Page 16

| seen & heard | 1






All Pun and Games  by Laura Zolman Kirk The Regulator Bookshop hosted its fifth annual Great Pun Championship at Motorco Music Hall, in which 24 contestants competed for this year’s “Punster” title. The Regulator’s Tom Campbell served as the night’s host, with Professor Emeritus of the Practice of Rhetoric at Duke University’s George Gopen acting as judge. Not one of the three finalists faltered, so Molly Chadbourne, Matt Morain and Colin Butler all emerged victorious. 14


| April 2017

1 Claire Chipman, Julia Ward and Taylor Morris. 2 Hillary Hood and April Chester. 3 Michael Everhart, Matt Everhart and Lindsay Wright. 4 Kathryn Saterson, Becky Trumbull and Collie Fulford. 5 Jen Rogers Dinner, Isaac Dinner and Shanti Greene. 6 Molly Chadbourne, The Regulator’s Tom Campbell, pun judge George Gopen, Matt Morain and Colin Butler.

Durham Magazine April 2017  
Read more
Read more
Similar to
Popular now
Just for you