Page 68

Committee Involvement Important for AGA’s Success The following is the list of American Gelbvieh Association (AGA) members who have been nominated to serve on various AGA committees. Committee appointments are effective through April 1, 2019. Thank you in advance to these members for their service on the committees and their dedication to the AGA. Committee members are appointed to serve on committees by the AGA president through expressed interest by members, staff, recommendations and board of directors approval. The AGA annual committee meetings will be held during the 48th Annual National Convention in Nashville, Tennessee, November 28-30, 2018, and are

open to all AGA members. Additional committee meetings are held, as needed, via teleconference throughout the year. Any member in attendance at the properly assembled AGA committee meeting my participate in the discussion of the committee and offer motions for approval, even though they are not an official member of the committee. AGA’s current strategic plan calls for an increase in member participation in committees. The goal achieved in 2018 was to have 10 percent of each committee’s roster be composed of members not having served on that committee the prior year.


Member Education

Staff Liaison: Megan Slater, Colorado

Staff Liaison: Megan Slater, Colorado

Chair: Walter Teeter, North Carolina

Staff Liaison: Angela Vesco, Colorado

Co-Chair: John Carrel, Montana

Chair: William McIntosh, Kentucky

Rick Locatelli, Oklahoma

Co-Chair: David Slaughter, Kentucky

Neal Pearson, South Dakota

Steve Fiolkoski, Colo.

Dustin Rippe, Kansas

Brent Overmiller, Kansas

Tyler Keckley, Ohio

Cory Voss, Nebraska Josh Phillips, Missouri

Breed Improvement Staff Liaison: Tonya Amen, Colorado Chair: Dan Warner, Nebraska Co-Chair: Dustin Aherin, Kansas Dan Larson, Minnesota Bob Prosser, Arizona Michael Rea, Colorado Sasha Rittenhouse, Ohio Lowell Rogers, Mississippi Tom Scarponcini, Minnesota

66 | JULY 2018

Nominating Committee Chair: Neal Pearson, South Dakota Co-Chair: Rob Arnold, North Dakota Mark Goes, Nebraska Stuart Jarvis, Kansas Duane Strider, North Carolina

July 2018 Gelbvieh World  

This month's issue of Gelbvieh World is the annual herd reference edition.

July 2018 Gelbvieh World  

This month's issue of Gelbvieh World is the annual herd reference edition.