Page 1

FosterClub presents a FREE Webinar for Young Leaders!

THURSDAY, APRIL 28th

CALLING ALL YOUNG LEADERS: Get Involved with National Foster Care Month! Webinar: Thurs., April 28th at 3pm pacifictime (4pm MT / 5pm CT / 6pm ET) (Times listed on the agenda below are Paci�ic Time) 3:00 pm

Welcome: FosterClub We’re building a youth movement to create public awareness! Leverage your own foster care story and expertise – and join FosterClub’s effort to improve the system!

3:15 pm

The National Foster Care Month partnership: Sabrina Urquhart and Jason Hoffmaster, Casey Family Programs Learn about how National Foster Care Month got started. Check out the free tools you can put together in your community.

3:25 pm

Getting Political: Becky Shipp / Jetaine Hart, Senate Caucus on Foster Youth Hear about what the Senate Caucus on Foster Youth is all about and what they’ve been working on. Find out if your Senator is on board!

3:35 pm

Media: Daniel Heimpel, Fostering Media Connections How do you get coverage for foster care in your local media? Hear from an expert and awardwinning journalist!

3:45 pm

Idea Sharing and Q+A: FosterClub Tell us about your plans – and brainstorm with other young leaders from across the country. Ask our panelists questions. Make suggestions to FosterClub about how we can support your work!

4:00 pm

End

fosterclub the national network of young people in foster care

National Foster Care Month Webinar  

If so, we'd like you to share with us your great ideas! If not, no worries - FosterClub has gathered an amazing group of panelists to tell...

Read more
Read more
Similar to
Popular now
Just for you