Issuu on Google+


SPECIAL THANKS to our “Big 7” CMI hotels for making this event possible!

SEE YOU NEXT YEAR! HOTEL & TOURISM ASSOCIATION

virgin-islands-hotels.com

USVI 20th Annual Destination Symposium - June 2013

30


USVI 20th Annual Destination Symposium - June 2013

4


BUYERS Bill Kliot Senior Product Manager Apple Vacations 101 Northwest Point Blvd Elk Grove Village, IL 60007 847-631-2449 bkliot@applevac.com Tim Vernooij Account Manager Hotels Booking.com Av. Lope de Vega #13, Suite 207 Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic 809-566-5745 Tim.vernooij@booking.com Donna Martjuchin Caribbean Director Bookit.com 14251 Panama City Beach PKWY Panama City Beach, FL 32413 850-234-887 ext. 5033 donna.martjuchin@bookit.com. Eduardo Oropeza Caribbean Market Manager Bookit.com 14251 Panama City Beach PKWY Panama City Beach, FL 32413 850-234-887 ext. 5033 Eduardo.oropeza@bookit.com Greg Brown Vice President- Product Development Cheapcaribbean.com 2003 S Easton Road Ste 100 Doylestown, PA 18901 215-348-8775 ext 7290 gbrown@cheapcaribbean.com Megan Velez Product Director Cheapcaribbean.com 2003 S Easton Road Ste 100 Doylestown, PA 18901 215-348-8775 ext 7290 mvelez@cheapcaribbean.com Miriam Hernandez Sr. Market Manager Expedia Inc. 101 NE 3rd Avenue Ste 1720 Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301 829-383-1163 mhernandez@expedia.com

Demetrius Canton Caribbean Director Expedia Inc 101 NE Third Avenue Ste 1720 Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301 829-383-1163 dcanton@expedia.com

Brandy Butler Partnership Marketing Manager MLT Vacations 700 South Central Avenue Hapeville, GA 30354 404.559.2114 bbutler@mltvacations.com

Maya de Campos Market Associate Expedia Inc 101 NE Third Avenue Ste 1720 Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301 829-383-1163 mdecampos@expedia.com

Bill Obreiter Sales Director Partner Marketing Orbitz Worldwide 8 Wolfe Lane Amherst, NH 03031 617-401-7573 bill.obreiter@orbitz.com

Isaac Shani Destination Merchandising Director Expedia Inc 333 108th Ave NE Bellevue, WA 98004 425-679-4753 ishani@expedia.com

Ellen Grimshaw Caribbean Market Manager Orbitz Worldwide 500 Madison Ave Ste 1000 Chicago, IL 60661 312-332-0035 Ellen.grimshaw@orbitz.com

Lori Huibregtse Senior Destination Manager Expedia Inc 333 108th Ave NE Bellevue, WA 98004 425-679-4753 lhuibre@expedia.com

Jeffrey Lee Product Director Pleasant Holidays 2404 Townsgate Rd. Westlake Village, CA 91361 818-991-3390 Jeffrey.lee@pleasant.net

Cheryl Ricossa Business Development Manager Expedia Inc 101 NE 3rd Avenue, Suite 1720 Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301 305-582-0802 cricossa@expedia.com

Trisha Williams Destination Strategy & Buying Leader The Mark Travel Corporation 8907 N Port Washington Rd Milwaukee, WI 53217 414-934-2573 twilliams@marktravel.com

Isabella Biava Contracting Manager HotelBeds Av. TulĂşm 286, CancĂşn, Mexico 77500 0052-998-881-7500 ibiava@hotelbeds.com

Leidy Hurtado Product Manager Tourico Holidays 220 E Central Parkway Ste 4000 Altamonte Springs, FL 32701 407-667-8700 leidyh@touricoholidays.com

Deanna Mayer Product Manager MLT Vacations 700 South Central Avenue Atlanta, GA 30354 651-289-8635 dmayer@mltvacations.com

Pauline Abatemarco Senior Director Travel Impressions 465 Smith St Farmingdale, NY 11735 631-465-2644 pauline.abatemarco@travimp.com

(PG-23) 21

USVI 20th Annual Destination Symposium - June 2013


MON. 10th

TUE. 11th

WED. 12th

CELEBRATING

Arrivals Transportation sponsored by Tropic Tours Transfer to Sugar Bay Resort & Spa

on arrival

Site Inspection

6:30pm

20 YEARS!

Sugar Bay Resort & Spa

7:00pm-9:00pm Governor’s Welcome Dinner Co-Sponsored by: The West Indian Company Ltd

Sugar Bay Resort & Spa

Registration

7:30am – 9:00am

Sugar Bay Resort & Spa

Breakfast 8:00am – 9:00am Co-Sponsored by: Horizon Travel Magazine

Sugar Bay Resort & Spa

Department of Tourism 9:00am – 9:45am Marketing & Public Relations Presentations

Sugar Bay Resort & Spa

Coffee Break Co-Sponsored by: MyWedding.com

9:45am– 10:00am

Sugar Bay Resort & Spa

Appointment Sessions

10:00am – 5:00pm

Sugar Bay Resort & Spa

Lunch Co-Sponsored by: New York Times

12:00 noon (boxed lunch)

Sugar Bay Resort & Spa

Coffee Break Co-Sponsored by: Travelzoo Inc

Afternoon

Sugar Bay Resort & Spa

Transfer to Dinner

6:30pm

Meet in Sugar Bay lobby

Site Inspection

on arrival

Marriott Frenchman’s Reef Resort

Dinner Co-Sponsored by: Bonnier Corporation

7:30pm – 9:30pm

Marriott Frenchman’s Reef Resort

Transfer to Sugar Bay Resort & Spa

9:30pm

Meet in Marriott Lobby

Breakfast 6:30am – 7:00am Co-Sponsored by: USVI Hotel & Tourism Association Transfer to Seaplane

7:15am

Transfer to St. Croix

8:30am

Sugar Bay Resort & Spa

Seaborne Airlines (PG-15) 13

USVI 20th Annual Destination Symposium - June 2013


THU. 13th

FRI. 14th

Noodle networking

1:30pm- 2:30pm

Transfer back to St.Thomas

3:00pm

Transfer to Dinner

6:00pm

Meet in Sugar Bay Lobby

Site Inspection

On Arrival

Best Western Plus Emerald Beach Resort

Dinner 7:00pm – 9:00pm Co-Sponsored by: USVI Hotel & Tourism Association

Best Western Plus Emerald Beach Resort

Transfer to Sugar Bay

9:00pm

Meet in Emerald Lobby

Delegate Hotel Check Out

7:30am-8:00am

Sugar Bay Resort & Spa

Transfer to breakfast

8:00am

Meet in Sugar Bay Lobby

Breakfast Sponsored by: Windward Passage Hotel

8:30am – 9:30am

Windward Passage Hotel

Site Inspection

9:30am – 10:00am

Windward Passage Hotel

Shopping 10:00am – 11:30am Sponsored by the USVI Department of Tourism

T H A N KS G N I T A R B E L E C R O F 20 YEARS

Departures

2013

20th ANNUAL

N DESTINATIO

CELEBRATING

20 YEARS OF SHARING

Downtown Main Street

U.S. VIRGIN

W IT H US !

ISLANDS

SYMPOSIUM

HOTEL & TOURISM ASSOCIATION

virgin-islands-hotels.com

19

USVI 20th Annual Destination Symposium - June 2013


WED. 12th

Site Inspections

9:00am- 10:00am

Transfer to Tamarind

10:00 am

Site Inspections

10:15 am – 10:45am

Transfer to Renaissance Carambola Beach Resort

10:45am

Site Inspection

11:15am- 11:45am

Transfer to The Palms at Pelican Cove

11:45am

12:15 pm- 1:30pm Lunch & Site Inspection Co-Sponsored by: USVI Department of Tourism

THU. 13th

Hotel on the Cay

Tamarind Reef Resort

Renaissance Carambola Beach Resort The Palms at Pelican Cove

CELEBRATING 20 YEARS!

Transfer to Seaplane

1:30 pm

Transfer to St. Thomas

2:20pm

Site Inspection

3:00pm & 4:00pm

Secret Harbour Beach Resort

Transfer to Dinner

7:00pm

Meet in Sugar Bay Lobby

Site Inspection

on arrival

Bolongo Bay Beach Resort

Dinner Co-Sponsored by: Brides Magazine

8:00pm-10:00pm

Bolongo Bay Beach Resort

Transfer to Sugar Bay

10:00pm

Meet in Iggies Parking lot

Transfer to St.John Ferry Dock

7:00am

8:00am – 9:00am Breakfast Sponsored by: The Westin St.John Resort & Villas Site Inspection & Pool Time

9:15am – 11:00am

Transfer to Caneel Bay, A Rosewood Resort

11:15 am

Site Inspection

On arrival

12:30pm – 1:30pm Lunch Sponsored by: Caneel Bay, A Rosewood Resort

The Westin St.John Resort & Villas The Westin St.John Resort & Villas

Caneel Bay, A Rosewood Resort

(PG-19) 15

USVI 20th Annual Destination Symposium - June 2013



2013 USVI Tourism Symposium