__MAIN_TEXT__

Page 100

LISTINGS

ENTERTAINMENT BOOKS • ABC The American Book Center Amsterdam | Spui 12 | +31(0)20 625 5537 | info@abc.nl The Hague | Lange Poten 23 | +31(0)70 364 2742 | dh@abc.nl www.abc.nl • Waterstones Amsterdam Kalverstraat 152, 1012 XE, Amsterdam +31 (0)20 638 3821 | amsterdam@waterstones.com | www.waterstones.com |  @WatAdam EXPAT NEWS & PUBLICATIONS • DutchNews.nl | www.dutchnews.nl |  @dutchnews Eindhoven News: www.eindhovennews.nl • Expatica | www.expatica.nl Howdo Magazine | www.howdo.info • The Hague Online | www.thehagueonline.com • The Holland Times Energieplein 8, 2031 TC Haarlem +31 (0)20 410 7880 | www.hollandtimes.nl • XPat Media Van Boetzelaerlaan 153, 2581 AR The Hague +31 (0)70 306 3310 | www.xpat.nl FOOD & DRINK • Eating Amsterdam Tours Herengracht 124-126, 1015 BT Amsterdam +31 (0)20 894 3068 | info@eatingamsterdamtours.com www.eatingamsterdamtours.com • Gardner Kookt | www.gardnerkookt.nl +31 (0)62 244 6985 | contact@gardnerkookt.nl |  @GardnerKookt • Hard Rock Café Max Euweplein 57–61, 1017 MA Amsterdam +31 (0)20 523 7611 | www.hardrock.com/cafes/amsterdam • Heineken Experience Stadhouderskade 78, 1072 AE Amsterdam www.heinekenexperience.nl • House of Bols: The cocktail and genever experience Opposite Van Gogh Museum, Paulus Potterstraat 14, Amsterdam +31 (0)20 570 8575 | info@houseofbols.com | www.houseofbols.com • Reypenaer Cheese Tasting Room Singel 182, 1015 AJ Amsterdam +31 (0)20 320 6333 | info@reypenaer.nl | www.reypenaer.nl MUSIC, THEATER, FILM & COMEDY • Amsterdam Magic Show Paleis van de Weemoed, Oudezijds Voorburgwal 15, 1012 EH Amsterdam hi@amsterdam-magic.com | www.amsterdam-magic.com • Boom Chicago Rozengracht 117, 1016 LV Amsterdam hello@boomchicago.nl | www.boomchicago.nl

• Broadcast Amsterdam info@broadcastamsterdam.nl | www.broadcastamsterdam.nl • Easylaughs info@easylaughs.nl | www.easylaughs.nl • EYE Film IJpromenade 1, 1031 KT Amsterdam +31 (0)20 589 1400 | info@eyefilm.nl | www.eyefilm.nl • North Sea Jazz Club Westergasfabriek, Pazzanistraat 1, 1014 DB Amsterdam +31 (0)20 722 0980 | info@northseajazzclub.com | www.northseajazzclub.com • Orange Theatre Company Lindegracht 276, 1015 KN Amsterdam +31 (0)6 33603036 | elyse@orangetheatrecompany.com | www.orangetheatrecompany.com • Stadsschouwburg & Philharmonie Haarlem Philharmonie Lange Begijnestraat 11, 2011 HH Haarlem Stadsschouwburg Wilsonsplein 23, 2011 VG Haarlem +31 (0)23 512 1212 | info@theater-haarlem.nl | www.theater-haarlem.nl • STET The English Theatre Nassaulaan 17, 2243 HJ Wassenaar +31 (0)6 300 500 18 | info@theenglishtheatre.nl • Zoe Zulu Productions De Lingert 5704, 6605 DP Wijchen +31 (0)6 23176387 | zoezuluproductions@gmail.com | www.zoezulu.com TOURISM & ACTIVITIES • A Dutch Experience Oude Enghweg 32, 1217 JD, Hilversum +31 (0)35 62 12 825 | info@adutchexperience.com | www. adutchexperience.com • Bleekemolens Race Planet Amsterdam | Delft | Mijdrecht | Zandvoort Herwijk 10, 1046 BC Amsterdam | amsterdam@raceplanet.nl +31 (0)20 611 1120 | www.raceplanet.nl • cultcheers B.V. Weesperstraat 105, 1018 VN Amsterdam +31 (0)6 23 731 482 | lili@cultcheers.com | www.cultcheers.com • De Groote Heide Cranendonck 10, 6027 RK Cranendonck info@degrooteheide.eu | www.degrooteheide.eu • Dutch Costume Museum and Dutch Costume Photo Studio Herengracht 427, 1017 BR Amsterdam +31 (0)20 8452399 | info@hetklederdrachtmuseum.nl | www.dutchcostumemuseum.com | www.dutchcostumephoto.com • Efteling Europalaan 1, 5171 KW Kaatsheuvel +31 (0)416 537 777 | www.efteling.co.uk • Holland Casino Eindhoven Ten Hagestraat 6A, 5611 EG Eindhoven +31 (0)40 235 73 57 | www.hollandcasino.nl WRITING • Amsterdam Writing Workshops | www.amsterdamwriting.com +31 (0)6 2502 0817 | info@amsterdamwriting.com

GROUPS AND CLUBS ADVICE AND INFORMATION • ACCESS - Laan van Meerdervoort 70 – 1st floor, 2517 AN Den Haag - The Hague International Centre: Spui 70, 2511 BT Den Haag - ECU - Expat Centre Utrecht: Stadsplateau 1, 3521 AZ Utrecht - IN Amsterdam: I-Tower, ground floor (entrance via zuidplein), Strawinskylaan 1767, 1077 XX Amsterdam - Expat Centre Leiden - VVV Leiden (Tourist Information Centre): Stationsweg 26, 2312 AV Leiden +31 (0)900 222 2377 (20ct/min) | heldesk@access-nl.org | www.access-nl.org |  @ACCESSNL • Expatriate Archive Centre Paramaribostraat 20, 2585 GN, Den Haag +31 (0)70 427 2014 | welcome@xpatarchive.com | www.xpatarchive.com

98

BUSINESS/PROFESSIONAL • Amsterdam American Business Club (AABC): www.aabc.nl • Amsterdam Chamber of Commerce (AmCham): www.amcham.nl • Australian Business in Europe: www.abie-nl.nl • Club of Amsterdam: www.clubofamsterdam.com • Commerical Anglo-Dutch Society (CADS): www.cadsnewsletter.wordpress.com • Connecting Women : www.connectingwomen.nl • Dutch Carribean Business Club: www.dutchcaribbeanbusinessclub.com • European Professional Women’s Network Amsterdam: www.pwnamsterdam.net • Foreign Press Association: www.bpv-fpa.nl • French Chamber of Commerce Netherlands: www.cfci.nl • Institute of Directors: www.iod.com • Junior Chamber International (Amsterdam): www.jciai.nl • Kiwi Expat Association (KEA): www.keanewzealand.com • Netherlands British Chamber of Commerce: www.nbcc.co.uk

WWW.EXPATFAIR.NL | THE NETHERLANDS | SURVIVAL GUIDE FOR INTERNATIONALS 2020

Profile for i am not a tourist

Expat Survival Guide 2020 - The Netherlands  

The Expat Survival Guide assists your first essential steps: finding a home and job, organising permits, setting up finances and healthcare,...

Expat Survival Guide 2020 - The Netherlands  

The Expat Survival Guide assists your first essential steps: finding a home and job, organising permits, setting up finances and healthcare,...

Advertisement