AvBuyer Magazine February 2022

Page 4

P004.qxp 27/01/2022 14:16 Page 1

Vol.26 Issue 2

Market Indicators

10

Trends and Observations from Leading Business Aviation Analysts

Contents

2022

Market Insights

26

Interview with Tyler Bowron, Hatt & Associates

32

Bombardier: BizAv Aftermarket Support Insight

Buying & Selling Aircraft

38

Aircraft Buyer Questions, Part 1: Trip & Mission Profile

Ownership

44

Grant Cardone: My Experience of Private Jets

48

How to Measure BizAv’s Key Performance Indicators

52

Planning to Charter Your Jet? Assess the Market

Aircraft Price Guide

56

Mid-Size Jets Values

Helicopter Comparison

62

Airbus H125 versus Bell 505 Jet Ranger X

Flight Department Management

70

Five Tips for Hiring Great Contract Pilots

Avionics

76

An Outlook for Avionics in 2022

Community News

82

OEM News and Industry Appointments

85

Showcases

87

Marketplace

90

Advertisers’ Index

90

Aircraft for Sale Index

• Aircraft Buyer Questions, Part 2: Budget • How to Understand the Current BizAv Lending Environment • Cabin Refurb: Balancing Budget, Quality and Sustainability

ACTIONABLE INTELLIGENCE FOR BUSINESS AVIATION MRO

MRO

STCs: Understanding the Key to a Successful Upgrade

SPECIAL

Engine Overhaul Acronyms: Understanding the Jargon

INDUSTRY GUIDE

How to Enjoy Cabin Electronics Upgrade Success!

Tips on Scheduling Engine Overhauls & Inspections How to Adjust Engine Maintenance Coverage Safely Flight Deck Upgrade: What Drives Your Options? Tips for Your Next Aircraft Paint Project

FEBRUARY 2022

4 Vol 26 Issue 2 2022 AVBUYER MAGAZINE

Ramping up MRO Support: Dassault’s Story

Editorial Contributor (USA Office) Dave Higdon dave@avbuyer.com ADVERTISING Steve Champness Publisher Americas +1 770 769 5872 steve@avbuyer.com Lise Margin Account Manager +1 703 818 1024 lise@avbuyer.com David Olcott Account Manager +1 802 233 6458 davo@avbuyer.com Maria Brabec Account Manager EMEA & APAC Aircraft & Services Sales +420 604 224 828 maria@avbuyer.com STUDIO/PRODUCTION Helen Cavalli Mark Williams +44 (0) 20 8939 7726 helen@avbuyer.com mark@avbuyer.com CIRCULATION Sue Brennan +44 (0) 20 8255 4000 Freephone from USA: +1 855 425 7638 sue@avbuyer.com AVBUYER.COM Michas Rapf michas@avbuyer.com

Next Month

EDITORIAL Commissioning Editor Matthew Harris +44 (0) 20 8939 7722 editorial@avbuyer.com

Read our MRO Special Industry Guide starting from the back cover of this edition

Emma Davey emma@avbuyer.com MANAGING DIRECTOR John Brennan +44 (0) 20 8255 4229 john@avbuyer.com USA OFFICE 1210 West 11th Street, Wichita, KS 67203-3517 EUROPEAN OFFICE AvBuyer House, 34A High Street, Thames Ditton, Surrey KT7 0RY, UK +44 (0)20 8255 4000 Freephone from USA: +1 855 425 7638 PRINTED BY Fry Communications, Inc. 800 West Church Road, Mechanicsburg, PA 17055

www.AVBUYER.com


Issuu converts static files into: digital portfolios, online yearbooks, online catalogs, digital photo albums and more. Sign up and create your flipbook.