Page 1

TAMPA HILLSBOROUGH EDC SERVICES

STAFF

CUSTOMIZED & CONFIDENTIAL SITE SELECTION ASSISTANCE

Keith A. Norden, CEcD President & CEO 813.218.3301 knorden@tampaedc.com

WHO WE ARE The Tampa Hillsborough Economic Development Corporation was originally founded as the Committee of One Hundred in 1954 and is officially recognized by Enterprise Florida, Florida’s equivalent of a department of commerce, as Hillsborough County’s primary economic development team in partnership with Hillsborough County and the cities of Tampa, Plant City and Temple Terrace and private investors.

Kathy Acevedo Manager, International Trade and Investment 813.218.3304 kacevedo@tampaedc.com Beatriz Bare (Bea) Vice President 813.218.3305 bbare@tampaedc.com Ivonne Beltrán Economic Development Coordinator 813.218.3303 ibeltran@tampaedc.com Torrey Chambliss Research Analyst 813.218.3312 tchambliss@tampaedc.com

WHAT WE DO Our services are offered to companies and/or their consultants during the site selection process. Our staff of professional economic developers is prepared to help companies and/or their representatives gain whatever information they need while conducting their evaluation of Tampa/Hillsborough County. These services include but are not limited to:

A Sampling of Tampa Hillsborough EDC Site Selection Services

Tampa Hillsborough EDC’s hallmark is to offer customized service throughout the site selection process. Great pride is also taken in offering “service after the sale.”

Beth Curts Investor Relations 813.218.3302 bcurts@tampaedc.com

Pre-decision

Post-decision

Identify sites

Provide ramp-up/recruiting assistance

Research work force trends

Help relocating employees with their move

Phyllis Fleming Business Outreach Coordinator 813.218.3311 pfleming@tampaedc.com

Respond to RFIs and/or RFPs

Coordinate familiarization tours

Arrange employer interviews

Link new facility executives with local peers

Prepare itineraries; conduct tours

Assemble training programs

Randy Smith Director of Research 813.218.3307 rsmith@tampaedc.com

Collect general community information

Offer expedited permitting for new facility

Obtain and help negotiate incentives

Assist in becoming rapidly established

Anna Vega Executive Coordinator, Projects 813.218.3306 avega@tampaedc.com

HOW WE DO IT

Sigrid M. Volko, Ph.D. Project Manager 813.218.3308 svolko@tampaedc.com Howard Volland Project Manager 813.218.3310 hvolland@tampaedc.com

TampaEDC.com

All inquiries are handled in confidence. Projects are assigned and referred to by numbers and/or code names to further ensure confidentiality. Responses are customized and designed to be relevant to the client’s requirements. Information is specially selected to familiarize clients with our community, its business climate (inclusive of state and local incentives), demographics, economy and lifestyle. Additional information regarding site selection criteria that is critical to successfully locating or expanding in Hillsborough County, Tampa, Plant City or Temple Terrace is readily available from our office. Your interest in the site selection services offered by the Tampa Hillsborough EDC is welcomed and appreciated — thank you!

Tampa Hillsborough EDC Services  

Tampa Hillsborough EDC Services

Read more
Read more
Similar to
Popular now
Just for you