Page 1

Student Recital- Series

Illinois Wesleyan University School of Music IWU School of Music, International Studies Program and Student Senate present

Symposium of Contemporary Music Alexander Aslamazov, guest composer Music by Alexander Aslamazov Thursday, April 29, 1993 Westbrook Auditorium 8 PM *A Voice Jennifer Hauenstine, clarinet Peter Leo, sound technician To Remember Not For an Hour... Vocalise Rich Man Fell in Love with a Poor Girl. .• Remembered Not for an Hour... She Came in Ail at Once••. Be Merry, Soul!.. Linda Farquharson, mezzo-soprano David Vayo, piano Philip Johnson, percussion Intermission Little Duet for Flute and Oboe Elizabeth Mayer, flute Nina Zahrieh, oboe Sonata for Flute and Piano I. Prelude II. Aria III. Toccata

William R. West, flute Todd Tucker, piano

- World Premiere Reception following

(poetry by M. Tsvetayeva)

Symposium of Contemporary Music, 1993  

Presented by the Illinois Wesleyan University School of Music, April 29, 1993, and featured guest composer Alexander Aslamazov.

Read more
Read more
Similar to
Popular now
Just for you