AvBuyer Magazine January 2022

Page 4

NEW CONTENTS JAN22.qxp 22/12/2021 12:09 Page 1

Vol.26 Issue 1

Contents

2022

8

26

Market Indicators

Trends and Observations from Leading Business Aviation Analysts

Market Insights

Interview with Chad Anderson, Jetcraft

32

An Update on the Business Aviation Market, Q4 2021

38

What’s the Outlook for Aircraft Financing in 2022?

44

A Guide to Sustainable Aviation Fuel

50 54 58 62

Sustainability

Buying & Selling Aircraft

Buying a Jet in 2022? Tips to Start the Process Aircraft Export Laws: Owners, Beware!

Finance

Aircraft Finance Lenders: Specialist or Generalist?

Ownership

Is it Worth Chartering Out Your Jet? (Part 2)

66

Tips When Buying Jets for Part 135 Charter Ops

76

Flight Department or Management Company: Which is Best?

81 84 94 98

Aircraft Price Guide Large Jets Values

Jet Comparison

Cessna Citation CJ4 Gen2 vs Embraer Phenom 300E

Flight Department Management

Rats & Hangar Rash: Keep Your BizAv Standards High

Maintenance

Three Tips to Reduce Your Jet Maintenance Costs

Avionics 102 Understanding BizAv Avionics: Cabin Systems Community News 112 OEM News and Industry Appointments 117 Showcases 118 Marketplace 122 Advertisers’ Index 122 Aircraft for Sale Index Next Month •

Pre-Purchase Questions for Buyers (Pt 1): Trip Profile

How to Measure BizAv Key Performance Indicators

MRO Special Issue

THE BEST AIRCRAFT FOR SALE SEARCH anywhere, everywhere on pc, smartphone and tablet 4 Vol 26 Issue 1 2022 AVBUYER MAGAZINE

EDITORIAL Commissioning Editor Matthew Harris +44 (0) 20 8939 7722 editorial@avbuyer.com Editorial Contributor (USA Office) Dave Higdon dave@avbuyer.com ADVERTISING Steve Champness Publisher Americas +1 770 769 5872 steve@avbuyer.com Lise Margin Account Manager +1 703 818 1024 lise@avbuyer.com David Olcott Account Manager +1 802 233 6458 davo@avbuyer.com Maria Brabec Account Manager EMEA & APAC Aircraft & Services Sales +420 604 224 828 maria@avbuyer.com STUDIO/PRODUCTION Helen Cavalli Mark Williams +44 (0) 20 8939 7726 helen@avbuyer.com mark@avbuyer.com CIRCULATION Sue Brennan +44 (0) 20 8255 4000 Freephone from USA: +1 855 425 7638 sue@avbuyer.com AVBUYER.COM Michas Rapf michas@avbuyer.com Emma Davey emma@avbuyer.com MANAGING DIRECTOR John Brennan +44 (0) 20 8255 4229 john@avbuyer.com USA OFFICE 1210 West 11th Street, Wichita, KS 67203-3517 EUROPEAN OFFICE AvBuyer House, 34A High Street, Thames Ditton, Surrey KT7 0RY, UK +44 (0)20 8255 4000 Freephone from USA: +1 855 425 7638 PRINTED BY Fry Communications, Inc. 800 West Church Road, Mechanicsburg, PA 17055

www.AVBUYER.com