August 2022 Grapevine Chamber Business Matters Newsletter

Page 1

Sponsors Board Members New Educator Luncheon Golf Tournament Back to School Fair

Ambassador of the Month Must Be Present to Win GrapeFest Beer Booth Volunteers Renewing Members

Membership Photos August Calendar

Casino Night

In Grapevine, we believe in giving back to our community and if you or your business is looking to increase your philanthropic footprint, you will not want to miss the Membership Luncheon on August 18th. For the first time, we are gathering all of our non-profit chamber member partners for a showcase of their individual missions. In a tradeshow format, attendees will have the opportunity to visit with each individual organization to learn more about how they are making an impact in Grapevine and the surrounding communities. Here's who you'll see: The Mission of the Grapevine Chamber is to collaborate, communicate, connect, and advocate for business to add value to our community.

The vision of the Grapevine Chamber is a progressive business organization that brings relevant and essential opportunities for our investors and community to grow and prosper.

1. 6 Stones 2. Airport Cities VFW Post 10454 3. Alliance for Children 4. Barbells for Boobs - Shelly Head 5. Community Storehouse 6. GCS Moms League 7. GRACE 8. Grapevine Ambucs 9. Grapevine Chamber Foundation 10. Grapevine Chamber Women's Division 11. Grapevine Historical Society 12. Grapevine Lion's Club

13. Grapevine Rotary 14. Hope 4 All 15. House of Shine 16. I Can Still Shine 17. Keep Grapevine Beautiful 18. Love, Cassidy 19. Metroport Meals on Wheels 20. Mickie's Miracles 21. Mothers Abandoned or Widowed (MAW) 22. Serving Our Seniors (formerly Mid-Cities Care Corps) 23. The Usual Artspects

The cost to attend the luncheon is $25 with a reservation by 5 p.m., Tuesday, August 16th, or $40 after that date. Reservations can be made by visiting the Chamber website, by calling (817) 481-1522, or by email at info@grapevinechamber.org.

Excellence Innovation Integrity Community

Get Social! Search Grapevine Chamber


GRAPEVINE CHAMBER SPONSOR PARTNERS DIAMOND SPONSORS

GRAPEVINE CHAMBER OF COMMERCE EXECUTIVE BOARD CHAIR Trudy Cresswell Grapevine Mills, A Simon Company

Bank of the West City of Grapevine Classic Chevrolet Kubota Paycom Southland Holdings

CHAIR - ELECT Kosse Maykus Maykus Homes & Neighborhoods

PLATINUM SPONSORS

TREASURER Kelly Schwartz Clean Crafted Kelly, Scout & Cellar Wines

Baylor Scott & White Medical Center- Grapevine Frost Gaylord Texan Resort & Convention Center Sewell Cadillac and Sewell BMW of Grapevine

GOLD SPONSORS Bob Moore Construction, Inc. Boeing Coca-Cola Southwest Beverages Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center Methodist Southlake Medical Center Oncor Electric Delivery Phelps Dunbar LLP Prosperity Bank

SILVER SPONSORS Community Impact Newspaper Courtyard/TownePlace Suites by Marriott First Financial Bank, NA Independent Financial Republic Services Texas Health Harris Methodist Hospital Southlake Texas Oncology

BRONZE SPONSORS 121 Community Church Advance Auto Parts Atmos Energy Blagg Tire & Service Brightview Landscaping Caliber Home Loans First Bank of Texas Five Star Subaru of Grapevine Foust & Son Funeral Home Grapevine Mills Grubbs Infiniti Hilton Garden Inn Grapevine at Silverlake Crossing Junkluggers of Grapevine, Irving & Denton Lucas Family Funeral Homes Marinas of Lake Grapevine Morningstar Storage OIG/ Office Interiors Group Stacy Furniture & Design Suffolk Construction Trinity Metro Wright Development Co., Inc.

2 I AUGUST 2022

IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIR Phil Cunningham What a Shine! Enterprises

VICE CHAIR BUSINESS PARTNERSHIPS Sue Wykes The Wykes Group/ Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage RaDonna Hessel Grapevine Chamber CEO BOARD OF DIRECTORS Ish Arebalos Coca-Cola Southwest Beverages Vicki Dale NerdsToGo Darla Denton Devin Designs Florist Thomas Egan Gaylord Texan Resort & Convention Center Ana Erwin Community Impact Newspaper John Hood Suffolk Construction Jon Powell Hop & Sting Brewery Jared Richardson Sewell BMW Tom Santora Hotel Vin, Autograph Collection Joseph Stanyer Texas Gun Experience Mike Ward Classic Chevrolet EX-OFFICIO Amanda Calongne State Representative Giovanni Capriglione Chief of Staff Paul W. McCallum Grapevine Convention & Visitors Bureau Executive Director Sharon McCloskey DFW International Airport VP Customer Experience Bruno Rumbelow City of Grapevine City Manager Dr. Robin Ryan GCISD Superintendent Melissa Winter Baylor Scott & White Grapevine Interim President


AUGUST 2022 I 3


My wife Sherry and I have been residents of Grapevine since 1986. We moved from Illinois seeking economic opportunity and warmer weather, and we got both. We’ve built a family in this town, we’ve created a business in this town, we’ve established roots in this town. We formed TriVAN in 2001, named after our incredible children: Tri(for three) - Vanessa, Anthony, & Nicholette. TriVAN Roofing has an A+ Accredited rating with the Better Business Bureau and has been a Grapevine Chamber member since 2008. We are experts in commercial, flat, and metal roof systems. I was a Chairperson for the Ambassadors of the Grapevine Chamber, which welcomes & connects new chamber members. We continue to support our fellow Chamber members by choosing local businesses whenever possible. Everyone associated with TriVAN understands the importance of giving back to Grapevine, because Grapevine has given us so much!

Dave Custable

TriVAN Roofing dave.custable@trivanroofing.com 817-891-7313

4 I AUGUST 2022


RENEWING

Members

360 West Magazine Nancy Reyna (817) 632-8100 nancy@360westmagazine.com

Coury Hospitality William Kinser (817) 796-9696 wkinser@couryh.com

ABBA Professional LLC Leon Leal (214) 536-0004 leon@abbaprofessional.com

Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport Jessica Fanguy (972) 972-5757 jfanguy@dfwairport.com

Ackermann Law Firm Timothy G. Ackermann (817) 305-0690 tim@ackermannlaw.com AJL International Erley Jackson (469) 647-9170 erley@ajlinternational.com Aspen Catering PJ Parizo (972) 401-4777 Pam@aspencatering.com Axiom Worldwide Logistix, Inc. Ms. Maribel Chijon (469) 242-4400 mchijon@axiomwwlogistix.com

Bandera Utility Contractors Jeff Hicks (214) 636-3323 jhicks@banderautility.com Bass Pro Shops Devin Coleman (972) 961-5203 dcoleman2@basspro.com

Dancing River Mindi Willis (817) 442-0505 mwillis@csrliving.com Dennis & Jan Luers Jan Smith Luers (214) 202-8700 janluers@verizon.net

Regions Pest, LLC / Sam Ogburn Sam Ogburn (817) 690-4215 Headwin International Logistics sogburn@regionspest.com Raymond Counter (817) 916-8620 Renata Salon raymond.counter@headwinLauren Jackson intl.com (817) 791-1059 lauren@renatasalons.com Hilton Garden Inn Grapevine at Silver Lake Crossings Sloan & Williams Winery Michael Mestas Mr. Alan Kunst (817) 601-8280 (817) 988-4723 michael.mestas@aimhosp.com alan@sloanwilliams.com

i Fratelli Pizza Southlake T. Kevin Fox (817) 749-0990 kfox@Thomas-Carstens.com Independence Title Southlake Matt Schultz (817) 807-8675

Firetrol Protection Systems Corey Schaefer (214) 240-2448 cschaefer@firetrol.net

Jefferson Silverlake Lauren Penny (512) 755-2615 lpenny@allresco.com

GCS Moms League Elysa Ellis (214) 215-5370 sponsorship@gcsmomsleague.org

Law Office of Mark E. Wewers, P.C. Mark E. Wewers (817) 410-4735 mark@northtexasdivorcelaw.com

Girl Scouts of Texas Oklahoma Plains Marilyn Jones (817) 735-5311 mjones@gs-top.org

Main Street Barber Shop Vanessa Flores (817) 251-0243 floresvan01@gmail.com

Grapevine Ford Lincoln Tom Dickson (817) 481-3531 careers@grapevineford.com

MiMutual Mortgage Bob Duane (817) 527-3200 bduane@mimutual.com

billyGo Billy Stevens Jr. (817) 722-6151 info@billygo.com

Grapevine Kids Dental & Ortho Ciara Schofield (817) 909-2920 info@grapevinekids.com

New Era Partners Michael W Arvin (469) 283-1914 marvin@neweraptrs.com

BME Exteriors Ryan Gamill (817) 291-8536 office@bmeexteriors.com

Grapevine Mini Storage Fabien Goury (817) 239-7116 fabiengoury@gmail.com

PROCO Roofing & Construction Mike Davis (833) 467-7626 Mdavis@procoroof.com

Cobblestone Village Apartments Rene Bowman (817) 481-8684 cobblestone@fprginc.com

Green Roofing & Construction Maggie May Robertson (214) 883-8888 maggiem@greenrooftx.com

Providence Bank of Texas Janice Spooner (817) 912-3424 jspooner@providencebanktx.com

Consolidated Reinforcement Taylor Gilpin (817) 577-9444 taylor@critexas.com

Happy Healthy Thin Dfw Andrea Stenta (817) 908-7877 Andrea@h2thin.com

Berkeys Air Conditioning, Plumbing & Electrical Jamie Wooldridge (817) 481-5869

Sons Enterprises Bob Mundlin (817) 481-7133 bob@lbitx.com Southlake Pain Center Dr. Eric Ray (469) 531-8755 Tarrant County College - NE Campus Dr. Kenya Ayers (817) 515-6516 kenya.ayers@tccd.edu The B12 Store Kennon Rider (469) 946-8494

theb12stores.north.texas@gmail.com

Todd Bingham / Willow Real Estate Todd Bingham (817) 706-8183 toddbingham@gmail.com Trinity Metro Melissa Chrisman (817) 215-8640 Melissa.Chrisman@ridetm.org Whataburger #751 Sheila Willis swillis@wbhq.com Wine Fusion Winery Nicholas Kaufman (817) 442-8466 nick@fusionwinery.com Zoom Roses Dan Logsdon (817) 226-3459 info@zoomroses.com

Quick Fill Exxon AK Khatry (817) 481-6880 quickfillexxon@gmail.com

AUGUST 2022 I 5


6 I AUGUST 2022


1

3

2

4

11:45 am Grapevine Young Professionals Luncheon Blankenship Business Center

8:00 am Business Over Coffee Venture X

8 4:00 pm The Network Bob's Steak & Chop House

15

9

22

5:30 pm Ribbon Cutting Jocelyn Hope State Farm

11:45 am Women's Division Luncheon Blankenship Business Center

10

9:00 am Senior Services Alliance Blankenship Business Center

11

16

17

18

8:00 am Business Over Coffee Venture X

23 5:00 pm Young Professionals Happy Hour Corky's Gaming Bistro

5:30 pm Ambassador Meeting Blankenship Business Center

24

8:00 am Economic Development Partnership Meeting Blankenship Business Center 11:30 am Business Builders Esparza's

29

30

5

5:30 pm Business After Hours Mixer Southside Bank

12

19

11:30 am Non-Profit Showcase Membership Luncheon Grapevine Convention Center

25

26

7:00 pm 9th Annual Casino Night Austin Ranch

31

AUGUST 2022 I 7


8 I AUGUST 2022