Page 1

HOMEOWNER Windermere Greenwood SERVICES DIRECTORY Recommendations

311 N 85th St Seattle, WA 98103 206-527-5250 greenwood@windermere.com www.windermeregreenwood.com


PREFERRED HOME SERVICE PROVIDERS Hello! Windermere Greenwood has compiled this directory for the convenience of valued clients & agents like you. Our recommendations of these service providers is based on positive past experiences that we have had. You are encouraged to solicit more than one bid for any job you are contracting. Please note that we can not and do not certify the quality of the services of these providers, or their proper licensure, as most are third parties not affiliated with Windermere. As with any service provider, we strongly encourage you to verify the provider is properly licensed, insured, and bonded as may be required by law, and also whether the provider has been the subject of any claims or complaints. The Washington Department of Labor & Industries (www.lni.wa.gov) is a great resource for this information. Contractor Registration Verification: 1-800-647-0982 Better Business Bureau: 206-431-2222 We hope you find this directory helpful! Your experience is very important to us, so please feel free to share any positive or negative experiences you’ve had with these providers. Thank you! Windermere Real Estate Greenwood Office Phone: 206-527-5250 Office Fax: 206-527-3804 greenwood@windermere.com www.windermeregreenwood.com


HOMEOWNER’S HANDBOOK PROVIDED COURTESY OF: WINDERMERE GREENWOOD 311 N 85TH ST SEATTLE, WA 98103 206-527-5250 GREENWOOD@WINDERMERE.COM WINDERMEREGREENWOOD.COM


T ABLE O F C ONTENTS Service Providers ACCOUNTANTS/CPA

1

APPLIANCE SALES/REPAIR

1

APPRAISERS

1,2

ARCHITECTS

2

ARCHIVES

2

ASPHALT

2

ASBESTOS ABATEMENT

3

ASBESTOS TESTING

3

ATTORNEYS

3,4

AWNING

4

BATHTUB REFINISHING AND REPAIR

4

CABINET CONTRACTOR

4

CARPETING

4

CARPET CLEANING

4,5

CLOSETS

5

CONCRETE FLAT WORK

5

CONCRETE CUTTING

5

CONTRACTORS/CONSTRUCTION CRAWL SPACE DECKS/FENCES

5,6 6 6,7

DOORS

7

DOWNSIZING/DECLUTTERING

7

DRYWALL INSTALLATION

7

ELECTRICIANS

7

ESTATE SALES

8


T ABLE O F C ONTENTS Service Providers EXCHANGE FACILITATOR

8

FLORIST

8

FOUNDATION DRAINAGE/WORK

9

FIREPLACE (HVAC & GAS)

9

FRAMING

9

FURNACE CLEANING

10

GARAGE DOOR

10

GLASS REPAIR

10

GUTTER SERVICE HANDYMAN HARDWOOD FLOOR REFINISHERS

10,11 11 11,12

HAULERS

12

HEATING OIL

12

HOME DRY ROT REPAIR

12

HOME INSPECTIONS

13

HOT TUBS & POOLS

13

HOUSEHOLD CLEANING

13,14

INSURANCE AUTO/HEALTH/LIFE/HOME

14

INTERIOR DESIGN

14

IRON DESIGN & FABRICATION

14,15

LANDSCAPING

15

LENDER

15

LOCKSMITH LUMBER MASONRY

15,16 16 16,17


T ABLE O F C ONTENTS Service Providers MINI BLIND CLEANING

17

MOLD

17

MOVING COMPANIES

17

PAINTING CONTRACTORS

17,18

PAVER INSTALLATION

18

PEST CONTROL

18

PLUMBING POOLS

18,19 19

PHOTOGRAPHY

19,20

PROPERTY MANAGEMENT

20,21

RECYCLING

21

ROOFERS

21

SECURITY SYSTEM

22

SEWER INSPECTION/SEWER SCOPE

22

SOILS ENGINEER/GEOTECH SOLAR POWER STAGING

22,23 23 23,24

SURVEY

24

TILE INSTALLATION/REPAIR

24

TITLE REPS

24,25

TREE CARE/REMOVAL

25

WATERPROOFING

25

WINDOW INSTALLATION/TREATMENTS

26

WINDOW CLEANERS

26

UTILITIES

27


1 ACCOUNTANTS/CPA CPA Seattle Erin Gilman 206-706-1040 www.cpaseattle.com

Dewar Meeks & Ekrem 425-640-8660 www.dmecpa.com

Finney, Neill & Company 206-298-9811 www.finneyneill.com

Lori Cleaves 206-213-2981

APPLIANCE SALES/REPAIR Albert Lee Appliances 206-282-2110 www.albertlee.biz

Appliance Service Station 206-365-9310 www.assinc.com

ASAP Appliance Repair 425-485-0552 www.applianceasap.com

APPRAISERS Haworth Appraisal Service Bryan Haworth 206-200-2743

Highland Appraisal Group, Inc. Brent Smith 425-481-8816 www.highlandappraisalgroup.com


2 Ranson Appraisal Paula Ranson 206-361-1104 www.ransonappraisals.com

R2 Appraisal, Inc. Mike Reed 425-766-9200 www.r2appraisal.com

ARCHITECTS Daniel Umbach Architect LLC 206-427-3871 www.umbacharchitect.com

Lambright Design Group 206-524-6002 www.lambrightdesign.com

Luxe Stijl Design 206-619-6097 www.luxestijldesign.com

ARCHIVES King County Archives (Historical House Photos) 206-263-2480 www.kingcounty.gov

Secretary of State 360-586-1492 www.sos.wa.gov//archives/

ASPHALT Asphalt Services & Paving 425-328-7617


3 ASBESTOS ABATEMENT Action Abatement LLC 206-793-1451 www.actionabatement.net

Affordable Environmental 425-512-8750 www.affenv.net

American Environmental 206-267-0746 www.aeconllc.com

ASBESTOS TESTING Blue Sky 206-721-2583 www.inyourair.wordpress.com

NVL Laboratories 206-547-0100 www.nvllabs.com

ATTORNEYS B. Bradford Kogut Law, Inc. 206-545-2123

Foster Pepper Chris Osborne 206-447-8916 www.foster.com/attorneys/christopher-osborn

Law Offices of Wanda Reif Nuxoll 206-749-2850 www.wrnlaw.com/

Mark Schedler 206-233-2898 www.williamskastner.com


4 Mullavey, Prout, Grenley & Foe 206-789-2511 www.ballardlawyers.com

AWNING Northwest Awning & Fabric 206-285-2941 www.northwesetawning.com

BATHTUB REFINISHING & REPAIR Seattle Bathtub Solutions 206-661-6864 www.seattlebathtubsolutions.com

CABINET CONTRACTOR Rainier Cabinetry & Design, Inc. Ingrid Miller 206-632-7929 www.rainiercabinetry.com

The RTA Store 877-992-2246 www.thertastore.com

CARPETING Carpet Liquidators 206-364-4250 www.carpetliquidators.com

Consolidated Carpet 206-789-7737 www.consolidatedcarpets.com

Sergey’s Deluxe 206-979-4766 www.sergeysdeluxe.com

CARPET CLEANING


5 Alpine Specialty Cleaning 206-501-2223 www.alpineclean.com

DA Burns 206-782-2268 www.daburns.com

Have It Maid Martin 206-781-0696

North Seattle Carpet Cleaning 206-582-0604 www.northseattlecarpetcleaning.com

Preferred Carpet Care 206-276-3145 www.preferred-carpet.com

CLOSETS California Closets 800-814-1729 www.californiaclosets.com

Closets By Todd 206-396-2080 www.closetsbytodd.com

CONCRETE FLAT WORK Heggem Cement Construction 206-783-4211

CONCRETE CUTTING Economy Concrete Tex Buxton 206-525-0541 www.economyconcretecutting.com

CONTRACTORS/CONSTRUCTION


6 Bright Street Construction 206-391-2812 www.brightstreetconstruction.com

Carlisle Classic Homes 206-782-7070 www.cchseattle.com

Eric Pederson Construction 206-678-6840 www.petersonworksllc.com

George Donavan 206-779-2175

Prestige Residential Construction 206-722-1540 www.prestigecrafted.com

Schulte Construction Todd Schulte 206-419-0876 www.schultebuilder.com

SMC LLC 206-834-5641

CRAWL SPACE Clean Crawls 206-317-7685 www.cleancrawls.com

Jim Roeter 425-418-3186

DECKS/FENCES All City Fence Co. 206-324-3747 www.allcityfence.com


7 All Seasons Deck & Fence 206-310-5176

DOORS Frank Lumber & Hardware 206-362-2311 www.franklumber.com

DOWNSIZING/DECLUTTERING Moving Forward 425-702-8761 www.retirementdownsizing.com

DRYWALL INSTALLATION King’s Drywall Repair 425-778-7262 www.kingsdrywallrepair.com

ELECTRICIANS Bowie Electric 206-789-6500 www.bowieservice.com

Greenwood-Phinney Electric Pat Nolan 206-783-7797 www.electric-seattle.com

VECA Electric Co, Inc. Brian Westerlund 206-436-5200 www.veca.com


8 ESTATE SALES Girlfriends Estate Sales Becky Mehtala 425-829-3848 www.girlfriendsestatesales.com

Graceful Changes 425-770-0271 www.gracefulchangesestatesales.com

Hannah’s Attic Cathy Carnes 206-450-0260 www.hannahsatticestatesales.com

EXCHANGE FACILITATOR Exchange Facilitator Corporation 206-324-1350 www.excfac.com

FLORIST Ballard Blossom Inc 206-782-4213 www.ballardblossom.com

Juniper Flowers 206-285-2700 www.juniperflowers.com

Megan Mary Olander 206-623-6660 www.meganmaryolander.com

Terra Bella Flowers 206-783-0205 www.terrabellaflowers.com


9 FOUNDATION DRAINAGE/WORK Bodine Construction 425-778-2557 www.bodineconstruction.com

Jim Roeter 425-418-3186

Wu Construction 206-361-8886 www.drainagepeople.com

FIREPLACE (HVAC & GAS) Ballard Natural Gas Service 206-784-8101 www.ballardnaturalgas.com

Olson Energy Services 206-782-5522 www.olsonenergy.com

Reed Wright (Boilers) 206-283-1234 www.reedwrightheating.com

Seattle Fireplace 206-799-0454

Sundance Energy Services Curtis Dahl 425-481-9660 www.sundanceenergy.com

FRAMING Dorset Construction 206-669-0755


10 FURNACE CLEANING Aurora-Edmonds Furnace & Vent 425-215-0838 www.aefcleaning.com

Olson Energy Power Vac 425-637-0283

Vacu-Man 206-362-8858 www.vacuman.net

GARAGE DOOR Anderson Door Co 206-362-0777 www.andersonsdoorco.com

GLASS REPAIR Gryphon Artisan Services 206-972-4779

Mcintosh Glass And Glazing 206-782-5178 www.tommcintoshglassandglazing.com

GUTTER SERVICE Gutter Factory Inc. 206-365-8464 www.gutterfactorywa.com

Gutter King 425-776-0884 www.gutterking.com


11 Pacific Star Gutter 425-361-0399 www.pacificstargutter.com

HANDYMAN Alyn Murray 206-679-5339 www.alynmurray.com

George Donavan 206-779-2175

Mike Copher 425-381-0931

HARDWOOD FLOOR REFINISHERS Banchero Hardwoods Nick 206-850-4519

Budget Hardwood Floors Pete 206-723-8877

Competitive Hardwoods Ward Groesbeck 206-527-0506

Genesee Woodworking Andy Mills 206-412-2036

Lane Hardwood Floors 206-622-1336 www.lanehardwoodfloors.com

Restoration Hardwoods 206-452-3057


12 Seattle Floor Service Craig 206-783-1591 www.seattlefloor.com

HAULERS Angel’s Junk Removal 877-744-5865 www.angelsjunkremoval.com

Junk B Gone 206-722-4285 www.mrjunkbgoneseattle.com

Junkzilla 206-877-3155 www.junkzillausa.com

Seattle Rubbish Removal 206-297-2900 www.seattlerubbish.com

HEATING OIL Ballard Oil 206-783-0241 www.ballardoil.com

Olson Energy Service 206-707-8012 www.olsonenergy.com

HOME DRY ROT REPAIR Jim Roeter 425-418-3186

Wu Construction 206-361-8886 www.drainagepeople.com


13 HOME INSPECTIONS VI Inspections Brandal Gehr 206-227-2086 www.viinspections.com

Fidelity Building Inspections Rod Beacham 206-465-7328

Geotech Consultants, Inc. 425-747-5618 www.geotechnw.com

Lone Pine Inspections Dan Gestwick 206-395-9326 www.lonepineinspections.com

Preferred Home Inspections Services Inc. Michael Fischer 425-308-9445 www.preferred1st.com

World Inspection Network Jeff Williams 206-542-7735 www.northeastseattle.wini.com

HOT TUBS & POOLS Aqua Quip Pool & Spa, Inc. 206-624-4394 www.aquaquip.com

HOUSEHOLD CLEANING Clean & Simple Cleaning 425-673-4733 www.cleanandsimplecleaning.com


14 Maid Brigade 206-362-8439 www.maidbrigade.com

INSURANCE AUTO/HEALTH/LIFE/HOME Embree Insurance Mike 206-367-5212

King Insurance Associates Julie King 206-232-3200 www.kinginsuranceseattle.com

Moreland Insurance 855-974-4100 www.morelandagency.com

INTERIOR DESIGN Cynthia Chomos, Inc. 206-919-0107 www.cynthiachomos.com

ECCO Design 206-706-3937 www.eccodesigninc.com

Richard Hoon Designs 206-851-7667 www.richardhoon.net

IRON DESIGN & FABRICATION Iron Design Center, Inc. Tim Sharp 206-622-5980 www.irondesigncenter.com


15 Estate Iron Work Ben 206-417-4663 www.estateironwork.com

LANDSCAPING Brooks Kolb, LLC 206-324-0858 www.brookskolbllc.com

Glenn Takagi 206-542-6100 www.gtlarch.com

Libby’s Lawn & Garden 206-783-3512

Swansons Nursery 206-782-2543 www.swansonsnursery.com

LENDER Caliber Home Loans Jackie Murphy 425-260-6834 www.jackiemurphy.com

On Q Financial Tony Veliz 206-261-1196

Penrith Loans Adam Boss 206-353-6329

LOCKSMITH


16 Ballard Lock & Key 206-783-6360 www.ballardlockandkey.com

Cascade Lock & Key 425-349-5350 www.acascadelock.org

Davern Lock Phinney 206-789-8920

Pacific Lock & Key 206-522-2000

LUMBER Dunn Lumber 206-523-7777 www.dunnlumber.com

Limback Lumber 206-782-3487 www.limbacklumber.com

MASONRY All About Masonry Larry Buehler 206-938-8318 www.allaboutmasonry.net

Atlas Masonry & Restoration 206-546-4019 www.masonryshoreline.com

Design Masonry Inc. 206-682-2201 www.design-masonry.com

Safeguard Chimney 425-681-6201 www.safeguardchimney.com


17 MINI BLIND CLEANING Johnson Blinds 206-790-6117

MOLD Environix 206-686-6088 www.environix.com

MOVING COMPANIES Adam’s Moving Service 206-251-1725 www.adamsmovingservice.com

Ballard Preferred Moving Inc. 206-914-4202 www.ballardpreferred.com

Moving Link 425-552-7882 www.movinglink.com

Nice Moves Scott Lewis 206-390-5023 www.nicemovesmoving.com

PAINTING CONTRACTORS Evans Painting & Construction LLC Tom Evans 206-370-0161 www.evanspaintingcompany.com

George Markwood 206-595-2969

Gregory, Dill & Co 206-442-7615 www.gregorydill.com


18 Queen Anne Painting Co 206-522-5152 www.queenannepainting.com

Richard Kennedy 206-683-9666

Viva Painting 206-954-8226 www.vivapainting.com

PAVER INSTALLATION Aguilar Pavers 425-678-0147 www.aguiarpavers.com

PEST CONTROL Eastside Exterminators 425-947-3970 www.eastsideexterminators.com

Eden Pest Control 206-282-8988

Paratex Pest Control 206-682-3456 www.paratex.com

Willards Pest Control 206-965-9392 www.willardspestcontrol.com

PLUMBING Archie’s Plumbing 206-782-8787


19 D&S Plumbing Shawn Richards 425-750-7880

Fritz Drain Service 206-782-3230 www.fritzsdrainservice.com

Pioneer Plumbing & Sewer Stephen Larson 206-789-8029 www.pioneerplumbing.biz

Prima Plumbing Larry Fischer 206-706-0300 www.primaplumbingnw.com

Sewer Friendly 206-890-7478 www.sewerfriendly.com

Simple Solutions Scott Siren 206-355-6296 www.simplesolutionsplumbing.com

POOLS Ken’s Pool and Patio 800-330-4500 www.kenspool.com

PHOTOGRAPHY Beth Ann Warner 206-387-3006


20 Dan Achatz 206-612-2830 www.danachatz.com

Digital Homeshow Evan Parker 206-660-0364 www.digitalhomeshow.com

HD Estates Josh Phoenix 206-453-5291 www.hdestates.com

Peter Howland Photography www.peterhowlandphotography.com

Rowland Studios Bruce Rowland Johnson 206-522-7171

Vicaso 888-562-1080 www.vicaso.com

PROPERTY MANAGEMENT Dave Poletti & Associates 206-286-1100 www.seattleproperty.management/

Lori Gill & Associates (Windermere) 206-527-0400 www.seattleproperty.management/

Maple Leaf Real Estate 206-250-7367 www.mapleleafmgt.com


21 Rental Housing Association of WA 206-283-0816 www.rhawa.org

Windermere Property Management Michael Wilson 206-621-2037 www.property-management-seattle.windermere.com

RECYCLING InterConnection Computer Reuse Center 206-633-1517 www.interconnection.org

Seadrunar Recycling 206-467-7550 www.seadrunarrecycling.com/

ROOFERS A Better Roofing Co 206-362-3278 www.abetterroofing.com

Ascent Roofing David McMullen 206-242-7479 www.ascentroofing.com

Nihao Construction Lau 206-417-0368

ProRoofing 425-814-7313 www.proroofingnw.com


22 SECURITY SYSTEM ADT 800-817-2358 www.adt.com

Secure Pacific Harlan Foster 425-577-1962 www.securepacific.com

Washington Alarm 206-328-3288 www.washingtonalarm.com

SEWER INSPECTION/SEWER SCOPE Hydro Physics Pipe Inspection Corp Rick De La Mare 425-775-8445

Reel Rooter Steve Branam 206-856-0757 www.reelrooter.com

Seattle Sewer Inspection 206-335-2315 www.seattlesewerinspection.com

Sewer Friendly 206-890-7478 www.sewerfriendly.com

SOILS ENGINEER/GEOTECH Galli Group Paul Stoltenberg 206-525-5097 www.galligroup.com


23 Hemphill Consulting Engineers 425-644-1080

Shannon & Wilson, Inc. Gerard Buechel 206-632-8020 www.shannonwilson.com

SOLAR POWER Stephen Anderson 425-765-2511

STAGING Furnishments Katrina 206-271-3388 www.furnishments.com

Seattle Staging & Design Kate Washington 206-353-8558 www.seattlestaging.net

Seattle Swank 206-799-0010

Sisters Staging Diana Young 425-778-7890 www.sistersredesign.com

Spark! 206-290-9393 www.seattlespark.com


24 Staged By Design 206-328-6253 www.stagedbydesign.com

SURVEY Chadwick & Winters 206-297-0996 www.chadwickwinters.com

TILE INSTALLATION/REPAIR Art Tile 206-523-3032 www.arttileco.net

Grout Pro 425-890-9798 www.2groutpro.com

TITLE REPS CW Title Michelle Barry 206-992-1226 www.cwtitle.net

First American Title 206-728-0400 www.firstam.com

Old Republic Title 206-441-2978 www.oldrepublictitle.com

Rainier Title 206-233-0300 www.rainiertitle.com


25 Ticor Title 206-720-0114 www.myticor.com

TREE CARE/REMOVAL Ballard Tree Service 206-782-8202 www.ballardtree.com

Blooma Tree Experts 206-714-9835 www.bloomatreeexperts.com

Seattle Tree Preservation 206-367-4048

WATERPROOFING Aces Four Construction 206-622-8337 www.acesfour.com

Bodine Construction 425-778-2557 www.bodineconstruction.com

Perma Dry 206-233-9003 www.permadrywaterproofing.com

Rite-Way Waterproofing 206-784-8330

Wu Construction 206-361-8886 www.drainagepeople.com


26 WINDOW INSTALLATION Reglaze 206-793-0999 www.reglazewindows.com

Einar Johanson 206-362-4031 www.ejseattle.com

WINDOW TREATMENTS Seattle Design Solutions 206-437-6765 www.seattledesignsolutions.com

WINDOW CLEANERS Crystal Panes 206-284-5183 www.crystalpanes.com

Immaculate Window Washing 206-300-4449 www.immaculatewindows.com

Skyline Windows 206-542-2147 www.skylinewindowsinc.com

Sparkle Plus Kai 206-229-0136 www.sparklebiz.com


27 UTILITES Electricity Seattle City Light 206-684-3000 www.seattle.gov/light/

Water/Sewer/Garbage/Cable Alderwood Water ——425-743-4605 Cedar Rover Water & Sewer ——425-255-6370 City of Bellevue ——425-452-6932 City of Bothell ——425-486-2768 City of Carnation ——425-549-0407 City of Kent ——253-856-5201 City of Kirkland ——425-587-3150 City of North Bend ——425-888-7633 City of Redmond ——425-556-2152 City of Sedro Woolley ——360-855-0929 Cross Valley Water ——360-668-6766 Edmonds Utilities ——425-771-0241 Gold Bar City Water ——360-793-1101 Lake Stevens Sewer ——425-334-8588 Lynnwood Utilities ——425-743-4605 Mercer Island Utilities ——206-236-3557 Mountlake Terrace ——425-744-6214


28 Mukilteo Water ——425-355-3355 NE Sammamish Sewer & Water ——425-535-1144 Olympic View Water & Sewer District ——425-774-7769 Rubatino Refuse Removal Inc ——425-259-0044 Sammamish Plateau Water ——425-392-6256 Seattle Public Utilities ——206-684--3000 Shoreline Waste Recology ——206-763-4444 Silver Lake Water & Sewer ——425-337-3647 Snohomish County PUD ——425-783-1000 Soos Creek Water & Sewer ——253-630-9900 Union Hill Water ——425-497-1812 Woodinville Water ——425-487-4100

Natural Gas Ballard Natural Gas Service ——206-784-8101 Puget Sound Energy ——888-225-5773

Internet Century Link ——800-244-1111 ——www.centurylink.com Comcast ——800-934-6459 ——www.myxfinity.com


N OTES


N OTES


PREFERRED HOME SERVICE PROVIDERS Hello! Windermere Greenwood has compiled this directory for the convenience of valued clients & agents like you. Our recommendations of these service providers is based on positive past experiences that we have had. You are encouraged to solicit more than one bid for any job you are contracting. Please note that we can not and do not certify the quality of the services of these providers, or their proper licensure, as most are third parties not affiliated with Windermere. As with any service provider, we strongly encourage you to verify the provider is properly licensed, insured, and bonded as may be required by law, and also whether the provider has been the subject of any claims or complaints. The Washington Department of Labor & Industries (www.lni.wa.gov) is a great resource for this information. Contractor Registration Verification: 1-800-647-0982 Better Business Bureau: 206-431-2222 We hope you find this directory helpful! Your experience is very important to us, so please feel free to share any positive or negative experiences you’ve had with these providers. Thank you! Windermere Real Estate Greenwood Office Phone: 206-527-5250 Office Fax: 206-527-3804 greenwood@windermere.com www.windermeregreenwood.com


At Penrith, we understand the importance of home and we’d be honored to assist you.

Adam Boss I NMLS ID# 110775 Mortgage Consultant WMS Series LLC/Sea*le Metro 206.353.6329 adam.boss@penrithloans.com www.penrithloans.com/aboss

This document is not intended as an oer to extend credit nor a commitment to lend. WMS Series LLC dba Penrith Home Loans WA-CL 713524, OR-ML 5271


311 N 85th St Seattle, WA 98103 206-527-5250

Windermere Greenwood Homeowner's Directory  
Windermere Greenwood Homeowner's Directory  
Advertisement