August 2021 Happenings Magazine

Page 42

Leadership Lackawanna 2021 Core Class Graduates


eadership Lackawanna, a local nonprofit organization dedicated to community leadership and professional development, recently celebrated the 29 individuals graduating from the Core Program at its Celebration of Leadership event at the Country Club of Scranton. The event honored Leadership Lackawanna’s 38-year history of visionary leadership, commitment to excellence, and impact on northeastern Pennsylvania and included networking, raffles, a community service project showcase and the presentation of certificates to the graduating participants. The 10-month Core Program initiative provides participants with leadership, interpersonal and managerial skills and an enhanced understanding of the issues and topics relevant to the Greater Scranton area through monthly sessions. The Class of 2021 graduates, which represented a diverse group of mid-level emerging leaders from different businesses and organizations, now join an elite group of over 2,400 Leadership Lackawanna alumni. In addition to the sessions, members participate in group projects to foster teamwork. The efforts this year benefited four outstanding Lackawanna County organizations including The Boys & Girls Clubs of NEPA, Keystone Mission, The North Pocono Library and NeighborWorks of Northeastern Pennsylvania. 42

The Leadership Lackawanna Core Program Class of 2021 graduates include: Stephanie E. Abraham FNCB Bank

Vicki Hazzouri Benco Dental

Michele Santaniello Fidelity Bank

Jennifer Azarowicz The Azek Company Bailyn Bench Proctor & Gamble

Patrick A. Keehan The University of Scranton Small Business Development Center

Jennifer Shoemaker Outreach Center for Community Resources

Joseph Michael Bilotta Tobyhanna Army Depot

Matthew Lewis Allied Services

Kenrick D. Brewster Greater Scranton YMCA

Kris Rudy Liebegott Lackawanna College

Megan Coleman-Derenick Geisinger Commonwealth School of Medicine

Mackenzie P. Madigan Gertrude Hawk Chocolates

Michelle Cook Community Bank, N.A.

Justin Marino United Neighborhood Centers

Meredith Eileen Mercuri Christopher P. DePrimo Barry Callebaut Penn Foster Jesse G. Novatski Penn State Scranton Timothy Frank Educational Opportunity Sara Rinkunas Centers, Inc. Penn State Scranton Alexander G. Gundling, Sean Michael Ritter Shining Star Award Fancy Parsley recipient Architecture+Design Penn Foster

Chrissy Thomas Prudential Retirement Walter Tompkins The Azek Company Francis A. Wanat Tobyhanna Army Depot Danielle E. Weinschenk, Class Leader of the Year recipient Tobyhanna Army Depot Robert Welsch Tobyhanna Army Depot Vivian Williams Scranton Area Foundation Thomas P. Zurla FNCB Bank

From left to right: Sean Ritter, Fancy Parsley Architecture+Design; Timothy Frank, Educational Opportunity Centers, Inc.; Tom Zurla, FNCB Bank; Stephanie Abraham, FNCB Bank; Francis Wanat, Tobyhanna Army Depot; and Kenrick Brewster, Greater Scranton YMCA.

Turn static files into dynamic content formats.

Create a flipbook
Issuu converts static files into: digital portfolios, online yearbooks, online catalogs, digital photo albums and more. Sign up and create your flipbook.