 Real Food Dr. Liz Graves (817) 251-0077 drlizgraves@gmail.com

Enviro-Master DFW Jeff Claeys (817) 595-7679 jclaeys@emdfw.com

Bagwell Wicke Investment Group of Raymond James Scott Wicke (817) 310-7882 scott.wicke@raymondjames.com

Floor Coverings International of Southlake Joe Jordan 817-898-7284

joe.jordan@floorcoveringsinternational.com

Insurance Solutions USA, LLC Jack D Townsend (817) 756-1442 Jack@InsuranceSolutionsUSA.com

Bartley's Bar-B-Q Casey Wilkinson (817) 481-3212 casey@bartleysbbq.com

FSS Group Wes Warren (817) 251-1777 wwarren@fssgroup.net

JDS Contractors, LLC Jerry Seeley (817) 494-8670 jseeley@jdscontractors.com

Gaylord Texan Resort & Convention Center Chuck Pacioni (817) 778-1000 Chuck.Pacioni@gaylordhotels.com

Jocelyn Hope State Farm Jocelyn Hope, JD, MBA, ChFC, CLU (817) 778-4504 jocelyn.hope.st25@statefarm.com

Blu Medspa Brandy Trotter (817) 885-5025 btrotter@blu-medspa.com Branding Resources, Inc. Matt Carnes (817) 722-8811 matt@branding-resources.com Cadillac Cowgirl Mauri Kirk (682) 477-2523 maurikirk@yahoo.com Chez Fabien Bistro/Main Street Bakery & Catering Yasmine Bohsali (817) 424-4333 yasmine@themainbakery.com Classic Tile & Plaster, Inc. Bart Adams (817) 481-4527 BookkeepingCTP@gmail.com Creating Magic Vacations Jennifer Neal (214) 868-2833 jneal@creatingmagicvacations.com Darling Ingredients Walter Floyd (972) 657-7980 wfloyd@darlingii.com Davidson Law Group Megan Procter (817) 900-6529 megan@yourtexaslegacy.com Dove Logistics & Transportation, LLC Diane Thomas D.Thomas@dovelogistics.com

6 I NOVEMBER 2022

Gentry Air Conditioning, Inc. Anna Gentry (817) 488-6733 googgentry@gmail.com Gigi's Design & Consultations Jana Garcia (817) 456-6782 janabergarcia@yahoo.com Grapevine Elks Lodge #2483 Marcus McCrary (817) 666-7832 lodgesecretary2483@gmail.com Grapevine Wine Tours, LLC Robbyn Wysocki (972) 571-9809 robbyn@grapevinewinetours.com Gunter Law Firm PLLC Robert Gunter (817) 308-1650 rgunter@gunterlawfirm.com Hawk Movers Casey Alton Kercheval (817) 283-7694 info@hawkmovers.com Huitt-Zollars Tony Anthony Sosebee (214) 871-3311 tsosebee@huitt-zollars.com

Insperity / Brooke Hoffman Brooke Hoffman (972) 409-4312 Brooke.Hoffman@Insperity.com

JudyPie Judy Balunda (817) 400-7437 Kintetsu World Express USA Inc Shinya Takada (817) 796-7890 shinya.takada@kwe.com Kiss It Good Buy Lisa Crafton (817) 481-9754 info@kissitgoodbuy.net Land Air Express (Kafco), Inc. James (Butch) Burleson (817) 481-5858 james@landairexpress.com Lipscomb, Davis & Company Gus Linthicum (817) 481-9572 Lone Star Executive Suites Monica Townsend (817) 912-5333 monica@lonestarexecutivesuites.com Love That Door Jenni Parker (817) 442-8844 jenni@lovethatdoor.com Mac's on Main Harvey Cogdill (817) 251-6227 kobicogdil@yahoo.com


Mason & Dixie Beth Newman (817) 798-5453 bethanne_newman@yahoo.com

Republic Finance, LLC Anna Haygood (817) 310-0533 204grapevinetx@republicfinance.com

The Gatts Group LuAnn Chapman Gatts (817) 410-9977 luann.chapman@SecuritiesAmerica.com

Med Data Services Matt Sobecki (888) 246-1085 matt@meddataservices.com

Republic Services Jeri Harwell (817) 953-7224 JHarwell@republicservices.com

The Junkluggers of Grapevine, Irving and Denton Raj Ramanujam (630) 470-8307 raj@junkluggers.com

Merit Floors Cindy Larned (817) 329-0200 cindy@meritfloorstx.com

Rick's Hardware & Decorative Plumbing Trevor Tacker (817) 481-8807 trevor@rickshardware.com

The Magic Pen & Party Tiffany Branum (817) 424-4207 magicpenandparty@yahoo.com

Mi Dia From Scratch Nicole Williams (817) 421-4747 nicole@midiafromscratch.com

i Insurance Group Inc Glenn Kearby (817) 310-6677 x300 Gkearby@iInsuranceGroup.com

The Westin Southlake Todd Muilenburg (972) 837-5783 TMuilenburg@harrellhospitality.com

Mirau Capital Management, Inc. Brian Mirau (888) 668-9327 kmirau@miraucapital.com

SigmaHLR Leon Weatherford (972) 446-8250 leon.weatherford@sr-us.com

The Wykes Group at Coldwell Banker Realty Sue Wykes, GRI, SRS (214) 783-3607 sue@suewykes.com

Mi-Sher Auto Supply, Inc. Terry McCarthy (817) 481-8666 tmccarthy@mi-sher.com

Sport Clips Amy Nelson (817) 251-6517 aln3211@gmail.com

Title Resources, LLC Lisa Lemke-Rodriguez (817) 992-8488 llemke@trnt.net

Nerds To Go Gary Stading (682) 244-2664 grapevinetx@nerdstogo.com

Spuntino Andrea Matteucci andrea@loveriacaffe.com

TLC Realty, Inc. Keylee Adams (817) 358-8600 keylee@tlcrealtygrapevine.com

Off the Vine Holly Donnelly (817) 421-1091 holly@offthevinetexas.com Olive Garden - Grapevine Corey Spinks (817) 251-0222 cxspinks@olivegarden.com Performance Drywall Services, LLC Roy Robertson (817) 481-7901 roy@performancedrywallservices.com

Steele & Freeman Scott Depauw (817) 232-4742 sdepauw@steelefreeman.com

TNT Tennis Kelly Langdon (817) 233-5793 langdonk1@verizon.net

System Concepts, Inc. Dondi G Winzen (972) 550-0400 dondi@systemconcepts.com

Type Six Design James Lusty (682) 365-3381 james@type-six.com

Terracon Consultants, Inc. John Tupa (817) 268-8600 john.tupa@terracon.com

Waffle Way Restaurant, LLC Lynda A. Hawkins (817) 481-3908 purplehats48@verizon.net

Rampart Construction Company, LLC Craig Cummings (817) 310-0053

Texas Best Smokehouse #10 Nasser Safa (972) 709-7534 N_asafa@yahoo.com

RE/MAX Unlimited Tracey Dierolf (817) 481-5851 tracey9995@sbcglobal.net

Texas Gun Experience Jared Stanyer (817) 285-0664 corp@texasgunexperience.com

Red Wing Shoe Store Hillary Cowden (817) 329-1109

Texas Toyota of Grapevine Neal Assad (817) 329-5949 nael@toyotaofgrapevine.com

Renewable Ocean Energy Dr. Rick Navarro (817) 320-2401 creativemind.nav@gmail.com

The Barber Law Firm Kristopher Barber (817) 527-8833 main@thebarberlawfirm.com

NOVEMBER 2022 I 7


8 I NOVEMBER 2022


NOVEMBER 2022 I 9


10 I NOVEMBER 2022


1

3

2

11:45 am Grapevine Young Professionals Luncheon Sewell BMW

8:00 am Business Over Coffee Blankenship Business Center 5:30 pm Ribbon Cutting Amore's Pizza & Pasta

7

14

8

5:30 pm Ribbon Cutting Magnolia Realty

9

11:45am Women's Division Luncheon Blankenship Business Center

9:00 am Senior Services Alliance Blankenship Business Center

15

16

8:00 am Business Over Coffee Blankenship Business Center

4:00 pm The Network Bob's Steak & Chop House

11:30 am Ribbon Cutting Waffle Way

10

5:00 pm Business After Hours Mixer at Classic Chevrolet's Chili Cookoff Classic Chevrolet

17

5:30 pm Ambassador Meeting Blankenship Business Center

22

23

29

12:00 pm Ribbon Cutting Q Car Wash

18

5:30pm Ribbon Cutting The Chiro Co.

24 Thanksgiving Chamber Office Closed

28

11

11:30 am Membership Luncheon Grapevine Convention Center Must be Present Drawing: $1,950

5:30 pm Ribbon Cutting Black Tie Guns

21

4

25 Thanksgiving Chamber Office Closed

30

8:00 am Economic Development Partnership Meeting Blankenship Business Center

NOVEMBER 2022 I 11