Page 1

w h As

g n i c a ar

NEWSLETTER AUGUST-2019


CONTENTS EVENT REPORT GRADUATION INAUGURATION OF FORMULA OF 4TH YEAR HYBRID 1ST YEAR BATCH 2019 BATCH

SPONSOR FOCUS

TEAM DIRECTORY Team Directory

VIDEO TESTIMONIALS

MONTHLY AUDIT

SPONSOR BANNERS

COM

STEERING COMMITTEE ALUMNI COUNCIL .....................

SER


Ashwa racing EVENT REtĂŻORT

With higher hopes and preparation, the RZ-X9H team of Ashwa Racing participated in Formula Hybrid, 2019. The event took place at the New Hampshire Motor Speedway, Loudon, NH, USA, from 29 April 2019 - 2 May 2019. The team was fortunate to have its coach, Mr. Arunraj Subbaraj (the founder of Ashwa Racing), join them for the most awaited event of the 2019 race season.

August Newsletter

www.facebook.com/ashwaracing www.instagram.com/ashwaracing

TEAM WEBSITE:

www.ashwaracing.com


Ashwa racing Moving on, the final destination was Plymouth, New Hampshire. The team reached Plymouth on 24 April, and preparations for the event began almost immediately. The technical team members took turns to work on the car, and its assembly, at a garage nearby. On 27 April, a few members of the team had the privilege to meet with the Indian Association of New Hampshire, at Bedford. The team had a small presentation ready for the members and received an overwhelming response from the crowd, followed by a discussion on the project and their stay at the United States. Ashwa Racing extends a heartfelt thanks to Mr. Tej, Mr. Prasad Dabbi, Ms. Sushmita Anand, Ms. Parvathi and a few more members, for their hospitality, goodwill and moral support!

August Newsletter

www.facebook.com/ashwaracing www.instagram.com/ashwaracing

TEAM WEBSITE:

www.ashwaracing.com


Ashwa racing

Formula Hybrid, 2019 commenced on 29 April. Day 1: The first day kicked off with the team arriving at the event site, with the car. They set up their pit and work on the car started, rigorously. All the participating teams at the event site attended a talk, later that day, with regard to safety regulations of the event. Day 2: The second day of the event was a hectic one, for the team was headed to pre-technical inspection and the static events - Project Management Presentation (PMP) and the Design Presentation. The team placed 1st in the Project Management Presentation and 3rd in Design Presentation. Towards the end of the second day, the car received the pre-

August Newsletter

technical inspection sticker, had the electrical documentation approved and was all set to go for further inspections, from day 3 onwards. Day 3: The mechanical inspection was the first task on hand for the car on the third day of the event, and the team cleared it with ease in the first attempt! The car headed to the electrical inspection bay immediately. Unfortunately, due to a few technical snags in the Battery management system (BMS), the car returned back to its pit, for the team members to make amends in the BMS and fix the faults. To lighten the mood of the event to ease the stress off teams, the event organisers planned a visit to the North East Motor Sports Museum, and

www.facebook.com/ashwaracing www.instagram.com/ashwaracing

served us all hot, lip smacking pizzas and it was an excellent opportunity for the teams to interact with one another. Day 4: After several attempts to fix the BMS faults, the team succeeded and finally received the second sticker, for Electrical Inspection! Further, the team cleared the Tilt and Noise tests with ease, and proceeded towards the brakes test. The car also managed to clear the brakes test in the first attempt! With the gates closing in 10 minutes, the team rushed to the Endurance event. Unfortunately, the car experienced a serious fault in the electrical system in the first lap and the team returned back to the pit, disappointed.

TEAM WEBSITE:

www.ashwaracing.com


Ashwa racing GtÄ­ADUATION OF 4TH YEAR BATCH The end of July saw the end of a remarkable journey of the batch of 2019 grads. Their journey revolved around two projects, the RZX9C and RZX8H. The team embarked upon their adventure with the RZX8H in the year 2018 which marked a milestone for them as the hybrid prototype went on to stand victorious globally by claiming the second position in the hybrid event. This was an eventful start to the team's impetuous journey. Their second venture commenced with the RZX9C, which entrained another journey with its own setbacks. But through all this their spirits never rekindled. As we bid farewell to them, what we recall is their team spirit, perseverance, and dedication. The legacy of Ashwa continues because of students like them. The knowledge that has been transferred by them to us will be valued and used to its best. Wishing them the best for their future endeavours.

August Newsletter

www.facebook.com/ashwaracing www.instagram.com/ashwaracing

TEAM WEBSITE:

www.ashwaracing.com


Ashwa racing WELCOME FtĭEttfHEtĭ’S INAUGURATION FOR 1ttT YEAR’S The eventful day began when the team took the preserved combustion prototype-RZX2C from the workshop to the display site at college. The team put up banners, displayed the car, the recent trophies and handed out fliers to interested students and parents. The team had many passionate volunteers who made an appearance to help the HR and the marketing team.

The team has been very fortunate to have been introduced to Mr Sonam Wangchuk, the inspiration behind Phunsuk Wangdu, Mr. Wangchuk was delighted to hear about our project and the legacy carried in by the members of the club. the RSS trust secretary and members of the RSS trust, who enquired the status of the projects and competitions that the team is yet to punch the clock in. The team was sprightly spirited and excited to share information about the projects to members from all the departments. The neophytes were very inquisitive to know their eventual fit into the team as well as their contributions to the team and their self development.

August Newsletter

www.facebook.com/ashwaracing www.instagram.com/ashwaracing

TEAM WEBSITE:

www.ashwaracing.com


Ashwa racing

As every journey has unexpected turnouts, the team too faced a downcast rain during which the team had to cover the intake manifold to prevent water from entering the engine as well as run for shelter with the trophies. The volunteers helped reduce the workload and played an impeccable role during the event. The day stood to be an all out success.

August Newsletter

www.facebook.com/ashwaracing www.instagram.com/ashwaracing

TEAM WEBSITE:

www.ashwaracing.com


Ashwa racing MONTHLY AUDIT - JulyAUDIT 2018 R. V. COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING

Ashwa RACING Ashwa

RACING workshop, R. V. College of Engineering, R. V. Vidyaniketan Post, Mysore Road, Bengaluru – 560 059

e-mail: arf.finance@gmail.com website: www.ashwaRACING.com contact: +91 9449853861 +91 7975443324

AUDIT-JULY 2019

August Newsletter

www.facebook.com/ashwaracing www.instagram.com/ashwaracing

TEAM WEBSITE:

www.ashwaracing.com


Ashwa racing SPONSOR FOCUS Bhatia Tools and Technology and Bhatia Aerospace is the Brain child of the Bhatia's born year 1987 , nurtured and nourished over three decades it is a One stop Solution for all the Aerospace/Aviation/MRO and Heavy Industries needs for Manufacturing. The journey in BT&T is from a Spanner to an Aircraft itself. The team is indebted to them for their continued support and motivation in helping us achieve our goals.

HINDUSTAN PETROLEUM CORPORATION LIMITED: HPCL acquired by ONGC is a leading supplier of best quality oil and natural gas in India., Containing petrol, diesel, lubricants, liquefied petroleum gas, aviation turbine fuel and also emulsions. The team extends their heartfelt thanks to HPCL for supporting us in the upcoming race season of 2019-2020.

LORE SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS: Lore is an IT based company that provides top-notch software development, quality assurance services, product certification, and operation management services. The team thanks LORE for there firm support for the race season of 2019-2020.

August Newsletter

www.facebook.com/ashwaracing www.instagram.com/ashwaracing

TEAM WEBSITE:

www.ashwaracing.com


Ashwa racing

VIDEO TESTIMONIALS Mr. Dilbagh Gill Team Principal Mahindra Formula E Racing

Mr. Hubert Reilard, Hon’ble ex-President of Indo German Chamber of Commerce and ex-Managing Director of EFD Induction

Mr. Venkatesh Managing Director Uniflex

Mr. Mayur Bhagat Director Tuflite Polymers

August Newsletter

www.facebook.com/ashwaracing www.instagram.com/ashwaracing

TEAM WEBSITE:

www.ashwaracing.com


COMBUSTION PARTNERS

SERVICE PARTNERS


COMBUSTION - MANUFACTURING PARTNERS

HI-FLEX TECHNOLOGIES

MECKON SUN PRECISION TOOLS


HYBRID PARTNERS

SERVICE PARTNERS


HYBRID- PRODUCT PARTNERS


HYBRID - MANUFACTURING PARTNERS

HI-FLEX TECHNOLOGIES


RACING

www.ashwarAcing.com www.facebook.com/Ashwa.RAcing

Team Directory FACULTY

NAME

DESIGNATION

Dr. R. S. KULKARNI

Faculty Advisor

STEERING COMMITTEE NAME

TELEPHONE

EMAIL-ID

ARUNRAJ SUBBARAJ

+9 68 9913 2457

rajashwa@gmail.com

SHUBHAM SAURAV

+1 7342392995

shubham.ashwa@gmail.com

SIDDHARTH MANDAL

+91 9619991933

sid.ashwa@gmail.com

NIKHIL JALI

+1 765 476 3370

nick.ashwa@gmail.com

SHARATH PRABHAKAR

+91 9000144355

shark.ashwa@gmail.com

Contents

ALUMNI COUNCIL

SUBSYSTEM ALUMNI EVALUATOR / MENTOR TECHNICAL

MANAGERIAL

Rules Committee : Ankur Revankar Safety

: Uday K, Ayush P

Aerodynamics

: G Y Rohit

Chassis

: Brian N Quadras

Workshop

: Arunraj Subbaraj

Suspension

: Kanal Sebastian

Admin

: Arunraj Subbaraj

Brakes

: Vamsi Naramsetty Logistics

: Pallav Rawat

Steering

: Eshwarmurthy T

Finance

: Mohammad Hannan

Engine

: R Manjeet

SMP

: Karan Chatrath

Drivetrain

: Rajat Kabra

HR

: Tejas Babaria

Electrical

: Siva Subramanian Testing

: Rajit Malik

Coding

: Arunraj Subbaraj

: Arunraj Subbaraj

IT

STATIC EVENT MODULE COORDINATOR Design Cost

: Arunraj Subbaraj : Gopika Hemachander

PMP : Arunraj Subbaraj Business Plan : Arunraj Subbaraj


www.ashwarAcing.com www.facebook.com/Ashwa.RAcing

CHASSIS AND WORKSHOP COMBUSTION N V Uday Yogesh K

HYBRID

Chinmaya Khamesra Anirudh KN Harish Kumar M Shashank Vivek K Suhendra S Rao Surya

ELECTRIC

Praneet Gautam S

OSV

Hrithik Hardi Utkarsha Mohan Chiranth

+91 8105646294 +91 9483504314

udayvn.ashwa@gmail.com yogeshkumar.ashwa@gmail.com

+91 +91 +91 +91 +91 +91

chinmaya.ashwa@gmail.com anirudhk.ashwa@gmail.com harishk.ashwa@gmail.com shashankv.ashwa@gmail.com subhendra.ashwa@gmail.com suryaa.ashwa@gmail.com

+91 8792260131 +91 8884815512

praneet.ashwa@gmail.com gautamsingh.ashwa@gmail.com

+91 9481482517 +91 9935610101 +91 9148007565

hrithik.ashwa@gmail.com utkarsha.ashwa@gmail.com chiranth.ashwa@gmail.com

ENGINE

COMBUSTION Dhruv Bhandari Denzil A Joy Utsav Majumdar

HYBRID

Aditya Ranjan Ayan Das Naveen G Rohan Vani Yash Bhat Arjun R Prasad Advait Parameswaran Nivedh Das M Rithik Reddy

9986618363 9886011428 9902221703 8217072622 8884496005 9591654269

+91 9448071404 +91 9845224424 +91 9830063525

dhruvb.ashwa@gmail.com denzil.ashwa@gmail.com utsavmajumdar.ashwa@gmail.com

+91 +91 +91 +91 +91 +91 +91 +91 +91

adityar.ashwa@gmail.com ayandas.ashwa@gmail.com naveeng.ashwa@gmail.com rohanwani.ashwa@gmail.com yashbhat.ashwa@gmail.com arjunprasad.ashwa@gmail.com advait.ashwa@gmail.com nivedh.ashwa@gmail.com rithikreddy.ashwa@gmail.com

9686506810 7600109763 9591244280 7353027877 8904656645 7406626070 8880469001 8123721747 9299990772


www.ashwarAcing.com www.facebook.com/Ashwa.RAcing

BRAKES AND LOGISTICS COMBUSTION COMBUSTION Prashanth Tejas R Venkataramana Datta

HYBRID

Manjunath B D Ruthuparna H K Kausthub Inguva Poornesh N

+91 9632764845 +91 8971132335

prash.ashwa@gmail.com venkatrd.ashwa@gmail.com

+91 +91 +91 +91

manjubd.ashwa@gmail.com ruthuparna.ashwa@gmail.com kausthub.ashwa@gmail.com poornesh.ashwa@gmail.com

9481985585 9980479524 6362658483 8971834309

ELECTRIC Amol Mehta

OSV

Sathyanarayanan Prathyakh H U Rihan Rajan Manjesh Ganapathy

+91 9448377771

amolmehta.ashwa@gmail.com

+91 +91 +91 +91

sathyan.ashwa@gmail.com prathyakshhu.ashwa@gmail.com rihanr.ashwa@gmail.com manjesh.ashwa@gmail.com

9886203337 968623443 9916969826 9902011140

ELECTRICAL AND TESTING COMBUSTION Dhanush S Sarthak B Shridhar G Nehal Balachandran Nithin M Banakar

HYBRID

Goutham S G Sathvik Byram Siddhant V G Abhinav Agarwal Ajeet Mishma Toppo Shashank Shekhar Singh Swapnil Vinay Balamurali

ELECTRIC

C.R.Srinivas

OSV

BL Vidhath Amisha Singh Sriram Gangadhar Sarvesh Shashidhar Abhinav Murli Veluri Sai Teja

+91 +91 +91 +91 +91

8105105554 7829750305 8861149314 7022831789 8553562104

dhanush.ashwa@gmail.com sarthak.ashwa@gmail.com shridhar.ashwa@gmail.com nehal.ashwa@gmail.com nitin.ashwa@gmail.com

+91 +91 +91 +91 +91 +91 +91 +91 +91

9972750249 9449967989 9482472738 7760677213 9448384944 9449310769 9810394307 8294877873 7411617753

goutham.ashwa@gmail.com sathvikbyram.ashwa@gmail.com siddhantg.ashwa@gmail.com abhinavagarwal.ashwa@gmail.com ajeet.ashwa@gmail.com mishma.ashwa@gmail.com shashankshekhar.ashwa@gmail.com swapnil.ashwa@gmail.com vinay.ashwa@gmail.com

+91 9482076140

srinivascr17.ashwa@gmail.com

+91 +91 +91 +91 +91 +91

vidhath.ashwa@gmail.com amisha.ashwa@gmail.com sriramg.ashwa@gmail.com sarveshs.ashwa@gmail.com abhinavm.ashwa@gmail.com saitejaveluri.ashwa@gmail.com

9482503247 9828733122 7760017314 7259418905 8105186521 9739470902


www.ashwarAcing.com www.facebook.com/Ashwa.RAcing

COMBUSTION COMBUSTION Asfan Khan

DRIVETRAIN AND HR +91 7026255343

asfankhan.ashwa@gmail.com

+91 +91 +91 +91 +91

bharatht.ashwa@gmail.com rhea.ashwa@gmal.com sathvikshetty.ashwa@gmail.com kireeti.ashwa@gmil.com adityasubramanian.ashwa@gmal.com

HYBRID Bharath Thalikoti Rhea Arora Sathvik Shetty Kireeti Krishnappa Aditya Subramanian

9901128400 7760430451 9482862669 9686700455 9742529108

ELECTRIC Pranave Nanda

OSV

Soumya Singhal Thamim Ansari Abhishek Sharma Piyush Saraf

+91 8431954647

pranave.ashwa@gmail.com

+91 +91 +91 +91

soumya.ashwa@gmail.com thamim.ashwa@gmail.com abhishekms.ashwa@gmail.com piyushsaraf.ashwa@gmail.com

9019592540 7337784457 9449033997 9620560600

SUSPENSION AND ADMINISTRATION COMBUSTION COMBUSTION Suhas B U Moksith Bohra V

HYBRID

Bharath E Smith Patel Rahul V Shreya NH Nikhil Potdar

+91 9036192262 +91 9036739049

suhas.ashwa@gmail.com moksith.ashwa@gmail.com

+91 +91 +91 +91 +91

bharathe.ashwa@gmail.com smith.ashwa@gmail.com rahulv.ashwa@gmail.com shreyanh.ashwa@gmail.com nikhilpotdar.ashwa@gmail.com

8904651195 7621099887 8217299410 9113218828 9901195547

ELECTRIC Rahul Devarmani

+91 9845096342

rahul09.ashwa@gmail.com

OSV Nirmal Suresh Sidhant K Roy Nischith Anantha Ramu

+91 9449380635 +91 7829663523 +91 8296410059

nirmals.ashwa@gmail.com sidhant.ashwa@gmail.com nischith.ashwa@gmail.com

IT Harini V R Shreya Surya D Vignesh RB

+91 +91 +91 +91

7259700186 9148133246 8971711811 8310308482

harini.ashwa@gmail.com rshreya.ashwa@gmail.com suryad.ashwa@gmail.com vigneshrb.ashwa@gmail.com


www.ashwarAcing.com www.facebook.com/Ashwa.RAcing

STEERING AND FINANCE COMBUSTION Chandrashekhar R

HYBRID

Ayuti Atul Goswami Shreyash Kalal Siddharth Reddy Raghuram Gunadeep Sai Teja

+91 9902804716

chandrashekhar.ashwa@gmail.com

+91 +91 +91 +91 +91

ayuti.ashwa@gmail.com shreyask.ashwa@gmail.com siddharthr.ashwa@gmail.com raghuram.ashwa@gmail.com gunadeepsaiteja.ashwa@gmail.com

9741758678 7337680876 9538818876 7022273594 7259272998

ELECTRIC Utkarsh Agrawal

+91 9449853861

utkarsh.ashwa@gmail.com

OSV Atheeq Rehman Chinar Jain Guruprakash Patil Sainnath

+91 +91 +91 +91

8105232016 7337883973 7259308777 9880369497

atheeq.ashwa@gmail.com chinarjain.ashwa@gmail.com guruprakash.ashwa@gmail.com sainnath.ashwa@gmail.com

SPONSORSHIP , MARKETING AND PR COMBUSTION Komal J Tarun Kasa Dhanvin Nichani

+91 7760887376 +91 8762176189 +91 9940586576

komal.ashwa@gmail.com tarunk.ashwa@gmail.com dhanvin.ashwa@gmail.com

+91 +91 +91 +91 +91 +91 +91 +91 +91

hariharan.ashwa@gmail.com harshitap.ashwa@gmail.com rishika.ashwa@gmail.com nachiket.ashwa@gmail.com manasi.ashwa@gmail.com abhay.ashwa@gmail.com vikhyatjk.ashwa@gmail.com dheeraj..ashwa@gmail.com pranavkrishna.ashwa@gmail.com

HYBRID Hariharan R Harshita Parasampuria Rishika Dechamma PJ Nachiket Kakatkar Manasi Kadambi Abhay Agarwal Vikhyat Jk Dheeraj Omprasad Pranav Krishna

9916738430 9903848825 7022365497 8884954545 8105379956 6362972572 9110489450 9591275916 7259615633

ELECTRIC Srivatsa Deshpande

+91 8217439881

vatsa.ashwa@gmail.com


T H A N K

LIVE IT. LOVE IT. RACE IT.

Y O U

Profile for Ashwa Racing

Ashwa Racing Newsletter - August 2019 Edition  

It is a pleasure to release our Newsletter for the month of August 2019, enlightening you of the efforts of the team, designing and fabricat...

Ashwa Racing Newsletter - August 2019 Edition  

It is a pleasure to release our Newsletter for the month of August 2019, enlightening you of the efforts of the team, designing and fabricat...

Advertisement